Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Anew Beauty or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynnzbug55
Location:Wernersville, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Terrible
Date:May 20, 2008
"This was the first Avon product that I've ever returned. First, it does have an awful smell. But besides that, it was almost like trying to smear wet clay on my face. It was that unmanageable and it dried thick and streaky."
Review 2 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SinMD
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ouch...
Date:May 14, 2008
"This foundation is difficult to smooth and blend into my skin and it burned. I did how ever appear to give my skin an even texture but I would recommend the Perfect Wear foundation instead of this one."
Review 3 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chattabbi
Location:Battle Creek, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Could not stand the smell of the product
Date:May 2, 2008
"I am a long time Avon user- and this was the first product I ever just could not use from the minute I pumped out the makeup. The smell was awful and it certainly isnt something I could use first thing in the morning. I tried it one day though and was unhappy with the coverage- I had to use powder to keep the shine off my face. Am still searching for the right Avon foundation although everything else I use on my lips, eyes, and cheeks is Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QueenBee
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A good foundation
Date:April 1, 2008
"I have several very faint melasma spots on my face, so I wear foundation. While this is a creamy, blendable formula, I don't consider it full coverage, although it does give a nice allover finish, and the color stays true. While I like this product, I will keep searching for the right one for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:brooklyn ,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
horrible
Date:March 19, 2008
"it hAs a nice shine when applied but it smells horrible and it doesnot goes on smoothly. when first appled it has a white affect then after playing with my face it looked okay. i rather the prefect wear that foundation has spf as well it goes on smoothly and it matches to my skin"
Review 6 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairknight
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW I am so impressed
Date:March 10, 2008
"I bought this on a whim I am 7 months pregnant and my skin looked horid, I have been using this for a little over a week now and I will not use a different foundation ever again! I have sensitive skin this product actually helped it not hurt it! The color I bought is almost a perfect match for my winter color I cant wait to get the darker color, hopefully i picked right, and see how its wears in the summer heat! LOVE IT!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silverfox2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best with moisturizer first
Date:January 18, 2008
"maybe that's a no-brainer, but I have found this goes on better if I put on moisturizer first. Otherwise it seems to sit on top of the skin a little. I'm sure that has to do with skin type as much as anything. And with the moisturizer it is super. It has a real natural looking finish and glow to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deco
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't Like It
Date:January 10, 2008
"Feels like a mask on my face and it is shiny on my skin. Color is Buff and it leaves a make up line because it doesn't blend in well with my skin.
I'll have to keep trying to find a foundation that works for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiviane
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
This works good!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:January 8, 2008
"I used this with the Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15 and it works great. I have oily skin and recently break-out a lot and this covers very well and that it actually help stop the break out. This foundation seems to help clear up my acne and it cover up very good. Gives you a natural look."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
verofromkc
Location:Kansas City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did not like it
Date:December 30, 2007
"When i first used the age transforming makeup the first thing i noticed was the smell. It has an odor to it. The feeling when you apply it is very tacky & doen't spread very smoothly. I didn't like the pump either, its kind of stiff & is hard to get just a little at a time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayouBeautyJunkie
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely Beautiful Foundation
Date:December 15, 2007
"I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror with this stuff on! I have combo/oily skin with huge pores, and some uneven tone. This foundation makes me look flawless. It evens out skin tone beautifully, minimizes the look of pores, and lasts all day with minimal touch-ups. Also, I swear my skin feels smoother and looks brighter even after I take it off. This is true love!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PixieTrix
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ANEW Foundation Find
Date:December 8, 2007
"I have tried many different foundations and am always in search of one that will hide flaws and discoloration, but also be good for my skin. This combines skincare and makeup in an easy to use pump bottle. One of the best foundations."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovesugar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
minimizes pores and discoloration instantly
Date:November 19, 2007
"I don't feel like i have on my face unless I start off with a new canvas of this foundation. It gives my face a whole new texture and helps absorb my powder to stay true all day. I really don't need to reapply and can easily have medium to heavy coverage, depending on how I play with mark's natural powder buff foundation powder, another favorite. This does so well in hiding pores and discoloration!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diyay
Location:Lafayette, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Made a big difference!
Date:October 23, 2007
"I've used many brands of foundation over the years and in trying just a sample of this foundation I couldn't believe how it made my skin feel instantly firmer and tighter. I highly recommend this for that big difference, not just a cover-up, but a different skin texture after just one use! I can't wait to see the difference after extended use."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wendy
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Helps with adult acne
Date:October 17, 2007
"This product feels smooth going on, and absorbs quickly, it doesn't rub off easily. But it does need reapplied for an all day wear. This foundation seems to help clear up my adult acne instead of causing the break outs."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Get the glow!
Date:October 2, 2007
"This is a very nice foundation. It doesn't glide on too smoothly, but the results are great! Leaves your skin with an absolutely beautiful glow!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryGrace1
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Beauty Age Transforming Foundation
Date:October 1, 2007
"This is one of the best foundations that I have ever tried from Avon. It offers very good coverage and is easy to apply and smooth. There is no foundation line because the colors match skin tones easily. I highly recommend this foundation."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.