Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,096 reviews
5 Stars
905
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
By Beckabee1981
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beckabee1981
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+32points
33OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
+32points
33OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GSneed
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has its pros and cons
By lschmitt87
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By lschmitt87
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product for touch ups on my eye makeup. A small amount on a q-tip really does the trick as far as wiping off some smudged eyeliner or mascara. However, as far as taking off an entire day's full of eye makeup, it's not the best. It does smear quite a bit and takes quite a bit to remove everything. For touch ups it is great, for full removal, ehhhh."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy every year.
By nec61
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By nec61
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My 25 year old daughter love this make up remover. each year
I buy her 10 bottles for Christmas and it last her all year. She ask every year if I got it yet for her. This year she bought her
friend 20 for Christmas!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for me
By akachuck
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By akachuck
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Had high hopes after all the reviews that said it was gentle, but after only a few days this product bothered my eyes. Was also much more greasy than expected."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CCBP
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By CCBP
Location:WA state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is EXCELLENT ! It is extremely effective in completely removing all of your makeup and does not irritate your eyes whatsoever ! I have been using it for years and prefer this over any other makeup remover !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabrina77
By Sabrina77
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sabrina77
Location:Texas, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Good product. You don't need water to use this which is nice and would be good for long trips or at home."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't Work
By goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I see lots of happy customers on this product. But I used mine numerous times and it will not take my eye makeup off. I've put it on as much as 3 times and its still there. Plus it smears it all over my face. I know people said it didn't smear for them. Im sorry. Im really disappointed with this purchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't EVER discontinue this item!
By katwolf
on October 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By katwolf
Location:Concord, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one Avon item I use EVERY day & will continue using EVERY day until I no longer wear makeup. It's a necessity for me & has now become a necessity for my daughter, too. I've tried other eye makeup removers but to me, THIS ONE IS THE BEST!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sauce!
By Rachiee
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rachiee
Location:North Carolina
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my first time using a makeup remover lotion and i absolutely love it! it's not oily and it doesn't leave an oily feeling after i use it as well. It quickly removes the makeup in a matter of seconds, which involves less rubbing to my eye lashes. It's also good for sensitive skin."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
By Hockeygirl
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hockeygirl
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since I started wearing make up as a teenager.. Simply put....there is not a better eye make remover product out there. I've tried some other products and the results are always the same. They just aren't as good. Nothing has ever removed my eye make as quickly, easily and completely as this. It moisturizes the delicate eye area. I don't have wrinkles or lines around my eyes and I think it's because I've used this product for so long! It's by far my favorite Avon product!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye makeup removeer Ive tried
By Jilleen
on October 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jilleen
Location:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like this remover because I can use it on a qtip to fix a mistake and not have greasy residue."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
By Elyse2
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Elyse2
Location:Buffalo, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loveeeeeeeee this product and will never use anything else. After a long day eye makeup tends to get tight and uncomfortable. This product feels sooo good to use on those nights. It's moisturizing so that feels good on it's own and it works great. A major bonus is that it's cheap! Please keep making this product Avon!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST make up remover
By carolynmg
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By carolynmg
Location:Cherryville, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this makeup remover 20+ years ago when my mom sold Avon. I can't find anything that comes even close to this! Now, I am a licensed Esthetician and could have any product available, but still chose my Avon...hands down"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle
By CiaraRose523
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By CiaraRose523
Location:Melbourne, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually just use lotion to remove eye makeup but most brands cause stinging. This product is gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best ever
By HKBrit
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By HKBrit
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eye makeup remover ever.....even for long lasting makeup formulas. Myself and my 18 year old daughter swear by this product and we stock up on it whenever it goes on sale. Try it....you wont be disappointed. Fine for sensitive skin as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands Down Best Eye Makeup Remover
By WWPerry
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By WWPerry
Location:Granite Falls, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this eye makeup remover for over 5 years now. Stock up whenever it goes on sale. I like that it doen't leave an oily residue and moisturizes without being greasy. <3"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon moisture eye makeup remover
By KISP
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By KISP
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried many eye makeup removers, this one is by far the best I have ever used! Love this product, have recommended this to all the women I know."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Ever.
By MTHouston
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MTHouston
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even at 3 x's the regular price, this eye makeup remover is worth it!!! Non-oily, non-greasy, moisturizing .... it's not the normal eye makeup remover, thank goodness. I wear contact lenses and this doesn't leave the "film" that others do. Just for that alone it's worth it!! It's especially great if you have an "oops" and have to start over with your makeup, since it isn't oily.
I buy "in bulk" when it's on sale because I don't want to be caught without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye makeup remover, but cap is bad
By sparkparker
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By sparkparker
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since high school (that is, for 3 decades!). Nothing I've tried works as well, plus it's very gentle. It is so good, nothing I could say would do it justice!!!! I mean, it is really fabulous.
HOWEVER.... What's with the cheapo lids on these bottles? Once you open it, it never snaps shut again. Avon switched to using these poor quality caps several years ago. Now, whenever I travel, the product leaks out. It's very frustrating. Could you guys please invest in some decent packaging for this product that deserves to have a lid that closes properly?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>