Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop face or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
132 of 144(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Review 1 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeldamae
Location:Monroe, La
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase,
Date:March 22, 2012
"This is a lightweight, easily applied makeup. Decent price & blends wonderfully. I love it."
Review 2 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElumenPK88
A wonderful surprise!
Date:January 29, 2012
"I am a die-hard Min-A-Real user, but I got a BUNCH of samples of Powder Buff for my clients to try out. I had a few left over, so I thought I'd give it a try. It's amazing!! The coverage is definitely buildable, and it also helps keep oil at bay. I think the coverage is actually a little bitter heavier than Min-A-Real!!! The only problem is I am now torn between the two!! Maybe I'll order one of each during my next big order, and just rotate the two. I would recommend this!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahmw
Great Product
Date:January 14, 2012
"I never leave the house without this foundation! I wear this product over tinted moisturizer and it glides over my skin perfectly with medium coverage. I have oily skin and It definitely gives me a matte finish that lasts for hours. I haven't experienced any breakouts and I would highly recommend it for all skin types."
Review 4 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkhdglfisdflkdgscjkd
I keep coming back to this
Date:January 13, 2012
"I am forever on the hunt for my holy grail foundation, and unfortunately, I haven't found it yet. In the meantime, however, I've been using this for when I'm frustrated with the newest foundation fad. I have super combination skin that absolutely hates making foundation look presentable, but this foundation goes on easily and sets to create an even canvas. I have not qualms about this foundation, and for that, I give it 5 stars."
Review 5 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vms1
Location:Kosciusko, MS
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Natural Glow
Date:December 30, 2011
"I love this product because its gives me a nice clean glow. I get soo many compliments on my skin when I wear this. Its not too thick or gives you that cake look."
Review 6 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie123
Location:Illinois
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Foundation!
Date:December 29, 2011
"Love this product! I replaced my more expensive brand of makeup with this mark Foundation & I can't tell a difference. The mark foundation is actually goes on better and you can't beat the price. I use the sponge, but I also use a brush to apply it. It lasts all day. Love it!"
Review 7 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daizee
Location:Virginia
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best MAC Studio Fix Dupe Ever!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I'm a teen and have just recently purchased this, and I absolutely love it! It is JUST like MAC's Studio Fix Powder Foundation, but better because of the cost! It lasts about 3 months, and I use the sponge dry. It covers everything without masking me. I've even noticed that I don't get pimples anymore! It's so weird, but true! It controls the shine, and stays on until the evening. I'm lightly tanned and I use "natural" and it's perfect."
Review 8 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GracieJoy
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Powder Buff Foundation
Date:December 12, 2011
"this is the product that made me switch from all other way more expensive brands!"
Review 9 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been
Location:Chicago, IL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mark powder buff natural skin foundation:in Buff
Date:October 10, 2011
"I am Asian Indian with light to med complexion with yellowish undertones and this pressed powder foundation in the color Buff is the best match I have ever found and I've been seaching for years and have tried many different powder foundations. This powder has a truly neutral undertone and excellemt buildable coverage. I apply it with the included sponge applicator with a light hand to build the coverage to an almost complete coverage. ( I use a bit of concealer if I have heavy hyperpigmentation left behind by acne and then use this powder over it to create complete, flawless coverage - i.e. for special occasions. If I don't use concealer over hyperpigmentation and I just use this powder, I still get pretty good coverage - i.e. for every day occasions.) The finish is very matte and right after applying it it might appear a bit chalky but within a half hour it blends in with my natural skin tone and only looks better as the day goes on. I used to have to use oil blotting sheets before with other makeup products after a couple of hours but I can go all day with this product without having to blot my usually oily areas (forehead and nose). Also, this has not triggered an acne breakout and I've been using it since June 2011 (about 4 months now). I don't think I've ever written a product review before but I'm so happy I found this product that I just had to share my thoughts so that others who are in my situatiion who've been searching for years to find the right powder foundation and shade might benefit from this review. I also WANT TO ASK AVON MARK TO PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MAKEUP LINE OR THIS SHADE (BUFF). Thank you AVON for this product! This is truly a one- in - a- million product!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mak3Up0bsessi0n
Location:Orange County, CA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:September 17, 2011
"i ordered this twice then i got into some other stuff but i always end up coming back to thes product. it matches my skin perfectly and doesnt look powdery. im OBSESSED! i will be purchasing again soon(:"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saddlebreds4Ever
Location:Manitowoc, WI
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm getting compliments on my skin
Date:July 9, 2011
"I've never worn foundation before, so I was a little nervous. You will not even feel this on your skin, even in high heat and humidity with other makeups start melting down your face. It goes on so smoothly; I use a kabuki brush to apply it and I never have to blend it in with my fingers at all.
