Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Stocking Stuffers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine

Overall rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
159 of 179(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Review 1 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Shine
By JerzeyGirl
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By JerzeyGirl
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip shine is really great. I have used a lot of gloss but this one stay on and really looks nice. A must to try."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumbing Lip Shine
By LindsLue
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindsLue
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is the best lip gloss I have ever tried. If you have dry and deep lines in your lips this will plump them out and give a beautiful, shiny, moisturizing, and plumped appearance. You can wear it over any lipstick or liner looks amazing.
I just wear it with just this gloss and it looks amazing. I wear it everyday and I will never buy another type of lipgloss again.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Pretty Nice...
By DrBunny
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to keep in my desk at work for touch ups throughout the day, and I'm glad I did. The price is right, and the size is perfect because its big enough to feel like I got my money's worth, but small enough that I won't burn out on it and end up throwing it away. Its not mega-plumping like some more expensive products, but the "smashing" color makes my lips rosy and healthy which is fine with me. It has a chemicalish honey flavor that is non-offensive. I'm really happy with it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could smell better
By KatieLove
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatieLove
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I first opened the product, I thought it was rancid. It doesn't smell very good at all. It hooks up to my Mark lip gloss (which I like quite a lot, and smells MUCH better) though and I've learned to ignore the smell. It's quite sticky when it goes on, but I layer my lip gloss on top of it so its okay. I do feel that it makes my lips plumper."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mark pro gloss
By MissAshleyxo
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissAshleyxo
Location:myrtle beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Much smaller then I thought it would be, Doesn't plump, however its still a very pretty color and goes on smoothly"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMALL
By MRSKP
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By MRSKP
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"TOO SMALL FOR THE MONEY... NO PLUMPING... WASTE OF MONEY"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shine
By mazie
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By mazie
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great to wear alone or over lip stick
love this...I wish they made it in a larger size =)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super plumping for the money
By Woods
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Woods
Location:Portland Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Having tried various up market versions of plumping gloss, it was easy to see that this is a superior version. Very effective, very nice looking on, can be worn alone or with other gloss on top. Lovely effect, no burning, works right away. "Sexy" is pale and natural-looking, Splash is more medium-rose. The lighter shades give a stronger appearance of larger lips. Give it a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip gloss
By Teenymomof4
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teenymomof4
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have several of these in regular (not plumping). This one I thought was ok. It didn't really plump like I expected, but the color is very pretty. Does make your lips tingle, some may not like that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By chillyjo
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in 3 shades, & with me being a woman of a certain age, I love lip plumping products. Smoothes the lines in my lips & this gloss is perfect! It plumps & the gloss is beautiful sheer coverage. And it stays without being sticky, & doesnt fade like other glosses. Wish they would have kept the spice color, but my favorite is smashing. I also have & love swell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!
By 1happyshopper
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1happyshopper
Location:Arizona
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical at first, but ordered it anyway just to check it out. I was pleasantly surprised. it does tingle at first, but that feeling goes away after a few seconds. Use it sparingly, if too much is applied, it is a tad bit sticky; do it right and everything is fine. I have two of them 'hooked ' together----perfect."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By am70
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By am70
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"feels great and plumps without stickyness!!
I will DEF buy it again!!
Thank you MARK for another great find! :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Plumping Gloss for the Money
By Aztec
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aztec
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent plumping gloss that creates a great look, lasts a long time, can be worn under your lipstick or alone. I've tried far more costly glosses, with little result. This is beautiful, cheap and doesn't sting or burn. It really does plump the lips, but still looks natural and pretty. It can have a somewhat lasting effect, but you have to use it constantly. At night, I alternate with lip slickers to keep lips moist, then use the plumping gloss by day. Very nice effect and won't break your budget!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy can I...
By LauratheLan
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smell/taste of this product, Sexy is one of my new favorites! A great neutral color, I'll be getting Sexy & Swank next time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My fav. Gloss!
By Salemmce
on January 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Salemmce
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite lip gloss!! I bought it in "swank". It wasnt quite as pigmented as I expected, but still a very wonderful product! I dont leave without it, and it stays on longer than most glosses :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievably Good!!
By MsLishey
on January 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsLishey
Location:Tarpon Springs, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I added this lip gloss to my cart at the last minute and wasn't sure I'd like it as I usually wear nothing more than lip balm. But let me tell you, I just ordered one more of EACH color!! This gloss is super sexy! My lips look smooth, shiny, plump, and totally kissable :) I love, love, love this product! It doesn't feel gooey and it didn't leave a big smeary mess on my glass when I took a sip of water. A new MUST HAVE!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Gloss...
By frenchlady83
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By frenchlady83
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really great product. I purchased it in Swank and
Splashy. I have very pale pink lips with a medium complexion.
The color on both shades are pretty sheer. (which I love) I have noticed a little plumping, but no stinging. I'm not a lipstick wearer so this product is just perfect. I will definately buy again!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plumping
By Itzjenn
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Itzjenn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works very well with the plumping aspect without the burning sensation. I have an olive complexion and I bought this is Splashy which is a beautiful deep melon color which isn't too red and but w/ the perfect tint of melon pink. I love it. I wish they would make this in a pro gloss luxe!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipgloss!
By Allsonwndrland
on May 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Allsonwndrland
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in Smashing. I absolutely love the brush applicator. I feel like I'm painting my lips! I love it! The only reason I gave this lip gloss 4 stars is because it doesn't "plump" at all. Regardless, great color. Also, it's sheer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my favorite lip glosses
By Valpal
on March 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Valpal
Location:Texas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use Sexy when I want a neutral or natural look. I love it. Its not quite clear but it doesn't really have a color either. It smells good and the brush applicator is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>