Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover

Dissolves dry cuticles in 15 seconds. Nails look just-manicured in minutes. Easy gel formula. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.033 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
10
1 Star
35
47 of 91(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Review 1 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't like the new formula
By MotherofFour
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By MotherofFour
Location:..
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to go through two of these a month. My sister and I would do our nails, then my daughters and I would do ours. The new formula does nothing for my cuticles at all and ti was pricier than what I usually buy at Sally Beauty Supply. I won't buy it again and have no idea who to give it to, because it's pointless to use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its expectations
By Michelle21288
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does not remove dry cuticles. I followed the instructions very closely and did not get the results that I expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By Sissy55
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I could not believe how well this worked! No more expensive mani-pedis necessary to get the results I want."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
By jlrylady
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlrylady
Location:rural Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only cuticle remover that I have ever used. I have used it many years and always want to keep it on hand. It works quick and easily."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuticle Gel;
By kayo25
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By kayo25
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry and ugly cuticles. I have never found a product like this one to remove the dead and nourish the rest. It is simply the easiest and best gel ever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really Works!
By PixiePie
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By PixiePie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have no idea why someone wouldn't give this 5 stars. It works and it works fast. I put it on each nail and by the time I am done putting on nail #10, number #1 is really to scrape off. I am even willing to pay full price for it today, and it will last forever. Thank you, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wonders
By CAviews1
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All you have do is squeeze a little bit of the gel onto your curticles after 15 seconds and wahlaa, curticles are gone! It safes me a trip from the nail shop."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great
By Janim
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janim
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product at night and can always see results in the morning. Truly works as advertised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pickup
By Sils
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sils
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I threw this into my cart to get a deal and it was a good splurge I think. You let the cream sit on the cuticles and then push them back. Don't use a metal tool on your nails though as the tube recommends; you'll leave dents in your nails. It's mainly going to be useful for stubborn cuticles, like on thumbs and big toes. Otherwise just push the cuticles back after a shower and it accomplishes the same thing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works good
By wheels2
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By wheels2
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is not "instant" but is working well for me with consistent use on my hands and feet. Give it some time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuticle remover
By dumpling
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By dumpling
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this product because it works. I ran out and bought another brand and had no results. got the avon and tried it and it worked wonderfully."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works like magic
By Londa
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Londa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it and have horrible cuticles. My hands always look like I have a manicure."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Sunshine13
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine13
Location:New Cumberland, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and have not found any other cuticle remover that works as well as this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By mrsnumber5
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I received my first tube from a friend several months ago and I have not been without it since. I love this product. I have sensitive cuticles, I know, silly sounding issue, but it's true, this product is gentle and does what it says it will do. My nails are problem nails, but with this, at least my cuticles look good and I don't have to push them back, which hurts. I would recommend this product. Thanks Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By sharlkan
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By sharlkan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cuticle cream is easy to use and helps give the nails a manicure appearance. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Times Daily Works Very Well
By SallyGirl
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Compared to other cuticle conditioners that I have used, this one is the best, especially for the price. I apply it once in the AM and again before bedtime. As long as I am consistent with this routine, positive results appeared. It does not do it "instantly" though. I have a terrible cuticle problem, but this regime has worked for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cuticle Remover!
By Littlestar
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Littlestar
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this cuticle remover. I have been using it for many years. Very easy to us."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Bevy
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bevy
Location:Norfolk, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is nothing like the Nail Experts Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing complex creme. The nice thing about the mira-cuticles vanishing complex creme is that if you happen to tear a cuticles just put this on and it is vanished in the morning. wonderful creme for pickers. This is a creme that Avon decided to discontinue. If anyone has any I would like to buy it from them."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By Jamieinthedesert
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jamieinthedesert
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cuticle cream I have used in a long time. Have been doing my nails for 35 years and this I will never go without. Was terrific for my feet, cuticles look great. Thanks Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS!!!
By lilismom
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilismom
Location:central PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first cuticle product that actually works on my overgrowing, dry, cracked cuticles. I haven't had to break out the cuticle scissors for two or three weeks. I am very pleased, especially since I have been searching for something for over fifty years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>