Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body treatments or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM

Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
16
66 of 94(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Review 21 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spooliehoot
Waste of Money
Date:October 21, 2009
"This eye cream didn't make any difference for my eyes. I switched to the Clinical Eye which is wonderful."
Review 22 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MilitaryMomMaryland
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:October 19, 2009
"Of all the eye creams I have ever tried this is the best at defeating dark circles. It made a significant difference and if I skip a day because I was too tired to do the beauty nightime ritual, I definately notice a difference and I'll look more tired without this product."
Review 23 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anjfrompa
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
huge improvement in dark circles!
Date:October 2, 2009
"I've been using for 2 months. There is a remarkable difference in the dark purple circles under my eyes and on the sides of my nose. Great product!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
knoxgal
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perhaps too strong for some!
Date:September 13, 2009
"Although the cream has a nice texture, it burned my eyes each time I tried to use it. I am sure that it must work great for some, but I recommend the Ulitmate, Rejuvenate, and Ageless Results eye creams instead. I have no problems with the other three. I was easily able to swap the Alternative for another product (another great reason to shop Avon; no hassle returns)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunningdale
Location:Metro Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Wish it were more intense.
Date:August 30, 2009
"No improvement whatsoever and I've been using for about 3 weeks. At the price that we pay for these products you would expect something in the form of a positive result. Disappointed, very!
Smells good though (not all Avon's products can attest to that) and it is not greasy. It is a great moisturizer (though I don't have dry skin); and does nothing for circles."
Review 26 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carinab
Location:San Mateo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Avon Skincare Product
Date:August 26, 2009
"So, as the title states, this is absolutely my favorite Avon product. The skin around my eyes have tightened, and is actually soft and plump! I use it both day and night, it feels so good. The lotion is not greasy, goes on light, and soaks right in, leaving my skin soft and supple.
My friends have commented on how young I look (10 years younger than my age), and I attribute my youthful appearance to this product and the ANEW Clinical Advanced Wrinkle Corrector. I cannot live without these two products (and now neither can my two best friends and my boyfriend!!)."
Review 27 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refresh
Location:Newark, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Made dark circles worse
Date:August 22, 2009
"I was so hoping that this product would work, but it made the dark circles under my eyes worse and it does burn. I just purchased another one of Anew eye cream products and I hope this one is much better than the ANew Alternative Intensive Eye Cream. If it is I will let you know."
Review 28 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works!
Date:August 6, 2009
"I started using this product for fine lines and dark undereye circles about a month ago. I have barely used 1/4 of the tiny jar, and I have noticed a huge improvement in my dark circles.
They were so bad that I had to use a lot of concealer before, but now I don't even need concealer. That is a nice change!
Oh, and the fine lines are less noticible to me, and I am my biggest critic."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Alternative Eye Cream
Date:July 14, 2009
"I don't have a lot of eye wrinkles just yet so I can't make a review based on how effective the cream has been. Right now, I'm using it for prevention along with the Day and Night Treatments, which I absolutely LOVE. I'm sure it's not too far of a stretch to say that it would most likely make a difference in my eye wrinkles...the same way the Day and Night Treatments have worked wonders for the overall appearance of my skin. This one is also a keeper for me."
Review 30 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexmom
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:July 1, 2009
"I tried this when I got a sample. It has helped a lot with the dark circles under my eyes and the puffiness. After 2 days, my Mom asked me if I had been getting more sleep because I didn't look as tired. I'm definitely staying with it and am trying other ANEW products now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JESSESMAMA
Location:PORTLAND,OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
REALLY WORKS
Date:June 22, 2009
"I bought this on a special becuase i needed to find a product help me decrease the bags & dark circles under my eyes and this product after 1 week has shown it really works. Will continue to use from now on.l"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jambandchick
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not for me..
Date:May 29, 2009
"First all its hard to review skin care because every persons skin is different..i only used this product once a day and used the force extra eye cream at night. Well i did see a small difference in the darkness of my circles, but my bags are my main problem..like some of the others the product irritated my eyes horribly!! If i used it in the morning, my eyes watered so bad all day! i tried everything to try not to get it to close to my eyes. What i did was start to put it on at night, i just started, so we will see if that will keep my eyes irritated the next day or not?? But as far as the little jar, you use the littlist amout (like a tiny tear drop on the end of your finger) and i have used it for three weeks and still have practically a whole jar left; and yet i only have a third left of my moisterizers. So i think that the amount is fine for the price."
Review 33 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4everbeauty
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WASTE OF MONEY
Date:May 19, 2009
"This eye cream cause whitehead/pimple right below my eye. WILL NOT BUY IT AGAIN."
Review 34 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gael
Location:BP, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not help dark circles
Date:April 19, 2009
"I don't have prominent dark circles so I thought lightening up the ones I do have would be quick. I've used up about 75% of the cream already and haven't observed any changes. I'll finish of the jar but will not be buying it again."
Review 35 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jbaker1220
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just okay
Date:April 17, 2009
"This eye cream was a great moisturizer however I did not see a difference in the reducing the darker circles under my eyes.
I don't have wrinkles yet so I can not say if it would make a difference for that.
I hate the smell of this product as well. In my opinion, Avon has some much better eye creams than this one.
"
Review 36 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellygurl
Location:Worcester, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Leaves my eyes so youthful!
Date:April 12, 2009
"I have been using ANEW since my early twenties. People always comment on how youthful my skin looks. My eyes still don't have deep undereye lines, bagging, or crows feet. Plus, a little goes a long way with ANEW. Great product that just keeps on giving."
Review 37 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eafau
Location:Webster Groves, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Love it
Date:March 24, 2009
"I have always had dark circles under my eyes. After using this cream for a week, morning and night, even my husband noticed that my circles were disappearing."
Review 38 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clinkerp
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME
Date:March 19, 2009
"I'm too young to have wrinkles around my eyes (or so I thought) - I had wrinkles on my eye lids (yuck!)Eye makeup only enhansed the wrinkles. Every product I tried made my eyes burn. I sighed heavily resign myself to the fact that I would have these puffy wrinkly eyes for ever - until I tried this product. I love it! My eyes aren't puffy any longer and they are visibly smoother. I can wear eye makeup again! Yeah!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hopatay
Location:washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great buy
Date:March 18, 2009
"love it used it one night then in the morning skin soft and not greasy I see a lighting in my darck circles under my eyes.love it thank you Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chilid856
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Like it
Date:March 16, 2009
"I have dark circles under my eyes and in the two weeks of use. The circles seemed to have gotten lighter."