Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,151 reviews
5 Stars
950
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
29
1 Star
57
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 41 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best!
By: KJ52
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KJ52
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried so many eye make up removers from high end to drug stores and this is the most effective. You don't need a lot to clean ALL your eye makeup including mascara. It's easy to wipe off completely. If you get some in your eye there is a bit of a sting but it's minimal. I love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye ,makeup remover ever.
By: ILucy2
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ILucy2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" A friend gave me some of this makeup remover yrs ago and I love it. the best and softest eye make up remover ever. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: thewife
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: thewife
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this Makeup Remover very gentle on your skin I use it every night . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever
By: mms2015
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mms2015
Location:Western, NY, USA
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon's Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion for as far back as I can remember....a good 20 years I bet! What I like about it is that not only does it remove eye makeup, it acts as a wonderful skin conditioner for the area around the eyes. I highly recommend this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's best
By: elisaofnewcaney
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elisaofnewcaney
Location:New Caney, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product! I got it free with purchase, so I tried it. I have never had a product remove eye makeup as easily and quickly as Avon makeup remover. It is not irritating to the eyes, either. I would recommend this product to anyone who wears eye makeup! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kellyh1976
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kellyh1976
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Buy this for my daughter. She has a ton of allergies and very sensitive skin. She uses this daily and has no problems. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Goodstuff
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Goodstuff
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye makeup remover ever! It removes your eye makeup and doesn't burn or sting your eyes. It also removes other makeup from your face. It is gentle, yet removes eye make very effectively. So easy to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great remover!!
By: Tamera
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tamera
Location:Keller, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" What a value and it removes even stubborn waterproof mascara!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most effective out there!
By: Oldnana
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Oldnana
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This makeup remover will take any makeup off your skin. Very gentle and won't burn eyes when used on mascara! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: odelldc
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: odelldc
Location:Washington, D.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is great for removing eye makeup, in particular; doesn't sting. wish it came in a bigger bottle! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So gentle and easy to use
By: heatherp
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heatherp
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I do not like makeup removers because they can be so harsh on the skin and can really burn sometimes!
However, this eye makeup remover is fantastic. It removes all mascara and even smoky eye makeup with liner that can be a pain to remove.
I rub the make up right over my eye with a little water and it all comes off like a breeze. I am even sure that i have gotten some in my eyes and it doesn't even burn or sting. This lotion is sooo gentle. I can't wash my face without it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Removes Mascara well
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Use with cotton ball and it removes mascara well no residuals in the morning. Didn't leave my face greasy. Worth the buy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: apinVA
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: apinVA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love, love this remover. It doesn't irritate your eyes, not oily and really removes the makeup. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EYE LOVE THIS LOTION
By: Foxarina
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Foxarina
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" FANTASTIC eye make-up remover..no strong perfumed odor...goes on nice and cool and takes off even the long wear-eyeshadow and mascara- I've been using Avon for years and I love how everything goes so well with my skintone- I am African American and Indian- and my skin color is a deep brown- almost chocolate- and Avon is the only place I can find a wide selection and powders-foundation-lip sticks and eyeshadows etc in a color that is complimenting to my skin- Its so nice to know this because before I knew of Avon- I would shop stores searching for the right colors- not too light and not too dark- and Avon offers me this and more- I will be an Avon customer for life- because they have proven to me without a shadow of any doubt that their company cares about everyone and variety is the spice of life..Thanks again Avon- you never cease to amaze me. xox "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has its pros and cons
By: lschmitt87
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lschmitt87
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like this product for touch ups on my eye makeup. A small amount on a q-tip really does the trick as far as wiping off some smudged eyeliner or mascara. However, as far as taking off an entire day's full of eye makeup, it's not the best. It does smear quite a bit and takes quite a bit to remove everything. For touch ups it is great, for full removal, ehhhh. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy every year.
By: nec61
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nec61
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My 25 year old daughter love this make up remover. each year
I buy her 10 bottles for Christmas and it last her all year. She ask every year if I got it yet for her. This year she bought her
friend 20 for Christmas!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for me
By: akachuck
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akachuck
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Had high hopes after all the reviews that said it was gentle, but after only a few days this product bothered my eyes. Was also much more greasy than expected. "
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CCBP
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CCBP
Location:WA state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product is EXCELLENT ! It is extremely effective in completely removing all of your makeup and does not irritate your eyes whatsoever ! I have been using it for years and prefer this over any other makeup remover ! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabrina77
By: Sabrina77
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sabrina77
Location:Texas, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good product. You don't need water to use this which is nice and would be good for long trips or at home. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't Work
By: goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I see lots of happy customers on this product. But I used mine numerous times and it will not take my eye makeup off. I've put it on as much as 3 times and its still there. Plus it smears it all over my face. I know people said it didn't smear for them. Im sorry. Im really disappointed with this purchase. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>