Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System

Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
35
70 of 113(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Review 61 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy12
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Makes your lips look fuller
Date:September 20, 2008
"This product does what it says, after using this for a month my lips do look fuller and less lines. Felt like I turned back the clock. Would hightly recommend it, but it does take a while to see results. I will definitly continue using it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvnsummer
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works on other facial lines better
Date:September 17, 2008
"I have used this product for years and can say it does work.
The applicator is difficult and the design should be changed. It would be a better product if it had more of part 1 because part 2 is very thin and you don't need as much.
I have used this product on my crow lines and crease mark between my eyes and have seen great results. Actually the line between my eyes is gone. Quite frankly if the product didn't work I wouldn't have used the product this long.
Remember if your not happy with a product for any reason you can return it to Avon.
"
Review 63 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoyalMtnMama
Location:Poconos, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the Anew Plump & Smooth Lip System!
Date:September 17, 2008
"A frriend/co-worker told me she was going to try this product and ordered one for me. We both love it! I didn't use it for a couple of months and now I regret it! I just placed an order and can hardly wait for it to arrive!"
Review 64 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MagicalMom
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only BAD thing I've bought from Avon
Date:September 15, 2008
"Like many others said, it's hard to figure out how to get the product out when you first get it. It took me forever to figure out where it opened, I was afraid I was going to break it so I didn't want to pull and twist on it for fear that I was twisting out product inside somewhere. It was hard to read too. Honestly, I saw no difference in my lips at all. It had a nice tingly sensation so I thought it was working but, I didn't really notice any visible difference. Be cautious if purchasing! You may want to consider other options."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heatball
terrible design
Date:September 7, 2008
"I was very disappointed with this produtct. The design of this product is not user friendly and I agree with others that the print on the box and tube are too small to read. I was looking forward to trying it more but I can't get the product out of the "smooth" side of the tube since it's now broken."
Review 66 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
riocadiz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
terrible packaging
Date:August 26, 2008
"I use several Avon products that give me great results but this is one of the worst packaged items I've ever purchased anywhere. The dispenser is very difficult to use and there is no way of knowing how much is in it. I would only consider purchasing it again if it came in an easy to use jar or tube like all of the other products. Avon, please take note and re-design this difficult to use tube."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lordm
Location:Florida
I just purchased this product
Date:August 14, 2008
"I just purchased this product and it took awhile to figure out how to get the product out. The product container is very confusing. This product would be better packaged in separate containers thats easier to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlindedMeWithScience
Location:Bagdad, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Both treatments work great.
Date:August 1, 2008
"The on-lip treatment does do some plumping. Even better, it exfoliates the lip surface so my lipstick last about 2 hours longer! When I quit using it, my lips begin to dry and peel. The around-lip treatment is the ONLY product I have found to reduce the lines developing around my mouth, so that more intensely colored lip colors do not bleed into the deeper lines that are otherwise there. The only feature I do not like is that it, along with some other Avon products, does not allow you to know when the container is near empty so I can order more right away."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzzylittlekittie
Plumper than Ever
Date:July 22, 2008
"My lips aren't exactly the poutiest lips you have ever seen, they're probably one of the thinnest you have ever seen. ;D So, I got this product and tried it out. I'm telling you, it's great! My lips are very pouty and plump now!!!!!! My lips look young and rejuvenated now. Thanks Avon!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reeser
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NOT SURE
Date:July 7, 2008
"I ordered this and used it but i dont know if it did anything for me. I did feel the tingle when i applied it but i dont think it did anything else for me. I only used the gray side since im only 33 and I dont have wrinkles around my lips yet. I have full lips but wanted the "pouty" lookso maybe this product is just not for me. I dont even know if my reveiw is fair. I just wanted to let other women with full lips know they might not get the affect they might be looking for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jackie369
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
plump lips
Date:June 30, 2008
"Do not like it at all,very costly,hard to read directions on box,small print and need diffferent colors for contrast....stings and saw no difference....ty"
Review 72 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeborahJo
Packaging Flaws
Date:June 18, 2008
"I am not sure how the product works, since the application method is not the best and the instructions are so small on the product that I can't read them without a magnifying glass. I do not know if it works because I have not figured out which is step 1 and step 2. I visited your website to get the instructions and found NONE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GK1982
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not effective at all.
Date:May 29, 2008
"This product was very dissappointing. It does not plump the lips nor does it smooth any lines around them...even after using up the whole tube. When you apply the product directly on to the lips, at first you feel a tingling sensation but other than that...nothing! It doesn't even keep lips moisturized because it dries out very quicly. I would not recommend this product and I will not be re-purchasing. It is overpriced and absolutely does NOT do what it claims."
Review 74 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lasst10
Location:Mid-Atlantic
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't do anything
Date:May 29, 2008
"This product just didn't produce the results that it claimed. I didn't care for the feel of it. Don't waste your money on this product."
Review 75 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
xtl153
Location:IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the cost
Date:May 27, 2008
"The applicator is difficult to use, and I found the product to be no better than a combination of the lip balm and face cream I already use."
Review 76 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Grandmere
Location:Irvine, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Product would not dispense
Date:May 23, 2008
"Like other reviewers, I found the product would not dispense. I was desperate to try it, though, so I removed the end caps and dug out the product with a Q-tip. Was not even worth the effort."
Review 77 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smba
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NICE LIP TREATMENT
Date:May 3, 2008
"I do not know if it really plumps my lips, but they definitely look smoother and they have a nice rosy tone to them! Try it, you'll be pleased!"
Review 78 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LaurenE
Don't bother
Date:April 29, 2008
"I'm alway looking for a lip plumper that will actually do something. Maybe it's just my lips but I didn't see any difference. I finally just threw it out rather than continue to waste my time each day."
Review 79 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlene
Location:Akron, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very satisfied
Date:April 25, 2008
"I have very thin lips and I was looking to not only smooth them out but plump them up a little bit. In a matter of days, I could definately see the difference. I would highly recommend this product"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cowgirl33
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
nonworking product
Date:April 24, 2008
"I bought this product to enhance my lips and to add a little fullness like advertised. No, didn't work. My lips are the same, no added fullness or softness, EXACTLY the same. A lot of money to spend on something that doesn't work like advertised."