Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop stocking stuffers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine

A special 3D complex helps hydrate for fuller lips. 0.104 oz. net wt. Limited quantities available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
128 of 146(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Review 1 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerzeyGirl
Location:New Jersey
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Lip Shine
Date:October 17, 2013
"This lip shine is really great. I have used a lot of gloss but this one stay on and really looks nice. A must to try."
Review 2 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsLue
Location:San Diego
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumbing Lip Shine
Date:October 7, 2013
"This product is the best lip gloss I have ever tried. If you have dry and deep lines in your lips this will plump them out and give a beautiful, shiny, moisturizing, and plumped appearance. You can wear it over any lipstick or liner looks amazing.
I just wear it with just this gloss and it looks amazing. I wear it everyday and I will never buy another type of lipgloss again.
"
Review 3 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wow! Pretty Nice...
Date:April 10, 2013
"I bought this to keep in my desk at work for touch ups throughout the day, and I'm glad I did. The price is right, and the size is perfect because its big enough to feel like I got my money's worth, but small enough that I won't burn out on it and end up throwing it away. Its not mega-plumping like some more expensive products, but the "smashing" color makes my lips rosy and healthy which is fine with me. It has a chemicalish honey flavor that is non-offensive. I'm really happy with it!"
Review 4 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatieLove
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Could smell better
Date:February 15, 2013
"When I first opened the product, I thought it was rancid. It doesn't smell very good at all. It hooks up to my Mark lip gloss (which I like quite a lot, and smells MUCH better) though and I've learned to ignore the smell. It's quite sticky when it goes on, but I layer my lip gloss on top of it so its okay. I do feel that it makes my lips plumper."
Review 5 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissAshleyxo
Location:myrtle beach
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
mark pro gloss
Date:January 18, 2013
"Much smaller then I thought it would be, Doesn't plump, however its still a very pretty color and goes on smoothly"
Review 6 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRSKP
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SMALL
Date:October 22, 2012
"TOO SMALL FOR THE MONEY... NO PLUMPING... WASTE OF MONEY"
Review 7 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mazie
Location:florida
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great shine
Date:June 22, 2012
"great to wear alone or over lip stick
love this...I wish they made it in a larger size =)
"
Review 8 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woods
Location:Portland Oregon
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super plumping for the money
Date:June 21, 2012
"Having tried various up market versions of plumping gloss, it was easy to see that this is a superior version. Very effective, very nice looking on, can be worn alone or with other gloss on top. Lovely effect, no burning, works right away. "Sexy" is pale and natural-looking, Splash is more medium-rose. The lighter shades give a stronger appearance of larger lips. Give it a try."
Review 9 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teenymomof4
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great lip gloss
Date:April 19, 2012
"I have several of these in regular (not plumping). This one I thought was ok. It didn't really plump like I expected, but the color is very pretty. Does make your lips tingle, some may not like that."
Review 10 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
excellent
Date:April 8, 2012
"I have this in 3 shades, & with me being a woman of a certain age, I love lip plumping products. Smoothes the lines in my lips & this gloss is perfect! It plumps & the gloss is beautiful sheer coverage. And it stays without being sticky, & doesnt fade like other glosses. Wish they would have kept the spice color, but my favorite is smashing. I also have & love swell."
Review 11 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1happyshopper
Location:Arizona
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This works!
Date:March 4, 2012
"I was skeptical at first, but ordered it anyway just to check it out. I was pleasantly surprised. it does tingle at first, but that feeling goes away after a few seconds. Use it sparingly, if too much is applied, it is a tad bit sticky; do it right and everything is fine. I have two of them 'hooked ' together----perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am70
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!
Date:February 9, 2012
"feels great and plumps without stickyness!!
I will DEF buy it again!!
Thank you MARK for another great find! :-)"
Review 13 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aztec
Location:Washington State
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Plumping Gloss for the Money
Date:February 8, 2012
"This is an excellent plumping gloss that creates a great look, lasts a long time, can be worn under your lipstick or alone. I've tried far more costly glosses, with little result. This is beautiful, cheap and doesn't sting or burn. It really does plump the lips, but still looks natural and pretty. It can have a somewhat lasting effect, but you have to use it constantly. At night, I alternate with lip slickers to keep lips moist, then use the plumping gloss by day. Very nice effect and won't break your budget!"
Review 14 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauratheLan
Sexy can I...
Date:January 29, 2012
"Love the smell/taste of this product, Sexy is one of my new favorites! A great neutral color, I'll be getting Sexy & Swank next time!"
Review 15 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salemmce
My fav. Gloss!
Date:January 14, 2012
"This is my all time favorite lip gloss!! I bought it in "swank". It wasnt quite as pigmented as I expected, but still a very wonderful product! I dont leave without it, and it stays on longer than most glosses :)"
Review 16 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLishey
Location:Tarpon Springs, Fl
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Unbelievably Good!!
Date:January 12, 2012
"I added this lip gloss to my cart at the last minute and wasn't sure I'd like it as I usually wear nothing more than lip balm. But let me tell you, I just ordered one more of EACH color!! This gloss is super sexy! My lips look smooth, shiny, plump, and totally kissable :) I love, love, love this product! It doesn't feel gooey and it didn't leave a big smeary mess on my glass when I took a sip of water. A new MUST HAVE!!!"
Review 17 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frenchlady83
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Gloss...
Date:December 19, 2011
"This is a really great product. I purchased it in Swank and
Splashy. I have very pale pink lips with a medium complexion.
The color on both shades are pretty sheer. (which I love) I have noticed a little plumping, but no stinging. I'm not a lipstick wearer so this product is just perfect. I will definately buy again!
"
Review 18 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Itzjenn
Plumping
Date:December 9, 2011
"This works very well with the plumping aspect without the burning sensation. I have an olive complexion and I bought this is Splashy which is a beautiful deep melon color which isn't too red and but w/ the perfect tint of melon pink. I love it. I wish they would make this in a pro gloss luxe!"
Review 19 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allsonwndrland
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Lipgloss!
Date:May 12, 2011
"I ordered this in Smashing. I absolutely love the brush applicator. I feel like I'm painting my lips! I love it! The only reason I gave this lip gloss 4 stars is because it doesn't "plump" at all. Regardless, great color. Also, it's sheer!"
Review 20 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valpal
Location:Texas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
one of my favorite lip glosses
Date:March 12, 2011
"I use Sexy when I want a neutral or natural look. I love it. Its not quite clear but it doesn't really have a color either. It smells good and the brush applicator is great."