Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lips or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder

Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
53 of 69(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Review 1 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommykins
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A great staple to own!
Date:July 7, 2011
"I LOVE this stuff!! I originally bought it (in peek) for use under the Pro Gloss in shades Sexy and Swell. Not a huge fan of the glosses, but I absolutely love the Pro Glimmer. I do like the look of the two together, but the gloss is a little on the sticky side. Don't limit yourself to only use it with hook up glosses...I've found it's excellent for toning down brighter lipsticks as well (either under or over). I've never had major mess issues with application, although I always apply mine over the bathroom counter anyway. The peek shade is perfect for achieving a shimmery nude look. I love it so much I just bought another as a gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovelyamandad
Location:Pennsylvania
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disapointed
Date:June 14, 2011
"I did not like the looks of this productat all, I got it n put it over the lipgloss and it looked like a mess, i wouldnt go on smoothly or anything and the lipgloss was nothing but sticky. Ugh.... :p"
Review 3 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eyelinergirl
Location:Indiana
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible
Date:June 5, 2011
"I bought this in Poof. It goes on so dry, I couldnt stand it. I tried putting lip gloss on before and after and neither worked for me. It wont spread across your lips because its so dry, so there were spots it was caked on, and spots with nothing/minimal. Also it STINKS. When I did try to wear it, could hardly stand it because of the smell. Color also looks different from the site."
Review 4 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allsonwndrland
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Unique and Different!
Date:May 30, 2011
"I like this powder a lot. I wasn't exactly sure how it would work, but to my surprise, it works well! I got it in Punk, and wear it with either Mark. Pro Lipgloss or Mark. Glow Baby Luxe. It really works well with any gloss. The punk color is VERY hot pink! I love it because it compliments my fair skin tone and dark hair very well. I definitely recommend it =0]. Also, I noticed other reviewers say that the powder fell all over their face and clothing. I have never had this problem. They probably were just putting far too much powder on the wand than needed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yvaine
Worst Lipstick I've tried by Avon
Date:May 5, 2011
"First of all it's TINY. That would be OK but the color POOF is nothing like it shows in the catalog. It looks more like rust. Terrible!"
Review 6 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuzikalSeal
Location:NYC, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This is an Awesome Beauty Breakthrough!
Date:April 28, 2011
"I have peek and punk. I had a "Hello Kitty" sheer lip stick in a bright pink. I put the Punk over this lip stick. This made my lip stick stay on me from 6 AM to approx. 8 PM. I was totally shocked. I ate, I drink using straws, I rubbed my hands over my lips several times, and just did normal, everyday stuff. This is definitely one to note in Allure's survey this for year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yurmamiinoemi
Location:S.California
Transform any lipcolor
Date:January 24, 2011
"I love my Peek pro glimmer powder. I bought it specifically for using it on top of the Empowerment Peach Glow Baby Glow gloss. They're a really pretty pair.
When used on top of gloss this powder adds a look of fullness to my lips. I also like to tone down dark shades of lipstick by using a dab of pro glimmer over it.
The only con I have about this powder is that its really hard to get product out of the tube.
"
Review 8 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChelC14
Location:Indiana
Amazing Nude Lip
Date:January 20, 2011
"I bought this in PEEK to go with the pro gloss lip plumper in spice!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! The peek is a gorgeous color... almost a light pinkish/nude, it was very pretty and I got tons of compliments!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
unique product
Date:September 26, 2010
"I had never heard of loose powder for lips but I am glad I tried this. It does what it says, adds staying power to gloss and other lip products. I like to wear it alone for a soft, shimmer affect or I wear it with Glow Baby Glow lip gloss."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cipota3
This was a gift
Date:September 24, 2010
"So I got this as a gift along with some other stuff for my bday. I wasn't exactly sure how to use it so since it's shimmery I decided to use it as a eye shadow. It stays on all day, believe it or not, looks natural with a little sparkle. So now I use it for both my lips and my eyes. Try it out with your eyeshadow brush. I have it in Peek so I wear it alone or on top of a different color shadow for some shimmer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MariposaMommy
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very hard to use...
Date:September 15, 2010
"Messy, and hard to use. Not worth the effort."
Review 12 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
txdiamond01
Location:Dallas, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Combination Purchase!
Date:July 23, 2010
""I read multiple reviews before purchasing this product. I am fair complected but I love bold pink glosses that have a bit of depth (not neon looking or coral) and per someone's previous review decided to purchase the Mark Pro Gloss hook up lip shine in smashing to layer over the mark pro glimmer hook up powder in punk. It is very rock star glam. I was taken aback at first at how dark the gloss looked in the tube but very quickly changed my mind when I put it on. By it self it's sheer and long lasting; add the powder under and what a pop! Gorgeous and quite a striking combination. The powder is a mauve tinted rich dark pink (not purple) and a layer of gloss intensifies it so much. Please never discontinue, will purchase for life!""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaseyD
Really like it...
Date:June 29, 2010
"I just got this in the mail today along with many other mark. products and I was most excited about this one. In the magalog I just loved how the lips looked so soft and natural. I tried it on as soon as I opened and I love it. I got it in Peek. I'm so fair that I don't like to wear anything too dark or bright. It added just enough color. I'm not really a big fan of gloss or lipstick...only for nights out and things like that. This is perfect for every day wear. I gave it only 4 stars because as expected...it is a little drying on the lips...but it's not noticeable...only I can tell by the way it feels...and I can deal with that for the look it gives me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRCain
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Long Lasting
Date:June 8, 2010
"This product is amazing. I was skeptical when I first purchased it, I bought it in the nude color, but when it arrived and I tried it I loved it. Using the Pro Glimmer Powder, with a lip gloss, gives your lip gloss its own color and stays on for hours. I used the powder with my Glow Baby Glow, in girlygirl, lip gloss for Prom and it lasted all night! Also I use the lipgloss powder with just chapstik for school just to add a little color. By far best product I bought from Mark."
Review 15 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
staying power with subtle color
Date:May 16, 2010
"This powder for your lips may seem odd but it works well! mix it your fav gloss to pump up the color or down play it, use the powder to give an extra boost of staying power to your gloss.
I love this! It can be applied with or without the gloss and it looks great! i just wish the bottles were a little wider so it'll last longer!
"
Review 16 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleopatra
Location:Allentown, PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pro Glimmer
Date:April 29, 2010
"The best product that I ever applied on my lips. I LOVE this Pro Glimmer Powder and the Pro Glimmer Gloss. I wish you had more colors. Why don't you add more colors, please!!!"
Review 17 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bellacapelli
Location:Port Saint Lucie,Fl.
forget about it hooking!
Date:March 23, 2010
"product is so weird and drying yes i bought the gloss to go over it but still so dry and would not recomend to any one."
Review 18 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFrech
Location:Illinois
AMAZING
Date:March 8, 2010
"I just received this today and I am amazed at the luster of this product. Make sure to purchase the lip gloss b.c it adds the punch to this great product. Absolutely am in love with Mark, they have the best products around!!"
Review 19 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
Lasts A Long TIme
Date:January 24, 2010
"I really like these. I have them in Punk and Peek. Punk is a very intense hot pink and Peek is a nice neutral that would look good on any skintone. Very good staying power. Make sure you use one of Mark's lip glosses with it! Very pretty colors too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerie619
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:January 20, 2010
"I got the peek powder with swell pro lipgloss and they create such a beautful neutral gloss together. It is beautiful! great product"