Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
79 of 89(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Review 21 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice, true vanilla scent
Date:October 3, 2012
"Nice vanilla, but wish the scent were stronger. Light moisture."
Review 22 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazzi
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect for Summer
Date:August 25, 2012
"I have been using this body location for years. It is especially good in warm weather. The fragrance is subtle and the lotion is not too creamy."
Review 23 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonniaz
Location:Marana, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A lotion worth waiting for
Date:August 20, 2012
"I had used this produce in the past and just loved it. I became a bit nervous about the debt situation I was facing and determined that when I had paid off all my bills (except for my mortgage I would immediately send for more of what I consider a superior product all around and did so. The lotion is easy to use, has a wonderful aroma and is soothing to my skin. I'd like to see more products like this, especially products scented with vanilla and whatever else you scent it with."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Oh So Smooth
Date:August 13, 2012
"This lotion makes your skin feel so smooth and soft."
Review 25 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRose
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
If you want something everyone will enjoy smelling
Date:July 13, 2012
"I never met a person that didn't enjoy the smell of vanilla. This is such a comforting, warm, relaxing smell. It smells like sugar cookies with some spice to them. So nice. I have been on the hunt for a smell that was me, and I have problems with certain fragrances giving me migraines but this one just spoke to me. Love it. If you like vanilla then try the Vanilla Naturals line you will be impressed. Oh and my boyfriend loves the smell of this on me."
Review 26 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didsx3
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok consistancy but mild scent
Date:July 10, 2012
"Does not smell as good as the shower gel"
Review 27 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpunkyMom2
Location:Glendale, CA
Love this lotion!
Date:June 14, 2012
"Naturals Vanilla body lotion is the only lotion I LOVE to use. Not only does it moisturize very well, it also has one of the nicest vanilla scent without being overpowering. I've had many compliments on the scent. It goes on light with no greasiness."
Review 28 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie1883
Location:Warren mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Naturals Vanilla Body Lotion
Date:May 26, 2012
"I love the smell of this. When I put it on everyone thinks I am eating a fresh baked cookie."
Review 29 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMMID
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 23, 2012
"I love the vanilla smell in this lotion. It smells just like a cupcake"
Review 30 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallySue60
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this lotion
Date:April 27, 2012
"I love the way it moiturizes without feeling sticky or slimy. Absorbs beautifully into my skin. The subtle vanilla fragrance is not overwhelming, just a hint of sweetness."
Review 31 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookeisme1
Location:Waynesburg, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product!!!
Date:April 26, 2012
"I haven't purchased Avon for the longest time but to help out a friend I tried this product and a few others. I am sold with this product. I have very sensitive and dry skin and this works awesome!!!!"
Review 32 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ense
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Body lotion
Date:April 4, 2012
"I use the body lotion. My last purchase of 4 bottles, I'm using as gifts. I enjoy the body lotion and think others will, too."
Review 33 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nirms
Location:Trinidad
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Is that vanilla?
Date:March 31, 2012
"I used the Naturals Vanilla shower gel and loved it so I decided to try the body lotion. It is a really good moisturizer that lasts for hours, non-greasy (in case you have really sensitive skin like I do) and has a scent that hints of vanilla but is it really vanilla?
It appears that avon changed the formula since my last purchase. While this lotion is good, it does not smell of vanilla as the shower gel did.
"
Review 34 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nomore
Why did you change this product??
Date:March 12, 2012
"I am so disappointed with the new Naturals vanilla body lotion. I have been buying this product for over 14 years. Always getting compliments on the fragrance. First thing I noticed was the change in the color. Then when I opened it....nothing...no vanilla fragrance!!!! I will never buy it again."
Review 35 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
devonsmommy
Wonderful scent-wonderful lotion!
Date:February 7, 2012
"I've been using this lotion since it first appeared in the Avon catalogue. I have a bottle on my desk in the reception area where I work and use it often during the day. It never fails that people walking through the lobby comment that something smells REALLY good. I've heard "frosting", "cookies", "cake" and other yummy edibles. Also, it just happens to be a high quality lotion, providing the non-greasy hydration promised. This is a very good product!"
Review 36 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
djtony
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
what happened?
Date:January 8, 2012
"avon has changed the ingredients in the body lotions. they were strong scented in the past which i liked now it is watered down and not as strong. the vanillla i just bought 5 months ago and was not happy at all at the change"
Review 37 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Yummy
Date:December 14, 2011
"I really like vanilla scents, and this one is one of the best I've found. It's a pure vanilla scent, which is great. If you don't need something that is a super-great moisturizer, this is a good choice. So, for example, I might use this in the summer when it's more humid or when I'm visiting family down south (where it's humid year round). For colder, drier months, I use something a little more heavy duty from Avon. This is a great scent, though!"
Review 38 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilaP
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Vanilla
Date:December 1, 2011
"I've used all kinds of brands of vanilla - this one is by far the best. Not only does it smell good, but it is great on your skin. A little goes a very long way. I use it with the Vanilla Body Spray and always get compliments about how good I smell."
Review 39 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LooLooAvon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My All Time Fav Smell
Date:April 14, 2011
"I LOVE the smell of this lotion. It smells like birthday cake, and soaks in soo fast. Paired with the delicious body spray of the same scent, it is almost like you are in heaven. It is very classy, and not overwhelming at all. I will definitaly buy again!!"
Review 40 for NATURALS Vanilla Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdlady10000
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Family Favorite Lotion
Date:December 30, 2010
"My husband and I both use this lotion. We love the smell, and it's not gender oriented. It gives moisture without being greasy, and the scent stays, but is not overwhelming."