Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM

Overall rating:
3.83 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
66 of 94(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Review 21 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of Money
By Spooliehoot
on October 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By Spooliehoot
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye cream didn't make any difference for my eyes. I switched to the Clinical Eye which is wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By MilitaryMomMaryland
on October 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By MilitaryMomMaryland
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Of all the eye creams I have ever tried this is the best at defeating dark circles. It made a significant difference and if I skip a day because I was too tired to do the beauty nightime ritual, I definately notice a difference and I'll look more tired without this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huge improvement in dark circles!
By anjfrompa
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By anjfrompa
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've been using for 2 months. There is a remarkable difference in the dark purple circles under my eyes and on the sides of my nose. Great product!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Perhaps too strong for some!
By knoxgal
on September 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By knoxgal
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although the cream has a nice texture, it burned my eyes each time I tried to use it. I am sure that it must work great for some, but I recommend the Ulitmate, Rejuvenate, and Ageless Results eye creams instead. I have no problems with the other three. I was easily able to swap the Alternative for another product (another great reason to shop Avon; no hassle returns)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish it were more intense.
By Sunningdale
on August 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sunningdale
Location:Metro Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No improvement whatsoever and I've been using for about 3 weeks. At the price that we pay for these products you would expect something in the form of a positive result. Disappointed, very!
Smells good though (not all Avon's products can attest to that) and it is not greasy. It is a great moisturizer (though I don't have dry skin); and does nothing for circles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon Skincare Product
By carinab
on August 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By carinab
Location:San Mateo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So, as the title states, this is absolutely my favorite Avon product. The skin around my eyes have tightened, and is actually soft and plump! I use it both day and night, it feels so good. The lotion is not greasy, goes on light, and soaks right in, leaving my skin soft and supple.
My friends have commented on how young I look (10 years younger than my age), and I attribute my youthful appearance to this product and the ANEW Clinical Advanced Wrinkle Corrector. I cannot live without these two products (and now neither can my two best friends and my boyfriend!!)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made dark circles worse
By Refresh
on August 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By Refresh
Location:Newark, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so hoping that this product would work, but it made the dark circles under my eyes worse and it does burn. I just purchased another one of Anew eye cream products and I hope this one is much better than the ANew Alternative Intensive Eye Cream. If it is I will let you know."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By SheltonGenie
on August 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I started using this product for fine lines and dark undereye circles about a month ago. I have barely used 1/4 of the tiny jar, and I have noticed a huge improvement in my dark circles.
They were so bad that I had to use a lot of concealer before, but now I don't even need concealer. That is a nice change!
Oh, and the fine lines are less noticible to me, and I am my biggest critic."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Alternative Eye Cream
By avonbeauty
on July 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have a lot of eye wrinkles just yet so I can't make a review based on how effective the cream has been. Right now, I'm using it for prevention along with the Day and Night Treatments, which I absolutely LOVE. I'm sure it's not too far of a stretch to say that it would most likely make a difference in my eye wrinkles...the same way the Day and Night Treatments have worked wonders for the overall appearance of my skin. This one is also a keeper for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By alexmom
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By alexmom
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this when I got a sample. It has helped a lot with the dark circles under my eyes and the puffiness. After 2 days, my Mom asked me if I had been getting more sleep because I didn't look as tired. I'm definitely staying with it and am trying other ANEW products now."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY WORKS
By JESSESMAMA
on June 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By JESSESMAMA
Location:PORTLAND,OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a special becuase i needed to find a product help me decrease the bags & dark circles under my eyes and this product after 1 week has shown it really works. Will continue to use from now on.l"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for me..
By jambandchick
on May 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By jambandchick
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First all its hard to review skin care because every persons skin is different..i only used this product once a day and used the force extra eye cream at night. Well i did see a small difference in the darkness of my circles, but my bags are my main problem..like some of the others the product irritated my eyes horribly!! If i used it in the morning, my eyes watered so bad all day! i tried everything to try not to get it to close to my eyes. What i did was start to put it on at night, i just started, so we will see if that will keep my eyes irritated the next day or not?? But as far as the little jar, you use the littlist amout (like a tiny tear drop on the end of your finger) and i have used it for three weeks and still have practically a whole jar left; and yet i only have a third left of my moisterizers. So i think that the amount is fine for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WASTE OF MONEY
By 4everbeauty
on May 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By 4everbeauty
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye cream cause whitehead/pimple right below my eye. WILL NOT BUY IT AGAIN."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not help dark circles
By Gael
on April 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Gael
Location:BP, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have prominent dark circles so I thought lightening up the ones I do have would be quick. I've used up about 75% of the cream already and haven't observed any changes. I'll finish of the jar but will not be buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just okay
By jbaker1220
on April 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By jbaker1220
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye cream was a great moisturizer however I did not see a difference in the reducing the darker circles under my eyes.
I don't have wrinkles yet so I can not say if it would make a difference for that.
I hate the smell of this product as well. In my opinion, Avon has some much better eye creams than this one.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leaves my eyes so youthful!
By bellygurl
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By bellygurl
Location:Worcester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using ANEW since my early twenties. People always comment on how youthful my skin looks. My eyes still don't have deep undereye lines, bagging, or crows feet. Plus, a little goes a long way with ANEW. Great product that just keeps on giving."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By eafau
on March 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By eafau
Location:Webster Groves, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had dark circles under my eyes. After using this cream for a week, morning and night, even my husband noticed that my circles were disappearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By clinkerp
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By clinkerp
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm too young to have wrinkles around my eyes (or so I thought) - I had wrinkles on my eye lids (yuck!)Eye makeup only enhansed the wrinkles. Every product I tried made my eyes burn. I sighed heavily resign myself to the fact that I would have these puffy wrinkly eyes for ever - until I tried this product. I love it! My eyes aren't puffy any longer and they are visibly smoother. I can wear eye makeup again! Yeah!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
By hopatay
on March 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By hopatay
Location:washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"love it used it one night then in the morning skin soft and not greasy I see a lighting in my darck circles under my eyes.love it thank you Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Eye Cream AM/PM
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it
By chilid856
on March 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By chilid856
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dark circles under my eyes and in the two weeks of use. The circles seemed to have gotten lighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>