Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,140 reviews
5 Stars
941
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
29
1 Star
57
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
By: Beckabee1981
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Beckabee1981
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+60points
62OUT OF 64people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
+60points
62OUT OF 64people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: GSneed
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
" I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes. "
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By: shopperlover
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shopperlover
Location:Dover, TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I look forward to sale prices like this again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: misseeee
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misseeee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite eye makeup remover of all time! When it goes on sale, I buy a bunch!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay for the price you pay
By: Lindsay721
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindsay721
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I usually buy a competitors oil-free makeup remover and had been doing so for years. It's much pricier than this product so I thought I would give this a try. The other makeup remover worked much better in my opinion, but you can't beat this price! I've found that if I do 2 applications of this over my eyes I can get my mascara completely off. I'd rather have something that I only have to use once, but for this price, I can certainly deal with the inconvenience. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make Up Re mover
By: JoAnneGrace
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoAnneGrace
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Excellent product for makeup removal. Does not irritate my eyes, price is right too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaves Face Greasy
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I hate the feeling this product leaves on my face. It's a lotion so it sticks to your skin in a greasy way. I left it in my make-up bag thinking I would use it in make-up emergencies but after I year, I just never used it again. I ended up throwing it out. Buy the wipes instead, they rock! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By: ekuhn3
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ekuhn3
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used this for years and love it. Works great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MKM1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MKM1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion does a good job removing most of my eye makeup before I completely wash my face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best Ever - I even use it for all over makeup remover - I am older and this leaves my face soft and wrinkle free. Again this is the BEST PRODUCT EVER!!! GREAT PRICE! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye makeup remover
By: rocky123
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rocky123
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great Takes makeup off easy. Good value "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: grammaof4
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grammaof4
Location:Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like Avon's moisture effective makeup remover lotion. It is the only eye makeup remover that I use. I like the gentleness of this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
By: husker1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: husker1
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon's eye makeup remover lotion is definitely a great product at a great price. Forget the expensive brands, Avon's does the same if not a more gentle job. It does not burn the eyes and does not take a lot of lotion to take off your eye makeup. I have used expensive brands and always come back to Avon for removing eye makeup. You must give this a try! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Nanamia
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nanamia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This makeup remover works great! I use it every night without any problems. Great price for the product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By: lormig
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lormig
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive eyes and this product does not irritate them at all. It's the only eye makeup remover I will use. Love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only One to Use
By: Gorgeous
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gorgeous
Location:Maryland
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's perfect and is #1 for a reason. With no eye irritations when used and because it's effective, it's the only eye makeup removed I've used for years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff
By: LindaMJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaMJ
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product - can sting your eyes. Be sure to be ready to rinse! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye remover
By: ann10602
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ann10602
Location:sebring, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon's Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion for many, many years. It takes off almost any kind of mascara that I use. Also I like the fact that Avon has kept the price reasonable.
Thank you. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well !
By: Phyllis55
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good job at taking off the makeup with no tugging & gentle. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: peach2
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: peach2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best eye makeup remover ever....creamy great.. Never use another... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>