Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover

Dissolves dry cuticles in 15 seconds. Nails look just-manicured in minutes. Easy gel formula. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
2.97 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
15
1 Star
54
66 of 135(49%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Review 21 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joann906
Location:johnstown PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best cuticle remover
Date:March 14, 2012
"works like it promises. in 15 seconds i have perfectly manicured-looking nails!!"
Review 22 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't really do anything.
Date:March 6, 2012
"I had some hope for this gel. I needed something to ease the process of trimming/removing my cuticles, but this just didn't really do much. It softened them, but soap and water will do the same. The tube indicates that you shouldn't leave it on for more than a few seconds, so I was uncertain and pressed to work super fast to avoid whatever irritation could occur should I take too long. An anti-climactic purchase for me. Won't buy again."
Review 23 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaF
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Cuticle Remover
Date:February 15, 2012
"The first time I used the cuticle remover my cuticle and nails showed remarkable improvement. I would recommend to anyone that has rough dry cuticles."
Review 24 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamanthaRabbit
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Instant Success
Date:February 13, 2012
"I have very dry hands and nails, and as a result, my cuticles split and crack. It's more effort than I like to use traditional cuticle remover, so I tend to let the cuticles get really ragged. I tried the Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover and liked it immeidately. For one thing, it works very quickly - a real plus for me. For another, it works well. I can use it daily for a few days and then drop back to once or twice a week. My cuticles look and feel a whole lot better. I highly recommend this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this!
Date:January 30, 2012
"I recently purchased this because my cuticles were in desperate need of some help. I have to admit that I have never used a cuticle remover before, and after trying this product, I have to wonder why I haven't tried it before now. It does a great job and definitely makes my do-it-yourself manicure look like a professional manicure. I will purchase this item again!"
Review 26 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy1951
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 27, 2012
"I love this product, top of the line"
Review 27 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaraS
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite product
Date:January 4, 2012
"Love the cuticle remover. Makes my cuticles look fresh and new every time I use it."
Review 28 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmgregory
Bring Back Mira-Cuticle
Date:December 28, 2011
"This definitely did not take care of my dry overgrown cuticles. The only product I have found that does and keeps my cuticles healthy is Mira-Cuticle."
Review 29 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sdjan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not exactly pleased
Date:December 13, 2011
"This cuticle remover did not work as good as the one I used to buy from Avon called Advanced Mira-Cuticles. I was disappointed with the purchase I made. Will you be bringing that back? I really hope so as it worked so good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaraS
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite item from Avon
Date:November 21, 2011
"I love using this on my cuticles. Makes them look so much better after using. Like the cap, as you can use it to push back your cuticles too."
Review 31 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaraS
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this!
Date:September 20, 2011
"I love using this to soften and push back my cuticles. Does an amazing job and helps my nails grow in healthier."
Review 32 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Coldweathergirl
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me!!!
Date:April 20, 2011
"What happened to the Mira-Cuticle Vanishing Cream? I thought this would be a close replacement for that product - NOT! This cream is no way near Mira-Cuticle Cream and it didn't work for me! Bring Mira-Cuticle back please!"
Review 33 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mason
Location:South West, US
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works as well as Beauty Supply formulas
Date:April 18, 2011
"Some people I feel may be expecting instant results. If you do not push your cuticles back at least 2x a month, you will not have a miracle result with any product.
Compared to Beauty Supply Stores/Outlets- I would recommend this AVON Product.
NOTE: Disadvantage- SIZE is too small!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kareem
Location:Valley Stream, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring Back the Other!
Date:March 6, 2010
"I really don't like this product at all. It doesn't do much at all and you have to use so much each time. The other cream in the tube did such a great job of keeping my cuticles soft and moisturized. Bring back the mira cream!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clean up the cuticles with this!
Date:February 19, 2010
"I 'm getting much better home manicures with this! easy to use, no fuss, and when I get it on sale, you can't beat that! Use a couple times a week and dry cuticles will be kept in check!"
Review 36 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERHarris
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Great Product
Date:February 11, 2010
"In only a few seconds, this product melts my cuticles away. With the use of an orange stick, my thumbnails or a cuticle tool, any sign of a cuticle is gone. I highly recommend this product and have used it many times."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nextenigma
not as good as mira-cuticle
Date:January 10, 2010
"This product does not work well at all. There is no improvement in my nails or cuticles. Mira-cuticle was a wonderful product - the best ever for cracked dry nails and cuticles. Bring back the product that works - mira-cuticle and get rid of the gel cuticle remover. It does not work."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
innerbarbie
Location:jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
waste of money
Date:October 18, 2009
"the cuticle remover did not work at all and i was dissapointed"
Review 39 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
justmeagain
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
eehhhhh......
Date:August 17, 2009
"Not that great. Would love to see the cream that came in the same type of tube come back. Or better yet, the cream that was in the tiny jar before the tubes of rmover came out. That would be even better, but the tube of cream would do."
Review 40 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frallen
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this!
Date:August 13, 2009
"My cuticles grow very fast so I was a little leary of this working for me. Was I surprised?!? If I use this once a week or so, I don't have to clip my cuticles nearly as often. This works great for me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.