Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Shower Gel

Shower Gel interlaced with the fragrance of passion flower, myrrh extract, macadamia nut oil, and skin-softening moisture-filled beads. It's a silkening fragrance combination like no other. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Review 1 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Serra55
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Serra55
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Now this is a shower gel to use every day! It smells great, washes well, and leaves a clean, perfumed scent on your body. It does everything a perfumed shower gel should do! Buy it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ae Away Shower gel
By MommaGingie
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommaGingie
Location:CT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product...clean feeling and not sticky or slimy like some gels I have used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shower Gel
By Felyna
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Felyna
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gell has a distinct smell. It felt refreshing and not sticky when showering. I can smell the fragrance while showering; but, it didn't leave a lingering smell afterwards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shower gel ever
By Merari
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merari
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutly love this shower gel, it smells great! it lives the skin soft; I have no complains!! Thank you Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shower experience
By pennyv
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love having matching scents to use for special occassions and experience the scent I adore as I shower is lovely too! Please keep making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 years later....
By bennie49
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By bennie49
Location:Wilkes-Barre, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My first experience was 4 years ago with the spray my sister suggested, and then she got me the perfume and shower gel combo as a Christmas gift. I LOVED the soft scent the shower gel left on my skin! It was not overpowering at all, and it lasted a long time!
My boyfriend has complimented me on the "scented soap" I used. When I told him what it was and where I got it, he decided to order me more! Nice gift!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Bath Gel
By Sweetlassie
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel is wonderful. It is sudsy and smells Great! I Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thick (but not too thick), rich and creamy. Beautifully fragranced. Lovely shimmery appearance. Mild to moderate moisurizing; just right for year round, in my opinion. A great value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By granny1017
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By granny1017
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought most all of the Far Away (which my granddaughter 16 also love and I get it for her too) and Haiku and as long as the product is there I will continue to buy it. I have Sweet Honesty too, love it. I use it in layers Bath Gel, Body Lotion or Cream, Powder and even the Deodorant to match. When I go out I use the perfume. Love It!!!! <3"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By cathy101
on June 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By cathy101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Far Away shower gel and lotion for 10 years and was very sad when they changed the product. I loved the mosturizing beads in the gel, the pump container for the lotion and the scent has changed slightly, but I still use them both everyday. Why to they have to change something that is already great??"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softly scented
By avonrules
on May 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice, softly scented shower gel that is a little lighter in fragrance than the spray. It left a milder scent on my skin so for those who think the Far Away scent is nice but a little strong, this should work for them. (I have also used this shower gel with the Far Away Dreams and found it complimented it nicely)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay Far Away from this!!!
By bunnyee
on November 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By bunnyee
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of the parfum so I got the shower gel and the lotion. Lathering up in the shower I was reminded of the smell of a heavily deoderizer they use in port-a-potty. I thought it was just my imagination so I tried it again the next night. Same thing. Aptly titled. Stay Far Away from this product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhhhhhhhhhh
By corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self. A passion flower and macadamia nut shower? come on! WOW! Nice!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent love this gel
By Madelene
on July 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A little goes a long way with this shower gel! I love this scent and am going to buy the lotion so I will have the spray, powder, lotion and wash. Its great for layering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By ashJ3
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By ashJ3
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very feminine scent! Lathers great. I like to layer this with the lotion and then the spray. Thanks Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product