Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Shower Gel

Shower Gel interlaced with the fragrance of passion flower, myrrh extract, macadamia nut oil, and skin-softening moisture-filled beads. It's a silkening fragrance combination like no other. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Review 1 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serra55
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Now this is a shower gel to use every day! It smells great, washes well, and leaves a clean, perfumed scent on your body. It does everything a perfumed shower gel should do! Buy it!"
Review 2 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGingie
Location:CT.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ae Away Shower gel
Date:June 5, 2013
"Love this product...clean feeling and not sticky or slimy like some gels I have used."
Review 3 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Felyna
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Shower Gel
Date:May 21, 2013
"This shower gell has a distinct smell. It felt refreshing and not sticky when showering. I can smell the fragrance while showering; but, it didn't leave a lingering smell afterwards."
Review 4 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merari
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best shower gel ever
Date:May 8, 2013
"I absolutly love this shower gel, it smells great! it lives the skin soft; I have no complains!! Thank you Avon"
Review 5 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great shower experience
Date:December 22, 2012
"I love having matching scents to use for special occassions and experience the scent I adore as I shower is lovely too! Please keep making it."
Review 6 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bennie49
Location:Wilkes-Barre, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
4 years later....
Date:August 11, 2012
"My first experience was 4 years ago with the spray my sister suggested, and then she got me the perfume and shower gel combo as a Christmas gift. I LOVED the soft scent the shower gel left on my skin! It was not overpowering at all, and it lasted a long time!
My boyfriend has complimented me on the "scented soap" I used. When I told him what it was and where I got it, he decided to order me more! Nice gift!
"
Review 7 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Far Away Bath Gel
Date:March 19, 2012
"This gel is wonderful. It is sudsy and smells Great! I Love it!"
Review 8 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of My Best Purchases Ever
Date:February 19, 2012
"Thick (but not too thick), rich and creamy. Beautifully fragranced. Lovely shimmery appearance. Mild to moderate moisurizing; just right for year round, in my opinion. A great value."
Review 9 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny1017
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 27, 2011
"I have bought most all of the Far Away (which my granddaughter 16 also love and I get it for her too) and Haiku and as long as the product is there I will continue to buy it. I have Sweet Honesty too, love it. I use it in layers Bath Gel, Body Lotion or Cream, Powder and even the Deodorant to match. When I go out I use the perfume. Love It!!!! <3"
Review 10 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cathy101
Date:June 10, 2010
"I have been using Far Away shower gel and lotion for 10 years and was very sad when they changed the product. I loved the mosturizing beads in the gel, the pump container for the lotion and the scent has changed slightly, but I still use them both everyday. Why to they have to change something that is already great??"
Review 11 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Softly scented
Date:May 2, 2010
"This is a nice, softly scented shower gel that is a little lighter in fragrance than the spray. It left a milder scent on my skin so for those who think the Far Away scent is nice but a little strong, this should work for them. (I have also used this shower gel with the Far Away Dreams and found it complimented it nicely)"
Review 12 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bunnyee
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stay Far Away from this!!!
Date:November 13, 2009
"I love the smell of the parfum so I got the shower gel and the lotion. Lathering up in the shower I was reminded of the smell of a heavily deoderizer they use in port-a-potty. I thought it was just my imagination so I tried it again the next night. Same thing. Aptly titled. Stay Far Away from this product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ahhhhhhhhhhh
Date:March 9, 2009
"If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self. A passion flower and macadamia nut shower? come on! WOW! Nice!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this scent love this gel
Date:July 19, 2008
"A little goes a long way with this shower gel! I love this scent and am going to buy the lotion so I will have the spray, powder, lotion and wash. Its great for layering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashJ3
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells great!
Date:February 16, 2008
"Very feminine scent! Lathers great. I like to layer this with the lotion and then the spray. Thanks Avon!!"
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product