Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,551 reviews
5 Stars
1,280
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
78
1,398 of 1,551(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckabee1981
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
Date:March 9, 2012
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 2, 2012
"I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theteacher
Best eye makeup remover
Date:August 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 10 years, its soft and gentle to the eye. I have try other brands but they are not as efficient and gentle as this one."
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carolina18
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worts Avon product
Date:August 8, 2014
"I would like that all the Avon products suit me, but unfortunately not that one! Too greasy, too creamy, not rather liquid for me. I look for one truth lotion, fresh and soothing. What is not the case of this product which leaves a veil on eyes and is not very effective as a make-up removal. I do not understand why Avon does not take into account numerous remarks which go my way..."
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serenitty
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works
Date:July 20, 2014
"Hi I,m 39 and used many eye makeup removers. And this is one of the best on the market and very inexpensive not oily and does not leave a residue on your eye area it works."
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best I have found
Date:July 20, 2014
"I had used another brand that is now my 'old favorite' remover for years. I received Avon's as part of a 'free' item when I purchased other Avon Eye cosmetics. I gave it a try, and have now been using this for nearly a decade. Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars, is that sometimes it gets in my eye, and just doesn't want to wash out. No stinging involved, just 'cloudy' vision until I flush my eyes multiple times."
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 8, 2014
"This product is amazing. It removes all of my eye makeup and is not irritating to my eyes. It lasts a long time too. The price is good, but even better on sale. Get this--you won't be disappointed."
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Tough on makeup, easy on eyes
Date:June 24, 2014
"Do you know why this makeup remover is so excellent? It's because two of the first ingredients are mineral oil and petroleum jelly. Each of them are real powerhouses when it comes to removing stubborn makeup, but combined they are an unstoppable force that even the toughest waterproof mascara cannot stand against. And yet, they are also very moisturizing, which is good for the very delicate skin around the eyes. Just be careful to not get it in your eyes, it does sting, but other than that it's perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnu5501072
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Makeup Remover Ever
Date:June 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for 5 years now and I'm addicted. I will not use any other stuff. I have extremely sensitive skin and this stuff has never irritated my skin and not only that, it doesn't burn your eyes!! I've recommended this product to several family members and they are all addicted as well. A must have!"
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiaK
Location:Des Moines, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Remover!
Date:June 18, 2014
"Love this remover! I have used others in the past and this works great - not irritating at all. Also a little goes a long way."
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyL
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Terrific!
Date:June 17, 2014
"I love this product, it's one of my favorite items that Avon offers. It removes all my make-up easily and is not irritating to my eyes or skin. Thank you Avon!"
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristinGrace
Location:Panama City Beach, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfection
Date:June 8, 2014
"I absolutely love this product!! It removes makeup without the heavy greasy feel . I also love it because you don't have the "foggy" look that oils and petroleum jelly leaves. It washes right off of your hands too! Great if you'r'e a contact lense wearer!!"
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
carli
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bad smell
Date:April 7, 2014
"The lotion works but I can't stand the smell. If you want a makeup remover lotion I would go with Neutrogena's, bigger size and doesn't smell."
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubblesxo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Favourite Makeup Remover!
Date:March 8, 2014
"This eye makeup remover works really well, and it is the only eye makeup remover I use. You only need to use a little bit to completely remove makeup and it doesn't smudge or smear your makeup like other eye makeup removers do. The product isn't greasy and a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to everyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldDustWoman
Location:Omaha NE
Age:55 yrs and older
The ONLY remover to buy!
Date:March 4, 2014
"I have used this remover for years and would not use any other. Other removers (yes, I'm sorry to say I've strayed from time to time) make my eye area dry and wrinkly looking. This one is moisturizing and gentle, leaving my skin soft and makeup gone. Do not be fooled by the spectacular price - this is a high quality product. I've tried the expensive dept. store counter brands, the drugstore brands - and this one is truly the best. Buy it and stock up!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiMiof10
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
More than a makeup remover!
Date:February 25, 2014
"I've been using this product for many yrs! Not only does it remove my waterproof eye makeup effortlessly, the moisturizing benefits are wonderful for my eye area! At 54 and a Grandmother of 10, I am complimented regularly on my complexion. When asked by coworkers 10 or 15 yrs younger, why I don't have "crows feet"..... I give this makeup remover full credit!!!"
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaSophia
Age:16-24
Skin type:Combination
Don't let the price scare you!
Date:February 24, 2014
"You may think the product's quality is as cheap as the price ... well, it is NOT!
After using my friend's, I needed to buy it. Because it was so amazing, I expected it to be expensive. But it wasn't! It was cheaper than most makeup removers and works so much BETTER!
Because it's a lotion, it feels so gentle, soothing, and moisturizing as I apply it to my eyes. And it removes EVEN WATERPROOF MASCARA!
I definitely recommend this product! I'm going to stock up while it's only $0.99!"
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlb0426
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eye makeup remover lotion
Date:February 24, 2014
"This is the best product of this type on the market today."
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylpri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
use nothing else
Date:February 23, 2014
"the only thing I ever use to clean mascara. My eyes are so sensitive that I cannot use any type of eye shadow--not even the non allergy ones. the price is good also."
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyLT
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing! Best Ever Remover!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This product is so wonderful. Gently rub in even the tiniest amount and then with one wipe, whatever eye makeup you had is completely and gently removed. No greasy after feel and great even for my sensitive eyes. I would recommend this to anyone, I've never used an eye makeup remover that could compare, regardless of price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.