Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lucy hale faves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint

Glides on smoothly and blends easily to provide a sheer wash of natural-looking color. 0.14 oz. net wt. Limited quantities available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
11
131 of 159(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Review 41 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eljip
love this!
Date:June 15, 2011
"I have it in Peachy. I didn't buy it myself, it was a gift. When I first looked at it, I thought it was a horrible colour for me and that I would never use it because it would come out so dark and weird and I just wasn't interested. But one day I decided to give it a try and I'm SO glad I did. I don't prefer this to powder blush, but I like how it blends and how natural it looks.
Funny story.. I actually got my GRANDMA to buy and use this. She kept complaining about her blushes and now loves this :)
"
Review 42 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stowle
Location:Orono, Maine
Great blush!
Date:May 28, 2011
"I bought this about a month ago because I had always been interested in trying a cream blush, and I am so glad I did because I love it! I bought it in "nude" and it is a very nice natural color that blends very easily. My only complaint is that I wish it had a tiny bit more color to it, as it is very similar to my skin tone. I think I will buy it in berry, but I think the perfect color for this blush would be a mixture between the nude and berry colors! The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars from me is because I wish they had a bigger color selection."
Review 43 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hellojocelyn
Location:CA
Semi-Happy
Date:May 14, 2011
"I got this in Spicy. It's actually a lot more dark in person. It's as big as the "speedway" do-it-all makeup and concealer.
I apply this with a brush after i apply my face makeup. I realized that when i first put it on, it looks GREAT. I have medium/tan olive skin. But ive seen that after about 4 hours.. it starts getting splotchy if that makes sense. I dont see the color as much. Maybe its because i dont wear primer, or foundation to hold it.. i usually put tinted moisturizer and powder.
I REALLY like it.. just becuse it looks so natural and looks great with my bronzer but i wish the staying power was better."
Review 44 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeautyBeauty
Location:South West
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Normal
Not much pigment
Date:May 13, 2011
"This product is very gentle to sensitive skin. The problem anyone (as a Reviewer wrote) can get, when applying makeup directly onto your skin instead of using an applicator, is your makeup becomes the source of the bacteria!
Try using an applicator instead of directly applying to your face!
And, with this product, I wish the pigment was darker in this mark."
Review 45 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonandragonflies
Location:Palm Springs, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is great
Date:May 6, 2011
"At 46 and tons of skin damage from the sun and 3rd degree burns from an accident, I have a hard time finding products that work well for me. I read all the reviews for this product and thought I would try it out. I love how natural it looks, like I just pinched my cheeks for color (an old make up tip). Typically, my cheeks (or blush) resembles more of a clown or Madame so I don't usually wear cheek color. Now I am loving this so much and for the price............Well worth it. I will try other Mark products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love The Low Maintenance Approach To This Blush
Date:May 4, 2011
"I've never really gotten it all together with powdered blush. It never went on where I was trying to put it, it looked too pink, I felt like I looked like a clown. Just not good. In fact, I hadn't worn blush for over 9 years because I couldn't get it right. None of the colors looked natural to me. And then, Mark was Born!! And he produced the Just Pinched line. And it had a Peach color!! My skin has rosacia so it is red and inflamed all the time. I spend hundred on special concealers, primers, and foundations every month. Then I would put on a pink blush, that just turned my skin into eveything I was trying to cover up!! It was so frustrating. Even a lot of bronzers would do that too. This was my only last hope. When I applied Peachy to my hand, I immediately loved the color. I watched a few tips online on how to apply it correctly and eveything was perfect. I make sure the blush goes on first, and any kind of powder or bronzer that's going on, goes over then. Just a light line or small tap is all you need. It's prefect and my new favorite staple in my makeup bag."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Beautiful Color, But Too Greasy
Date:May 1, 2011
"Searched high and wide for the perfect nude colored blush, finally found this one. Loved the color, even though the application seemed a bit slippery (I overlooked this because I thought, if anything, it would be good for my skin, like a gel). After a day, I had a pimple. Modified my skincare routine a bit, thinking maybe I'd applied too much undereye cream the night before. Used it for a week straight and eventually woke up with a patch of pimples on the apples of my cheeks. Despite loving the color, I had to accept that the formula was giving my sensitive skin a breakout. The oil that makes this lovely blush so easy to apply and blend was clogging my poors -- and I have dry skin."
