Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,123 reviews
5 Stars
929
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great remover!!
By: Tamera
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tamera
Location:Keller, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" What a value and it removes even stubborn waterproof mascara!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most effective out there!
By: Oldnana
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Oldnana
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This makeup remover will take any makeup off your skin. Very gentle and won't burn eyes when used on mascara! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: odelldc
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: odelldc
Location:Washington, D.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is great for removing eye makeup, in particular; doesn't sting. wish it came in a bigger bottle! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So gentle and easy to use
By: heatherp
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heatherp
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I do not like makeup removers because they can be so harsh on the skin and can really burn sometimes!
However, this eye makeup remover is fantastic. It removes all mascara and even smoky eye makeup with liner that can be a pain to remove.
I rub the make up right over my eye with a little water and it all comes off like a breeze. I am even sure that i have gotten some in my eyes and it doesn't even burn or sting. This lotion is sooo gentle. I can't wash my face without it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Removes Mascara well
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Use with cotton ball and it removes mascara well no residuals in the morning. Didn't leave my face greasy. Worth the buy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: apinVA
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: apinVA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love, love this remover. It doesn't irritate your eyes, not oily and really removes the makeup. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EYE LOVE THIS LOTION
By: Foxarina
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Foxarina
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" FANTASTIC eye make-up remover..no strong perfumed odor...goes on nice and cool and takes off even the long wear-eyeshadow and mascara- I've been using Avon for years and I love how everything goes so well with my skintone- I am African American and Indian- and my skin color is a deep brown- almost chocolate- and Avon is the only place I can find a wide selection and powders-foundation-lip sticks and eyeshadows etc in a color that is complimenting to my skin- Its so nice to know this because before I knew of Avon- I would shop stores searching for the right colors- not too light and not too dark- and Avon offers me this and more- I will be an Avon customer for life- because they have proven to me without a shadow of any doubt that their company cares about everyone and variety is the spice of life..Thanks again Avon- you never cease to amaze me. xox "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has its pros and cons
By: lschmitt87
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lschmitt87
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like this product for touch ups on my eye makeup. A small amount on a q-tip really does the trick as far as wiping off some smudged eyeliner or mascara. However, as far as taking off an entire day's full of eye makeup, it's not the best. It does smear quite a bit and takes quite a bit to remove everything. For touch ups it is great, for full removal, ehhhh. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy every year.
By: nec61
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nec61
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My 25 year old daughter love this make up remover. each year
I buy her 10 bottles for Christmas and it last her all year. She ask every year if I got it yet for her. This year she bought her
friend 20 for Christmas!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for me
By: akachuck
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akachuck
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Had high hopes after all the reviews that said it was gentle, but after only a few days this product bothered my eyes. Was also much more greasy than expected. "
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CCBP
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CCBP
Location:WA state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product is EXCELLENT ! It is extremely effective in completely removing all of your makeup and does not irritate your eyes whatsoever ! I have been using it for years and prefer this over any other makeup remover ! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabrina77
By: Sabrina77
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sabrina77
Location:Texas, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good product. You don't need water to use this which is nice and would be good for long trips or at home. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't Work
By: goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I see lots of happy customers on this product. But I used mine numerous times and it will not take my eye makeup off. I've put it on as much as 3 times and its still there. Plus it smears it all over my face. I know people said it didn't smear for them. Im sorry. Im really disappointed with this purchase. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't EVER discontinue this item!
By: katwolf
on October 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: katwolf
Location:Concord, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is one Avon item I use EVERY day & will continue using EVERY day until I no longer wear makeup. It's a necessity for me & has now become a necessity for my daughter, too. I've tried other eye makeup removers but to me, THIS ONE IS THE BEST!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sauce!
By: Rachiee
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rachiee
Location:North Carolina
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my first time using a makeup remover lotion and i absolutely love it! it's not oily and it doesn't leave an oily feeling after i use it as well. It quickly removes the makeup in a matter of seconds, which involves less rubbing to my eye lashes. It's also good for sensitive skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
By: Hockeygirl
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hockeygirl
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product since I started wearing make up as a teenager.. Simply put....there is not a better eye make remover product out there. I've tried some other products and the results are always the same. They just aren't as good. Nothing has ever removed my eye make as quickly, easily and completely as this. It moisturizes the delicate eye area. I don't have wrinkles or lines around my eyes and I think it's because I've used this product for so long! It's by far my favorite Avon product! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye makeup removeer Ive tried
By: Jilleen
on October 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jilleen
Location:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like this remover because I can use it on a qtip to fix a mistake and not have greasy residue. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
By: Elyse2
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elyse2
Location:Buffalo, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loveeeeeeeee this product and will never use anything else. After a long day eye makeup tends to get tight and uncomfortable. This product feels sooo good to use on those nights. It's moisturizing so that feels good on it's own and it works great. A major bonus is that it's cheap! Please keep making this product Avon!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST make up remover
By: carolynmg
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: carolynmg
Location:Cherryville, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using this makeup remover 20+ years ago when my mom sold Avon. I can't find anything that comes even close to this! Now, I am a licensed Esthetician and could have any product available, but still chose my Avon...hands down "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle
By: CiaraRose523
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CiaraRose523
Location:Melbourne, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I usually just use lotion to remove eye makeup but most brands cause stinging. This product is gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>