Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Blush Brush

Overall rating:
3.976 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Star
12
89 of 124(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Review 21 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great overall brush
By Pitapat
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pitapat
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I mainly use this brush for blush but when I couldn't find my brush I use to put on loose powder I used this brush. It worked great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Minerals Blush
By TiaF
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By TiaF
Location:Glasgow, KY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST brush for the mineral powder blush I've ever used. The bristles are gorgeously soft, and swipe very gently and easily over the cheeks. It also makes a flawless blending with the blush and foundation possible. The shape is perfect for my cheeks, and my blush looks perfect everytime with this brush. It takes a tiny amount of blush and makes it work exactly the way it should. I use less product and get a better result, and a more natural looking result, with this brush. Easy to hold, angle, and use. I will never use another blush brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointing
By feeonah
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By feeonah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was much smaller than it looks online. I used it for a day or two and then went back to my old brush that I'd been hoping to replace."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By AriaGirl
on November 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By AriaGirl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's not just hyperbole, this really is the best thing I've ever ordered from Avon! The applicator brush that comes with the blush works just fine, so I use this brush for my loose powder foundation instead. For me, it's so much more effective than my kabuki brush -- the angled shape of the bristles fits the contours of my face wonderfully, and lets me apply the powder exactly where I need it, and in just the right amount. And the ergonomic handle makes it easier to hold than the awkward stub on the kabuki brush, so doing my makeup is fast and effortless. I am very pleased with this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush
By DiPhilly
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By DiPhilly
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this brush is perfectly shaped in every way for blush application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
By Kerit
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kerit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would not buy this brush again. It loses brush hairs like crazy and brush is too soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brush
By Sugargirl
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sugargirl
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush. Big, soft, fluffy, easy to hold.
So happy I bought this.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rough!
By candipie
on May 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By candipie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This brush is the worst; I tried to use it for my AVON smooth minerals blush. It's too loose to be a good blush brush and way too rough for any normal face."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Brush
By Daydreammer
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Daydreammer
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best blush brush I have ever used, it fits nicely in the hand and the bristles are very soft. You get even coverage- perfect!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By pdr59
on March 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By pdr59
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft brush, but left hairs from the brush on my face. I thought from all the positive reviews, it would be a much better quality than this. Plus, I prefer a fuller brush for blush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By Mommykins
on March 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not loving this purchase so far. I've been needing a new blush brush for awhile so I was super eager to get this one in the mail. The bristles are almost too soft for me. However, this is just my own preference since I've been using another brush with firmer bristles for so long. I've found it a tad difficult to get an even application with the bristles bending so easily. Maybe it's something I'll get used to. The upside to the softer bristles is that it does feel very nice on the skin. I'm definitely going to keep working with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Brush!
By fairyglitter
on July 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By fairyglitter
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this brush! It is so light and fluffy, and it applies blush beautifully. No looking like "Raggedy Ann", although I love her :) ,like with some of the standard blush brushes. I highly recommend this brush! I know that I will definitely be buying more!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AEWSOME brush
By lefton
on July 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By lefton
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this blush brush. It is my favorite brush that I own. It does not leave any bristles on my face at all. It does not "shed" at all. I want to get the kabuki brush and the face brush, too. This brush is so light and it applys my blush perfectly!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for mineral foundation
By kathyg
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By kathyg
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do NOT understand where all these negative comments are coming from. There must have been a "bad batch" because I use this brush EVERYDAY and have no problems with shedding. I even wash it occaissionally using my facial cleanser. No problem getting it's shape back either. I originally bought for blush but loved so much I had to get more for foundation - works great especially around eyes. I have several different styles of these ergonomic brushes and not a problem with ANY of them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Brush Ever Used
By Kelly88
on April 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kelly88
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush sheds like crazy and the hairs break easily. Waste of money and will never buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By KW692
on March 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By KW692
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had some issues with the bristles falling off, but this brush is all right for now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap Brush for a Cheap Price
By Liberace
on March 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Liberace
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Reading reviews, I was told this brush was soft and picked color up well. This brush is ROUGH and it sheds as soon as you get it out of the package. Also, after washing it for the first time, it COMPLETELY lost its shape and will not get back into shape, no matter what I try.
If you need a transition brush, get it. Otherwise, try another brush.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This brush Has Issues.
By buffy0424
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By buffy0424
Location:Dallas, Georgia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush, Along with others I have bought from Avon, Have left the bristles on my face...It would be great if not for that. Maybe I just got a "bad One" but in the set this brush came in, None of the brushes stayed together well. I also have the brush for the mineral makeup, it does the same thing. It is hard to tell untill you really look in a makeup mirror, So just be careful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IT'S OKAY.
By ktp107
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By ktp107
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to try out this brush. it got great reviews bu when i tried it...ehhhh, wasn;t that impressed. i have small cheeks and this brush tends to flare out. (i don't really know how to explain it..but it opens up like a fan? sort of?). so i have to try to apply it on LIGHTLY or it will fan out. But other than that, it's a nice brush for the amount that you're paying. also, it's VERY soft. that's what i like about this brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush!
By jbeckman
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this every day! It works for all of my blushes. The Bristles are soft and it holds the colors well. It's very easy to clean. Im very happy with this investment!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>