Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Stocking Stuffers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine

Overall rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
12
1 Star
12
254 of 287(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Review 21 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss I've Ever Owned
By EntertheParadox
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By EntertheParadox
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you're like me, you're looking through the avon magazines wishing your lip gloss looked the same as it does on the models. Look no further! If you want a nice, neutral shade that is not too glossy or too pink then go ahead and buy the spice!
(For perspective: I am white, white, white! Yes, I am that white. The color is not too dark, bright, or anything. It's just right.)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, but bring back colors!
By francescarizzorep
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By francescarizzorep
Location:Williamsburg, VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE Pro Gloss! It really makes my lips look so full and beautiful and the colors are really nice and totally wearable. Be a little light-handed or it can get sticky. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the color Sublime! It was a GORGEOUS sheer purple-pink and it was my absolute favorite. I wore it all the time, but one day it got crushed in my backpack and I was heartbroken! If you can't bring it back in with the normal colors, at least bring it back in last chance pleeeease! As a rep, I'm begging you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Nude Lip
By ChelC14
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By ChelC14
Location:Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in color spice to go with the pro glimmer powder in peek... It created the PERFECT nude lip!!! It was gorgeous I got tons of compliments!!! My lips did get a little numb from the "plumping" potion but I will wear it DAILY!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love!
By LeahNicole
on January 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By LeahNicole
Location:Illinois
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought this one in Swell....its so pretty and non sticky...i also love that the applicator is a brush instead of the doe foot applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wowziers
By eeniee
on January 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By eeniee
Location:Kenosha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I onced bouqht this in Swell and i really liked it. once i put it i was amazed that the color wasnt too dark or too liqht. when i usually buy lipgloss from catalogs its hard too chosse a nice color that goes alonq with my skin color. most of the lipglosses are pink and my complection is too dark for that. this color is a neutral but it goes on clear nd i like that. Im deffinently buyinq more later on.
<3
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Splashy- Beautiful Color but Sticky
By CheapCosmoholic
on December 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By CheapCosmoholic
Location:FT MYERS, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the color Splashy- its such a beautiful corally-pink. However the applicator on this is less than desirable. The brush applicator puts too much product on my lips making them sticky. I switched out the brush applicator with the doe-foot sponge applicator that comes with the other lipglosses and have been luck with it. Also, I am not thrilled with the fragrance of mark lipglosses...the "mint" scent smells funky..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nasty smell
By HotLipsHot
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By HotLipsHot
Location:Los angeles
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smashing is a pretty gloss color, but it smells HORRIBLE. I should have read the reviews on this, because other people say the same thing. Will be returning asap."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stinky Scent
By Hopes415
on August 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Hopes415
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in "Sexy" It is very nude. I have brown hair, green eyes, and fair skin. I have been using it over a matte lipstick that I have. It is shiny but not over the top. Lasts a long time. I rated it a 4 because of the scent. My coworkers say it is chocolate, but to me it is a honey scent. Not pleasant for a gloss. Otherwise it is a good buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the smell
By Dani23
on August 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dani23
Location:Madison, WI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am really happy with this gloss! I love the smell. It isn't too sticky like most lip glosses I have used. The color doesn't come on super strong but that is good for me, I hate buying lip gloss that I cant wear because the color is soo over powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloss, need a bigger tube!
By Absynthia
on July 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Absynthia
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this in "Sexy" and at first was not very keen on the colour. However, I think that's because I've never really worn nude lip colours before! I decided to give it a chance and I'm really glad I did, it's a great colour. (I have black hair and brown eyes, if that helps!) I like that it's not particularly sparkly, had bought a different pink Avon gloss before and while I liked the colour and the gloss, the sparkles were not working for me. But this Mark gloss is great! Looking forward to trying more shades.