I wore this to the hair salon last week and my stylist made the comment that I had gorgeous skin -- she had no idea of there were minor imperfections underneath. I will definitely buy this again and I've already recommended it to my mom.
"
Review 12 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tiger24
Location:Albuquerque, NM
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Need More Shades!
Date:May 19, 2011
"This makeup would've been perfect for me if they had it in my color. I am one of those unfortunate people who have a real mixed skin tone and finding my perfect shade is very hard. I bought this in two different shades and realized I was neither. I am inbetween nude and buff. I really hope MARK takes another look at this and considers adding more colors for the rest of us. Absolutely loved it otherwise. The texture and coverage was great."
Review 13 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroPeacock
Location:Wisconsin
Never been happier with my skin!
Date:May 11, 2011
"... and I used to hate wearing foundation!
Texture: The texture of this foundation is so light and comfortable. It feels like I am not wearing anything other than a light dusting of powder.
Coverage: Exactly like the description says, the coverage is buildable. This is perfect for me, because I have some acne scarring and some splotchy areas on my face that always seem to glow red through typical liquid foundations. This foundation covers the red with oen sweep of the sponge! The coverage is so thorough that I no longer need to use a seperate product as a concealer.
Color: It also I wasn't sure which shade to choose, so I chose two, one light and one darker looking than my skin. I have found that the shade that is slightly darker than my skin is the most flattering because it gives my incredibly pale face a more healthy-looking color.
Ease of use: I absolutely love how quickly you can sweep on this foundation! It used to take me over 5 minutes to apply liquid foundation, attempt to blend it, cover the weak spots and then apply powder over it. Now I can have a natural-looking, even skin tone in under a minute!
A few more shades would be helpful for those of us who fall between the colors provided, but that really isn't a huge deal.
I hope Mark keeps making this product. I really will never be satisfied with another foundation again after using this amazing product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angela79
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I absolutely love this makeup
Date:May 6, 2011
"I switched all of my makeup and skincare to avon to save money. This was to replace a finishing powder from a very expensive department store brand, and honestly, I can't tell the difference other than the number of dollars I save. The color is perfect. I have the ivory, and I'll probably order the nude shade for summer. It's great as a finishing powder over top of foundation, but it's also great for midday touch-ups. It's not cakey at all."
Review 15 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sonana
Location:new mexico
ehh so so
Date:May 6, 2011
"well i like the product but the problems i found were my skin broke out really bad after using it and tip online the colors are completely different!!"
Review 16 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaughLoveBeauty
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Great Coverage & Barely There Feeling
Date:April 27, 2011
"I only wear mineral makeup...and not the cheap stuff. When I became a rep I decided to go all in and try this foundation. I have to say I like this so much more than my nameless costly makeup. I can get a light to full coverage depending on how I apply it and it is so light-weight that I don't even know I am wearing makeup. I am never going back to costly foundation again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:South Dakota
Smart buy
Date:April 25, 2011
"This little compact was a smart buy! It evens out my skin tone just enough without burying me under a layer of powder. I wear it with a little blush and mascara and I'm good to go!
I use it with a kabuki brush rather than the sponge applicator because it goes on lighter that way, but the compact itself is great if you just need to pack a few things for a trip.
"
Review 18 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrownBombshell
Location:Brooklyn, NY
More Shades
Date:April 1, 2011
"I really love this powder ive tried it in Mocha. However i wish that all of mark. foundations came in a wider variety of shades"
Review 19 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabizzy
Location:Stockton, California
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 25, 2011
"Love it! Awesome coverage, not heavy or cakey, oil controlling. Excellent! Thanks Avon! Hopefully you wont discontinue a good thing!"
Review 20 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerriann
Location:Milwaukee, WI
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great quick coverage!
Date:February 15, 2011
"I've never had a powder that covers this well. I usually use powder on top of a foundation, but sometimes you just want something that is quick and easy and still evens out your skin tone. This has worked great for me! On mornings I am running late or just don't feel like putting on a lot of makeup, I put a layer of this on and my skin is ready to go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.