Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,555 reviews
5 Stars
1,284
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
78
1,402 of 1,555(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaSophia
Age:16-24
Skin type:Combination
Don't let the price scare you!
Date:February 24, 2014
"You may think the product's quality is as cheap as the price ... well, it is NOT!
After using my friend's, I needed to buy it. Because it was so amazing, I expected it to be expensive. But it wasn't! It was cheaper than most makeup removers and works so much BETTER!
Because it's a lotion, it feels so gentle, soothing, and moisturizing as I apply it to my eyes. And it removes EVEN WATERPROOF MASCARA!
I definitely recommend this product! I'm going to stock up while it's only $0.99!"
Review 22 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlb0426
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eye makeup remover lotion
Date:February 24, 2014
"This is the best product of this type on the market today."
Review 23 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylpri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
use nothing else
Date:February 23, 2014
"the only thing I ever use to clean mascara. My eyes are so sensitive that I cannot use any type of eye shadow--not even the non allergy ones. the price is good also."
Review 24 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyLT
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing! Best Ever Remover!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This product is so wonderful. Gently rub in even the tiniest amount and then with one wipe, whatever eye makeup you had is completely and gently removed. No greasy after feel and great even for my sensitive eyes. I would recommend this to anyone, I've never used an eye makeup remover that could compare, regardless of price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brokenharleywings
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Sting,Works!!!
Date:February 14, 2014
"This is the ONLY makeup remover that truly works! NO OILY residue! No tugging, even with waterproof make-up! No stinging, even if you do get some in your eyes! Just rub a small amount in circular motion w/ fingertips over eye makeup or entire face! Wipe off with cloth or wash face with water. Its Easy! No painful stinging and No Residue after wiping off!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janMO
Location:Kansas City MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cannot do without it
Date:February 8, 2014
"This is an excellent remover. It is not at all harsh but does a perfect job removing eye makeup. Great value."
Review 27 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrymom1
Location:Forest Grove, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Oh how I wish this was available at my local store
Date:January 24, 2014
"I absolutely love this product. I have really sensitive eyes and have always struggled with getting an eye makeup remover that doesn't sting my eyes but is also effective at removing waterproof mascara. On top of that, those other "oily" removers just don't seem to come off the skin and remain oily even the next morning. Now, I've found my perfect eye make up remover. Very effective at removing all types of eye makeup, including long-lasting and waterproof products. Doesn't sting my eyes. Doesn't leave an oily residue. In addition, this size is just perfect for travel but is still large enough that I don't go through a new bottle too fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanapuddin
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 21, 2014
"I wear water proof mascara this remover takes it off easily. I have tried other removers and have not found any that work as well. My daughters and I have used it for years. Please do not change this product. I stock up when it goes on sale!"
Review 29 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanetteC
Location:Spring,Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eye Makeup Remover
Date:December 29, 2013
"Gentle product - does not irritate eyes. A little dab goes a long way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ld146380233
Location:SJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It Helped my acne, my face is Clear!! :)
Date:December 26, 2013
"My friend got me this wonderful product i use it as lotion and put it all over my face and then wipe it off, next thing in the morning my acne was GONE and my face was so soft! (everyone is different, so it might not work the same) 10/10 I would totally recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 31 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ziggyzoey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!!!
Date:November 26, 2013
"This product is a staple in my bathroom.... I buy it for gifts all of the time......"
Review 32 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BCgirl
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
MADE MY EYES WATER
Date:November 23, 2013
"DON'T CARE FOR THIS PRODUCT. I PUT THE CREME ON A COTTON ROUND THEN APPLIED IT TO MY CLOSED EYE. THE CREAM GETS INTO MY EYES MAKING THEM UNCOMFORTABLE!
MY LIQUID EYE MAKE UP REMOVER DOES NOT GET INTO MY EYES!
"
Review 33 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prynncs
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever!
Date:November 12, 2013
"Avon Eye Makeup Remover is the best product ever. Removes eye makeup easily, even waterproof. Gentle on the eyes, and does not sting. Leaves the eye skin feeling soft and not dry.
Purchased two bottles for a friend, and she loves it!
Would highly recommend!
"
Review 34 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljwbh
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is the best makeup remover out there! I have tried other brands but nothing compares to this. It is non-greasy and has worked well for me for many years."
Review 35 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamraT
Location:Coatesville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
Date:November 8, 2013
"Avon's Effective Eye Makeup Remover is the only product I have used for 35 years. It removes makeup completely and without pulling on the eyelashes. It's creamy not oily. Great for sensitive eyes."
Review 36 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjk3
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent eye makeup remover!
Date:November 6, 2013
"I have used this eye makeup remover for at least 10 years. It is extremely effective at taking off all eye makeup, even waterproof, without damaging your skin.
I have very sensitive skin and lots of allergies. It has never bothered my skin.
My adult daughter now uses it all the time, too!
Excellent product and great price!!
"
Review 37 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunnermom
Excellent product
Date:November 5, 2013
"I have been using this remover for more than 15 yrs. I would recommend this to anyone. It works better than any store brand I have tried for a fraction of the cost."
Review 38 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nolagirl
Best makeup remover I've used
Date:October 29, 2013
"Highly recommend; great price and quality product."
Review 39 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamawolf
love love
Date:October 24, 2013
"love this product. Have used for years. it adds moisture to undereyes when used in the morning for removal of any overnight residue"
Review 40 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not great for waterproof
Date:October 22, 2013
"I must use waterproof mascara to set a curl in my lashes. If not, the straighten right out again. Trying to find a remover that just melts it away without tugging or getting an oily film in my eye. This isn't it. doesn't really dissolve or pamper the eye area."