Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover

Dissolves dry cuticles in 15 seconds. Nails look just-manicured in minutes. Easy gel formula. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.282 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
8
1 Star
28
43 of 78(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Review 21 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: sharlkan
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sharlkan
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cuticle cream is easy to use and helps give the nails a manicure appearance. I love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Times Daily Works Very Well
By: SallyGirl
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Compared to other cuticle conditioners that I have used, this one is the best, especially for the price. I apply it once in the AM and again before bedtime. As long as I am consistent with this routine, positive results appeared. It does not do it "instantly" though. I have a terrible cuticle problem, but this regime has worked for me. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cuticle Remover!
By: Littlestar
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Littlestar
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this cuticle remover. I have been using it for many years. Very easy to us. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Bevy
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bevy
Location:Norfolk, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is nothing like the Nail Experts Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing complex creme. The nice thing about the mira-cuticles vanishing complex creme is that if you happen to tear a cuticles just put this on and it is vanished in the morning. wonderful creme for pickers. This is a creme that Avon decided to discontinue. If anyone has any I would like to buy it from them. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By: Jamieinthedesert
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jamieinthedesert
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best cuticle cream I have used in a long time. Have been doing my nails for 35 years and this I will never go without. Was terrific for my feet, cuticles look great. Thanks Avon!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS!!!
By: lilismom
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lilismom
Location:central PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first cuticle product that actually works on my overgrowing, dry, cracked cuticles. I haven't had to break out the cuticle scissors for two or three weeks. I am very pleased, especially since I have been searching for something for over fifty years. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: XSWT
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: XSWT
Location:Tucson, AZ
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This ;product is ok, but you folks are missing the boat in not making my all time favorite available. Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing Complex antiseptic/skin protectant. .5 fl oz. It was an outstanding product.
the number of times I have had to go back and redo things has been annoying
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cuticle remover
By: joann906
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: joann906
Location:johnstown PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" works like it promises. in 15 seconds i have perfectly manicured-looking nails!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't really do anything.
By: Jany177
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had some hope for this gel. I needed something to ease the process of trimming/removing my cuticles, but this just didn't really do much. It softened them, but soap and water will do the same. The tube indicates that you shouldn't leave it on for more than a few seconds, so I was uncertain and pressed to work super fast to avoid whatever irritation could occur should I take too long. An anti-climactic purchase for me. Won't buy again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuticle Remover
By: NanaF
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NanaF
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The first time I used the cuticle remover my cuticle and nails showed remarkable improvement. I would recommend to anyone that has rough dry cuticles. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Success
By: SamanthaRabbit
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SamanthaRabbit
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have very dry hands and nails, and as a result, my cuticles split and crack. It's more effort than I like to use traditional cuticle remover, so I tend to let the cuticles get really ragged. I tried the Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover and liked it immeidately. For one thing, it works very quickly - a real plus for me. For another, it works well. I can use it daily for a few days and then drop back to once or twice a week. My cuticles look and feel a whole lot better. I highly recommend this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Avon510
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased this because my cuticles were in desperate need of some help. I have to admit that I have never used a cuticle remover before, and after trying this product, I have to wonder why I haven't tried it before now. It does a great job and definitely makes my do-it-yourself manicure look like a professional manicure. I will purchase this item again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Cindy1951
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Cindy1951
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, top of the line "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite product
By: ClaraS
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the cuticle remover. Makes my cuticles look fresh and new every time I use it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Mira-Cuticle
By: kmgregory
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By: kmgregory
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This definitely did not take care of my dry overgrown cuticles. The only product I have found that does and keeps my cuticles healthy is Mira-Cuticle. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not exactly pleased
By: sdjan
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: sdjan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cuticle remover did not work as good as the one I used to buy from Avon called Advanced Mira-Cuticles. I was disappointed with the purchase I made. Will you be bringing that back? I really hope so as it worked so good! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite item from Avon
By: ClaraS
on November 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using this on my cuticles. Makes them look so much better after using. Like the cap, as you can use it to push back your cuticles too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: ClaraS
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using this to soften and push back my cuticles. Does an amazing job and helps my nails grow in healthier. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me!!!
By: Coldweathergirl
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Coldweathergirl
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" What happened to the Mira-Cuticle Vanishing Cream? I thought this would be a close replacement for that product - NOT! This cream is no way near Mira-Cuticle Cream and it didn't work for me! Bring Mira-Cuticle back please! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as well as Beauty Supply formulas
By: Mason
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Mason
Location:South West, US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Some people I feel may be expecting instant results. If you do not push your cuticles back at least 2x a month, you will not have a miracle result with any product.
Compared to Beauty Supply Stores/Outlets- I would recommend this AVON Product.
NOTE: Disadvantage- SIZE is too small! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>