Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
124 of 136(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Review 41 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LooD
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 22, 2011
"I love all the Avon shower gels but the vanilla is a solid year round favorite."
Review 42 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mimi15
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not so good
Date:November 17, 2011
"it disappears on my skin like there was no soap at all."
Review 43 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great body moisturizer
Date:November 17, 2011
"I've been using the Natural Vanilla shower Gel, along with the Vanilla Bubble Bath probably since they came out, and never had a problem with dry skin. Using these items it makes you feel like your are in an expensive spa, as the aroma of the vanilla is soothing to the senses. I would recommend to this to everyone, but especially for people with dry skin."
Review 44 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuskyJasmine
Location:Buchanan, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Favorite Purchase Ever
Date:November 16, 2011
"Love Avons Vanilla Shower Gel. An Awesome product! It smells wonderful, not to strong, just a nice mild scent. Keeps my skin moisturtized without any nasty film. Doesn't irritate my skin or break me out. I usually stock up for the whole year so I don't run out."
Review 45 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chahuahua
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:November 15, 2011
"I love the smell and feel of the Naturals Vanilla shower gel, lotion and perfume!"
Review 46 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonBuyer4Life
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Fragrance
Date:September 3, 2011
"This is the best, My neice wears this all the time. When she runs out she calls me up. I use the spray for room freshner...I love the vanilla aroma. Plus it makes it easy to buy for my neice on her b-day and christmas and just because. Thank you Avon"
Review 47 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JYoung
Location:Gilbert, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My absolute fav!!!!
Date:April 9, 2011
"This is the best smelling body wash ever!! I always have this stocked up. Lately my pre-teen has been stealing it from my shower because it smells so delicious. I put a little on a poufy thing and I get moisturizing suds all over! My skin feels soft and I smell wonderful every time I shower! Love it! Thank you Avon!!"
Review 48 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 28, 2011
"I love the smell but it does not foam up very much. It seems that i have to use a lot at a time and the bottle does not last very long."
Review 49 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonBeautiful
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't Go Anywhere Else For Vanilla!!!
Date:January 28, 2011
"I love this fragrance! I was a Warm Vanilla & Sugar devotee for a long time but no need to spend the extra money at the mall when I can get such great deals on this fabulous Avon product. Overall I am not a huge fan of Avon bath & shower gels but this truly rises above the rest. In some of the other fragrances I smell a soap base more than the scent. With Naturals Vanilla you get a creamy, yummy warm vanilla fragrance that lingers. This gel suds up so heavenly too and you can tell your skin is being moisturized."
Review 50 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovefit
LASTING Scent
Date:July 2, 2010
"This product has an amazing scent and it fills the entire bathroom when using it. It is luxe and my favorite out of the line. I always get compliments and questions when I wear this lotion too! LOVE it."
Review 51 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammabd
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soothing and smells so good
Date:June 18, 2010
"I love this product. The vanilla scent is lucious - I thought it would make me hungry all day but it didn't! I like the smoothness of my skin after showering and then I add the vanilla lotion and I'm set for the day."
Review 52 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonibug
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
yum!
Date:June 17, 2010
"smells great,as well as having a great lather."
Review 53 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL1983
Location:Upstate NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this scent.
Date:June 5, 2010
"This is a great smelling vanilla. I love the consistency and the scent. I just wish the bottle was larger. 5 oz doesn't last very long. I rebuy this a lot. The price is great at least, always on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gwen856
Location:Avon, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too dry
Date:May 3, 2010
"I used this product about three times and stopped. Each time I used it my skin was too dry. The fragrance was nice and remained throughout the day. I would only recommend this to someone with extremely oily skin."
Review 55 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great for skin!
Date:February 24, 2010
"After a long day, i came home and found the avon stuff i ordered at my door step! I have been using bar soap for the past few days, it made my skin a little dry. I was so glad that it arrived today! really made my day better, and it totally moisturised my skin!!! cant wait to try other scents that i ordered. oh, and it smells like real vanilla!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
just wonderful
Date:February 22, 2010
"gel wash is great, smell takes me away. love my showers even better skin loves it too leaves me feeling so soft and smelling wonderful thank you for this avon, i do swich off & on with this & skin so soft winter polish,nice to:)"
Review 57 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeStCh
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Yummy!
Date:September 14, 2009
"I love this scent! I use two of Avon's body sprays each year. I use the Vanilla in the fall and winter because its just such a warm, homey scent. And during the spring and summer I use the Cucumber Melon. When I use these, I use the shower gel, then put on the lotion with the body spray! They all three work great together!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leelee123
Location:wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
i am getting stocked up on this!!
Date:August 24, 2009
"i don't know if i have over-looked the vanilla or what...? but i just noticed it this campaign! i had been thinking of it since i remember mom always loved it when i was little...so yes, i loved it ,too!! i am going to get alot!!!!"
Review 59 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rcipfw
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only buy when super cheap
Date:July 25, 2009
"Smells great b/c the whole vanilla line smells great but I only buy these gels when they are super cheap b/c I go through them so fast and it seems to take a lot to get a nice lather. I also don't find them moisturizing enough."
Review 60 for NATURALS Vanilla Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjackson
Location:Missouri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I was happy with it
Date:April 2, 2009
"I really like this product because it makes my skin feel so soft. The smell is amazing as well. The only thing that disapointed me was that the scent didn't stay on my skin for longer than an hour or so. But aside from that I really like it."