Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Anew Beauty or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By Lynnzbug55
on May 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lynnzbug55
Location:Wernersville, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the first Avon product that I've ever returned. First, it does have an awful smell. But besides that, it was almost like trying to smear wet clay on my face. It was that unmanageable and it dried thick and streaky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ouch...
By SinMD
on May 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By SinMD
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is difficult to smooth and blend into my skin and it burned. I did how ever appear to give my skin an even texture but I would recommend the Perfect Wear foundation instead of this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not stand the smell of the product
By Chattabbi
on May 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Chattabbi
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a long time Avon user- and this was the first product I ever just could not use from the minute I pumped out the makeup. The smell was awful and it certainly isnt something I could use first thing in the morning. I tried it one day though and was unhappy with the coverage- I had to use powder to keep the shine off my face. Am still searching for the right Avon foundation although everything else I use on my lips, eyes, and cheeks is Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good foundation
By QueenBee
on April 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By QueenBee
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have several very faint melasma spots on my face, so I wear foundation. While this is a creamy, blendable formula, I don't consider it full coverage, although it does give a nice allover finish, and the color stays true. While I like this product, I will keep searching for the right one for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible
By Anonymous
on March 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:brooklyn ,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it hAs a nice shine when applied but it smells horrible and it doesnot goes on smoothly. when first appled it has a white affect then after playing with my face it looked okay. i rather the prefect wear that foundation has spf as well it goes on smoothly and it matches to my skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW I am so impressed
By fairknight
on March 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By fairknight
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim I am 7 months pregnant and my skin looked horid, I have been using this for a little over a week now and I will not use a different foundation ever again! I have sensitive skin this product actually helped it not hurt it! The color I bought is almost a perfect match for my winter color I cant wait to get the darker color, hopefully i picked right, and see how its wears in the summer heat! LOVE IT!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best with moisturizer first
By silverfox2
on January 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By silverfox2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"maybe that's a no-brainer, but I have found this goes on better if I put on moisturizer first. Otherwise it seems to sit on top of the skin a little. I'm sure that has to do with skin type as much as anything. And with the moisturizer it is super. It has a real natural looking finish and glow to it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't Like It
By deco
on January 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By deco
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Feels like a mask on my face and it is shiny on my skin. Color is Buff and it leaves a make up line because it doesn't blend in well with my skin.
I'll have to keep trying to find a foundation that works for me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works good!!!!!!!!!!!
By kiviane
on January 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By kiviane
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I used this with the Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15 and it works great. I have oily skin and recently break-out a lot and this covers very well and that it actually help stop the break out. This foundation seems to help clear up my acne and it cover up very good. Gives you a natural look."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like it
By verofromkc
on December 30, 2007
About the reviewer
By verofromkc
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When i first used the age transforming makeup the first thing i noticed was the smell. It has an odor to it. The feeling when you apply it is very tacky & doen't spread very smoothly. I didn't like the pump either, its kind of stiff & is hard to get just a little at a time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Beautiful Foundation
By BayouBeautyJunkie
on December 15, 2007
About the reviewer
By BayouBeautyJunkie
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror with this stuff on! I have combo/oily skin with huge pores, and some uneven tone. This foundation makes me look flawless. It evens out skin tone beautifully, minimizes the look of pores, and lasts all day with minimal touch-ups. Also, I swear my skin feels smoother and looks brighter even after I take it off. This is true love!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Foundation Find
By PixieTrix
on December 8, 2007
About the reviewer
By PixieTrix
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different foundations and am always in search of one that will hide flaws and discoloration, but also be good for my skin. This combines skincare and makeup in an easy to use pump bottle. One of the best foundations."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minimizes pores and discoloration instantly
By ilovesugar
on November 19, 2007
About the reviewer
By ilovesugar
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't feel like i have on my face unless I start off with a new canvas of this foundation. It gives my face a whole new texture and helps absorb my powder to stay true all day. I really don't need to reapply and can easily have medium to heavy coverage, depending on how I play with mark's natural powder buff foundation powder, another favorite. This does so well in hiding pores and discoloration!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made a big difference!
By Diyay
on October 23, 2007
About the reviewer
By Diyay
Location:Lafayette, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've used many brands of foundation over the years and in trying just a sample of this foundation I couldn't believe how it made my skin feel instantly firmer and tighter. I highly recommend this for that big difference, not just a cover-up, but a different skin texture after just one use! I can't wait to see the difference after extended use."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps with adult acne
By Wendy
on October 17, 2007
About the reviewer
By Wendy
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product feels smooth going on, and absorbs quickly, it doesn't rub off easily. But it does need reapplied for an all day wear. This foundation seems to help clear up my adult acne instead of causing the break outs."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get the glow!
By Stephanie
on October 2, 2007
About the reviewer
By Stephanie
Location:Marengo, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice foundation. It doesn't glide on too smoothly, but the results are great! Leaves your skin with an absolutely beautiful glow!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Beauty Age Transforming Foundation
By MaryGrace1
on October 1, 2007
About the reviewer
By MaryGrace1
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best foundations that I have ever tried from Avon. It offers very good coverage and is easy to apply and smooth. There is no foundation line because the colors match skin tones easily. I highly recommend this foundation."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful