Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Shower Gel

Shower Gel interlaced with the fragrance of passion flower, myrrh extract, macadamia nut oil, and skin-softening moisture-filled beads. It's a silkening fragrance combination like no other. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Review 1 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Product
By: peaches322
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: peaches322
Location:Lorain, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It smells great! I enjoy using this item. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Shower Gel is Awesome!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Far Away Shower Gel is timeless and feels so good in the shower. If you want to come home from a stressful day at work this is a good pick me up and a nice gift for any women who does like scented shower gels! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: Serra55
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Serra55
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Now this is a shower gel to use every day! It smells great, washes well, and leaves a clean, perfumed scent on your body. It does everything a perfumed shower gel should do! Buy it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ae Away Shower gel
By: MommaGingie
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MommaGingie
Location:CT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love this product...clean feeling and not sticky or slimy like some gels I have used. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shower Gel
By: Felyna
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Felyna
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This shower gell has a distinct smell. It felt refreshing and not sticky when showering. I can smell the fragrance while showering; but, it didn't leave a lingering smell afterwards. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shower gel ever
By: Merari
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Merari
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutly love this shower gel, it smells great! it lives the skin soft; I have no complains!! Thank you Avon "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shower experience
By: pennyv
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love having matching scents to use for special occassions and experience the scent I adore as I shower is lovely too! Please keep making it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 years later....
By: bennie49
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bennie49
Location:Wilkes-Barre, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My first experience was 4 years ago with the spray my sister suggested, and then she got me the perfume and shower gel combo as a Christmas gift. I LOVED the soft scent the shower gel left on my skin! It was not overpowering at all, and it lasted a long time!
My boyfriend has complimented me on the "scented soap" I used. When I told him what it was and where I got it, he decided to order me more! Nice gift!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Bath Gel
By: Sweetlassie
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This gel is wonderful. It is sudsy and smells Great! I Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By: roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thick (but not too thick), rich and creamy. Beautifully fragranced. Lovely shimmery appearance. Mild to moderate moisurizing; just right for year round, in my opinion. A great value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: granny1017
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By: granny1017
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have bought most all of the Far Away (which my granddaughter 16 also love and I get it for her too) and Haiku and as long as the product is there I will continue to buy it. I have Sweet Honesty too, love it. I use it in layers Bath Gel, Body Lotion or Cream, Powder and even the Deodorant to match. When I go out I use the perfume. Love It!!!! <3 "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: cathy101
on June 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By: cathy101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Far Away shower gel and lotion for 10 years and was very sad when they changed the product. I loved the mosturizing beads in the gel, the pump container for the lotion and the scent has changed slightly, but I still use them both everyday. Why to they have to change something that is already great?? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softly scented
By: avonrules
on May 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By: avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice, softly scented shower gel that is a little lighter in fragrance than the spray. It left a milder scent on my skin so for those who think the Far Away scent is nice but a little strong, this should work for them. (I have also used this shower gel with the Far Away Dreams and found it complimented it nicely) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay Far Away from this!!!
By: bunnyee
on November 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By: bunnyee
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of the parfum so I got the shower gel and the lotion. Lathering up in the shower I was reminded of the smell of a heavily deoderizer they use in port-a-potty. I thought it was just my imagination so I tried it again the next night. Same thing. Aptly titled. Stay Far Away from this product. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhhhhhhhhhh
By: corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self. A passion flower and macadamia nut shower? come on! WOW! Nice! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent love this gel
By: Madelene
on July 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A little goes a long way with this shower gel! I love this scent and am going to buy the lotion so I will have the spray, powder, lotion and wash. Its great for layering. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By: ashJ3
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By: ashJ3
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very feminine scent! Lathers great. I like to layer this with the lotion and then the spray. Thanks Avon!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Shower Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product