Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,151 reviews
5 Stars
950
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
29
1 Star
57
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye makeup remover
By: rocky123
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rocky123
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great Takes makeup off easy. Good value "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: grammaof4
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grammaof4
Location:Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like Avon's moisture effective makeup remover lotion. It is the only eye makeup remover that I use. I like the gentleness of this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
By: husker1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: husker1
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon's eye makeup remover lotion is definitely a great product at a great price. Forget the expensive brands, Avon's does the same if not a more gentle job. It does not burn the eyes and does not take a lot of lotion to take off your eye makeup. I have used expensive brands and always come back to Avon for removing eye makeup. You must give this a try! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Nanamia
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nanamia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This makeup remover works great! I use it every night without any problems. Great price for the product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By: lormig
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lormig
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive eyes and this product does not irritate them at all. It's the only eye makeup remover I will use. Love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only One to Use
By: Gorgeous
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gorgeous
Location:Maryland
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's perfect and is #1 for a reason. With no eye irritations when used and because it's effective, it's the only eye makeup removed I've used for years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff
By: LindaMJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaMJ
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product - can sting your eyes. Be sure to be ready to rinse! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye remover
By: ann10602
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ann10602
Location:sebring, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon's Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion for many, many years. It takes off almost any kind of mascara that I use. Also I like the fact that Avon has kept the price reasonable.
Thank you. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well !
By: Phyllis55
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good job at taking off the makeup with no tugging & gentle. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: peach2
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: peach2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best eye makeup remover ever....creamy great.. Never use another... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle on Eyes
By: giddyJM
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: giddyJM
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It doesn't irritate my eyes and it does it's job. This will last you a long time because you only need to use a small amount. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rebeca
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rebeca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" IT REALLY GOOD LOVE USING IT TO REMOVE MY MAKEUP "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: Lindalee01
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindalee01
Location:Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This remover lotion is so gentle and complete. It removes the eye makeup with little or no effort, and even when I accidentally get some lotion in my eye, there is no irritation. I would recommend this to everyone! Thanks, Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used
By: LR50
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LR50
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon eye makeup remover lotion is the best I've ever used. Removes all makeup, no burning, and is very gentle. I've used it for years, exclusively, and I buy several at a time when they are on sale. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: kaylan
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kaylan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" best makeup remover i have ever tried. and the price is fabulous "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful remover
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Its so soft & it works wonderfully "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used!
By: Punkinpie
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Punkinpie
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use lots of eye make up remover as I am a Senior Model and Actor. Avon's is simply THE BEST! It's mild, doesn't sting one's eyes and removes all traces of mascara and shadow in one fell swoop without having to tug at the surrounding tissue of your eyes.
Another great feature is that it's inexpensive and lasts a long time. You can also often get it on sale which is what I do to always have it on hand. I wouldn't want to get caught without it, it's that great a product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
By: Paisley
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Paisley
Location:Mississippi
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a good makeup remover doing a great job and is not oily, doing just what I need when removing my mascara. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lormull
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lormull
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite makeup remover and I've been using this for years. It's very effective for removing mascara and other makeup. It's creamy and goes on easily! I highly recommend this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: Momasay
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Momasay
Location:Alabama, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only eye makeup remover that my daughter and I will use. Gentle and gets the job done. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>