Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color

Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
75 of 80(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Review 1 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By BusyKansasMom
on June 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By BusyKansasMom
Location:Overland Park, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product and abosultely loved it. I have tried almost every 12-hour lipstick out there and this stays on better and more evenly than any out there. I logged back in to re-order it and it is going away! Please reconsider!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lipgloss ever!
By Andi124
on June 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By Andi124
Location:Newburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is definitely the best lipgloss ever! The color stays on all day long, no matter what you eat or drink. I just did my best friend's make-up for her wedding and used the Lasting Lilac. It lasted all day and into the late evening...and believe me..she did a lot of kissing and it still lasted!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GloryC
on June 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By GloryC
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please please don't discontinue this item. It is the very best lip color ever! Longest lasting, no bleeding... absoultely the BEST!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick/lip gloss combo ever!
By Jules76
on June 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jules76
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am absolutely floored by Avon's decision to discontinue this product. It's the best lipstick/ lip gloss I've ever used. I'm a nurse and work a full 12 hr shift. I NEVER have to reapply it. The color stays put all day even through eating and drinking and kissing. I have never seen anything like it! Hence I cannot comprehend being without it! It smells good, and the colors stay true. I use Twig which looks wonderful on my medium tone skin. I just reapply the gloss a couple of times but that's it. Wonderful product! Please bring it back Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best All Day Wear Lipstick On the Market!
By Blondegirl6
on June 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Blondegirl6
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color is the absolute BEST product of its kind on the market today. I've tried them all. Some of the other brands are dried out and set in the creases of your lips during the day and that is NOT attractive. Perfect Wear lives up to it's name and is lovely and long lasting all through the day. Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT! IT IS MY FAVORITE!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Cover Ever
By LynnC
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By LynnC
Location:Swansea, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I understand that this product will be discontinued. This if the best lipstick I have ever used. I have purchased other lipsticks and none of them even compare to this. This stays on all day.
Please don't discontinue it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Color Ever!!!! Do NOT discontinue
By BusyWorkingMom
on June 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By BusyWorkingMom
Location:Somerset County, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This lip color is the BEST! It stays on from morning until night when I have to wash it off. It lasts through three meals and does not come off. I would love to order lots more but my color, Twig, is not available. Please, please don't discontinue!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic lipstick
By pvds
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By pvds
Location:Cloudcroft, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very dissappointed that this will be discontinued. I have used some form of it for many, many, years. I am also dissappointed that the Berry was sold out by the time I found it. Please bring it back!!!! It stays on all day and will not come off until you take it off."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this! do NOT discontinue!
By workoutgirl
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By workoutgirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is the best long-last lipcolor i have found. it is not waxy and heavy like other brands. PLEASE DO NOT DICONTINUE!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please, Please Don't Discontinue
By Misty2222
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Misty2222
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a Perfect Wear customer forever and like it, but when I found the Everlasting Lip Color I fell in love with it. I have a couple of different shades and multiples of each. I can't figure out why Avon would take it off the market."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever! Don't Discontinue it!!!
By DianeH
on June 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By DianeH
Location:Chico, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip color for several years. It has consistently stayed on my lips all day long without drying them out. I love this product. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't take this away!
By betterthanb4
on June 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By betterthanb4
Location:Biloxi, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick and can't believe it is being discontinued! It trully lasts all day. My color looks as good at the end of the day as it did at the beginning of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I AM SO DISAPPOINTED THIS PRODUCT IS DISCONTINUED
By Bweather
on June 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bweather
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick! It feels natural and stays for hours on end. BRING IT BACK!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By TexasChica
on May 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By TexasChica
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in all the colors that were available and have to say that it's an amazing product! It lasts a very long time and you don't even have to put lip liner when applying which is nice. You can't beat the price either when you compare how much the store brands costs. Please Avon don't ever discontinue this and add more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever!
By nectar
on May 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By nectar
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried every longlasting lipstick on the market. They either came off almost immediately or practically pulled the skin off my lips.The Perfect Wear Extralasting Lipstick is perfectly named.Stays on all day even after eating. Please don't discontinue one of the best products you have ever made!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By shadow
on May 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By shadow
Location:St,Michael, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been the best lipstick I have ever used, it will stay on and does come off on cups or drinking glasses, dries quickly when applied - I love the brown and mauve colors. . I am very disappointed that you are going to discontinue this product - please do not do it - tried the all day lipstick and will not buy it again - does not stay on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best LIpstick Around
By LynnieB
on May 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By LynnieB
Location:Fairfax VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this for quite a while and although a lipstick junkie with a drawer full of stuff I come back to Totaly Twig (when I can find it) 5 out of 7 days. Good stuff. I also wear Perfect Wear all day lipstick but don't like it as much as the Perfect wear Extralasting- Don't Discontinue Please:)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays On
By miamikitten
on May 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By miamikitten
Location:Ft Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip color lasts all day, even after drinking and eating. The clear gloss does wear off, but the color itself remains on your lips. Just touch up the clear gloss again and you are ready to go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this product
By KareBear05
on May 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By KareBear05
Location:Brooksville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bougth the Forever my honey and I love it! It stays on my lips for a long time everytime I wear it. I love the clear coat too, it makes the color very shiney. I have gotten a lot of complaments everytime I wear it. It was worth the price and it is very good quality! I do recommend this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By cervant
on April 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By cervant
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the most amazing lip color I have purchased. I had to search and search and when I found it I cannot do without it. I truly love this lip color.
I highly recommend this. It last allllll day
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>