Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
55 of 71(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 1 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best!
By caregiver
on June 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By caregiver
Location:Bristol, Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just want to say these are the best. I am a care giver for a lady that has had a stroke. One of her hands are contracted closed and it is very hard to do her nails. You have to strap her hand to a mold made for her hand and leave it until the polish dries. When my Avon lady came to me and showed me these, I screamed! I have used them every since. They are so easy to apply and the last about 1 month for her. My only concern now is I do not see them in the books anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By pcontreras
on June 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By pcontreras
Location:Dallas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great!! I love it, I just bought my first set of the french manicure and it was so easy to use and they look great!! Please don't discontinue this product!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THESE ARE GREAT!!!
By Lorette
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lorette
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to have acrylics and hated the expense and chemicals. These french tips are the best. I can make mine last up to 3 weeks. And they give an added strength to your nail tip so they don't break. Now I don't see them in your products....PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THESE!!! They are one of the best nail products out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best invention EVER!
By Naynay
on April 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By Naynay
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a little worried here because I see these all on clearance. PLEASE never discontinue these. These are so awesome ! I have 2 little ones and never have time for nails and one day a friend told me to try these. I was so impressed! They last for at least a week and I type all day long, do dishes, yard work and they look beautiful! PLEASE KEEP THESE AROUND FOREVER!!!!! THey are absolutely my favorite beauty product EVER!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instant Manicure
By dstar
on April 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By dstar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue. I love these. They look good for at least a week. I always messed up my nails while waiting for them to dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THESE!!!
By buddysmom
on April 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By buddysmom
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 10 sets of these a few weeks ago in 3 different colors. I put on the french manicure strips on Friday and they still look great (they are almost a week old) - way better than regular nail polish looked even 1 day after painting my nails.
I tried ordering more of the french manicure ones but they are out. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't ever discontinue these! They are so easy to use and I don't have to wait an hour or more for my nails to dry because that is almost impossible with a 4 year old! Thank you for making these!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Evy1986
on April 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By Evy1986
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could not believe how wonderful this product is on my nails!!! no mess AT ALL. Easy to apply and just simply awesome and quick for on the go people who don't have time for a manicure that takes forever and a day to do hahahaha. I love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy but chips like crazy
By jmelissag
on April 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By jmelissag
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the french manicure strips and was excited at how easy they were to use. I went to sleep and woke up to discover that almost every one of my nails had chipped! I didn't even get to wear them out for the day and enjoy them before they chipped. For the price, i might try one of the solid colors again to see if I have better luck."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this!
By crix
on April 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By crix
Location:Miami
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best things Avon ever sold! I work in healthcare and wash my hands constantly throughout the day as well as using the alcohol rinse and this lasts me a long time. Regular nail polish smears and starts chipping immediately and rarely last more than 1 or 2 days on my hands. These last almost 2 weeks! My favorite is the french manicure - at 1st try it may be a little diffiicult to apply but it only takes a little practice to have gorgeous nails that last. Please, please, please do not discontinue this item as its the absolute BEST!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They really stay on
By Angelhussien18
on April 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By Angelhussien18
Location:Radcliff, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In my experience wiht this product it really does stay on your nails longer than nail polish and gives you a great manicured look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest!!!
By Goldysgal
on April 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By Goldysgal
Location:Big D
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had stopped polishing my nails because it took so long then I found these. Avon has a winning product and I hope they continue to add new colors.
I can do my nails in less than 10 minutes and be out the door. The manicure last at least 10 days before you need to replace.
So easy to do and your nails look great. How can you miss. A truly great product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By Angie123
on April 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Angie123
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought one pack of these just to test them out. They worked so well , I just ordered 13 more. My nails look shiny and polished like I went and had them done. It was easy to put on and without any mess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips easily, hard to apply
By Scarlett28
on March 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By Scarlett28
Location:Worcester MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to use these and bought them based upon the raving reviews. But, little did I know ho terrible they would be. I purchased the french manicure strips in pink and the tips are very hard to apply correctly, especially on my right hand because I am right handed. I pressed really hard and tried to make sure that they would stay on but they did not. Like another reviewer I took a shower after putting them on and they began to peel off even though I had used a top coat on them! They are not wide enough for some of my nails and the pink color does not show up at all...it looks clear with a glaring white tip that's not even at the top and chips and peels off very quickly...when I say very I mean within minutes of applying them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best French Manicure!
By sfbelle2
on March 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By sfbelle2
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got rid of my acrylic nails a few years ago and have been searching for something that's easy AND looks good. The Instant Manicure strips are the best, especially the French Manicure strips. I'm a liittle concerned that they have not been featured on the website the last few weeks. I hope they are just being re-branded not discontinued! They are the absolute best for a busy woman such as myself. Thanks, Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A+ product
By raorla
on March 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By raorla
Location:Moyock, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was so disappointed. Went to web site to order nail strips and only red was available. I prefer twinkling pink and french manicure. Are other shades being discontinued? Please bring these back. So convenient and easy to use with no drying time. Perfect for women on the go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
By Anonymous
on March 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:BUTLER, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"STAYS ON LONGER THAN ANY NAIL ENAMEL I HAVE EVER USED. THE TRICK TO APPLY IS TO START AT THE SIDE OF THE NAIL AND SMOOTH IT OVER THE NAIL AND I ALWAYS GET A GREAT LOOK. MY FAVORITE IS THE FRENCH MANICURE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greatest! What happened?
By DixieBabyBoomer
on March 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By DixieBabyBoomer
Location:Atlanta Metro area
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since its announcement and absoutely love it. I have always hated waiting on polish to dry, having to do multiple coats and just the general time it takes to do a manicure. I don't even like having a Spa manicure. So, I couldn't wait to try these when they were first available. I loved them! I could have great looking nails with the minimum amount of time or trouble and it easily lasted two weeks. So, what's up with the limit of one color? Given the great reviews, I certainly hope they are not thinking of discontinuing. Please Avon, it took me years to find something I would use. I only have one pack left. Desperation is close!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the French manicure
By hayzeey
on March 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By hayzeey
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"French manicure
I takes 10 minutes to make your nails go from awful to awesome, with no dry time. LOVE THESE!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this so much, but I NEED the pedi strips!!
By Dasia
on March 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By Dasia
Location:Mobile, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please Avon, tell me you haven't discontinued the pedicure nail enamel strips. These are the best thing ever, so easy to use and they look awesome. I've been raving to all my friends about them, but I don't wear polish on my fingers as often as I do my toes. Don't do this to me, Avon!! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Discontinue!
By Tessa
on March 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Tessa
Location:Beaverton OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed today that there is only one color available for purchase. I sure hope they're just changing the line-up and not dropping it!
I tried my first pack of these 12 days ago and they're still perfect! Easy to put on, even with tiny fingernails like mine it wasn't that difficult, just had to pick it off my skin a little bit. One note, wait a day before putting a clear coat of polish on, because I didn't wait long enough and the strips bubbled a little, they still look great though, looks like sparkles now.
They haven't chipped except for a little on the tips, and of course when the cuticles grow out they show, but its still better then nail polish that chips off the next day!
My husband even likes it! He says it looks way better then when I attempt to put normal polish on.
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Don't ever stop selling these, I hate normal nail polish!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>