Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
9
55 of 71(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 21 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat602
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good idea but it needs work
Date:March 19, 2008
"I bought this product because I thought it would be nicer then painting my nails. Well I thought wrong. Not a big fan of this product. This product is created for a flat surface. Nails are not flat they're curved. There's always a bump that will form on the top of the nail. It's also not wide enough, so the corners of your nail are not always covered. The color does last a long time but if you don't want people looking too close at your nails I wouldn't recommend this product."
Review 22 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlainJane
Can't get enough
Date:March 16, 2008
"I love these, they are easy and look great. They come at a price though. I am frustrated at their supply. It never seems consitent either in colrs, types (manicures/pedicures), availability or price."
Review 23 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissKitty
Location:Burlington County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Once you get it down, pretty great idea!
Date:March 15, 2008
"I purchased these when they were first realesed, but hadn't tried them. I thought they would be messy, hard to use, and look awful. Boy, was I wrong. It took a few tries to get the placement correct (and I would suggest somehow having the ability to place the cuticle area first, before lifting the protective cover and placing the enamel on the rest of the nail). I have had the enamel on for 4 days now and it looks as good as any liquid color. LOVE!
Oh, I also used a quick-drying top coat...
"
Review 24 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliaF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Quick & Easy!! The best product!
Date:March 2, 2008
"I am pretty clumsy when it comes to nail polish, but these strips are foolproof. They are great and you will not be disappointed. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get more colors!"
Review 25 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patch
Age:55 yrs and older
Without a doubt, the best nail color ever!
Date:February 25, 2008
"These color strips are so easy to use and result in a perfect manicure. I have been using them for more than a year now and have only had excellent results. Even with arthritis in my hands, I get a perfect manicure every time! Please don't even think about discontinuing this item. I've noticed some colors have been discontinued and the pedicure product is no longer available--please bring it back and expand the selection of colors again (peony was a great shade)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:February 23, 2008
"My daughter and I love this product! They stay on longer than regular polish does plus you don't have the mess of polish all over your cuticles. We love it! We have also tried the french manicure and we love it also!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terese
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Not What I Expected
Date:February 20, 2008
"I've wanted to try these for several years now. After recently trying another manufacturer's similar product and liking it, I thought that Avon, the original, could only be better.
I was wrong. The colors are great and the application is the same as the other brand. Yet Avon's strips are flimsy. When I try to trim off the excess, it rips too much off leaving an unfinished edge."
Review 28 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AvonRepKaylee
Location:Dayton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Horrible.
Date:February 19, 2008
"I really did not like this product. Its easy to apply, but its easier to just paint your nails. I just do not feel like there is anything better about them then just painting your nails and its not worth the money."
Review 29 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzkris10
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!!!
Date:February 19, 2008
"I got these for Christmas and just applied them yesterday. They look better than when I get a professional manicure! They are so quick and easy that I just purchased the french manicure kit. Can't wait to try more colors!"
Review 30 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cj224
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I have to say I LOVE these strips.
Date:February 15, 2008
"What a GREAT product. I love these strips. They were super easy to apply and I'm planning to order more. I hope Avon comes out with additional colors. I also hope the pedi strips are available soon! LOVE these. (Great coverage, easy to apply, perfect for busy women!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugscdd
Location:Florida
Age:16-24
Excellent
Date:February 10, 2008
"So easy and convienent. I can stop and answer the phone or answer the door without smearing it and then return to putting them on. If you mess up there are extras, but if you get it right from the start, I can always get a pedi out of it too! Just use polish remover to make it neat"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truevine19
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best gift ever!
Date:February 8, 2008
"I received 2 pks of the instant manicure dry nail enamel strips for christmas and LOVE Them! I just used my first pk yesterday and the color is Beautyful and bright. My husband said I look like I went and got my nails done. With a baby on the way I dont need to smell the fumes of traditional nail polish...This product stole my heart. Easy to apply!!! Recomened to everyone!!!"
Review 33 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
addictedtoavom
Location:Temnessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
If you have arthtitis these are difficult
Date:January 30, 2008
"I really wanted to love these, but I have such trouble putting them on!
They are very hard to put on in my opinion, especially if you have arthritis in your fingers like I do.
The shades are lovely, but they just don't do the trick for me."
Review 34 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mustangsally
Love them
Date:January 26, 2008
"Love this better than brush on nail polish, my nails always look like they were done in a salon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jmal
ok i guess
Date:January 25, 2008
"these are ok i guess but very hard to get the hang of. i think for hte money using nail polish and the freeze dry spray works much better."
Review 36 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercedes
Location:Boise, Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wow! this product really helps me
Date:January 22, 2008
"I have great difficulty painting my own nails due to hand tremors. Recently I tried the dry nail enamel strips & was very pleasantly surprised by how easy they were to apply even though my hands shake & how nice they looked. I definitely will purchase the strips again."
Review 37 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tess062180
Location:East Hartford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love these!
Date:January 7, 2008
"I love this product! The color lasts a very long time - longer than regular nailpolish. It takes a few applications to get the hang of it, but now I can apply them in about 5 minutes. I do wish that they came a bit wider as I seem to have wide fingernails and I seem to have trouble covering my whole nail on certain fingers. It is great to not have to worry about drying time, spilling bottles and smelly fumes."
Review 38 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissSai
Location:Woodland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not As Great As I Expected
Date:January 4, 2008
"These dry strips were more hassle to put on than I expected. The strips have to go on perfectly smooth to avoid unsightly (and hard-to-disguise) bumps, and I had a horrible time trying to get them on my right hand that way (using my not-so-nimble left hand to do so)! Once the strips were on, they looked great and stayed put-- but I think I'd rather just use regular old-fashioned wet-to-dry polish."
Review 39 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rej77
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very impressed!
Date:January 3, 2008
"I love these! I'm most impressed by how long they last -
I work with my hands quite a bit and it was a week before I noticed any chips..probably would have lasted even longer if I had applied a clear top coat as others have suggested. French manicure is my favorite - but solid colors are great too.
"
Review 40 for Instant Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loralei
Location:Warrenton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous! SO Easy!!
Date:January 2, 2008
"I LOVE these! Easy to apply & they stay on so well. I don't know about applying the clear topcoat though, as others have mentioned, when I did this it goofed them up. So ??? Maybe the type of polish I used?
Anyway, they're great and are so fast to put on and change, too.
The French Manicure style is also great -A perfect French manicure without the frustration of doing it myself (always looks TERRIBLE!) AND without the PRICE of a salon.
Highly Recommended!
"