Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (946 reviews)
5 stars
790
4 stars
64
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
859 of 946(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckabee1981
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
Date:March 9, 2012
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 2, 2012
"I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carli
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bad smell
Date:April 7, 2014
"The lotion works but I can't stand the smell. If you want a makeup remover lotion I would go with Neutrogena's, bigger size and doesn't smell."
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubblesxo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Favourite Makeup Remover!
Date:March 8, 2014
"This eye makeup remover works really well, and it is the only eye makeup remover I use. You only need to use a little bit to completely remove makeup and it doesn't smudge or smear your makeup like other eye makeup removers do. The product isn't greasy and a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to everyone!"
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldDustWoman
Location:Omaha NE
Age:55 yrs and older
The ONLY remover to buy!
Date:March 4, 2014
"I have used this remover for years and would not use any other. Other removers (yes, I'm sorry to say I've strayed from time to time) make my eye area dry and wrinkly looking. This one is moisturizing and gentle, leaving my skin soft and makeup gone. Do not be fooled by the spectacular price - this is a high quality product. I've tried the expensive dept. store counter brands, the drugstore brands - and this one is truly the best. Buy it and stock up!"
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiMiof10
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
More than a makeup remover!
Date:February 25, 2014
"I've been using this product for many yrs! Not only does it remove my waterproof eye makeup effortlessly, the moisturizing benefits are wonderful for my eye area! At 54 and a Grandmother of 10, I am complimented regularly on my complexion. When asked by coworkers 10 or 15 yrs younger, why I don't have "crows feet"..... I give this makeup remover full credit!!!"
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaSophia
Age:16-24
Skin type:Combination
Don't let the price scare you!
Date:February 24, 2014
"You may think the product's quality is as cheap as the price ... well, it is NOT!
After using my friend's, I needed to buy it. Because it was so amazing, I expected it to be expensive. But it wasn't! It was cheaper than most makeup removers and works so much BETTER!
Because it's a lotion, it feels so gentle, soothing, and moisturizing as I apply it to my eyes. And it removes EVEN WATERPROOF MASCARA!
I definitely recommend this product! I'm going to stock up while it's only $0.99!"
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb0426
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eye makeup remover lotion
Date:February 24, 2014
"This is the best product of this type on the market today."
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sylpri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
use nothing else
Date:February 23, 2014
"the only thing I ever use to clean mascara. My eyes are so sensitive that I cannot use any type of eye shadow--not even the non allergy ones. the price is good also."
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyLT
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing! Best Ever Remover!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This product is so wonderful. Gently rub in even the tiniest amount and then with one wipe, whatever eye makeup you had is completely and gently removed. No greasy after feel and great even for my sensitive eyes. I would recommend this to anyone, I've never used an eye makeup remover that could compare, regardless of price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brokenharleywings
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Sting,Works!!!
Date:February 14, 2014
"This is the ONLY makeup remover that truly works! NO OILY residue! No tugging, even with waterproof make-up! No stinging, even if you do get some in your eyes! Just rub a small amount in circular motion w/ fingertips over eye makeup or entire face! Wipe off with cloth or wash face with water. Its Easy! No painful stinging and No Residue after wiping off!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janMO
Location:Kansas City MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cannot do without it
Date:February 8, 2014
"This is an excellent remover. It is not at all harsh but does a perfect job removing eye makeup. Great value."
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrymom1
Location:Forest Grove, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Oh how I wish this was available at my local store
Date:January 24, 2014
"I absolutely love this product. I have really sensitive eyes and have always struggled with getting an eye makeup remover that doesn't sting my eyes but is also effective at removing waterproof mascara. On top of that, those other "oily" removers just don't seem to come off the skin and remain oily even the next morning. Now, I've found my perfect eye make up remover. Very effective at removing all types of eye makeup, including long-lasting and waterproof products. Doesn't sting my eyes. Doesn't leave an oily residue. In addition, this size is just perfect for travel but is still large enough that I don't go through a new bottle too fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanapuddin
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 21, 2014
"I wear water proof mascara this remover takes it off easily. I have tried other removers and have not found any that work as well. My daughters and I have used it for years. Please do not change this product. I stock up when it goes on sale!"
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanetteC
Location:Spring,Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eye Makeup Remover
Date:December 29, 2013
"Gentle product - does not irritate eyes. A little dab goes a long way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ld146380233
Location:SJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It Helped my acne, my face is Clear!! :)
Date:December 26, 2013
"My friend got me this wonderful product i use it as lotion and put it all over my face and then wipe it off, next thing in the morning my acne was GONE and my face was so soft! (everyone is different, so it might not work the same) 10/10 I would totally recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ziggyzoey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!!!
Date:November 26, 2013
"This product is a staple in my bathroom.... I buy it for gifts all of the time......"
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BCgirl
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
MADE MY EYES WATER
Date:November 23, 2013
"DON'T CARE FOR THIS PRODUCT. I PUT THE CREME ON A COTTON ROUND THEN APPLIED IT TO MY CLOSED EYE. THE CREAM GETS INTO MY EYES MAKING THEM UNCOMFORTABLE!
MY LIQUID EYE MAKE UP REMOVER DOES NOT GET INTO MY EYES!
"
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prynncs
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever!
Date:November 12, 2013
"Avon Eye Makeup Remover is the best product ever. Removes eye makeup easily, even waterproof. Gentle on the eyes, and does not sting. Leaves the eye skin feeling soft and not dry.
Purchased two bottles for a friend, and she loves it!
Would highly recommend!
"
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljwbh
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is the best makeup remover out there! I have tried other brands but nothing compares to this. It is non-greasy and has worked well for me for many years."