Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Spray or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray

Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
69 of 87(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Review 21 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRose
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect
Date:June 24, 2011
"This is the best smelling vanilla body spray out there. I spray it on in the morning and I can still smell it before my evening shower. It's a light fresh vanilla that can be worn anytime of day/year. Please keep this in the line."
Review 22 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimples12553
Location:New Windsor, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:December 5, 2010
"I have been using this product for the longest time. It is a classic.timeless scent that always makes the heads turn male and female alike.
It is never overpowereing no matter how much you put on and it lasts just as long as the higher priced parfumes out there.
I started out using it as a "summer" scent, but have now started using it all year around."
Review 23 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kllha
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THE VANILLA
Date:November 28, 2010
"I love this body spray, long lasting, refreshing, the best scent is the vanilla. I buy them in bulk when ever they go on sale. They are a must have if you love body spray and anything vanillla scented!!!!!"
Review 24 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Essence
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Horrible
Date:September 15, 2010
"I was so disappointed when I first sprayed this on myself. I was assaulted by a wave of grossness. I kiept waiting for the vanilla to pop out and surprise me, but to my disappointment all I could smell was something akin to a household cleaner. I am returning this one."
Review 25 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexiLoo
Location:Oceanside,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Nice (:
Date:June 20, 2010
"this body spray is rly good. i also got the peach, and i love them both. its not too heavy, but also not too light, so u only need 1 or 2 sprays. its also a pretty big bottle. its very cheap for the size and quality. i love it!"
Review 26 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynardo
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells like real vanilla!
Date:February 28, 2010
"I love Avon's vanilla products better than any others I have found, because they smell exactly like real vanilla. Not vanilla mixed with something else perfumy. Just good real vanilla smell. Heavenly :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristinaB
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sweet and subtle!
Date:January 9, 2010
"This is by far the BEST body spray that I have ever purchased! Its so light and subtle, yet it lasts all day long! And it smells absolutely wonderful! I will definitely be purchasing this product again!"
Review 28 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great scent!
Date:October 8, 2009
"I love this fragrance! I can't stand strong smelling purfumes and this body spray isn't strong but still has a great scent. It is light and has a nice sweet scent. I've tried other vanilla fragrances but they don't smell like vanilla as well as this one does. I have also found that this scent doesn't seem to attract bugs, like bees, to me during the spring, summer and early fall months. I've had concerns about other fruity fragrances attracting bugs when I'm outside, but this scent is mildly sweet and doesn't seem to attract them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
coloradogirl
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rubbing alcohol!
Date:August 31, 2009
"I wondered why when I breathed in after spraying this body spray into the air all I smelled was alcohol and when I sprayed it on my body the scent disappeared so quickly. Well, alcohol is the first ingredient! Not water or anything else, but alcohol. It doesn't last longer than about 5 minutes because of it. Was really looking forward to getting this and it's a huge disappointment."
Review 30 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigerize72
Location:Plainville, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Scented Body Spray
Date:August 23, 2009
"I love this vanilla body spray. I have tried other vanilla sprays that just don't last very long or barely have any scent at all. This one holds its scent for quite some time and isn't sickly sweet. I have gotten many compliments when wearing it. The price is very reasonable when you can get them on sale. I will definately be buying more."
Review 31 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautyfreak17
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Vanilla Smell!
Date:July 28, 2009
"This spray smells so sweet and isn't too strong. It is a good summer scent because it reminds me of summer. I have tried different vanilla sccents and this one is the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rcipfw
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Okay.
Date:July 25, 2009
"As much as I love the naturals line and especially the vanilla, I'm not a huge fan of the body spray. It just doesn't seem to smell as good as the lotion for some reason."
Review 33 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glitzgal
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hmm..
Date:March 24, 2009
"this smells good, but for me its a tad bit too sweet. it reminds me of a vanilla cake with vanilla frosting, or a warm vanilla cappaccino...smells nice but just weird for me. sorry."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babycakes4ever
Warm vanilla aroma
Date:January 22, 2009
"This vanilla body spray smells heavenly! It's nice and sweet; but not over powering. Just a few squirts and you are good to go because the scent lingers for quite awhile."
Review 35 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yrndsgns
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank You For Not Going Flowery
Date:November 22, 2008
"I do agree with the problem with the stronger alcohol smell, please think about doing something about that, but I have always loved the vanilla scent that Avon has chosen. There are a lot of companies who have chosen to go with the vanilla flower scent over the vanilla bean scent which I think is a big mistake. I have found products that use the vanilla flower scent have way too strong of a flowery scent that bother my nose a lot. I love the vanilla bean scent & have looked for it in every scented product that I can find. A suggestion would be to also think about making your own vanilla bean scented candles. I have found 1 candle that has a great mixture of cinnamon & vanilla bean that smells really great. It might be nice to have a line of Naturals scented candles. Also, again, please think about doing something about the alcohol smell because it does take away some from the body spray scent. I have been buying this spray, lotion, & wash for many years & it is the only scent that I will wear. I just wish money wasn't so tight or I'd buy it even more often. I also took off 1 star for the alcohol scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveAllThingsAvon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic~~
Date:October 11, 2008
"This is an amazing, alluring, down right yummy smell, vanilla is generally my preferred note... this spray is affordable, it lasts all day and my beauty cabinet is never without it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
darkangel927
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells like cake!!!
Date:August 18, 2008
"I normally don't like anything vanilla, but this I like. I get compliments that I smell delicious enough to eat. Definitely a keeper."
Review 38 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAMMYB
Location:LAKE CITY TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS
Date:August 5, 2008
"MY SON CAME UP TO ME YESTERDAY AND SAID MOM YOU SMELL SO GOOD, IT MAKES ME HUNGRY. HES 13! bUT HE SAID MOM I JUST CANT STOP HUGGING YOU, YOU SMELL SO GOOD, SO I WENT AND BOUGHT 2 MORE BOTTLES.
THANKS AVON !
"
Review 39 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teach2
Location:Central Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good!
Date:August 1, 2008
"I agree that there is a chemical type smell when you first apply the product. However, this product has one of the best smelling vanilla smells ever! It lingers and stays with your skin for hours. I have worn it and been outside in humid conditions where I was sweaty. I could still smell the vanilla hours later. I was very pleased with this product. I only took the one star because there is a chemical type smell at first."
Review 40 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
just ok
Date:July 19, 2008
"As other raters noted, there is a strong alcohol smell to the spray when you just sniff it. It does go on as vanilla scented, but it it NOT nearly as yummy smelling as the hand and body lotion in vanilla. I still have not decided if I will even keep this body spray or give it to a friend. It is the worst of all the body sprays I've tried from Avon so far..."