Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lips or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder

Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
53 of 69(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Review 1 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great staple to own!
By Mommykins
on July 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff!! I originally bought it (in peek) for use under the Pro Gloss in shades Sexy and Swell. Not a huge fan of the glosses, but I absolutely love the Pro Glimmer. I do like the look of the two together, but the gloss is a little on the sticky side. Don't limit yourself to only use it with hook up glosses...I've found it's excellent for toning down brighter lipsticks as well (either under or over). I've never had major mess issues with application, although I always apply mine over the bathroom counter anyway. The peek shade is perfect for achieving a shimmery nude look. I love it so much I just bought another as a gift."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed
By lovelyamandad
on June 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By lovelyamandad
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like the looks of this productat all, I got it n put it over the lipgloss and it looked like a mess, i wouldnt go on smoothly or anything and the lipgloss was nothing but sticky. Ugh.... :p"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By eyelinergirl
on June 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By eyelinergirl
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Poof. It goes on so dry, I couldnt stand it. I tried putting lip gloss on before and after and neither worked for me. It wont spread across your lips because its so dry, so there were spots it was caked on, and spots with nothing/minimal. Also it STINKS. When I did try to wear it, could hardly stand it because of the smell. Color also looks different from the site."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Different!
By Allsonwndrland
on May 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Allsonwndrland
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this powder a lot. I wasn't exactly sure how it would work, but to my surprise, it works well! I got it in Punk, and wear it with either Mark. Pro Lipgloss or Mark. Glow Baby Luxe. It really works well with any gloss. The punk color is VERY hot pink! I love it because it compliments my fair skin tone and dark hair very well. I definitely recommend it =0]. Also, I noticed other reviewers say that the powder fell all over their face and clothing. I have never had this problem. They probably were just putting far too much powder on the wand than needed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Lipstick I've tried by Avon
By Yvaine
on May 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Yvaine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First of all it's TINY. That would be OK but the color POOF is nothing like it shows in the catalog. It looks more like rust. Terrible!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an Awesome Beauty Breakthrough!
By MuzikalSeal
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By MuzikalSeal
Location:NYC, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have peek and punk. I had a "Hello Kitty" sheer lip stick in a bright pink. I put the Punk over this lip stick. This made my lip stick stay on me from 6 AM to approx. 8 PM. I was totally shocked. I ate, I drink using straws, I rubbed my hands over my lips several times, and just did normal, everyday stuff. This is definitely one to note in Allure's survey this for year."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transform any lipcolor
By yurmamiinoemi
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By yurmamiinoemi
Location:S.California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love my Peek pro glimmer powder. I bought it specifically for using it on top of the Empowerment Peach Glow Baby Glow gloss. They're a really pretty pair.
When used on top of gloss this powder adds a look of fullness to my lips. I also like to tone down dark shades of lipstick by using a dab of pro glimmer over it.
The only con I have about this powder is that its really hard to get product out of the tube.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Nude Lip
By ChelC14
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By ChelC14
Location:Indiana
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in PEEK to go with the pro gloss lip plumper in spice!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! The peek is a gorgeous color... almost a light pinkish/nude, it was very pretty and I got tons of compliments!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique product
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had never heard of loose powder for lips but I am glad I tried this. It does what it says, adds staying power to gloss and other lip products. I like to wear it alone for a soft, shimmer affect or I wear it with Glow Baby Glow lip gloss."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a gift
By Cipota3
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Cipota3
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So I got this as a gift along with some other stuff for my bday. I wasn't exactly sure how to use it so since it's shimmery I decided to use it as a eye shadow. It stays on all day, believe it or not, looks natural with a little sparkle. So now I use it for both my lips and my eyes. Try it out with your eyeshadow brush. I have it in Peek so I wear it alone or on top of a different color shadow for some shimmer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very hard to use...
By MariposaMommy
on September 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariposaMommy
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Messy, and hard to use. Not worth the effort."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Combination Purchase!
By txdiamond01
on July 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By txdiamond01
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
""I read multiple reviews before purchasing this product. I am fair complected but I love bold pink glosses that have a bit of depth (not neon looking or coral) and per someone's previous review decided to purchase the Mark Pro Gloss hook up lip shine in smashing to layer over the mark pro glimmer hook up powder in punk. It is very rock star glam. I was taken aback at first at how dark the gloss looked in the tube but very quickly changed my mind when I put it on. By it self it's sheer and long lasting; add the powder under and what a pop! Gorgeous and quite a striking combination. The powder is a mauve tinted rich dark pink (not purple) and a layer of gloss intensifies it so much. Please never discontinue, will purchase for life!""
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like it...
By CaseyD
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By CaseyD
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got this in the mail today along with many other mark. products and I was most excited about this one. In the magalog I just loved how the lips looked so soft and natural. I tried it on as soon as I opened and I love it. I got it in Peek. I'm so fair that I don't like to wear anything too dark or bright. It added just enough color. I'm not really a big fan of gloss or lipstick...only for nights out and things like that. This is perfect for every day wear. I gave it only 4 stars because as expected...it is a little drying on the lips...but it's not noticeable...only I can tell by the way it feels...and I can deal with that for the look it gives me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting
By DRCain
on June 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By DRCain
Location:Philadelphia, PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. I was skeptical when I first purchased it, I bought it in the nude color, but when it arrived and I tried it I loved it. Using the Pro Glimmer Powder, with a lip gloss, gives your lip gloss its own color and stays on for hours. I used the powder with my Glow Baby Glow, in girlygirl, lip gloss for Prom and it lasted all night! Also I use the lipgloss powder with just chapstik for school just to add a little color. By far best product I bought from Mark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staying power with subtle color
By RocknPinkSunshine
on May 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder for your lips may seem odd but it works well! mix it your fav gloss to pump up the color or down play it, use the powder to give an extra boost of staying power to your gloss.
I love this! It can be applied with or without the gloss and it looks great! i just wish the bottles were a little wider so it'll last longer!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Glimmer
By Cleopatra
on April 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Cleopatra
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best product that I ever applied on my lips. I LOVE this Pro Glimmer Powder and the Pro Glimmer Gloss. I wish you had more colors. Why don't you add more colors, please!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
forget about it hooking!
By bellacapelli
on March 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By bellacapelli
Location:Port Saint Lucie,Fl.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"product is so weird and drying yes i bought the gloss to go over it but still so dry and would not recomend to any one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By JFrech
on March 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By JFrech
Location:Illinois
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this today and I am amazed at the luster of this product. Make sure to purchase the lip gloss b.c it adds the punch to this great product. Absolutely am in love with Mark, they have the best products around!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts A Long TIme
By MarkFan82
on January 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like these. I have them in Punk and Peek. Punk is a very intense hot pink and Peek is a nice neutral that would look good on any skintone. Very good staying power. Make sure you use one of Mark's lip glosses with it! Very pretty colors too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Pro Glimmer Hook Up Lip Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By Valerie619
on January 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Valerie619
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the peek powder with swell pro lipgloss and they create such a beautful neutral gloss together. It is beautiful! great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>