Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,556 reviews
5 Stars
1,284
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
78
1,402 of 1,555(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, even for sensitive eyes!
By Beckabee1981
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beckabee1981
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and skin and this product does not irritate at all. I was very worried as all other products on the market make my eyes sting, but not this stuff.
I use the circular makeup remover pads, a little drop of this stuff and ALL eye makeup is removed. Not just moved, REMOVED! It's a great product even at full price, don't hesitate to purchase!
"
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GSneed
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By GSneed
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have tried several other eye make up removers and nothing works as good as this. It's not oily, doesn't irritate my skin, or get in my eyes."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best ever
By HKBrit
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By HKBrit
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eye makeup remover ever.....even for long lasting makeup formulas. Myself and my 18 year old daughter swear by this product and we stock up on it whenever it goes on sale. Try it....you wont be disappointed. Fine for sensitive skin as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands Down Best Eye Makeup Remover
By WWPerry
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By WWPerry
Location:Granite Falls, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this eye makeup remover for over 5 years now. Stock up whenever it goes on sale. I like that it doen't leave an oily residue and moisturizes without being greasy. <3"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon moisture eye makeup remover
By KISP
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By KISP
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many eye makeup removers, this one is by far the best I have ever used! Love this product, have recommended this to all the women I know."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Ever.
By MTHouston
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MTHouston
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even at 3 x's the regular price, this eye makeup remover is worth it!!! Non-oily, non-greasy, moisturizing .... it's not the normal eye makeup remover, thank goodness. I wear contact lenses and this doesn't leave the "film" that others do. Just for that alone it's worth it!! It's especially great if you have an "oops" and have to start over with your makeup, since it isn't oily.
I buy "in bulk" when it's on sale because I don't want to be caught without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye makeup remover, but cap is bad
By sparkparker
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By sparkparker
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since high school (that is, for 3 decades!). Nothing I've tried works as well, plus it's very gentle. It is so good, nothing I could say would do it justice!!!! I mean, it is really fabulous.
HOWEVER.... What's with the cheapo lids on these bottles? Once you open it, it never snaps shut again. Avon switched to using these poor quality caps several years ago. Now, whenever I travel, the product leaks out. It's very frustrating. Could you guys please invest in some decent packaging for this product that deserves to have a lid that closes properly?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye makeup remover
By Theteacher
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Theteacher
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 10 years, its soft and gentle to the eye. I have try other brands but they are not as efficient and gentle as this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worts Avon product
By Carolina18
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Carolina18
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would like that all the Avon products suit me, but unfortunately not that one! Too greasy, too creamy, not rather liquid for me. I look for one truth lotion, fresh and soothing. What is not the case of this product which leaves a veil on eyes and is not very effective as a make-up removal. I do not understand why Avon does not take into account numerous remarks which go my way..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works
By serenitty
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By serenitty
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hi I,m 39 and used many eye makeup removers. And this is one of the best on the market and very inexpensive not oily and does not leave a residue on your eye area it works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best I have found
By BucsFan
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used another brand that is now my 'old favorite' remover for years. I received Avon's as part of a 'free' item when I purchased other Avon Eye cosmetics. I gave it a try, and have now been using this for nearly a decade. Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars, is that sometimes it gets in my eye, and just doesn't want to wash out. No stinging involved, just 'cloudy' vision until I flush my eyes multiple times."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By showergeljunkie
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. It removes all of my eye makeup and is not irritating to my eyes. It lasts a long time too. The price is good, but even better on sale. Get this--you won't be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough on makeup, easy on eyes
By kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Do you know why this makeup remover is so excellent? It's because two of the first ingredients are mineral oil and petroleum jelly. Each of them are real powerhouses when it comes to removing stubborn makeup, but combined they are an unstoppable force that even the toughest waterproof mascara cannot stand against. And yet, they are also very moisturizing, which is good for the very delicate skin around the eyes. Just be careful to not get it in your eyes, it does sting, but other than that it's perfect."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Ever
By lnu5501072
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By lnu5501072
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 5 years now and I'm addicted. I will not use any other stuff. I have extremely sensitive skin and this stuff has never irritated my skin and not only that, it doesn't burn your eyes!! I've recommended this product to several family members and they are all addicted as well. A must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Remover!
By RiaK
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By RiaK
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this remover! I have used others in the past and this works great - not irritating at all. Also a little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific!
By GabbyL
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By GabbyL
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it's one of my favorite items that Avon offers. It removes all my make-up easily and is not irritating to my eyes or skin. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection
By KristinGrace
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By KristinGrace
Location:Panama City Beach, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product!! It removes makeup without the heavy greasy feel . I also love it because you don't have the "foggy" look that oils and petroleum jelly leaves. It washes right off of your hands too! Great if you'r'e a contact lense wearer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad smell
By carli
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By carli
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lotion works but I can't stand the smell. If you want a makeup remover lotion I would go with Neutrogena's, bigger size and doesn't smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Makeup Remover!
By bubblesxo
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By bubblesxo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye makeup remover works really well, and it is the only eye makeup remover I use. You only need to use a little bit to completely remove makeup and it doesn't smudge or smear your makeup like other eye makeup removers do. The product isn't greasy and a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to everyone!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY remover to buy!
By GoldDustWoman
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By GoldDustWoman
Location:Omaha NE
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this remover for years and would not use any other. Other removers (yes, I'm sorry to say I've strayed from time to time) make my eye area dry and wrinkly looking. This one is moisturizing and gentle, leaving my skin soft and makeup gone. Do not be fooled by the spectacular price - this is a high quality product. I've tried the expensive dept. store counter brands, the drugstore brands - and this one is truly the best. Buy it and stock up!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>