Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
0
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melrod
Location:missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best handcream ever!!
Date:November 19, 2009
"This is the best hand cream I have found. It lasts when you put it on, it absorbs well and it has a pleasant smell. My hands instantly feel better whern I use it. I only wish Avon offered this year round."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Don't love it, Don't hate it
Date:June 29, 2010
"I have only been using this product a week, and i am not crazy about it. I bought it to try on my hands and feet at night. It works ok, but the footworks line brings better results. As for my hands, it's a good handcream but doesn't last after washing. Will not buy again."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jburg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:January 27, 2010
"I used this hand cream after I used the winter soft hand wash that goes with it and my hands were really smooth. My mom loved it as well and is going to get her own for her hands and feet. It's non-greasy, absorbs quickly and lasts long. I would definitely stock up on this during winter! The hydroseal complex really works!!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wonderful
Date:January 23, 2010
"This cream is amazing not only for my hands but it is the best foot cream I have ever put on my feet. My feet were dry and cracked and after just a few weeks of using the winter soft they are as soft and smooth as a baby's butt. I put this on my feet every morning after my shower and if I get lazy and miss a week or so they are right back to the ugly dry cracked feet I had in the beginning. So I learned my lesson and never miss putting it on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avon4u
Location:Thousand Oaks, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Hand Crea
Date:January 13, 2010
"I have use SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Hand Cream & Intense Concentrate together since it came out. Last year, I tried the SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Intense Concentrate on my heals & elbow. I had severe cracked heals & could find a product to cure them. Now, I use this product & I love the way it feels on my skin. I know this is seasonal product, so I order enough till next fall begins."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinktink
Location:Poynette,WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SEARCH NO MORE!
Date:January 10, 2010
"I am SO glad to have found this again-I was afraid AVON had discontinued it. If you have dry, cracking hands in the winter-SEARCH NO MORE for here is the most wonderful cream you're going to find-trust me -I was looking and trying so many different things until I tried this but then when I thought it wasn't offered anymore I had to look some more and NOTHING I tried could compare. The way it makes your hands feel so smooth-like you hadn't worked a day in your life-it's amazing!You feel as if you must have splurged on a really expensive hand cream the way it feels -so luxuriously silky and soothing and the scent is soft and clean-almost like baby powder but not quite- I agree with others that this should be offered year round-I want my skin to feel & smell like this everyday- & in bigger sizes(maybe with a shimmer for summer?!)and PLEASE don't discontinue this-my skin couldn't take it!!!For anyone who hasn't tried this-this is a MUST TRY-you won't be sorry..."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Summerville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Larger Size!!
Date:January 6, 2010
"I wish this product came out in the body lotion size! I use it every night when I go to bed. I just love the scent of it. Fantastic!! I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. I would use this also in the summer because of the scent."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMAD
Best I've Ever Used
Date:January 4, 2010
"Absolutely love it. After using it my hands are sooo soft and silky, and not greasy at all. I'm not a big handcream person, in that I usually just use whatever I have laying around. A friend of mine just gave me this one to try and I immediately got online and ordered some. I can't stop rubbing my hands and feeling how soft they are!! Love love it."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prumbley
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No more Itchy Dry Skin
Date:December 30, 2009
"This is the best lotion I have EVER used. My skin is so dry, I could write my name on my legs with my fingernail! I have tried every lotion, home remedy and vitamin supplement known to (wo)man. I have been searching for this miracle lotion for 25 years! I saw this lotion on my co-workers desk and asked if I could use a little. With one application my skin stayed soft and hydrated all day. I am amazed. I've never been a Avon customer but now i'm hooked! THANK YOU AVON."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairlady22
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this Hand Lotion!
Date:December 11, 2009
"This is the best hand lotion I have ever used. I have very dry skin, especially in the winter, so it is hard to find a good lotion. This goes on smoothly, not greasy at all and leaves your hands feeling silky for hours! I can't stop feeling my hands when I put it on."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cordylou
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
If you want soft hands
Date:December 8, 2009
"This product is great in achieving soft hands in the winter. You do need to reaply throughout the day. But the pruduct is rich and creamy without feeling greasy."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyann
Best Hand Cream Ever
Date:November 5, 2009
"This is absolutely the best hand cream I have ever used!. My hands crack in the winter, but not if I use this hand cream. Best ever, please do not discontinue this item! I always wait for a sale and stock up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmyKimmy
Location:Jefferson City, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This IS A KEEPER!!!!
Date:September 27, 2009
"I am a nurse and a few years back when it was first introduced I tried it as a last resort. For years cracked skin from constant handwashings...nothing had ever worked until SSS WinterSoft! I could go 4-5 handwashings before reapplying. This product is the best yet and has made not only mine but my whole families skin look and feel so soft. My coworkers noticed too and they tried it and started ordering it as well. I stock up when it goes on sell as much as I can as I am frugal (eek..but arent we all?)
Please keep this year round if possible but if not at least never stop making it..PLEASE!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAZGRAMMA
Location:IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin IS SoSoft
Date:September 18, 2009
"I have been waiting for this to be available AGAIN! I love the way it glides on & makes my dry chapped hands feel.Rich & silky.(with a new granddaughter that's important) You only need a small amount, unlike others that are watered down & not at all moisturizing. I stock up while it's around!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
colbertfan
Location:Drexel Hill, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too highly fragranced
Date:July 1, 2009
"Nice hand cream, but I found the fragrance to be way too overpowering. I will stick to Moisture Therapy intensive!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonBuyer4Life
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Hand Cream
Date:May 8, 2009
"This hand cream is wonderful. Does not wash off. Hands feel silky soft. Get some today, you will not be disappointed. Promise."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleT
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Silky Smooth
Date:April 9, 2009
"I love this lotion. It really soaks in and your hands feels silky smooth for a while. Its not too greasy, just enough for hands to feel smooth and moisturized."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cantgetaname
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Kinda heavy
Date:March 14, 2009
"This handcream smells great, but it's a little too thick and heavy for my taste. On the plus side it absorbs well & for me it's best used on my feet in the wintertime rather than on my hands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iloveavonintexas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Hand Cream I've ever used!!
Date:February 20, 2009
"I had a tube of this on my desk at work last yr. My coworkers would ask to use some. Now they ALL have a tube on their desks too! It's creamy and smells great & makes your hands feel sooo soft, and lasts through hand washings!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassianne
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best hand cream by far!
Date:February 14, 2009
"I work in a very dry area with cardboard boxes all day. Needless to say my hands dry out very badly. I have to keep a lotion everywhere I go and apply it probably fifteen times a day. This lotion is the best ever!! I replaced all my bath and body works lotions with these and have cut usage down a ton. Thank you, AVON for this product! Please keep it forever."