Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Sassy Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
143 of 162(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKKIJERSEY
Location:New Jersey
PLEASE KEEP THIS
Date:March 17, 2013
"Do not get rid of this perfume/mist spray. My customer loves this and she is very upset that it will be no longer available . I see a lot of people like this so I hope Avon/Mark reconsider and keep this on the market."
Review 2 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mushaboom
Location:Los Angeles, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS FRAGRANCE!
Date:August 7, 2012
"I've been using this fragrance for two years now and every time I wear it, i get the best compliments from everyone! It's subtle and feminine. The scent is clean and natural. I'm a person that gets migraines from the citrus-ey sweet smells, so I was pleased to find that this fragrance had a hint of sweetness that was not overwhelming.
When I didn't see Sassy on the mark website, I just about died. Please do not discontinue this fragrance! This is the first fragrance I've ever committed to. Discontinuing this fragrance would basically be equivalent to breaking up with a boyfriend :( haha"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smbga
Location:Augusta Ga
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smells wonderful, but.....
Date:July 4, 2012
"It only lasts for an hr or two at most. smells wonderful."
Review 4 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eirinlinn
Location:Salt Lake City
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Indiscreet with a powerful punch of unpleasantness
Date:June 8, 2012
"To be honest, I was not at all a fan of this fragrance; only because when I first spritzed it on I nearly fell over because the artificial sweetness (whatever chemical that was added to contribute to that scent) was so overwhelming.
This scent is so sweet that it doesn't smell of what it proclaims "each skin, yellow jasmine and May rose" but more along the lines of what an artificial sweetener factory blowing up would smell like!
It is true when it says that you will take the spotlight-trust me, you will... just not in that vivacious and flirty way as it is supposed to be.
"
Review 5 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kellieann
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Summery
Date:May 4, 2012
"I got this when it first came out a few years ago. I bought it because when I smelled it, it instantly brought me back to about 1st grade. I must have had a teacher that wore something similar. Anyway, it brought back good memories so I got it. I like it, but it's not my everyday perfume. And am I remembering wrong, but I thought when it first came out it had the word grapefruit or something similiar in the description. I don't remember May Rose ever mentioned. Did they change the formula, anyone know?"
Review 6 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irma
Love Sassy mist!
Date:March 29, 2012
"I order this fragrance and I like how it smells! If you are a sassy lady this fragrance is for you..."
Review 7 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robintweeter
Location:Coal City, WV
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this perfume!!!
Date:February 22, 2012
"I love this perfume. The fragrance has such a wonderful and sensual scent and I just heard that this cologne is being discontinued??? Avon/Mark has no idea how upsetting this is to me if this is indeed true. Hands down....one of their best smelling perfumes ever and to discontinue?? Simply makes no sense."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enurse
Location:Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
favorite fragrance
Date:December 19, 2011
"Absolutely love how soft this fragrance is. It is not overbearing, and it is comparable to more expensive department store brands. Definitely my FAVORITE go-to fragrance that I can wear year-round!"
Review 9 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrenLP
Location:New Mexico
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this scent
Date:December 13, 2011
"It is like clean and soft and just as its called Sassy.I
love the smell of it in my clothes when I take them off
so feel I smell great in it too. Have gotten nice compliments on it. Please don't stop making it like
you have my other favorite lemon sugar...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rvtmel
Location:Orange County, Ca
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
one or my favorite frangrances!
Date:December 9, 2011
"This is my favorite fragrance for a night on the town. I don't know how else to describe it, except that it smells "expensive," and not too perfume-y. Love it!"
Review 11 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ellenc06
Love this stuff!
Date:November 29, 2011
"In love with this fragrance....please please please bring back the 'a spray we go' size of Sassy!"
Review 12 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCourt
Amazing
Date:October 25, 2011
"Sassy has the most amazing smell. I have yet to find someone who doesn't like Sassy."
Review 13 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AverieJames
Location:Minneapolis, MN
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty and Grown up!
Date:September 20, 2011
"This perfume smells really good in a grown up kind of way...perfect for the office! I will definitely buy this again when I run out."
Review 14 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GlamGirl84
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I liked it!
Date:September 20, 2011
"While I do like this scent, I probably won't be purchasing again. It smells good but I was way more impressed with Jewel. If you "collect" perfume, this is a great one to add to your collection. If you're like me and like to keep it simple with only a couple perfumes in your arsenal of "smell good stuff," you can pass this one up without feeling like you're missing out on much. There are better perfumes to spend your money on."
Review 15 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleA
Location:New Jersey
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must have, perfect perfume!
Date:September 4, 2011
"I got this perfume about two weeks ago and have been wearing it EVERY DAY since. It has such a pleasant, clean scent with a hint of muskiness. It lasts throughout the day- I can smell it on myself but not in the commonly overpowering way perfume tends to have (big plus for my sensitive nose and when it comes to headaches).
I will definitely be purchasing more of this product!"
Review 16 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
armybarbie21
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Short-Lived Sassy
Date:September 13, 2010
"I bought this with the matching dry oil mist. I love the scent. It is the perfect combination for me. It definitly can make you feel sexy and sassy. However, my concern is that the scent doesn't last more than a short hour or so after you put it on. I have to constantly reapply, and now I am out. Although, I love the smell, I am not going to get it again...waste of money in my opinion. I wish the smell would last longer!"
Review 17 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:September 11, 2010
"I received this as a sample and it's simply divine. The after smell is the best, it's wonderful and great."
Review 18 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLynn13
Location:Ohio
Love this!!!
Date:September 10, 2010
"Sassy is the perfect name for this fragrance! Its fruity and floral but at the same time has a warm and spicy go to it. I love to wear this all year but especially in the fall/winter months."
Review 19 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainbow55
Location:Humble, TX
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful
Date:August 23, 2010
"Love this fragrance! It has a light clean smell, not over powering. It's like you just stepped out of the shower.Humble"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Sassy Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Charlotte, NC
Not a fan
Date:August 18, 2010
"I purchased this perfume several years ago when it first came out. I am usually not biased on scents... I have almost 30 bottles of perfume- some designer brands and others from Avon, Mark etc.They range from beachy, fruity, earthy, to floral. I was very surprised that I did not like this perfume at all. It is the only product from Mark that I have ever been unhappy with. It smells very chemically and not pleasant in the least. I kept the bottle for a few years hoping that I may eventually like it one day, but I never did."