Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System

Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
35
70 of 113(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Review 61 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your lips look fuller
By Cathy12
on September 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cathy12
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product does what it says, after using this for a month my lips do look fuller and less lines. Felt like I turned back the clock. Would hightly recommend it, but it does take a while to see results. I will definitly continue using it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 62 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works on other facial lines better
By luvnsummer
on September 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By luvnsummer
Location:Wilmington, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and can say it does work.
The applicator is difficult and the design should be changed. It would be a better product if it had more of part 1 because part 2 is very thin and you don't need as much.
I have used this product on my crow lines and crease mark between my eyes and have seen great results. Actually the line between my eyes is gone. Quite frankly if the product didn't work I wouldn't have used the product this long.
Remember if your not happy with a product for any reason you can return it to Avon.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Anew Plump & Smooth Lip System!
By LoyalMtnMama
on September 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By LoyalMtnMama
Location:Poconos, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A frriend/co-worker told me she was going to try this product and ordered one for me. We both love it! I didn't use it for a couple of months and now I regret it! I just placed an order and can hardly wait for it to arrive!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 64 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The only BAD thing I've bought from Avon
By MagicalMom
on September 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By MagicalMom
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Like many others said, it's hard to figure out how to get the product out when you first get it. It took me forever to figure out where it opened, I was afraid I was going to break it so I didn't want to pull and twist on it for fear that I was twisting out product inside somewhere. It was hard to read too. Honestly, I saw no difference in my lips at all. It had a nice tingly sensation so I thought it was working but, I didn't really notice any visible difference. Be cautious if purchasing! You may want to consider other options."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 65 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible design
By heatball
on September 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By heatball
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed with this produtct. The design of this product is not user friendly and I agree with others that the print on the box and tube are too small to read. I was looking forward to trying it more but I can't get the product out of the "smooth" side of the tube since it's now broken."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible packaging
By riocadiz
on August 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By riocadiz
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use several Avon products that give me great results but this is one of the worst packaged items I've ever purchased anywhere. The dispenser is very difficult to use and there is no way of knowing how much is in it. I would only consider purchasing it again if it came in an easy to use jar or tube like all of the other products. Avon, please take note and re-design this difficult to use tube."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 67 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just purchased this product
By lordm
on August 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By lordm
Location:Florida
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just purchased this product and it took awhile to figure out how to get the product out. The product container is very confusing. This product would be better packaged in separate containers thats easier to use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 68 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both treatments work great.
By BlindedMeWithScience
on August 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By BlindedMeWithScience
Location:Bagdad, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"The on-lip treatment does do some plumping. Even better, it exfoliates the lip surface so my lipstick last about 2 hours longer! When I quit using it, my lips begin to dry and peel. The around-lip treatment is the ONLY product I have found to reduce the lines developing around my mouth, so that more intensely colored lip colors do not bleed into the deeper lines that are otherwise there. The only feature I do not like is that it, along with some other Avon products, does not allow you to know when the container is near empty so I can order more right away."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 69 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumper than Ever
By fuzzylittlekittie
on July 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By fuzzylittlekittie
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My lips aren't exactly the poutiest lips you have ever seen, they're probably one of the thinnest you have ever seen. ;D So, I got this product and tried it out. I'm telling you, it's great! My lips are very pouty and plump now!!!!!! My lips look young and rejuvenated now. Thanks Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 70 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT SURE
By reeser
on July 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By reeser
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this and used it but i dont know if it did anything for me. I did feel the tingle when i applied it but i dont think it did anything else for me. I only used the gray side since im only 33 and I dont have wrinkles around my lips yet. I have full lips but wanted the "pouty" lookso maybe this product is just not for me. I dont even know if my reveiw is fair. I just wanted to let other women with full lips know they might not get the affect they might be looking for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 71 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
plump lips
By jackie369
on June 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By jackie369
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Do not like it at all,very costly,hard to read directions on box,small print and need diffferent colors for contrast....stings and saw no difference....ty"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Packaging Flaws
By DeborahJo
on June 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By DeborahJo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not sure how the product works, since the application method is not the best and the instructions are so small on the product that I can't read them without a magnifying glass. I do not know if it works because I have not figured out which is step 1 and step 2. I visited your website to get the instructions and found NONE."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 73 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not effective at all.
By GK1982
on May 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By GK1982
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was very dissappointing. It does not plump the lips nor does it smooth any lines around them...even after using up the whole tube. When you apply the product directly on to the lips, at first you feel a tingling sensation but other than that...nothing! It doesn't even keep lips moisturized because it dries out very quicly. I would not recommend this product and I will not be re-purchasing. It is overpriced and absolutely does NOT do what it claims."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't do anything
By lasst10
on May 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By lasst10
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product just didn't produce the results that it claimed. I didn't care for the feel of it. Don't waste your money on this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the cost
By xtl153
on May 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By xtl153
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The applicator is difficult to use, and I found the product to be no better than a combination of the lip balm and face cream I already use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product would not dispense
By Grandmere
on May 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Grandmere
Location:Irvine, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like other reviewers, I found the product would not dispense. I was desperate to try it, though, so I removed the end caps and dug out the product with a Q-tip. Was not even worth the effort."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE LIP TREATMENT
By smba
on May 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By smba
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not know if it really plumps my lips, but they definitely look smoother and they have a nice rosy tone to them! Try it, you'll be pleased!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
By LaurenE
on April 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By LaurenE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm alway looking for a lip plumper that will actually do something. Maybe it's just my lips but I didn't see any difference. I finally just threw it out rather than continue to waste my time each day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied
By Arlene
on April 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By Arlene
Location:Akron, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have very thin lips and I was looking to not only smooth them out but plump them up a little bit. In a matter of days, I could definately see the difference. I would highly recommend this product"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 80 for ANEW CLINICAL Plump & Smooth Lip System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nonworking product
By cowgirl33
on April 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By cowgirl33
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product to enhance my lips and to add a little fullness like advertised. No, didn't work. My lips are the same, no added fullness or softness, EXACTLY the same. A lot of money to spend on something that doesn't work like advertised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>