Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
55 of 71(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 21 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good idea but it needs work
By Cat602
on March 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cat602
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because I thought it would be nicer then painting my nails. Well I thought wrong. Not a big fan of this product. This product is created for a flat surface. Nails are not flat they're curved. There's always a bump that will form on the top of the nail. It's also not wide enough, so the corners of your nail are not always covered. The color does last a long time but if you don't want people looking too close at your nails I wouldn't recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't get enough
By PlainJane
on March 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By PlainJane
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these, they are easy and look great. They come at a price though. I am frustrated at their supply. It never seems consitent either in colrs, types (manicures/pedicures), availability or price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once you get it down, pretty great idea!
By MissKitty
on March 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By MissKitty
Location:Burlington County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased these when they were first realesed, but hadn't tried them. I thought they would be messy, hard to use, and look awful. Boy, was I wrong. It took a few tries to get the placement correct (and I would suggest somehow having the ability to place the cuticle area first, before lifting the protective cover and placing the enamel on the rest of the nail). I have had the enamel on for 4 days now and it looks as good as any liquid color. LOVE!
Oh, I also used a quick-drying top coat...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick & Easy!! The best product!
By JuliaF
on March 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By JuliaF
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am pretty clumsy when it comes to nail polish, but these strips are foolproof. They are great and you will not be disappointed. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get more colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without a doubt, the best nail color ever!
By Patch
on February 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By Patch
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These color strips are so easy to use and result in a perfect manicure. I have been using them for more than a year now and have only had excellent results. Even with arthritis in my hands, I get a perfect manicure every time! Please don't even think about discontinuing this item. I've noticed some colors have been discontinued and the pedicure product is no longer available--please bring it back and expand the selection of colors again (peony was a great shade)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By teacher
on February 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By teacher
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I love this product! They stay on longer than regular polish does plus you don't have the mess of polish all over your cuticles. We love it! We have also tried the french manicure and we love it also!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I Expected
By Terese
on February 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Terese
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've wanted to try these for several years now. After recently trying another manufacturer's similar product and liking it, I thought that Avon, the original, could only be better.
I was wrong. The colors are great and the application is the same as the other brand. Yet Avon's strips are flimsy. When I try to trim off the excess, it rips too much off leaving an unfinished edge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible.
By AvonRepKaylee
on February 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By AvonRepKaylee
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really did not like this product. Its easy to apply, but its easier to just paint your nails. I just do not feel like there is anything better about them then just painting your nails and its not worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!
By mzkris10
on February 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By mzkris10
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got these for Christmas and just applied them yesterday. They look better than when I get a professional manicure! They are so quick and easy that I just purchased the french manicure kit. Can't wait to try more colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say I LOVE these strips.
By cj224
on February 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By cj224
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What a GREAT product. I love these strips. They were super easy to apply and I'm planning to order more. I hope Avon comes out with additional colors. I also hope the pedi strips are available soon! LOVE these. (Great coverage, easy to apply, perfect for busy women!)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By bugscdd
on February 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By bugscdd
Location:Florida
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So easy and convienent. I can stop and answer the phone or answer the door without smearing it and then return to putting them on. If you mess up there are extras, but if you get it right from the start, I can always get a pedi out of it too! Just use polish remover to make it neat"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever!
By truevine19
on February 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By truevine19
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received 2 pks of the instant manicure dry nail enamel strips for christmas and LOVE Them! I just used my first pk yesterday and the color is Beautyful and bright. My husband said I look like I went and got my nails done. With a baby on the way I dont need to smell the fumes of traditional nail polish...This product stole my heart. Easy to apply!!! Recomened to everyone!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you have arthtitis these are difficult
By addictedtoavom
on January 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By addictedtoavom
Location:Temnessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love these, but I have such trouble putting them on!
They are very hard to put on in my opinion, especially if you have arthritis in your fingers like I do.
The shades are lovely, but they just don't do the trick for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them
By mustangsally
on January 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By mustangsally
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this better than brush on nail polish, my nails always look like they were done in a salon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok i guess
By jmal
on January 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By jmal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these are ok i guess but very hard to get the hang of. i think for hte money using nail polish and the freeze dry spray works much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow! this product really helps me
By Mercedes
on January 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mercedes
Location:Boise, Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have great difficulty painting my own nails due to hand tremors. Recently I tried the dry nail enamel strips & was very pleasantly surprised by how easy they were to apply even though my hands shake & how nice they looked. I definitely will purchase the strips again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By Tess062180
on January 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By Tess062180
Location:East Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! The color lasts a very long time - longer than regular nailpolish. It takes a few applications to get the hang of it, but now I can apply them in about 5 minutes. I do wish that they came a bit wider as I seem to have wide fingernails and I seem to have trouble covering my whole nail on certain fingers. It is great to not have to worry about drying time, spilling bottles and smelly fumes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not As Great As I Expected
By MissSai
on January 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By MissSai
Location:Woodland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These dry strips were more hassle to put on than I expected. The strips have to go on perfectly smooth to avoid unsightly (and hard-to-disguise) bumps, and I had a horrible time trying to get them on my right hand that way (using my not-so-nimble left hand to do so)! Once the strips were on, they looked great and stayed put-- but I think I'd rather just use regular old-fashioned wet-to-dry polish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed!
By Rej77
on January 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Rej77
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these! I'm most impressed by how long they last -
I work with my hands quite a bit and it was a week before I noticed any chips..probably would have lasted even longer if I had applied a clear top coat as others have suggested. French manicure is my favorite - but solid colors are great too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous! SO Easy!!
By Loralei
on January 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Loralei
Location:Warrenton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE these! Easy to apply & they stay on so well. I don't know about applying the clear topcoat though, as others have mentioned, when I did this it goofed them up. So ??? Maybe the type of polish I used?
Anyway, they're great and are so fast to put on and change, too.
The French Manicure style is also great -A perfect French manicure without the frustration of doing it myself (always looks TERRIBLE!) AND without the PRICE of a salon.
Highly Recommended!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>