Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
55 of 71(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 1 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caregiver
Location:Bristol, Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
These are the best!
Date:June 5, 2008
"I just want to say these are the best. I am a care giver for a lady that has had a stroke. One of her hands are contracted closed and it is very hard to do her nails. You have to strap her hand to a mold made for her hand and leave it until the polish dries. When my Avon lady came to me and showed me these, I screamed! I have used them every since. They are so easy to apply and the last about 1 month for her. My only concern now is I do not see them in the books anymore."
Review 2 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcontreras
Location:Dallas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product
Date:June 5, 2008
"This product is great!! I love it, I just bought my first set of the french manicure and it was so easy to use and they look great!! Please don't discontinue this product!!!!"
Review 3 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorette
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THESE ARE GREAT!!!
Date:June 4, 2008
"I used to have acrylics and hated the expense and chemicals. These french tips are the best. I can make mine last up to 3 weeks. And they give an added strength to your nail tip so they don't break. Now I don't see them in your products....PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THESE!!! They are one of the best nail products out there."
Review 4 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naynay
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best invention EVER!
Date:April 24, 2008
"I am a little worried here because I see these all on clearance. PLEASE never discontinue these. These are so awesome ! I have 2 little ones and never have time for nails and one day a friend told me to try these. I was so impressed! They last for at least a week and I type all day long, do dishes, yard work and they look beautiful! PLEASE KEEP THESE AROUND FOREVER!!!!! THey are absolutely my favorite beauty product EVER!!!"
Review 5 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dstar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Instant Manicure
Date:April 23, 2008
"Please do not discontinue. I love these. They look good for at least a week. I always messed up my nails while waiting for them to dry."
Review 6 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buddysmom
Location:Green Bay, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THESE!!!
Date:April 17, 2008
"I purchased 10 sets of these a few weeks ago in 3 different colors. I put on the french manicure strips on Friday and they still look great (they are almost a week old) - way better than regular nail polish looked even 1 day after painting my nails.
I tried ordering more of the french manicure ones but they are out. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ever discontinue these! They are so easy to use and I don't have to wait an hour or more for my nails to dry because that is almost impossible with a 4 year old! Thank you for making these!
"
Review 7 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evy1986
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:April 16, 2008
"I could not believe how wonderful this product is on my nails!!! no mess AT ALL. Easy to apply and just simply awesome and quick for on the go people who don't have time for a manicure that takes forever and a day to do hahahaha. I love it!!!!"
Review 8 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jmelissag
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy but chips like crazy
Date:April 16, 2008
"I used the french manicure strips and was excited at how easy they were to use. I went to sleep and woke up to discover that almost every one of my nails had chipped! I didn't even get to wear them out for the day and enjoy them before they chipped. For the price, i might try one of the solid colors again to see if I have better luck."
Review 9 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crix
Location:Miami
Absolutely love this!
Date:April 15, 2008
"These are the best things Avon ever sold! I work in healthcare and wash my hands constantly throughout the day as well as using the alcohol rinse and this lasts me a long time. Regular nail polish smears and starts chipping immediately and rarely last more than 1 or 2 days on my hands. These last almost 2 weeks! My favorite is the french manicure - at 1st try it may be a little diffiicult to apply but it only takes a little practice to have gorgeous nails that last. Please, please, please do not discontinue this item as its the absolute BEST!"
Review 10 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelhussien18
Location:Radcliff, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
They really stay on
Date:April 15, 2008
"In my experience wiht this product it really does stay on your nails longer than nail polish and gives you a great manicured look."
Review 11 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldysgal
Location:Big D
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The greatest!!!
Date:April 11, 2008
"I had stopped polishing my nails because it took so long then I found these. Avon has a winning product and I hope they continue to add new colors.
I can do my nails in less than 10 minutes and be out the door. The manicure last at least 10 days before you need to replace.
