Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Face Brush

Overall rating:
3.656 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
42 of 61(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Face Brush
Review 21 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sheds all over my face!
By WendyH
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By WendyH
Location:St. Louis, MO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cannot seem to find a good makeup brush that does not shed - this one shed all over my face. Do not recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it while it lasts
By LaurB
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaurB
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love these brushes and the way they apply powder mineral makeup. They do provide great and even coverage. The only downside is that after a couple of months of daily use they start to lose their softness and eventually get rough and don't work quite the same. Since they're relatively inexpensive I've just been replacing them as needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mine sheds...
By sibarra
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By sibarra
Location:Joliet, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm very jealous of the people that say their brush doesn't shed... i've bought this brush many times (i didn't know i could wash it, i'll have to look into doing that...) and i've had only one or two over the years that hasn't shed. The one i just bought is shedding all over my face and driving me nuts. If it didn't shed, it would be perfect. The bristles are the right shape, stiffness and length. I just wish it wouldn't shed!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic brush for great price!
By Alizaren
on February 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Alizaren
Location:Philadelphia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this brush several years ago and have used it every day for blush. It is perfect and I have tried many others, but this one always picks up the right amount and puts it in the right places. I also like the size as the handle is just right, not too short or too long. I had very minimal shedding which is normal when first using this brush. I wash all my brushes every 4-6 weeks (as a friend of mine who is a make up artist said that is recommended for personal brushes that you use daily) and this one has held up extremely well. PLEASE do not stop making this brush, it is fantastic!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush!
By Debstr8
on December 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Debstr8
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have had this brush for several years and it has been a quality product for the price. It has lost very little if any hair, and has held up to several washings. I would recommend this brush to all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By BeemerMom
on December 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By BeemerMom
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was quite disappointed with this brush. Every time I use it I have to pick pieces of the bristles off my face. Poor quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful :)
By LovesThisScent
on November 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By LovesThisScent
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how soft this brush is, & it doesn't shed. I use it for my face powder and blush and it blends well and applies just the right amount of powder/blush :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
By nlmeylo
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By nlmeylo
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For me, I have yet to find a mineral makeup brush that doesn't shed or scratch with the "swirl, tap, buff" method. However, when I change my application method with my pressed Smooth Minerals and this brush, it works very well. It's more like "swirl, tap, tap". I swipe this brush lightly across the minerals, give the brush a tap on the compact, then dot the brush across my face until I get the coverage I want. I cover blemishes with the Mark concealer brush. Great natural-looking coverage and no shedding when used in this manner. Recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described in reviews
By azgirl
on March 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By azgirl
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All the reviews I read prior to making this purchase indicated that this brush would not shed it's bristles. Well I'm here to tell you the truth and it DOES shed bristles, a lot more than my previous Bare Minerals brush. I've come to realize that all brushes will shed, so i can't be too disappointed that it was reasonably priced. However I doubt I'll buy another brush anytime soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad brush
By kirsty
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By kirsty
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this brush and from the first time I used it I was wearing little "bristle hairs" all over my face! it sheds terribly and does not stop!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This Sheds!!!
By dcupp
on January 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By dcupp
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush sheds easily. I would recommend saving your money and buying a better quality brush, not worth the money, even if it is cheep."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!:D
By TigerGirl
on November 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By TigerGirl
Location:Odessa, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this face brush! The bristles are very soft, they blend foundation good. The brush does NOT shed bristles like other people say. Very happy with my purchase, and I would 100% recommend this product to a friend."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is NOT part of the ergonomic line!
By NadineLuvsAvon
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This brush is not part of the ergonomic line and does not have the quality of the other brushes that Avon offers. For some reason this brush has different bristles and they shed more easily. Also, that metal part comes off from the wooden handle pretty easily (after having emersed it in water for washing). I had to toss mine after only a few weeks of use. I would recommend the Mark brushes or just use the Ergonomic Blush Brush for face."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Brush
By Annndreaaaaa
on September 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By Annndreaaaaa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love how soft this brush is. It gets the job done and seems pretty durable too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this brush
By Malibru1022
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Malibru1022
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this brush a few years ago and it is still in great condition. It doesn't fray and it doesn't lose hairs. It applies my face powder evenly and it also works well for blending. I have washed this brush a lot and it is still in tact."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant brush.....
By Pammo
on August 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this brush! It is so soft and luxurious on my face. i decided to try this after I read all the other reviews, and I don't know what they're talking about. Mine does not shed at all, you just use it real lightly and it does a great job! I use this for both my facial bronzer, and my minerals blush too. I like this brush so much that I am going to get another one just so I can have a back-up in case something happens to the other one. Nice, soft bristles, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all, which is a good thing, because I have somewhat sensitive skin. It's easy to keep clean too, just rinse gently with some cool water, and let air-dry and I'm good to go!
Thanks Avon!!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have
By makingacomeback
on July 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By makingacomeback
Location:Rhode Island
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this brush! After first using I knew it was the best brush around and hurried to buy a couple more just in case they discontinued - but they haven't come out of the package because this brush does not shed or split - it isn't wearing out!! Feels soft on your skin but holds its shape. I use it for application and buffing. It's the perfect size too -- real easy to use and ideal for travel. Don't hesitate to buy this one. This, and the double sided one for eyes is all you'll ever need."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BIG BRUSH
By Stuckinmyhead
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, not the handle, but the coverage area is very big, at least for me anyway. I do love that this brush is able to go where I want it to and cover what I want it to. The coverage is even and it is easy to clean!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By SPenick
on June 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPenick
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This brush sheds a lot!!!! It left little black hairs all over my face and the front of my shirts. The brush did apply my mineral make-up well. I have trashed this brush and purchased a different kind of face brush."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Good Brush.
By LindseyDoll133
on January 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By LindseyDoll133
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is okay.It's not bad but it's not amazing either.It does shed a bit but not alot.Overall it's just okay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>