Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
79 of 89(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Review 21 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, true vanilla scent
By Larky
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice vanilla, but wish the scent were stronger. Light moisture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer
By Cazzi
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cazzi
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this body location for years. It is especially good in warm weather. The fragrance is subtle and the lotion is not too creamy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lotion worth waiting for
By Vonniaz
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vonniaz
Location:Marana, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had used this produce in the past and just loved it. I became a bit nervous about the debt situation I was facing and determined that when I had paid off all my bills (except for my mortgage I would immediately send for more of what I consider a superior product all around and did so. The lotion is easy to use, has a wonderful aroma and is soothing to my skin. I'd like to see more products like this, especially products scented with vanilla and whatever else you scent it with."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oh So Smooth
By Brigid
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion makes your skin feel so smooth and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want something everyone will enjoy smelling
By AmandaRose
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmandaRose
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never met a person that didn't enjoy the smell of vanilla. This is such a comforting, warm, relaxing smell. It smells like sugar cookies with some spice to them. So nice. I have been on the hunt for a smell that was me, and I have problems with certain fragrances giving me migraines but this one just spoke to me. Love it. If you like vanilla then try the Vanilla Naturals line you will be impressed. Oh and my boyfriend loves the smell of this on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok consistancy but mild scent
By Didsx3
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Didsx3
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not smell as good as the shower gel"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion!
By SpunkyMom2
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By SpunkyMom2
Location:Glendale, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Naturals Vanilla body lotion is the only lotion I LOVE to use. Not only does it moisturize very well, it also has one of the nicest vanilla scent without being overpowering. I've had many compliments on the scent. It goes on light with no greasiness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturals Vanilla Body Lotion
By Maggie1883
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maggie1883
Location:Warren mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this. When I put it on everyone thinks I am eating a fresh baked cookie."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GMMID
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By GMMID
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the vanilla smell in this lotion. It smells just like a cupcake"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By SallySue60
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By SallySue60
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way it moiturizes without feeling sticky or slimy. Absorbs beautifully into my skin. The subtle vanilla fragrance is not overwhelming, just a hint of sweetness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!
By brookeisme1
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brookeisme1
Location:Waynesburg, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't purchased Avon for the longest time but to help out a friend I tried this product and a few others. I am sold with this product. I have very sensitive and dry skin and this works awesome!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body lotion
By ense
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ense
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the body lotion. My last purchase of 4 bottles, I'm using as gifts. I enjoy the body lotion and think others will, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is that vanilla?
By Nirms
on March 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nirms
Location:Trinidad
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Naturals Vanilla shower gel and loved it so I decided to try the body lotion. It is a really good moisturizer that lasts for hours, non-greasy (in case you have really sensitive skin like I do) and has a scent that hints of vanilla but is it really vanilla?
It appears that avon changed the formula since my last purchase. While this lotion is good, it does not smell of vanilla as the shower gel did.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why did you change this product??
By nomore
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By nomore
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed with the new Naturals vanilla body lotion. I have been buying this product for over 14 years. Always getting compliments on the fragrance. First thing I noticed was the change in the color. Then when I opened it....nothing...no vanilla fragrance!!!! I will never buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent-wonderful lotion!
By devonsmommy
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By devonsmommy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this lotion since it first appeared in the Avon catalogue. I have a bottle on my desk in the reception area where I work and use it often during the day. It never fails that people walking through the lobby comment that something smells REALLY good. I've heard "frosting", "cookies", "cake" and other yummy edibles. Also, it just happens to be a high quality lotion, providing the non-greasy hydration promised. This is a very good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what happened?
By djtony
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By djtony
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"avon has changed the ingredients in the body lotions. they were strong scented in the past which i liked now it is watered down and not as strong. the vanillla i just bought 5 months ago and was not happy at all at the change"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells Yummy
By SDM713
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like vanilla scents, and this one is one of the best I've found. It's a pure vanilla scent, which is great. If you don't need something that is a super-great moisturizer, this is a good choice. So, for example, I might use this in the summer when it's more humid or when I'm visiting family down south (where it's humid year round). For colder, drier months, I use something a little more heavy duty from Avon. This is a great scent, though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Vanilla
By MilaP
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By MilaP
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used all kinds of brands of vanilla - this one is by far the best. Not only does it smell good, but it is great on your skin. A little goes a very long way. I use it with the Vanilla Body Spray and always get compliments about how good I smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Fav Smell
By LooLooAvon
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LooLooAvon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE the smell of this lotion. It smells like birthday cake, and soaks in soo fast. Paired with the delicious body spray of the same scent, it is almost like you are in heaven. It is very classy, and not overwhelming at all. I will definitaly buy again!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Favorite Lotion
By Birdlady10000
on December 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Birdlady10000
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I both use this lotion. We love the smell, and it's not gender oriented. It gives moisture without being greasy, and the scent stays, but is not overwhelming."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>