So easy to do and your nails look great. How can you miss. A truly great product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie123
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
First time user
Date:April 3, 2008
"I bought one pack of these just to test them out. They worked so well , I just ordered 13 more. My nails look shiny and polished like I went and had them done. It was easy to put on and without any mess."
Review 13 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scarlett28
Location:Worcester MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Chips easily, hard to apply
Date:March 30, 2008
"I was really excited to use these and bought them based upon the raving reviews. But, little did I know ho terrible they would be. I purchased the french manicure strips in pink and the tips are very hard to apply correctly, especially on my right hand because I am right handed. I pressed really hard and tried to make sure that they would stay on but they did not. Like another reviewer I took a shower after putting them on and they began to peel off even though I had used a top coat on them! They are not wide enough for some of my nails and the pink color does not show up at all...it looks clear with a glaring white tip that's not even at the top and chips and peels off very quickly...when I say very I mean within minutes of applying them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfbelle2
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best French Manicure!
Date:March 26, 2008
"I got rid of my acrylic nails a few years ago and have been searching for something that's easy AND looks good. The Instant Manicure strips are the best, especially the French Manicure strips. I'm a liittle concerned that they have not been featured on the website the last few weeks. I hope they are just being re-branded not discontinued! They are the absolute best for a busy woman such as myself. Thanks, Avon"
Review 15 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
raorla
Location:Moyock, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A+ product
Date:March 26, 2008
"Was so disappointed. Went to web site to order nail strips and only red was available. I prefer twinkling pink and french manicure. Are other shades being discontinued? Please bring these back. So convenient and easy to use with no drying time. Perfect for women on the go."
Review 16 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:BUTLER, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
Date:March 25, 2008
"STAYS ON LONGER THAN ANY NAIL ENAMEL I HAVE EVER USED. THE TRICK TO APPLY IS TO START AT THE SIDE OF THE NAIL AND SMOOTH IT OVER THE NAIL AND I ALWAYS GET A GREAT LOOK. MY FAVORITE IS THE FRENCH MANICURE."
Review 17 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixieBabyBoomer
Location:Atlanta Metro area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Greatest! What happened?
Date:March 25, 2008
"I have used this product since its announcement and absoutely love it. I have always hated waiting on polish to dry, having to do multiple coats and just the general time it takes to do a manicure. I don't even like having a Spa manicure. So, I couldn't wait to try these when they were first available. I loved them! I could have great looking nails with the minimum amount of time or trouble and it easily lasted two weeks. So, what's up with the limit of one color? Given the great reviews, I certainly hope they are not thinking of discontinuing. Please Avon, it took me years to find something I would use. I only have one pack left. Desperation is close!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hayzeey
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the French manicure
Date:March 23, 2008
"French manicure
I takes 10 minutes to make your nails go from awful to awesome, with no dry time. LOVE THESE!
"
Review 19 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dasia
Location:Mobile, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this so much, but I NEED the pedi strips!!
Date:March 22, 2008
"Please Avon, tell me you haven't discontinued the pedicure nail enamel strips. These are the best thing ever, so easy to use and they look awesome. I've been raving to all my friends about them, but I don't wear polish on my fingers as often as I do my toes. Don't do this to me, Avon!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessa
Location:Beaverton OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't Discontinue!
Date:March 20, 2008
"I noticed today that there is only one color available for purchase. I sure hope they're just changing the line-up and not dropping it!
I tried my first pack of these 12 days ago and they're still perfect! Easy to put on, even with tiny fingernails like mine it wasn't that difficult, just had to pick it off my skin a little bit. One note, wait a day before putting a clear coat of polish on, because I didn't wait long enough and the strips bubbled a little, they still look great though, looks like sparkles now.
They haven't chipped except for a little on the tips, and of course when the cuticles grow out they show, but its still better then nail polish that chips off the next day!
My husband even likes it! He says it looks way better then when I attempt to put normal polish on.
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Don't ever stop selling these, I hate normal nail polish!
"