Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Blush

Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Blush
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts and lasts
By bellygurl
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By bellygurl
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this blush! It lasts all day and it has such smooth coverage. I have tried other blushes but they just either cause breakouts or don't go on so evenly. I have been using this type since I was a teen and it still works well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, Soft color for pale skin.
By SKB4271
on April 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By SKB4271
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in cool plum awhile back and love the way it goes on. It does require some reapplication if you've had a long day but overall a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Messy, But Excellent
By xoxChristine
on February 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By xoxChristine
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Im Asian and i bought this blush in swoon. it's a great colour , but i'd recommend it more for the one who have pale skin. The colour is like a baby pink , and it's really good brush. The staying power for me was about almost the whole day because it starts to fade after a while. I've never actually tried blush , so this is my very first time . Im not sure if i not brushing on the palette correctly or something else , but i brush it from side to side , and the blush gets everywhere , the mirror on the palette, the brush holder part , everywhere. But you can always just use your finger and dust the blush back into its spot . So, overall it was pretty well done ,but seeming it's my first ever blush , im not that sure about it."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Great
By ClassicBeauty
on February 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By ClassicBeauty
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had just finished a container of expensive department store blush when these were on sale, so I decided to give them a try.
I bought Silk and Swoon after reading their reviews. Both are extremely close to the colors depicted on the website. These last all day without touch-ups, whereas the other blush was gone when I got home from work. I'll be buying other colors soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush Ever!
By nutsaboutmakeup
on February 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ABSOLUTELY love this blush! I bought the Golden Glow last year in June and there is still a ton left. Any other blush I would have run out at least three (or more times) already. So the price is well worth it for how long it lasts. I ordered Classic Aura today (can't wait to see it) since it was on sale so I am set for a while. When they say "True Color" they mean "True Color." It stays on all day without fading. Some blushes look great in the package but when you apply them it is a different color. Not so with this product-The color on the compact is the color you get when you apply it. This is the only blush I will buy now. Thanks again AVON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Blush for oily skin
By lovedaises
on January 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By lovedaises
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This blush is by far the best that I have ever tried. I purchased in antiquity, swoon, classic aura, and silk. All colors look great, are easy to apply, and can be worn as light or dark as desired. It goes on smooth and feels light when you are wearing it. The best part about this blush is that it is long lasting and doesn't fade. With having oily skin my makeup tends to not last all day. This blush is still on when I go to wash my face in the evening. It also stays true to its color. Some blushes darken on oily skin after a few hours. This blush is NOT like that at all. This is a fantastic product that I will continue to keep in my makeup bag."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blush ever used
By sweetjenniegirl01
on January 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By sweetjenniegirl01
Location:Parkesburg, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this blush in Rose Luster back in 2004. This has been my all time favorite blush ever since and have tried dozens of other blushes since. None of the other blushes could even compare to this one. I hope Avon never discontinues this blush because I will never find another blush that I will be happy with. I would recommend it to anyone friend or not."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to it's name
By corena
on January 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is very true to it's name ,it is a true color blush. LOL that is a good thing and can be a not so good thing. But the not so good thing is not at all the manufactors fault. Becarefull when ordering your selected colors and applying because what you see is what you get. most blushes is always a guessing game to how its gonna look and what color you are gonna get. this "True color" blush is the color you get when you apply. This blush is easy to apply and you dont need to layer. This blush stays on All day. I never have to retouch unless of course "I" goof up and rub upagainst a pillow or something and then it doesn't fade easily."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REMARKABLE!
By VintagePinup
on January 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By VintagePinup
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this blush in "Swoon" and "Rose Lustre" both were AMAZING!! I wear both shades at once. One to highlight and the other to contour and I have to say both look AMAZING together! I love the way it feels and how it lasts ALL DAY! THANK YOU AVON!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BLUSH - LONG-WEARING AND SOFT!
By divalady1
on January 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This blush has been around for years, and I have used different colors.
All of the colors I've tried look great - the Aura, Swoon and Silk. The Earthen Rose, Golden Glow, and Coral Myth are great for a warm look. I stock up and get new colors when it's on sale.
This blush lasts forever! This is a great value, just as good as any department store blush - colors are just as soft. You can afford to order the blush to suit your taste, your outfit or your mood.
Can't go wrong with this blush! It is the only blush I buy now!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, rosy glow!
By momfromks
on December 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By momfromks
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I bought the classic aura and love it! I have really fair skin and freckles and it is hard to find a blush that looks natural and this one does it!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the brush!
By SnowCone
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By SnowCone
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with the Swoon shade and it works perfectly with my skin tone. I was a little nervous at first because I never could apply blush just right, but after a few uses I got the hang of it and love using this every day! The brush is my favorite part, so much easier to use than others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts all day!
By MartiB
on December 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By MartiB
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this blush in the Silk shade and have been VERY happy with it! It doesn't take much to acheive a nice, natural glow that truly lasts all day. I have dry skin with slightly oily cheeks and have always had problems with blush fading throughout the day -- leaving me pale and and washed-out. Who wants to carry blush around and try to find time to reapply? My husband, who usually doesn't notice these things, even commented on how fresh I looked at the end of the day after using this blush."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Blush
By HLR61
on December 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By HLR61
Location:Murphy, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had bought the Earthen Rose hoping it would have a light reddish tint to it but it doesn't. It comes out a little more brown color on me. I still recommend the product, has good staying power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True color indeed!
By missjinxy
on November 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By missjinxy
Location:Flatwoods, Ky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This blush is great. The color is very rich, the texture is nice and smooth, and it does last all day. I will be purchasing in more colors. True Love!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE the color!
By chalesc
on September 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By chalesc
Location:south carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"FIRST TIME purchaser of the blush..i got "antiquity"..and to be honest, when i opened it, i thought it would be too light for my fair skin. but i tried it, and it's LOVELY. very color-saturated..but not "painted on" with only a couple of strokes. product came right up onto my brush..no fighting it or poof-ing!
i'm VERY pleased!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Blush
By HappyFLmom
on September 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By HappyFLmom
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color looks better on than it does on the compact. It goes on nice, very smooth and it lasts all day long with no need for touch ups. My skin is very oily and this blush stays on. I also tend to break out when wearing blush but I've not had that problem with this Avon blush. I am naturally tanned and the earthen rose blush surprisingly gives a nice glow of color. I use my own brush instead of the one that comes with this blush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blush!
By AvonLifer
on September 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By AvonLifer
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used MAD ABOUT MAUVE ever since this line came out. It stays put and looks natural, even on oily skin. Doesn't cause breakouts (yes, I still have zits!!). I have my own set of brushes that I use; the one supplied doesn't work well for me, but that is typical."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than dept. store brands!
By MelInCT
on August 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By MelInCT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This color stays true all day, even on my oily skin. The powder is luxuriously milled for a smooth feel and finish. It surpasses the quality and color of dept. store brands. A must-have!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE COLOR Blush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blush
By GECP
on July 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By GECP
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in aura and it is a great color. It is a very versatile color--matches most clothing colors very well. It also wears well--looks very warm on my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>