Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
74 of 80(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Review 1 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want "clean" and lots 'o lather.......
By Shops2Drop
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shops2Drop
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This clean and refreshing scent is mild and smile inducing. Just the fragrance alone emulates "clean" , which is exactly how I feel after using this gel. I put a little bit on my shower scruffy and the minute I begin to wash, the lather appears. I always have such a luxurious event because of all the lather! Other shower gels, etc. that don't produce this much lather make me have to scrub & scrub, trying to make some bubbles, at least, appear so that I'll think that the product is working. Avon shower gels do NOT lack in that department! In regards to the Cucumber Melon fragrance, even my 6 yr. old grandson says its his favorite. To make sure the fragrance lasts, I use its matching body lotion and body spray as well. I definitely recommend this one and I'll even sign my name to that!
Truly,
Mandasia
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shower gel
By nursecindy
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By nursecindy
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have diabetes and dry skin. This helps keep my skin from getting flaky and itchy. I've tried other 'recommended' soaps but have to return to Avon. This is my favorite fragrance. My grade school aged granddaughters really like its smell, also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of $
By Lichona
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The consistency is extremely poor, I had to use way too much product to activate some foam. Very thin and poor lathering. Never buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family favorite...
By Mandasia
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use all scents of Naturals, plus I use the matching body lotions and sprays as well. Cucumber melon, hands down, is the family favorite. Even my 5 y.o. grandson chooses this scent over all the others. As far as the gel itself goes, well let me tell you. Only a drop or two on your scrubbie (or whatever you use in tub/shower) is all you need for a body full of luxurious lather. This means it lasts a long time (money saver(s) ). If used as a bubble bath, you get tons & tons of bubbles. Natural shower gels are never drying and the scent of especially cucumber melon lingers around for quite some time, even longer than high end shower gels. I have sensitive skin and this scent (as well as all the other Naturals gels) does wonders for my skin; never any breakouts or dry patches or anything you get with dry skin. I highly recommend."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv this stuff
By Barb0202
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of my favorite shower gels. Very fresh, clean scent. Foams nicely on a sponge - as all the gels do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smell, great buy
By KristenElise
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I switched to Avon brand bath and body products a bit over about 5 years ago. I have not gone back to any previous brand I used. I love this Naturals line. I mix up the scents from the naturals line as I finish one shower gel to suit my mood at the time. They all smell very good, not too over powerful, and do not leave residue on my skin. I have very sensitive skin and I get rashes with a lot of bath and body products from several other brands and I do not react at all to Avon's Natural or Skin so Soft lines which is a huge plus."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
By Scietta
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scietta
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a problem with the glycerin, and the red dyes that are used in the Avon bath, and body products, but was pleasantly surprised with this shower gel. The irritation from the glycerin was almost unnoticeable. I decided to purchase the bubble bath this time around, it doesn't have glycerin, or that red dye. I loved the Bubble Delight Peppermint bubble bath, it didn't irritate my skin either, it must have been a different red dye than the one used in the Golden Orchid bubble bath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By DeeR
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeeR
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product leaves your skin smelling really good and nice and soft too! I love it and highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect summer shower cooler!
By WebMavenLL
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By WebMavenLL
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The light fragrance and cucumber's natural cooling effects make this shower gel a great way to cool off after outdoor activities. Rich lather washes away sweat and dirt, leaving skin refreshed and smelling great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By Shahnoza
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shahnoza
Location:Sunny state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The greatest shower gel! I wish the size were bigger than it is now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great smell
By littlej
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlej
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fresh scent, but it is a small amount. I wish that it was available in more fl. oz."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cucumber delight
By huntermom
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By huntermom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower product is so very refreshing. I love the fragrance and fresh feeling when I use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot weather relief
By CCatbeauty
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great for feeling refreshed after a very hot, humid summer day. Thanks AVON"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
By suengmee
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By suengmee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is awesome! It is very refreshing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Product!
By helndave
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By helndave
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It is terrific for my sensitive skin and I just love the smell!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By Catsnead
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Catsnead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used the Cucumber Melon several times and it is one of my favorites. I would highly recommend it to others."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFRESHING
By CarefulShopper
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is probably my favorite ot the Avon Naturals. I also loved the Peach which is no longer available. The Vanilla is also one that I like, but the Cucumber Melon somehow makes me feel refreshed even on hot summer days. I use this product with the lotion and spray mist often. People will often comment how great I smell, not heavily perfumed. I can't wear most perfumes, as much as I would love to do so. Avon Naturals allow me to wear some type of light fragrance without causing an allergy problem."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell!
By NLMJ
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By NLMJ
Location:Texas, baby
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the way it smells, and the handy hook. It doesn't take much, and the gel lathers just right. This is definitely the new guest shower gel!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the smell
By netta5791
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By netta5791
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love the smell, wish i had gotten larger size"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NATURALS Cucumber Melon Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great
By Pitapat
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pitapat
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent of this. It fills the shower with the scent. It makes me feel very clean & the scent lingers afterwards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>