Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover

Overall rating:
3.033 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
10
1 Star
35
47 of 91(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Review 21 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By XSWT
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By XSWT
Location:Tucson, AZ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This ;product is ok, but you folks are missing the boat in not making my all time favorite available. Advanced Mira-Cuticles Vanishing Complex antiseptic/skin protectant. .5 fl oz. It was an outstanding product.
the number of times I have had to go back and redo things has been annoying
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cuticle remover
By joann906
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By joann906
Location:johnstown PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"works like it promises. in 15 seconds i have perfectly manicured-looking nails!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't really do anything.
By Jany177
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had some hope for this gel. I needed something to ease the process of trimming/removing my cuticles, but this just didn't really do much. It softened them, but soap and water will do the same. The tube indicates that you shouldn't leave it on for more than a few seconds, so I was uncertain and pressed to work super fast to avoid whatever irritation could occur should I take too long. An anti-climactic purchase for me. Won't buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuticle Remover
By NanaF
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanaF
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I used the cuticle remover my cuticle and nails showed remarkable improvement. I would recommend to anyone that has rough dry cuticles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Success
By SamanthaRabbit
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By SamanthaRabbit
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very dry hands and nails, and as a result, my cuticles split and crack. It's more effort than I like to use traditional cuticle remover, so I tend to let the cuticles get really ragged. I tried the Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover and liked it immeidately. For one thing, it works very quickly - a real plus for me. For another, it works well. I can use it daily for a few days and then drop back to once or twice a week. My cuticles look and feel a whole lot better. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Avon510
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased this because my cuticles were in desperate need of some help. I have to admit that I have never used a cuticle remover before, and after trying this product, I have to wonder why I haven't tried it before now. It does a great job and definitely makes my do-it-yourself manicure look like a professional manicure. I will purchase this item again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Cindy1951
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cindy1951
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, top of the line"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite product
By ClaraS
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the cuticle remover. Makes my cuticles look fresh and new every time I use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Mira-Cuticle
By kmgregory
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By kmgregory
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This definitely did not take care of my dry overgrown cuticles. The only product I have found that does and keeps my cuticles healthy is Mira-Cuticle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not exactly pleased
By sdjan
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By sdjan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cuticle remover did not work as good as the one I used to buy from Avon called Advanced Mira-Cuticles. I was disappointed with the purchase I made. Will you be bringing that back? I really hope so as it worked so good!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite item from Avon
By ClaraS
on November 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this on my cuticles. Makes them look so much better after using. Like the cap, as you can use it to push back your cuticles too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By ClaraS
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By ClaraS
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this to soften and push back my cuticles. Does an amazing job and helps my nails grow in healthier."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me!!!
By Coldweathergirl
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Coldweathergirl
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What happened to the Mira-Cuticle Vanishing Cream? I thought this would be a close replacement for that product - NOT! This cream is no way near Mira-Cuticle Cream and it didn't work for me! Bring Mira-Cuticle back please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as well as Beauty Supply formulas
By Mason
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mason
Location:South West, US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Some people I feel may be expecting instant results. If you do not push your cuticles back at least 2x a month, you will not have a miracle result with any product.
Compared to Beauty Supply Stores/Outlets- I would recommend this AVON Product.
NOTE: Disadvantage- SIZE is too small!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring Back the Other!
By Kareem
on March 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kareem
Location:Valley Stream, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really don't like this product at all. It doesn't do much at all and you have to use so much each time. The other cream in the tube did such a great job of keeping my cuticles soft and moisturized. Bring back the mira cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean up the cuticles with this!
By guinevereinBridgeCity
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I 'm getting much better home manicures with this! easy to use, no fuss, and when I get it on sale, you can't beat that! Use a couple times a week and dry cuticles will be kept in check!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product
By ERHarris
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By ERHarris
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In only a few seconds, this product melts my cuticles away. With the use of an orange stick, my thumbnails or a cuticle tool, any sign of a cuticle is gone. I highly recommend this product and have used it many times."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good as mira-cuticle
By nextenigma
on January 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By nextenigma
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This product does not work well at all. There is no improvement in my nails or cuticles. Mira-cuticle was a wonderful product - the best ever for cracked dry nails and cuticles. Bring back the product that works - mira-cuticle and get rid of the gel cuticle remover. It does not work."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
By innerbarbie
on October 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By innerbarbie
Location:jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the cuticle remover did not work at all and i was dissapointed"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nail Experts Instant Gel Cuticle Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eehhhhh......
By justmeagain
on August 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By justmeagain
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not that great. Would love to see the cream that came in the same type of tube come back. Or better yet, the cream that was in the tiny jar before the tubes of rmover came out. That would be even better, but the tube of cream would do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>