Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,090 reviews
5 Stars
903
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
54
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Ever
By lnu5501072
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By lnu5501072
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 5 years now and I'm addicted. I will not use any other stuff. I have extremely sensitive skin and this stuff has never irritated my skin and not only that, it doesn't burn your eyes!! I've recommended this product to several family members and they are all addicted as well. A must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Remover!
By RiaK
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By RiaK
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this remover! I have used others in the past and this works great - not irritating at all. Also a little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific!
By GabbyL
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By GabbyL
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it's one of my favorite items that Avon offers. It removes all my make-up easily and is not irritating to my eyes or skin. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection
By KristinGrace
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By KristinGrace
Location:Panama City Beach, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product!! It removes makeup without the heavy greasy feel . I also love it because you don't have the "foggy" look that oils and petroleum jelly leaves. It washes right off of your hands too! Great if you'r'e a contact lense wearer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad smell
By carli
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By carli
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lotion works but I can't stand the smell. If you want a makeup remover lotion I would go with Neutrogena's, bigger size and doesn't smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Makeup Remover!
By bubblesxo
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By bubblesxo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye makeup remover works really well, and it is the only eye makeup remover I use. You only need to use a little bit to completely remove makeup and it doesn't smudge or smear your makeup like other eye makeup removers do. The product isn't greasy and a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to everyone!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY remover to buy!
By GoldDustWoman
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By GoldDustWoman
Location:Omaha NE
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this remover for years and would not use any other. Other removers (yes, I'm sorry to say I've strayed from time to time) make my eye area dry and wrinkly looking. This one is moisturizing and gentle, leaving my skin soft and makeup gone. Do not be fooled by the spectacular price - this is a high quality product. I've tried the expensive dept. store counter brands, the drugstore brands - and this one is truly the best. Buy it and stock up!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a makeup remover!
By MiMiof10
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By MiMiof10
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for many yrs! Not only does it remove my waterproof eye makeup effortlessly, the moisturizing benefits are wonderful for my eye area! At 54 and a Grandmother of 10, I am complimented regularly on my complexion. When asked by coworkers 10 or 15 yrs younger, why I don't have "crows feet"..... I give this makeup remover full credit!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't let the price scare you!
By AnnaSophia
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnnaSophia
Age:16-24
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You may think the product's quality is as cheap as the price ... well, it is NOT!
After using my friend's, I needed to buy it. Because it was so amazing, I expected it to be expensive. But it wasn't! It was cheaper than most makeup removers and works so much BETTER!
Because it's a lotion, it feels so gentle, soothing, and moisturizing as I apply it to my eyes. And it removes EVEN WATERPROOF MASCARA!
I definitely recommend this product! I'm going to stock up while it's only $0.99!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye makeup remover lotion
By mlb0426
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By mlb0426
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product of this type on the market today."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use nothing else
By sylpri
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By sylpri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the only thing I ever use to clean mascara. My eyes are so sensitive that I cannot use any type of eye shadow--not even the non allergy ones. the price is good also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing! Best Ever Remover!
By TammyLT
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By TammyLT
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is so wonderful. Gently rub in even the tiniest amount and then with one wipe, whatever eye makeup you had is completely and gently removed. No greasy after feel and great even for my sensitive eyes. I would recommend this to anyone, I've never used an eye makeup remover that could compare, regardless of price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Sting,Works!!!
By Brokenharleywings
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brokenharleywings
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY makeup remover that truly works! NO OILY residue! No tugging, even with waterproof make-up! No stinging, even if you do get some in your eyes! Just rub a small amount in circular motion w/ fingertips over eye makeup or entire face! Wipe off with cloth or wash face with water. Its Easy! No painful stinging and No Residue after wiping off!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot do without it
By janMO
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By janMO
Location:Kansas City MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent remover. It is not at all harsh but does a perfect job removing eye makeup. Great value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh how I wish this was available at my local store
By countrymom1
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By countrymom1
Location:Forest Grove, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product. I have really sensitive eyes and have always struggled with getting an eye makeup remover that doesn't sting my eyes but is also effective at removing waterproof mascara. On top of that, those other "oily" removers just don't seem to come off the skin and remain oily even the next morning. Now, I've found my perfect eye make up remover. Very effective at removing all types of eye makeup, including long-lasting and waterproof products. Doesn't sting my eyes. Doesn't leave an oily residue. In addition, this size is just perfect for travel but is still large enough that I don't go through a new bottle too fast."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By nanapuddin
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By nanapuddin
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear water proof mascara this remover takes it off easily. I have tried other removers and have not found any that work as well. My daughters and I have used it for years. Please do not change this product. I stock up when it goes on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Makeup Remover
By JeanetteC
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeanetteC
Location:Spring,Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Gentle product - does not irritate eyes. A little dab goes a long way."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Helped my acne, my face is Clear!! :)
By ld146380233
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ld146380233
Location:SJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My friend got me this wonderful product i use it as lotion and put it all over my face and then wipe it off, next thing in the morning my acne was GONE and my face was so soft! (everyone is different, so it might not work the same) 10/10 I would totally recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!
By Ziggyzoey
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ziggyzoey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a staple in my bathroom.... I buy it for gifts all of the time......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MADE MY EYES WATER
By BCgirl
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By BCgirl
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"DON'T CARE FOR THIS PRODUCT. I PUT THE CREME ON A COTTON ROUND THEN APPLIED IT TO MY CLOSED EYE. THE CREAM GETS INTO MY EYES MAKING THEM UNCOMFORTABLE!
MY LIQUID EYE MAKE UP REMOVER DOES NOT GET INTO MY EYES!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>