Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,123 reviews
5 Stars
929
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
By: Beckabee1981
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Beckabee1981
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+50points
52OUT OF 54people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
+50points
52OUT OF 54people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: GSneed
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes. "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: peach2
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: peach2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best eye makeup remover ever....creamy great.. Never use another... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle on Eyes
By: giddyJM
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: giddyJM
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It doesn't irritate my eyes and it does it's job. This will last you a long time because you only need to use a small amount. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rebeca
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rebeca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" IT REALLY GOOD LOVE USING IT TO REMOVE MY MAKEUP "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: Lindalee01
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindalee01
Location:Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This remover lotion is so gentle and complete. It removes the eye makeup with little or no effort, and even when I accidentally get some lotion in my eye, there is no irritation. I would recommend this to everyone! Thanks, Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used
By: LR50
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LR50
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon eye makeup remover lotion is the best I've ever used. Removes all makeup, no burning, and is very gentle. I've used it for years, exclusively, and I buy several at a time when they are on sale. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: kaylan
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kaylan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" best makeup remover i have ever tried. and the price is fabulous "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful remover
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Its so soft & it works wonderfully "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used!
By: Punkinpie
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Punkinpie
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use lots of eye make up remover as I am a Senior Model and Actor. Avon's is simply THE BEST! It's mild, doesn't sting one's eyes and removes all traces of mascara and shadow in one fell swoop without having to tug at the surrounding tissue of your eyes.
Another great feature is that it's inexpensive and lasts a long time. You can also often get it on sale which is what I do to always have it on hand. I wouldn't want to get caught without it, it's that great a product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
By: Paisley
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Paisley
Location:Mississippi
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a good makeup remover doing a great job and is not oily, doing just what I need when removing my mascara. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lormull
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lormull
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite makeup remover and I've been using this for years. It's very effective for removing mascara and other makeup. It's creamy and goes on easily! I highly recommend this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: Momasay
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Momasay
Location:Alabama, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only eye makeup remover that my daughter and I will use. Gentle and gets the job done. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best!
By: KJ52
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KJ52
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried so many eye make up removers from high end to drug stores and this is the most effective. You don't need a lot to clean ALL your eye makeup including mascara. It's easy to wipe off completely. If you get some in your eye there is a bit of a sting but it's minimal. I love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye ,makeup remover ever.
By: ILucy2
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ILucy2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" A friend gave me some of this makeup remover yrs ago and I love it. the best and softest eye make up remover ever. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: thewife
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: thewife
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this Makeup Remover very gentle on your skin I use it every night . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever
By: mms2015
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mms2015
Location:Western, NY, USA
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon's Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion for as far back as I can remember....a good 20 years I bet! What I like about it is that not only does it remove eye makeup, it acts as a wonderful skin conditioner for the area around the eyes. I highly recommend this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's best
By: elisaofnewcaney
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elisaofnewcaney
Location:New Caney, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product! I got it free with purchase, so I tried it. I have never had a product remove eye makeup as easily and quickly as Avon makeup remover. It is not irritating to the eyes, either. I would recommend this product to anyone who wears eye makeup! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kellyh1976
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kellyh1976
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Buy this for my daughter. She has a ton of allergies and very sensitive skin. She uses this daily and has no problems. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Goodstuff
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Goodstuff
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye makeup remover ever! It removes your eye makeup and doesn't burn or sting your eyes. It also removes other makeup from your face. It is gentle, yet removes eye make very effectively. So easy to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>