Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
124 of 136(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Review 41 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LooD
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By LooD
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all the Avon shower gels but the vanilla is a solid year round favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so good
By mimi15
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By mimi15
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it disappears on my skin like there was no soap at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body moisturizer
By AnnMargaret
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Natural Vanilla shower Gel, along with the Vanilla Bubble Bath probably since they came out, and never had a problem with dry skin. Using these items it makes you feel like your are in an expensive spa, as the aroma of the vanilla is soothing to the senses. I would recommend to this to everyone, but especially for people with dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Purchase Ever
By MuskyJasmine
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By MuskyJasmine
Location:Buchanan, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Avons Vanilla Shower Gel. An Awesome product! It smells wonderful, not to strong, just a nice mild scent. Keeps my skin moisturtized without any nasty film. Doesn't irritate my skin or break me out. I usually stock up for the whole year so I don't run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By chahuahua
on November 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By chahuahua
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell and feel of the Naturals Vanilla shower gel, lotion and perfume!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Fragrance
By AvonBuyer4Life
on September 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By AvonBuyer4Life
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best, My neice wears this all the time. When she runs out she calls me up. I use the spray for room freshner...I love the vanilla aroma. Plus it makes it easy to buy for my neice on her b-day and christmas and just because. Thank you Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute fav!!!!
By JYoung
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By JYoung
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best smelling body wash ever!! I always have this stocked up. Lately my pre-teen has been stealing it from my shower because it smells so delicious. I put a little on a poufy thing and I get moisturizing suds all over! My skin feels soft and I smell wonderful every time I shower! Love it! Thank you Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Anonymous
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell but it does not foam up very much. It seems that i have to use a lot at a time and the bottle does not last very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Go Anywhere Else For Vanilla!!!
By AvonBeautiful
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By AvonBeautiful
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance! I was a Warm Vanilla & Sugar devotee for a long time but no need to spend the extra money at the mall when I can get such great deals on this fabulous Avon product. Overall I am not a huge fan of Avon bath & shower gels but this truly rises above the rest. In some of the other fragrances I smell a soap base more than the scent. With Naturals Vanilla you get a creamy, yummy warm vanilla fragrance that lingers. This gel suds up so heavenly too and you can tell your skin is being moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LASTING Scent
By lovefit
on July 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By lovefit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has an amazing scent and it fills the entire bathroom when using it. It is luxe and my favorite out of the line. I always get compliments and questions when I wear this lotion too! LOVE it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing and smells so good
By grammabd
on June 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By grammabd
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. The vanilla scent is lucious - I thought it would make me hungry all day but it didn't! I like the smoothness of my skin after showering and then I add the vanilla lotion and I'm set for the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yum!
By jonibug
on June 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By jonibug
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"smells great,as well as having a great lather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent.
By JL1983
on June 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By JL1983
Location:Upstate NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great smelling vanilla. I love the consistency and the scent. I just wish the bottle was larger. 5 oz doesn't last very long. I rebuy this a lot. The price is great at least, always on sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too dry
By Gwen856
on May 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Gwen856
Location:Avon, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product about three times and stopped. Each time I used it my skin was too dry. The fragrance was nice and remained throughout the day. I would only recommend this to someone with extremely oily skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for skin!
By 603lisa
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By 603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After a long day, i came home and found the avon stuff i ordered at my door step! I have been using bar soap for the past few days, it made my skin a little dry. I was so glad that it arrived today! really made my day better, and it totally moisturised my skin!!! cant wait to try other scents that i ordered. oh, and it smells like real vanilla!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just wonderful
By happygirlbf1
on February 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"gel wash is great, smell takes me away. love my showers even better skin loves it too leaves me feeling so soft and smelling wonderful thank you for this avon, i do swich off & on with this & skin so soft winter polish,nice to:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy!
By DeStCh
on September 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By DeStCh
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent! I use two of Avon's body sprays each year. I use the Vanilla in the fall and winter because its just such a warm, homey scent. And during the spring and summer I use the Cucumber Melon. When I use these, I use the shower gel, then put on the lotion with the body spray! They all three work great together!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am getting stocked up on this!!
By leelee123
on August 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By leelee123
Location:wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i don't know if i have over-looked the vanilla or what...? but i just noticed it this campaign! i had been thinking of it since i remember mom always loved it when i was little...so yes, i loved it ,too!! i am going to get alot!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only buy when super cheap
By rcipfw
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By rcipfw
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells great b/c the whole vanilla line smells great but I only buy these gels when they are super cheap b/c I go through them so fast and it seems to take a lot to get a nice lather. I also don't find them moisturizing enough."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy with it
By cjackson
on April 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By cjackson
Location:Missouri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product because it makes my skin feel so soft. The smell is amazing as well. The only thing that disapointed me was that the scent didn't stay on my skin for longer than an hour or so. But aside from that I really like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>