Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara

Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
324
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
358 of 387(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Review 1 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara !!!
By Elopez
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Elopez
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara not only is waterproof but it lengthens the lash and does not clump. I have tried many mascaras from Avon to designer ones, this by far is the best product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product on the Market
By Pollydee
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Pollydee
Location:Warsaw, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since it was introduced to the market by Avon. The product sounds like an oxymoron, but I have not found another product on the market to beat it! I've been teased by other waterproof claims, but this one is the best! I keep coming back.......I am so happy that I can now purchase the wash-off waterproof on-line! Yeah!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAVAVOOM!
By LaurenD
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaurenD
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Awesome stuff! Not only does it stay put, but it makes my eyelashes look monstrously long and thick! Part of that I owe to good genes, but this mascara easily deserves over half the credit :) I regularly get asked if my lashes are real ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO RACCOON EYES!
By AVNLOVER
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a HUGE problem with mascaras and eyeliners giving me "raccoon eyes". Part of it is that my skin can get oily; part of it is how my lashes hit under my eyes when I blink. This mascara is the BEST I have ever used. I hardly get any "raccoon eyes"... it lasts all day with incredibly minimal "raccoon eye" problems. I love this mascara and would definitely recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way better than brands twice the price!
By northernlightslover
on March 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By northernlightslover
Location:Anchorage, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using the mascara for 7 years now. I hope they never discontinue this product! I have tried other more expensive brands when I have gotten free samples and none can compare. What I love is that it does not clump like the other brands and it also does not flake off during the day. It is very natural looking, as I do not like to look 'made up.'"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By jenmarie1981
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By jenmarie1981
Location:South Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great product! Works great & highly recommended. I have allergies & this works amazing for them!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
By annj
on March 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By annj
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many, many others, this is the best! I love this mascara! It does exactly what it says it does. Don't bother with others, this is the one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!!!!!
By wwsmiles
on February 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By wwsmiles
Location:Near Rochester Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. Once in a while I run out, because I am stubborn and refuse to buy products unless on sale. Well then silly me has to pay full price at a store for some other makers mascara, which I always end up hating.
Please AVON never stop making this mascara. I love that I can go out while it is raining and/or snowing and never have to worry about my mascara running. It also stays put during the humid summers here in S.E. Minnesota and during sweaty workouts, yet washes of easily. It does not dry out eyelashes like other waterproof mascaras. I love, love, love it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this mascara!
By GreyhoundsRGreat
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By GreyhoundsRGreat
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is absolutely waterproof, but washes off cleanly with soap and water, with no leftover residue to stain skin or towels. I just discovered it is smudge-proof when I forgot I was wearing make-up recently, and rubbed my eyes. It does dry more slowly than some other mascaras, so put it on AFTER putting on a pull-over garment. I have allergies to MANY products, including some hypoallergenic make-up, but have never had a problem with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING BACK BROWN/BLACK
By Dixiesmom
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Dixiesmom
Location:Dayton,OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this for 30? years- Since it was introduced-It is the ONLY one I have ever used since-LOVE it-Does EVERYTHING it is supposed to do-Stays on, does not clump-Washes off with soap & water-ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT I NEED THE BROWN-BLACK COLOR - Black alone is too harsh for me - the brown is too light PLEASE BRING BACK THE BROWN/BLACK or I will have to find a new mascara - like I said I am a 30 customer and I have begun looking around for a new mascara, I am sorry to say, and it will NOT be a mascara from AVON."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara
By AADK
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AADK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. I hate using eye makeup remover, and this comes off great in the shower. I sweat profusely while working out, and other mascaras have run down my face while I'm at the gym (embarassing). Whenever this goes on sale I stock up, because I have to have at least two backup mascaras in my makeup drawer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wow.
By Burtyy2
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Burtyy2
Location:Wisconsin
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow. That's all I can say. This mascara works wonders! It separtaes each lash, stays on ALL day long (even overnight if you forget to take your makeup off), and is water-proof! What is better?! It's also very inexpensive, which is another added bonus.
The only thing I dislike about this product is the smell. It has a very gross smell. If it smelled better, it would be even more amazing.
If you're undecided about any mascara to get from Avon, I'd say to get this. It works sooo well. I found it to work way better than Avon Super Shock.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!
By bellaroo
on February 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By bellaroo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have searched for the perfect mascara for the last 10 years. Finally I have a mascara that doesnt leave my eyes looking like a racoon. All other mascara left black around my eyes because of my long lashes. Ive been using this product now for over a year and LOVE it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By shivermetimbers
on February 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By shivermetimbers
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I looked everywhere for the perfect waterproof mascara and I finally found it! I don't know how Avon did it, but they made a waterproof mascara that really washes off with soap and water. It weathers tears, rain, watery eyes, even naps without a smudge, yet washes right off. Amazing! I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By cbwarren
on February 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By cbwarren
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive eyes and this is the greatest mascara. It doesn't smudge or flake even if I leave it on over night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lawn
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By lawn
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! It lengthens and separates and does not clump."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fave!!
By Anonymous
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite mascara. I discovered it in my early 20s and have been using it for 20 years now. I have tried many other brands of waterproof mascara in that time and always return to Avon's. It truly does wash off with makeup remover whereas many other waterproof ones prove next to impossible to completely remove. I typically have a problem with mascara smudging on me, that's why I wear waterproof, and this one definitely does not smudge."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER MADE
By jilybean
on January 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By jilybean
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara ever made. I would love to have it back in the blue. The blue looks dark like black, but gives you lashes a glow. You won't be sorry if you get this. You will only want this mascara forever."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By MAst
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By MAst
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why did you discontinue the brown/black color? I find the brown shade too light, the black shade too dark. I will be looking elsewhere for mascara. You've ruined a perfectly good product, in my opinion"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used
By PJ323
on January 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By PJ323
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mascara is incredible! I've tried at least 20 others through department stores, and even Avon, and this one is by far the best. I have sensitive eyes, that tend to tear, and this didn't smudge, smear, or run. That has always been a huge issue with all the others. Plus it's easy to take off with eye makeup remover. You must get this, and you won't be sorry."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>