The gloss itself is nice, it's not gloppy or overly sticky, and smells pleasant but not overbearing. Like some other reviewers, I did not notice any plumping effect but that's not why I bought it so I can't say I'm disappointed. Just wish there was a bigger size!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Combination Purchase!
By txdiamond01
on July 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By txdiamond01
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read multiple reviews before purchasing this product. I am fair complected but I love bold pink glosses that have a bit of depth (not neon looking or coral) and per someone's previous review decided to purchase the Mark Pro Gloss hook up lip shine in smashing to layer over the mark pro glimmer hook up powder in punk. It is very rock star glam. I was taken aback at first at how dark the gloss looked in the tube but very quickly changed my mind when I put it on. By it self it's sheer and long lasting; add the powder under and what a pop! Gorgeous and quite a striking combination. The powder is a mauve tinted rich dark pink (not purple) and a layer of gloss intensifies it so much. Please never discontinue, will purchase for life!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By carey1115
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By carey1115
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in 'Sexy', it's a great color, not sticky, stays on well. I'm not sure I see any plumping, but that also means there's no stinging or burning like most plumping products. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for light color and coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By kmkr
on June 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By kmkr
Location:Jupiter, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in sexy....it's almost a nude pink color and very glossy...it stays put for a lot longer than most of my lipglosses I own. It also has a very yummy scent/flavor...however I don't notice any real plumping happening when I wear it. I still love it though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one so far !!!
By Agnes77
on June 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Agnes77
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never been too much of a lip gloss person but I thought I'll try this one....... and I LOVE IT !!!!!
It's a little sticky but you would expect that from a lip gloss. I got it in Sexy and I'm really happy with it. It's a perfect shade of very light natural looking pink. It plumps your lips only to the point where little "creases" are gone and you get nice and healthy looking lips. I felt some tingling the first time I use it but it seems the more I use it the "tingling" sensation is very minimal.
I plan on purchasing more shades.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plumping
By rose87
on June 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By rose87
Location:ohio
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i got the mark pro gloss plumping lip shine in swank and it is true to its description! as soon as i put it on, my lips looked shiny and fuller. i love it and would highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Teeny
on May 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By Teeny
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This sheer tinted lip gloss is an awesome addition to my huge gloss collection (I got mine in "Swank", it's a neutral pinkish tint). One of my faves, it's great for everyday use on its own, or great as a top coat to any lipstick making it shiny and leaving my lips moisturized everytime. Although these lip gloss hookups look a bit small, they last quite a while. I've had mine for a few months now. Love it, recommend it to others, and would definitely purchase again!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Plump & Shiny
By Velusa
on April 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Velusa
Location:Riverview, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in smashing and the color is much lighter than I expected - it's also a tad sticky - but overall I'm happy with this gloss. It's made my lips very plump without the stingy feeling many plumpers give you... and it's got gorgeous shine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmmm
By TheBeautyMonster
on April 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheBeautyMonster
Location:Bend, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great lip gloss! It's slightly tingly, but not to the point where it feels like your lips are burning, and the color is the perfect peachy shade (I own it in Splashy). It plumps a bit- not to the point where you have Angelina Jolie lips, obviously, but its a nice, subtle effect. It isn't sticky at all, and it stays on a long time. Oh, and the smell is even nice! I definitely recommend this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Plumpage!
By fuzzypinksox
on April 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By fuzzypinksox
Location:Sacramento,CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was one of the first things I purchased from Mark and I absolutely love it! I bought it in swank and its a nice pink that really makes my lips pop! I have light skin and this gloss gives me some color without being too dramatic.It isnt sticky and has decent staying power.I also like that its not super tingly.I will most definitely be buying more asap!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Pro Gloss Hook Up Plumping Lip Shine
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good...
By KDLady1414
on April 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By KDLady1414
Location:Corvallis, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You deffinately notice the plumping because it tingles a little bit...but it's pretty sticky. My boyfriend won't kiss me when I wear it, but it has a great shine and beautiful colors! It's an OK buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>