Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best handcream ever!!
By Melrod
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Melrod
Location:missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream I have found. It lasts when you put it on, it absorbs well and it has a pleasant smell. My hands instantly feel better whern I use it. I only wish Avon offered this year round."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't love it, Don't hate it
By mom2tg
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have only been using this product a week, and i am not crazy about it. I bought it to try on my hands and feet at night. It works ok, but the footworks line brings better results. As for my hands, it's a good handcream but doesn't last after washing. Will not buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!
By Jburg
on January 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this hand cream after I used the winter soft hand wash that goes with it and my hands were really smooth. My mom loved it as well and is going to get her own for her hands and feet. It's non-greasy, absorbs quickly and lasts long. I would definitely stock up on this during winter! The hydroseal complex really works!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By antonsgg
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream is amazing not only for my hands but it is the best foot cream I have ever put on my feet. My feet were dry and cracked and after just a few weeks of using the winter soft they are as soft and smooth as a baby's butt. I put this on my feet every morning after my shower and if I get lazy and miss a week or so they are right back to the ugly dry cracked feet I had in the beginning. So I learned my lesson and never miss putting it on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Hand Crea
By avon4u
on January 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By avon4u
Location:Thousand Oaks, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have use SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Hand Cream & Intense Concentrate together since it came out. Last year, I tried the SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal Intense Concentrate on my heals & elbow. I had severe cracked heals & could find a product to cure them. Now, I use this product & I love the way it feels on my skin. I know this is seasonal product, so I order enough till next fall begins."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEARCH NO MORE!
By pinktink
on January 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By pinktink
Location:Poynette,WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am SO glad to have found this again-I was afraid AVON had discontinued it. If you have dry, cracking hands in the winter-SEARCH NO MORE for here is the most wonderful cream you're going to find-trust me -I was looking and trying so many different things until I tried this but then when I thought it wasn't offered anymore I had to look some more and NOTHING I tried could compare. The way it makes your hands feel so smooth-like you hadn't worked a day in your life-it's amazing!You feel as if you must have splurged on a really expensive hand cream the way it feels -so luxuriously silky and soothing and the scent is soft and clean-almost like baby powder but not quite- I agree with others that this should be offered year round-I want my skin to feel & smell like this everyday- & in bigger sizes(maybe with a shimmer for summer?!)and PLEASE don't discontinue this-my skin couldn't take it!!!For anyone who hasn't tried this-this is a MUST TRY-you won't be sorry..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larger Size!!
By Anonymous
on January 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Summerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish this product came out in the body lotion size! I use it every night when I go to bed. I just love the scent of it. Fantastic!! I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. I would use this also in the summer because of the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've Ever Used
By CMAD
on January 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By CMAD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love it. After using it my hands are sooo soft and silky, and not greasy at all. I'm not a big handcream person, in that I usually just use whatever I have laying around. A friend of mine just gave me this one to try and I immediately got online and ordered some. I can't stop rubbing my hands and feeling how soft they are!! Love love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more Itchy Dry Skin
By prumbley
on December 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By prumbley
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have EVER used. My skin is so dry, I could write my name on my legs with my fingernail! I have tried every lotion, home remedy and vitamin supplement known to (wo)man. I have been searching for this miracle lotion for 25 years! I saw this lotion on my co-workers desk and asked if I could use a little. With one application my skin stayed soft and hydrated all day. I am amazed. I've never been a Avon customer but now i'm hooked! THANK YOU AVON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Hand Lotion!
By fairlady22
on December 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By fairlady22
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand lotion I have ever used. I have very dry skin, especially in the winter, so it is hard to find a good lotion. This goes on smoothly, not greasy at all and leaves your hands feeling silky for hours! I can't stop feeling my hands when I put it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want soft hands
By cordylou
on December 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By cordylou
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great in achieving soft hands in the winter. You do need to reaply throughout the day. But the pruduct is rich and creamy without feeling greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream Ever
By Joyann
on November 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Joyann
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best hand cream I have ever used!. My hands crack in the winter, but not if I use this hand cream. Best ever, please do not discontinue this item! I always wait for a sale and stock up"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This IS A KEEPER!!!!
By KimmyKimmy
on September 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By KimmyKimmy
Location:Jefferson City, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am a nurse and a few years back when it was first introduced I tried it as a last resort. For years cracked skin from constant handwashings...nothing had ever worked until SSS WinterSoft! I could go 4-5 handwashings before reapplying. This product is the best yet and has made not only mine but my whole families skin look and feel so soft. My coworkers noticed too and they tried it and started ordering it as well. I stock up when it goes on sell as much as I can as I am frugal (eek..but arent we all?)
Please keep this year round if possible but if not at least never stop making it..PLEASE!!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin IS SoSoft
By MAZGRAMMA
on September 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By MAZGRAMMA
Location:IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been waiting for this to be available AGAIN! I love the way it glides on & makes my dry chapped hands feel.Rich & silky.(with a new granddaughter that's important) You only need a small amount, unlike others that are watered down & not at all moisturizing. I stock up while it's around!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too highly fragranced
By colbertfan
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By colbertfan
Location:Drexel Hill, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice hand cream, but I found the fragrance to be way too overpowering. I will stick to Moisture Therapy intensive!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Hand Cream
By AvonBuyer4Life
on May 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By AvonBuyer4Life
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is wonderful. Does not wash off. Hands feel silky soft. Get some today, you will not be disappointed. Promise."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth
By MichelleT
on April 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By MichelleT
Location:Milwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. It really soaks in and your hands feels silky smooth for a while. Its not too greasy, just enough for hands to feel smooth and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kinda heavy
By cantgetaname
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By cantgetaname
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This handcream smells great, but it's a little too thick and heavy for my taste. On the plus side it absorbs well & for me it's best used on my feet in the wintertime rather than on my hands."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream I've ever used!!
By iloveavonintexas
on February 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By iloveavonintexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had a tube of this on my desk at work last yr. My coworkers would ask to use some. Now they ALL have a tube on their desks too! It's creamy and smells great & makes your hands feel sooo soft, and lasts through hand washings!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft with Hydroseal™ Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream by far!
By Cassianne
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Cassianne
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work in a very dry area with cardboard boxes all day. Needless to say my hands dry out very badly. I have to keep a lotion everywhere I go and apply it probably fifteen times a day. This lotion is the best ever!! I replaced all my bath and body works lotions with these and have cut usage down a ton. Thank you, AVON for this product! Please keep it forever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>