Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
110 of 121(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Review 1 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursecindy
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great shower gel
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have diabetes and dry skin. This helps keep my skin from getting flaky and itchy. I've tried other 'recommended' soaps but have to return to Avon. This is my favorite fragrance. My grade school aged granddaughters really like its smell, also."
Review 2 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Waste of $
Date:October 17, 2013
"The consistency is extremely poor, I had to use way too much product to activate some foam. Very thin and poor lathering. Never buying it again."
Review 3 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Family favorite...
Date:September 20, 2013
"I use all scents of Naturals, plus I use the matching body lotions and sprays as well. Cucumber melon, hands down, is the family favorite. Even my 5 y.o. grandson chooses this scent over all the others. As far as the gel itself goes, well let me tell you. Only a drop or two on your scrubbie (or whatever you use in tub/shower) is all you need for a body full of luxurious lather. This means it lasts a long time (money saver(s) ). If used as a bubble bath, you get tons & tons of bubbles. Natural shower gels are never drying and the scent of especially cucumber melon lingers around for quite some time, even longer than high end shower gels. I have sensitive skin and this scent (as well as all the other Naturals gels) does wonders for my skin; never any breakouts or dry patches or anything you get with dry skin. I highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
luv this stuff
Date:September 1, 2013
"One of my favorite shower gels. Very fresh, clean scent. Foams nicely on a sponge - as all the gels do."
Review 5 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great smell, great buy
Date:June 20, 2013
"I switched to Avon brand bath and body products a bit over about 5 years ago. I have not gone back to any previous brand I used. I love this Naturals line. I mix up the scents from the naturals line as I finish one shower gel to suit my mood at the time. They all smell very good, not too over powerful, and do not leave residue on my skin. I have very sensitive skin and I get rashes with a lot of bath and body products from several other brands and I do not react at all to Avon's Natural or Skin so Soft lines which is a huge plus."
Review 6 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scietta
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Good Purchase
Date:September 25, 2012
"I have a problem with the glycerin, and the red dyes that are used in the Avon bath, and body products, but was pleasantly surprised with this shower gel. The irritation from the glycerin was almost unnoticeable. I decided to purchase the bubble bath this time around, it doesn't have glycerin, or that red dye. I loved the Bubble Delight Peppermint bubble bath, it didn't irritate my skin either, it must have been a different red dye than the one used in the Golden Orchid bubble bath."
Review 7 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:August 23, 2012
"This product leaves your skin smelling really good and nice and soft too! I love it and highly recommend it!"
Review 8 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WebMavenLL
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect summer shower cooler!
Date:August 22, 2012
"The light fragrance and cucumber's natural cooling effects make this shower gel a great way to cool off after outdoor activities. Rich lather washes away sweat and dirt, leaving skin refreshed and smelling great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shahnoza
Location:Sunny state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this
Date:August 17, 2012
"The greatest shower gel! I wish the size were bigger than it is now."
Review 10 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlej
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great smell
Date:August 16, 2012
"I love this fresh scent, but it is a small amount. I wish that it was available in more fl. oz."
Review 11 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huntermom
cucumber delight
Date:July 21, 2012
"This shower product is so very refreshing. I love the fragrance and fresh feeling when I use it."
Review 12 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
hot weather relief
Date:July 19, 2012
"This is great for feeling refreshed after a very hot, humid summer day. Thanks AVON"
Review 13 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suengmee
Great item!
Date:June 25, 2012
"This shower gel is awesome! It is very refreshing!"
Review 14 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helndave
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Terrific Product!
Date:June 23, 2012
"Love this product. It is terrific for my sensitive skin and I just love the smell!"
Review 15 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsnead
Excellent Purchase
Date:June 4, 2012
"I have used the Cucumber Melon several times and it is one of my favorites. I would highly recommend it to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
REFRESHING
Date:May 9, 2012
"This is probably my favorite ot the Avon Naturals. I also loved the Peach which is no longer available. The Vanilla is also one that I like, but the Cucumber Melon somehow makes me feel refreshed even on hot summer days. I use this product with the lotion and spray mist often. People will often comment how great I smell, not heavily perfumed. I can't wear most perfumes, as much as I would love to do so. Avon Naturals allow me to wear some type of light fragrance without causing an allergy problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLMJ
Location:Texas, baby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the smell!
Date:April 29, 2012
"Love the way it smells, and the handy hook. It doesn't take much, and the gel lathers just right. This is definitely the new guest shower gel!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
netta5791
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love the smell
Date:March 16, 2012
"i love the smell, wish i had gotten larger size"
Review 19 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pitapat
Location:Denham Springs, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells great
Date:March 14, 2012
"I love the scent of this. It fills the shower with the scent. It makes me feel very clean & the scent lingers afterwards."
Review 20 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmerry
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing
Date:March 4, 2012
"A nice "soft" scent, that is not overpowering. I enjoy it, along with other "flavors"."