Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray

Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
47 of 59(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Review 21 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By AmandaRose
on June 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By AmandaRose
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best smelling vanilla body spray out there. I spray it on in the morning and I can still smell it before my evening shower. It's a light fresh vanilla that can be worn anytime of day/year. Please keep this in the line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Dimples12553
on December 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dimples12553
Location:New Windsor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for the longest time. It is a classic.timeless scent that always makes the heads turn male and female alike.
It is never overpowereing no matter how much you put on and it lasts just as long as the higher priced parfumes out there.
I started out using it as a "summer" scent, but have now started using it all year around."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE VANILLA
By kllha
on November 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By kllha
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this body spray, long lasting, refreshing, the best scent is the vanilla. I buy them in bulk when ever they go on sale. They are a must have if you love body spray and anything vanillla scented!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By Essence
on September 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Essence
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so disappointed when I first sprayed this on myself. I was assaulted by a wave of grossness. I kiept waiting for the vanilla to pop out and surprise me, but to my disappointment all I could smell was something akin to a household cleaner. I am returning this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice (:
By LexiLoo
on June 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By LexiLoo
Location:Oceanside,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this body spray is rly good. i also got the peach, and i love them both. its not too heavy, but also not too light, so u only need 1 or 2 sprays. its also a pretty big bottle. its very cheap for the size and quality. i love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells like real vanilla!
By Lynardo
on February 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lynardo
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's vanilla products better than any others I have found, because they smell exactly like real vanilla. Not vanilla mixed with something else perfumy. Just good real vanilla smell. Heavenly :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet and subtle!
By ChristinaB
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By ChristinaB
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the BEST body spray that I have ever purchased! Its so light and subtle, yet it lasts all day long! And it smells absolutely wonderful! I will definitely be purchasing this product again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent!
By Anonymous
on October 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance! I can't stand strong smelling purfumes and this body spray isn't strong but still has a great scent. It is light and has a nice sweet scent. I've tried other vanilla fragrances but they don't smell like vanilla as well as this one does. I have also found that this scent doesn't seem to attract bugs, like bees, to me during the spring, summer and early fall months. I've had concerns about other fruity fragrances attracting bugs when I'm outside, but this scent is mildly sweet and doesn't seem to attract them."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbing alcohol!
By coloradogirl
on August 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By coloradogirl
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wondered why when I breathed in after spraying this body spray into the air all I smelled was alcohol and when I sprayed it on my body the scent disappeared so quickly. Well, alcohol is the first ingredient! Not water or anything else, but alcohol. It doesn't last longer than about 5 minutes because of it. Was really looking forward to getting this and it's a huge disappointment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Scented Body Spray
By tigerize72
on August 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By tigerize72
Location:Plainville, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this vanilla body spray. I have tried other vanilla sprays that just don't last very long or barely have any scent at all. This one holds its scent for quite some time and isn't sickly sweet. I have gotten many compliments when wearing it. The price is very reasonable when you can get them on sale. I will definately be buying more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Vanilla Smell!
By Beautyfreak17
on July 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Beautyfreak17
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This spray smells so sweet and isn't too strong. It is a good summer scent because it reminds me of summer. I have tried different vanilla sccents and this one is the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay.
By rcipfw
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By rcipfw
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As much as I love the naturals line and especially the vanilla, I'm not a huge fan of the body spray. It just doesn't seem to smell as good as the lotion for some reason."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmm..
By glitzgal
on March 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By glitzgal
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this smells good, but for me its a tad bit too sweet. it reminds me of a vanilla cake with vanilla frosting, or a warm vanilla cappaccino...smells nice but just weird for me. sorry."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm vanilla aroma
By babycakes4ever
on January 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By babycakes4ever
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This vanilla body spray smells heavenly! It's nice and sweet; but not over powering. Just a few squirts and you are good to go because the scent lingers for quite awhile."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank You For Not Going Flowery
By yrndsgns
on November 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By yrndsgns
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do agree with the problem with the stronger alcohol smell, please think about doing something about that, but I have always loved the vanilla scent that Avon has chosen. There are a lot of companies who have chosen to go with the vanilla flower scent over the vanilla bean scent which I think is a big mistake. I have found products that use the vanilla flower scent have way too strong of a flowery scent that bother my nose a lot. I love the vanilla bean scent & have looked for it in every scented product that I can find. A suggestion would be to also think about making your own vanilla bean scented candles. I have found 1 candle that has a great mixture of cinnamon & vanilla bean that smells really great. It might be nice to have a line of Naturals scented candles. Also, again, please think about doing something about the alcohol smell because it does take away some from the body spray scent. I have been buying this spray, lotion, & wash for many years & it is the only scent that I will wear. I just wish money wasn't so tight or I'd buy it even more often. I also took off 1 star for the alcohol scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic~~
By LoveAllThingsAvon
on October 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By LoveAllThingsAvon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing, alluring, down right yummy smell, vanilla is generally my preferred note... this spray is affordable, it lasts all day and my beauty cabinet is never without it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells like cake!!!
By darkangel927
on August 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By darkangel927
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally don't like anything vanilla, but this I like. I get compliments that I smell delicious enough to eat. Definitely a keeper."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By TAMMYB
on August 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By TAMMYB
Location:LAKE CITY TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MY SON CAME UP TO ME YESTERDAY AND SAID MOM YOU SMELL SO GOOD, IT MAKES ME HUNGRY. HES 13! bUT HE SAID MOM I JUST CANT STOP HUGGING YOU, YOU SMELL SO GOOD, SO I WENT AND BOUGHT 2 MORE BOTTLES.
THANKS AVON !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good!
By teach2
on August 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By teach2
Location:Central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree that there is a chemical type smell when you first apply the product. However, this product has one of the best smelling vanilla smells ever! It lingers and stays with your skin for hours. I have worn it and been outside in humid conditions where I was sweaty. I could still smell the vanilla hours later. I was very pleased with this product. I only took the one star because there is a chemical type smell at first."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok
By gazegirl
on July 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As other raters noted, there is a strong alcohol smell to the spray when you just sniff it. It does go on as vanilla scented, but it it NOT nearly as yummy smelling as the hand and body lotion in vanilla. I still have not decided if I will even keep this body spray or give it to a friend. It is the worst of all the body sprays I've tried from Avon so far..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>