Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Nail Experts or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover

Average Customer Rating:
3.192 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
27
43 of 78(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't live up to its expectations
Date:January 28, 2014
"This product does not remove dry cuticles. I followed the instructions very closely and did not get the results that I expected."
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product!
Date:December 15, 2013
"I could not believe how well this worked! No more expensive mani-pedis necessary to get the results I want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlrylady
Location:rural Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Date:October 24, 2013
"This is the only cuticle remover that I have ever used. I have used it many years and always want to keep it on hand. It works quick and easily."
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayo25
Cuticle Gel;
Date:October 15, 2013
"I have dry and ugly cuticles. I have never found a product like this one to remove the dead and nourish the rest. It is simply the easiest and best gel ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PixiePie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This really Works!
Date:September 1, 2013
"I have no idea why someone wouldn't give this 5 stars. It works and it works fast. I put it on each nail and by the time I am done putting on nail #10, number #1 is really to scrape off. I am even willing to pay full price for it today, and it will last forever. Thank you, Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works wonders
Date:August 28, 2013
"All you have do is squeeze a little bit of the gel onto your curticles after 15 seconds and wahlaa, curticles are gone! It safes me a trip from the nail shop."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janim
Works great
Date:August 12, 2013
"I use this product at night and can always see results in the morning. Truly works as advertised."
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sils
Great pickup
Date:July 25, 2013
"I threw this into my cart to get a deal and it was a good splurge I think. You let the cream sit on the cuticles and then push them back. Don't use a metal tool on your nails though as the tube recommends; you'll leave dents in your nails. It's mainly going to be useful for stubborn cuticles, like on thumbs and big toes. Otherwise just push the cuticles back after a shower and it accomplishes the same thing."
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wheels2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
works good
Date:November 14, 2012
"this product is not "instant" but is working well for me with consistent use on my hands and feet. Give it some time!"
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dumpling
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
cuticle remover
Date:October 16, 2012
"I really like this product because it works. I ran out and bought another brand and had no results. got the avon and tried it and it worked wonderfully."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Londa
It works like magic
Date:September 30, 2012
"I love it and have horrible cuticles. My hands always look like I have a manicure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine13
Location:New Cumberland, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 27, 2012
"I have used this product for years and have not found any other cuticle remover that works as well as this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 12, 2012
"I love this stuff. I received my first tube from a friend several months ago and I have not been without it since. I love this product. I have sensitive cuticles, I know, silly sounding issue, but it's true, this product is gentle and does what it says it will do. My nails are problem nails, but with this, at least my cuticles look good and I don't have to push them back, which hurts. I would recommend this product. Thanks Avon!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharlkan
Works Great
Date:July 19, 2012
"This cuticle cream is easy to use and helps give the nails a manicure appearance. I love it."
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Two Times Daily Works Very Well
Date:June 27, 2012
"Compared to other cuticle conditioners that I have used, this one is the best, especially for the price. I apply it once in the AM and again before bedtime. As long as I am consistent with this routine, positive results appeared. It does not do it "instantly" though. I have a terrible cuticle problem, but this regime has worked for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlestar
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Cuticle Remover!
Date:June 9, 2012
"I love this cuticle remover. I have been using it for many years. Very easy to us."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bevy
Location:Norfolk, Ne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 30, 2012
"This is nothing like the Nail Experts Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing complex creme. The nice thing about the mira-cuticles vanishing complex creme is that if you happen to tear a cuticles just put this on and it is vanished in the morning. wonderful creme for pickers. This is a creme that Avon decided to discontinue. If anyone has any I would like to buy it from them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamieinthedesert
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous
Date:May 2, 2012
"This is the best cuticle cream I have used in a long time. Have been doing my nails for 35 years and this I will never go without. Was terrific for my feet, cuticles look great. Thanks Avon!!!"
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilismom
Location:central PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
IT WORKS!!!
Date:March 17, 2012
"This is the first cuticle product that actually works on my overgrowing, dry, cracked cuticles. I haven't had to break out the cuticle scissors for two or three weeks. I am very pleased, especially since I have been searching for something for over fifty years."
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XSWT
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 15, 2012
"This ;product is ok, but you folks are missing the boat in not making my all time favorite available. Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing Complex antiseptic/skin protectant. .5 fl oz. It was an outstanding product.
the number of times I have had to go back and redo things has been annoying
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.