Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (946 reviews)
5 stars
790
4 stars
64
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
859 of 946(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamraT
Location:Coatesville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
Date:November 8, 2013
"Avon's Effective Eye Makeup Remover is the only product I have used for 35 years. It removes makeup completely and without pulling on the eyelashes. It's creamy not oily. Great for sensitive eyes."
Review 22 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjk3
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent eye makeup remover!
Date:November 6, 2013
"I have used this eye makeup remover for at least 10 years. It is extremely effective at taking off all eye makeup, even waterproof, without damaging your skin.
I have very sensitive skin and lots of allergies. It has never bothered my skin.
My adult daughter now uses it all the time, too!
Excellent product and great price!!
"
Review 23 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gunnermom
Excellent product
Date:November 5, 2013
"I have been using this remover for more than 15 yrs. I would recommend this to anyone. It works better than any store brand I have tried for a fraction of the cost."
Review 24 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nolagirl
Best makeup remover I've used
Date:October 29, 2013
"Highly recommend; great price and quality product."
Review 25 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamawolf
love love
Date:October 24, 2013
"love this product. Have used for years. it adds moisture to undereyes when used in the morning for removal of any overnight residue"
Review 26 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not great for waterproof
Date:October 22, 2013
"I must use waterproof mascara to set a curl in my lashes. If not, the straighten right out again. Trying to find a remover that just melts it away without tugging or getting an oily film in my eye. This isn't it. doesn't really dissolve or pamper the eye area."
Review 27 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great. Great price!
Date:October 19, 2013
"Easy on, work, and wipe off. On sale a lot so the price is great! Great stocking stuffer and holiday basket addition!"
Review 28 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJH63
Location:Senoia, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever Eye Make-up Remover Ever!
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have used this product for over 10 years and would definitely recommend it. You don't have to use much to remove your eye make up. A little goes a long way. It also removes waterproof mascara without any problem. It's gentle on your eyelids and surrounding eye area and doesn't make your eyes sting. I prefer lotion to oil, as it doesn't leave any sticky residue. Please AVON don't ever stop selling this great product!"
Review 29 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvsShopping
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Highly Recommend, Only one I use.
Date:October 17, 2013
"I agree with other sensitive eyes users. Highly recommend this product. My eyes are super sensitive and this is the only eyemakeup remover that I can use. All other brands have failed me. This one I stock up and order 10 bottles at a time. Both my daughters use this as well. It removes waterproof eyeliner, mascaras all types, my shadows/eye primer. This is a wonderful product and I hope it is always available, everyone please try this and gift some during the year and holidays to family/friends."
Review 30 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelmo15
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!!!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love this product!! It takes anything off my eyes quickly and very easily!! I buy it in bulk!!!"
Review 31 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa19
Love it!
Date:October 16, 2013
"Got this as a gift for the first time a few years ago and I'll never switch. Works great and isn't greasy like most makeup removers."
Review 32 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RNmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best.Product.Ever.
Date:October 10, 2013
"This is the only make up remover I will ever use!! I've tried others, they don't come close to this miracle. Store bought brands are greasy and don't work. This lotion is creamy and gentle. I highly recommend it!!"
Review 33 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CH269Calabas
Location:Calabasas Hills, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 7, 2013
"Really like the product, does the trick. Light cream that does not burn the eyes. Takes 98% of the makeup off, soap and water does the rest and saves my towels ! ! !"
Review 34 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faat759
Location:Alameda, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use and works well.
Date:October 6, 2013
"I have used this make-up remover for years and have always been pleased with the ease of use and its effectiveness in removing make-up."
Review 35 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bnkittens
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy off
Date:October 4, 2013
"I love this stuff and stock-up whenever it's on sale. This product works to remove my makeup and moisturizes at the same time. Also, my skin is very sensitive but the Avon makeup remover does the job without any irritants."
Review 36 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 30, 2013
"I love this product. It is easy to use. Removes eye make-up without burning my eyes or skin. It washes off easily as well. It is gentle to my skin.
I usually keep many bottles of this on hand. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, one in the shower and one on the vanity.
It is the best eye make-up remover that I have ever used for wash off mascara."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSAN
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:September 16, 2013
"I love this eye makeup remover. It is not greasy at all and doesn't make your eyes cloudy and blurry when you use it. Your makeup will come off easily without excessive rubbing. I think it's great and at an excellent price too!"
Review 38 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aboote
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for sensitivities!!
Date:September 15, 2013
"I have super sensitive skin, and really bad allergies. If I don't get all my make up off at the end of the day, my eyes get super itchy and my face will break out. I used to have to painfully scrub my face to get all the mascara off, until I bought this! I absolutely LOVE it! I couldn't be more satisfied with this product! ALL of my make up comes off so easily and without any scrubbing! I definitely recommend it 100%!"
Review 39 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elzunia
Location:Dearborn,MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Eye Makeup remover EVER!!!!
Date:September 12, 2013
"I 've been using this eye makeup remover for years . It is the best that I've ever used. it doesn't sting ,it goes on easy, and it comes off with eye makeup.. EASY! It is inexpensive too.. I LOVE IT!"
Review 40 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suedoku
Location:Cary, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Been buying this for years
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is my favorite eye makeup remover. It's very creamy and I just need to apply a little bit to a cotton ball to remove my eye makeup. Works great! It always goes on sale and when it does, I stock up!"