Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Face Brush

Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
62 of 91(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Face Brush
Review 21 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WendyH
Location:St. Louis, MO
Sheds all over my face!
Date:January 8, 2012
"I cannot seem to find a good makeup brush that does not shed - this one shed all over my face. Do not recommend!"
Review 22 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurB
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it while it lasts
Date:November 27, 2011
"I really love these brushes and the way they apply powder mineral makeup. They do provide great and even coverage. The only downside is that after a couple of months of daily use they start to lose their softness and eventually get rough and don't work quite the same. Since they're relatively inexpensive I've just been replacing them as needed."
Review 23 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sibarra
Location:Joliet, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mine sheds...
Date:March 11, 2011
"I'm very jealous of the people that say their brush doesn't shed... i've bought this brush many times (i didn't know i could wash it, i'll have to look into doing that...) and i've had only one or two over the years that hasn't shed. The one i just bought is shedding all over my face and driving me nuts. If it didn't shed, it would be perfect. The bristles are the right shape, stiffness and length. I just wish it wouldn't shed!!"
Review 24 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alizaren
Location:Philadelphia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic brush for great price!
Date:February 23, 2011
"I bought this brush several years ago and have used it every day for blush. It is perfect and I have tried many others, but this one always picks up the right amount and puts it in the right places. I also like the size as the handle is just right, not too short or too long. I had very minimal shedding which is normal when first using this brush. I wash all my brushes every 4-6 weeks (as a friend of mine who is a make up artist said that is recommended for personal brushes that you use daily) and this one has held up extremely well. PLEASE do not stop making this brush, it is fantastic!"
Review 25 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debstr8
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Brush!
Date:December 22, 2010
"Have had this brush for several years and it has been a quality product for the price. It has lost very little if any hair, and has held up to several washings. I would recommend this brush to all."
Review 26 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeemerMom
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:December 22, 2010
"I was quite disappointed with this brush. Every time I use it I have to pick pieces of the bristles off my face. Poor quality."
Review 27 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovesThisScent
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful :)
Date:November 15, 2010
"I love how soft this brush is, & it doesn't shed. I use it for my face powder and blush and it blends well and applies just the right amount of powder/blush :)"
Review 28 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nlmeylo
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Good
Date:June 25, 2010
"For me, I have yet to find a mineral makeup brush that doesn't shed or scratch with the "swirl, tap, buff" method. However, when I change my application method with my pressed Smooth Minerals and this brush, it works very well. It's more like "swirl, tap, tap". I swipe this brush lightly across the minerals, give the brush a tap on the compact, then dot the brush across my face until I get the coverage I want. I cover blemishes with the Mark concealer brush. Great natural-looking coverage and no shedding when used in this manner. Recommend."
Review 29 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
azgirl
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not as described in reviews
Date:March 30, 2010
"All the reviews I read prior to making this purchase indicated that this brush would not shed it's bristles. Well I'm here to tell you the truth and it DOES shed bristles, a lot more than my previous Bare Minerals brush. I've come to realize that all brushes will shed, so i can't be too disappointed that it was reasonably priced. However I doubt I'll buy another brush anytime soon."
Review 30 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kirsty
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
bad brush
Date:January 9, 2010
"I purchased this brush and from the first time I used it I was wearing little "bristle hairs" all over my face! it sheds terribly and does not stop!"
Review 31 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dcupp
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This Sheds!!!
Date:January 5, 2010
"This brush sheds easily. I would recommend saving your money and buying a better quality brush, not worth the money, even if it is cheep."
Review 32 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerGirl
Location:Odessa, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!:D
Date:November 29, 2009
"I love this face brush! The bristles are very soft, they blend foundation good. The brush does NOT shed bristles like other people say. Very happy with my purchase, and I would 100% recommend this product to a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This is NOT part of the ergonomic line!
Date:September 23, 2009
"This brush is not part of the ergonomic line and does not have the quality of the other brushes that Avon offers. For some reason this brush has different bristles and they shed more easily. Also, that metal part comes off from the wooden handle pretty easily (after having emersed it in water for washing). I had to toss mine after only a few weeks of use. I would recommend the Mark brushes or just use the Ergonomic Blush Brush for face."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annndreaaaaa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Brush
Date:September 22, 2009
"Love how soft this brush is. It gets the job done and seems pretty durable too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malibru1022
I like this brush
Date:September 1, 2009
"I bought this brush a few years ago and it is still in great condition. It doesn't fray and it doesn't lose hairs. It applies my face powder evenly and it also works well for blending. I have washed this brush a lot and it is still in tact."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
brilliant brush.....
Date:August 2, 2009
"I love this brush! It is so soft and luxurious on my face. i decided to try this after I read all the other reviews, and I don't know what they're talking about. Mine does not shed at all, you just use it real lightly and it does a great job! I use this for both my facial bronzer, and my minerals blush too. I like this brush so much that I am going to get another one just so I can have a back-up in case something happens to the other one. Nice, soft bristles, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all, which is a good thing, because I have somewhat sensitive skin. It's easy to keep clean too, just rinse gently with some cool water, and let air-dry and I'm good to go!
Thanks Avon!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makingacomeback
Location:Rhode Island
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Must Have
Date:July 14, 2009
"I love this brush! After first using I knew it was the best brush around and hurried to buy a couple more just in case they discontinued - but they haven't come out of the package because this brush does not shed or split - it isn't wearing out!! Feels soft on your skin but holds its shape. I use it for application and buffing. It's the perfect size too -- real easy to use and ideal for travel. Don't hesitate to buy this one. This, and the double sided one for eyes is all you'll ever need."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BIG BRUSH
Date:July 7, 2009
"Well, not the handle, but the coverage area is very big, at least for me anyway. I do love that this brush is able to go where I want it to and cover what I want it to. The coverage is even and it is easy to clean!"
Review 39 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SPenick
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 17, 2009
"This brush sheds a lot!!!! It left little black hairs all over my face and the front of my shirts. The brush did apply my mineral make-up well. I have trashed this brush and purchased a different kind of face brush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LindseyDoll133
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Good Brush.
Date:January 25, 2009
"This brush is okay.It's not bad but it's not amazing either.It does shed a bit but not alot.Overall it's just okay."