Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,030 reviews
5 Stars
856
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
24
1 Star
47
873 of 961(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
By: Beckabee1981
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Beckabee1981
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+61points
63OUT OF 65people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
+61points
63OUT OF 65people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: GSneed
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+28points
29OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
" I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes. "
+28points
29OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Eye Makeup Remover
By: AdLynn
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AdLynn
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried different brands of eye makeup remover and they either burned my eye area or they didn't work. This really does the trick! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST!
By: FreshFaceGirl
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FreshFaceGirl
Location:Denver
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Hands down, this is the BEST eye makeup remover ever. It's inexpensive, and sooo gentle and effective. LOVE it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
By: Proudgamma
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Proudgamma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this product! Have used it forever! Love the creamy lotion & how easily it removes my eye makeup. Good sale price too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover - The Best
By: LinNJ
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LinNJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't remember how long ago I started using this product but I love it.!!!! Have been using it for years & years. I hope Avon NEVER changes this product thinking they can make it better than it is. Removes makeup so easily with just a small amount on a cotton pad and it rinses clean with just warm water. I always buy a large quantity when I order it and always when its on sale!!!
Thank you Avon for a great product!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great remover
By: Dee1938
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dee1938
Location:New Jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's a great mascara remover. I try to keep 2 or 3 bottles so I don't run out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't run out of it!!
By: 4myeyes
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 4myeyes
Location:Ellisville, MS
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using moisture effective eye makeup remover for years. I really hate when I allow myself to run out of this because I have not found any other eye makeup remover that is this gentle to my eyes or removes the eye makeup (even waterproof) as easily! I hope that Avon has this product forever!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product, great price!
By: all4me
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: all4me
Location:Stanley, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is so inexpensive you think it won't work. It's awesome! I have used others more expensive and it burned my eyes. This does NOT burn my eyes! Makeup comes off great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By: lupitamz
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lupitamz
Location:Palatine, IL, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I read the generally positive reviews and decided to give it a try. Definitely pleased! I actually ordered it at full price which I regret not waiting. During sales it can be purchased at 3/4 the price! Definitely stocked up! I have a complex skin type which is generally oily but is easily overdried. I tried this one day when I had full eye makeup on and was surprised it removed it effectively, efficiently, and without overdrying! The next day, I tend to have eyeliner marks appear or smudging from the leftover residue from the night before, and with this remover - no morning reappearances/traces of makeup! However, I did notice after a couple of uses I would not obtain as surprising results as the first time. Could definitely be because of not adequate routine as I used the first time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kar1
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kar1
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have never used anything else for the past 20 years...nothing compares! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
By: Calamityjane
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Calamityjane
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soothing product and removes makeup easily with irritating eyes and/or leaving residue!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By: shopperlover
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shopperlover
Location:Dover, TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I look forward to sale prices like this again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: misseeee
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misseeee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite eye makeup remover of all time! When it goes on sale, I buy a bunch!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay for the price you pay
By: Lindsay721
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindsay721
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I usually buy a competitors oil-free makeup remover and had been doing so for years. It's much pricier than this product so I thought I would give this a try. The other makeup remover worked much better in my opinion, but you can't beat this price! I've found that if I do 2 applications of this over my eyes I can get my mascara completely off. I'd rather have something that I only have to use once, but for this price, I can certainly deal with the inconvenience. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make Up Re mover
By: JoAnneGrace
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoAnneGrace
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Excellent product for makeup removal. Does not irritate my eyes, price is right too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaves Face Greasy
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I hate the feeling this product leaves on my face. It's a lotion so it sticks to your skin in a greasy way. I left it in my make-up bag thinking I would use it in make-up emergencies but after I year, I just never used it again. I ended up throwing it out. Buy the wipes instead, they rock! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By: ekuhn3
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ekuhn3
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used this for years and love it. Works great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MKM1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MKM1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion does a good job removing most of my eye makeup before I completely wash my face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best Ever - I even use it for all over makeup remover - I am older and this leaves my face soft and wrinkle free. Again this is the BEST PRODUCT EVER!!! GREAT PRICE! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>