Review 48 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mare54
Location:WINTHROP, MA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I THINK THIS PRODUCT WORKS!
Date:April 24, 2011
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT AND I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. I DO NOT FIND IT TO BE GREASY AT ALL. I USE THE SPICY COLOR AND THEN I APPLY POWDER BLUSH OVER IT AND IT WORKS FOR ME!"
Review 49 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMargie
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:April 6, 2011
"I purchased this on a whim since I've never had a cream based blush before. I have a weird skin tone that's uber pale but also has a olive undertone...makes it difficult to match. I generally end up wearing really light pink blush and look like a china doll. This is so natural...kinda like the flush when you get from a compliment or something (at least thats how it words for me.) I love it!"
Review 50 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emilyb
It's an interesting alternative to powder blush!
Date:April 4, 2011
"I was really reluctant buying this product. I was pretty pleased with it. The only thing I didn't like was that it took my powder off as I put it on and had to keep cleaning powder off the blush."
Review 51 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathrageous
Location:new jersey
Date:February 24, 2011
"i have just pinched in cheeky and i love it. i get so many compliments on it. i'm not quite sure how well the other colors would work, but cheeky gives you the perfect rosy glow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stargazer79
Location:Mi
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great!
Date:February 24, 2011
"I got this product in 'peachy'... this is great for anyone. great for redheads with pale skin. gives you the natural 'flush' healthy glow. slight shimmer, goes on easy. washes off easy in the shower, but is water resistent. i swam with this product on and it stayed!
for the price, i really think this tube should be larger! YES larger!!!!"
Review 53 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
Pretty Cheeks
Date:February 9, 2011
"I got this is CHEEKY and it looks very natural on my fair face. It looks lovely. It doesn't take a lot for that dewy look either. So smooth, easy to blend, and you should try it! Read the other reviews!"
Review 54 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HB01
Location:San Jose, CA
Does Not Last!
Date:February 6, 2011
"I had such high hopes for this blush tint, but I was so disappointed! I bought Cheeky, it looks super pink when you first put it on, but blends to a nice glow. However, within 2-3 hours, it is not longer there. I even apply over foundation. I've given this several tries and worn it to different activities/functions, times of day, etc., and everytime I see the pinky color gone. This is the product for you if you like short-lasting makeup."
Review 55 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mikeysmommy
Location:San Diego, CA
Sadly dissapointed.
Date:February 1, 2011
"I wanted to love this. I applied quite a bit and blended, however it still looked like I had nothing on and I have light/med skin. I'm not sure if I would need a darker color. I think I might try the cheekblossom tint instead. I'm in the hunt for a good cream blush with my somewhat dry cheeks."
Review 56 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steeple
Location:Small town, KS
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
natural look
Date:February 1, 2011
"LOVE this! I purchased this in berry. The perfect flushed look. I tap it on with my fingers and it looks perfect every time. Best of all it lasts all day! You will use so little that it lasts and lasts. I always worry that by the time I need more-Mark will discontinue the product! Please don't Mark!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilyjen4
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worth 8 bucks
Date:January 28, 2011
"I was skeptical when I first purchased mine in the color cheeky because I felt it would be too bright and fake looking. The color is buildable so you chose how natural/bright you want it and with the right primer it stays on for quite a while. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
Review 58 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xmas25
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just what I have been looking for!
Date:January 23, 2011
"I'm well past the age of reason :-) but love this blush. Frankly if something works I use it no matter how old I am and this blush is it since I like blushes that are jel like in nature. Please do not discontinue it or any of the Mark make up line."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labbylover
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 20, 2011
"Ok ladies I might be a bit "old" for a Mark product ( 45) but if you're my age and you're reading reviews then keep reading ---- I bought the "nude" color and it is terrific!! It glides on / taps on so sheerly and blends so well (I use my fingertips) plus, the "nude" is a believeable pinky-brown that just adds a bit of sun to my fair-to-medium complexion with no sparkles. Bonus: it stays put over my Magix foundation but also gives my cheeks a non-greasy looking dewiness that lasts. Perhaps there's silicone or glycerin in the product? if so then it won't clog pores or irritate, either. For the price this is a great product for all ages! Well done, Avon!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for mark Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanCurlyGirl
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Love it.
Date:December 1, 2010
"I love Just Pinched in Cheeky! It is so blendable and creates the perfect natural flush. Would totally recommend."