Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Blush Brush

Overall rating:
3.976 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Star
12
89 of 124(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Review 21 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pitapat
Location:Denham Springs, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great overall brush
Date:March 14, 2012
"I mainly use this brush for blush but when I couldn't find my brush I use to put on loose powder I used this brush. It worked great!"
Review 22 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiaF
Location:Glasgow, KY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for Minerals Blush
Date:February 7, 2012
"This is the BEST brush for the mineral powder blush I've ever used. The bristles are gorgeously soft, and swipe very gently and easily over the cheeks. It also makes a flawless blending with the blush and foundation possible. The shape is perfect for my cheeks, and my blush looks perfect everytime with this brush. It takes a tiny amount of blush and makes it work exactly the way it should. I use less product and get a better result, and a more natural looking result, with this brush. Easy to hold, angle, and use. I will never use another blush brush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
feeonah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A bit disappointing
Date:January 13, 2012
"This was much smaller than it looks online. I used it for a day or two and then went back to my old brush that I'd been hoping to replace."
Review 24 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AriaGirl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 18, 2011
"It's not just hyperbole, this really is the best thing I've ever ordered from Avon! The applicator brush that comes with the blush works just fine, so I use this brush for my loose powder foundation instead. For me, it's so much more effective than my kabuki brush -- the angled shape of the bristles fits the contours of my face wonderfully, and lets me apply the powder exactly where I need it, and in just the right amount. And the ergonomic handle makes it easier to hold than the awkward stub on the kabuki brush, so doing my makeup is fast and effortless. I am very pleased with this product!"
Review 25 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiPhilly
Great Brush
Date:November 17, 2011
"this brush is perfectly shaped in every way for blush application."
Review 26 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kerit
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Would not buy again
Date:November 12, 2011
"I would not buy this brush again. It loses brush hairs like crazy and brush is too soft."
Review 27 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugargirl
Location:Sugar Land, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this brush
Date:September 20, 2011
"I love this brush. Big, soft, fluffy, easy to hold.
So happy I bought this.
"
Review 28 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
candipie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rough!
Date:May 22, 2011
"This brush is the worst; I tried to use it for my AVON smooth minerals blush. It's too loose to be a good blush brush and way too rough for any normal face."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daydreammer
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Blush Brush
Date:April 9, 2011
"This is the best blush brush I have ever used, it fits nicely in the hand and the bristles are very soft. You get even coverage- perfect!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pdr59
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just OK
Date:March 29, 2011
"Soft brush, but left hairs from the brush on my face. I thought from all the positive reviews, it would be a much better quality than this. Plus, I prefer a fuller brush for blush."
Review 31 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mommykins
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just OK
Date:March 7, 2011
"I'm not loving this purchase so far. I've been needing a new blush brush for awhile so I was super eager to get this one in the mail. The bristles are almost too soft for me. However, this is just my own preference since I've been using another brush with firmer bristles for so long. I've found it a tad difficult to get an even application with the bristles bending so easily. Maybe it's something I'll get used to. The upside to the softer bristles is that it does feel very nice on the skin. I'm definitely going to keep working with it."
Review 32 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyglitter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Blush Brush!
Date:July 22, 2010
"I love this brush! It is so light and fluffy, and it applies blush beautifully. No looking like "Raggedy Ann", although I love her :) ,like with some of the standard blush brushes. I highly recommend this brush! I know that I will definitely be buying more!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lefton
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AEWSOME brush
Date:July 6, 2010
"I love this blush brush. It is my favorite brush that I own. It does not leave any bristles on my face at all. It does not "shed" at all. I want to get the kabuki brush and the face brush, too. This brush is so light and it applys my blush perfectly!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathyg
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great for mineral foundation
Date:June 28, 2010
"I do NOT understand where all these negative comments are coming from. There must have been a "bad batch" because I use this brush EVERYDAY and have no problems with shedding. I even wash it occaissionally using my facial cleanser. No problem getting it's shape back either. I originally bought for blush but loved so much I had to get more for foundation - works great especially around eyes. I have several different styles of these ergonomic brushes and not a problem with ANY of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kelly88
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst Brush Ever Used
Date:April 28, 2010
"This brush sheds like crazy and the hairs break easily. Waste of money and will never buy again."
Review 36 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KW692
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Okay
Date:March 29, 2010
"I've had some issues with the bristles falling off, but this brush is all right for now."
Review 37 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liberace
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Cheap Brush for a Cheap Price
Date:March 24, 2010
"Reading reviews, I was told this brush was soft and picked color up well. This brush is ROUGH and it sheds as soon as you get it out of the package. Also, after washing it for the first time, it COMPLETELY lost its shape and will not get back into shape, no matter what I try.
If you need a transition brush, get it. Otherwise, try another brush.
"
Review 38 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
buffy0424
Location:Dallas, Georgia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This brush Has Issues.
Date:February 9, 2010
"This brush, Along with others I have bought from Avon, Have left the bristles on my face...It would be great if not for that. Maybe I just got a "bad One" but in the set this brush came in, None of the brushes stayed together well. I also have the brush for the mineral makeup, it does the same thing. It is hard to tell untill you really look in a makeup mirror, So just be careful."
Review 39 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ktp107
Location:illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IT'S OKAY.
Date:February 9, 2010
"I was really excited to try out this brush. it got great reviews bu when i tried it...ehhhh, wasn;t that impressed. i have small cheeks and this brush tends to flare out. (i don't really know how to explain it..but it opens up like a fan? sort of?). so i have to try to apply it on LIGHTLY or it will fan out. But other than that, it's a nice brush for the amount that you're paying. also, it's VERY soft. that's what i like about this brush."
Review 40 for Ergonomic Blush Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Great Brush!
Date:January 22, 2010
"I use this every day! It works for all of my blushes. The Bristles are soft and it holds the colors well. It's very easy to clean. Im very happy with this investment!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.