Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
23 of 31(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need...
By ctmjmj3
on August 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Provides excellent moisturization, plain and simple. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plain & Simple..It Works!!
By BaliHai70
on August 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By BaliHai70
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everytime I fly, my lips get extremely chapped, so this trip I vowed not to let that happen. Stashed this in my bag, and applied it a few times during my flight. My lips remained smooth..soft and so very hydrated. The biggest problem I had was initially opening the tube!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a person after cancer treatment
By mahj
on February 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By mahj
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My son has had many different chemo therapies, radiation, and bone marrow transplant. This is the best lip therapy medicine he has ever used. Try it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer ever but....
By mommanessy
on January 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By mommanessy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my lips dry up quickly after applying it so i have to keep putting it on every couple minutes. they feel moisturized though which is more then i can say for any other lip moisturizer ive tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By MaryJoRs
on December 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By MaryJoRs
Location:Avilla, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love most of the products I have purchased from Avon, but this is the worst. My lips were fine when I started using this, and within a week they were cracked and bleeding. It seems that every time I used it, the dryness got worse. I will not be purchasing this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dried my lips out!
By Daintylion
on June 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Daintylion
Location:Alexandria, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always have extremely dry, chapped and peeling lips. I bought this assuming it would be as good as the AVON MOISTURE THERAPY Hand Cream, but it wasn't even close. It disappearred almost instantly, and I had to keep reapplying it every few minutes. If I didn't reapply it as soon as I felt my lips starting to get dry, my lips would become in a worse condition than when I started. It is now in the garbage where it belongs! For those of you out there with already dry lips, don't waste your money on this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good
By MiJul
on June 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By MiJul
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I guess I prefer the stick version. This doesn't seem to work as well or as quickly. It's all right, but the stick is just better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this stuff
By mspumpkin2009
on May 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By mspumpkin2009
Location:erie pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this stuff...its a great hydrator for all kinds of dryness on lips. lol i love this stuff and its the right price. you guys should try this! its great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip conditioner
By ForTheLoveOfMakeup
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By ForTheLoveOfMakeup
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Right now I can say that I have at least three of these tubes floating around. I always have one in my purse, my car and my home because I use it constantly. My lips get very dry and cracked, but this keeps them in tip top shape!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Product Ever
By nanna108
on March 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By nanna108
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have severe lip dryness & deep creases due to my many medications plus the weather. When I first used this my lips rehydrated within 30 minutes. I was amazed & instantly ordered more. I have tried so many differant other products I've lost count, I will never use any thing other than this again. I've even ordered enough for all my family members. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average
By 83Chic
on February 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By 83Chic
Location:Bentonville, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Due to the significant amount petroleum jelly in this product, it smells and tastes like you are putting on Vaseline. In addition to the smell/taste factor, the petroleum jelly has an exfoliating quality, so my lips peeled more than with any other lip treatment. The effects were no different than any other chap stick on the market and my lips never became smooth. I really like this line, so I was really disappointed that this wasn't more of a lip moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By nutsaboutmakeup
on January 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products ever. I sometimes get extremely chapped lips -they actually crack and bleed in the winter. This product actually made them so soft. My husband also uses it since he is in the cold air all day. This is one product I cannot live without- I have it by my computer and in my purse. Thanks again AVON."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!
By GlamGirl84
on January 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's Moisture Therapy line and this product is no exception. This lip moisturizer is some of the best I've tried. Keeps lips smooth and healthy. As with all of the Moisture Therapy line, it is a must have in everyone's winter skin survival kit."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant live without!
By BusyBee11
on December 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By BusyBee11
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Moisture Therapy is my favriot for everyday use! It helps my lips out alot since they get dry all the time. It also gives them a sheer glossy look that I love! Its odorless and tastless. I reccomend this to everyone! I keep them handy in my purse and at home..you should too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lip saver
By thundertrucksdarlin
on December 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By thundertrucksdarlin
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so glad that I bought this product, I had very dry cracked lips and, after using lip moisterizer theropy my lips feel smooth and, alive again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Moisturizer
By KMcM
on December 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By KMcM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had many problems with lip moisturizers burning my lips and making the area around my mouth break out because they are so greasy, but this is great! It is very light on your lips and does not leave a big clumpy mess just setting on top of your lips. This product actually gets the job done!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisture
By DKeys
on November 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By DKeys
Location:Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this moisturizer because it stays on my lips for a nice amount of time before it needs to be reapplied.Its not super greasy either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic lip moisturizer!
By Jenjer
on November 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jenjer
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this on days when I don't feel like wearing anything heavy or with color. It's just a plain jane lip moisturizer but It's the best for dry lips so far. Also with SPF 15, you can wear it anytime, anywhere your lips are in need for moisture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cap is difficult
By bagirlz
on November 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By bagirlz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the moisture therapy line, however I do not like this product due to the cap is very hard for me to open. I have bought 4 of them and each one is hard. It does make my lips feel smooth, I preferr the other lip balm style."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Lip Moisturizer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how this works..
By kkfrompa
on November 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By kkfrompa
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is another Avon Fave, for me, helping fight dry skin on the lips. It's a must use during the day & at bedtime. I always use a cotton swab to help rub it in, and that seems to help exfoliate the dry skin from my lips, especially at night, leaving my lips satin smooth. I like the idea of it being in a squeeze tube, it keeps the unused fresh and uncontaminated, especially if I have a cold."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>