Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,087 reviews
5 Stars
900
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
54
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 41 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye makeup remover!
By pjk3
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By pjk3
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eye makeup remover for at least 10 years. It is extremely effective at taking off all eye makeup, even waterproof, without damaging your skin.
I have very sensitive skin and lots of allergies. It has never bothered my skin.
My adult daughter now uses it all the time, too!
Excellent product and great price!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By gunnermom
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By gunnermom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this remover for more than 15 yrs. I would recommend this to anyone. It works better than any store brand I have tried for a fraction of the cost."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup remover I've used
By nolagirl
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By nolagirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Highly recommend; great price and quality product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love
By mamawolf
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamawolf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this product. Have used for years. it adds moisture to undereyes when used in the morning for removal of any overnight residue"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great for waterproof
By beautyjunky159
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I must use waterproof mascara to set a curl in my lashes. If not, the straighten right out again. Trying to find a remover that just melts it away without tugging or getting an oily film in my eye. This isn't it. doesn't really dissolve or pamper the eye area."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great. Great price!
By drnjpatterson
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy on, work, and wipe off. On sale a lot so the price is great! Great stocking stuffer and holiday basket addition!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Eye Make-up Remover Ever!
By LJH63
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJH63
Location:Senoia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for over 10 years and would definitely recommend it. You don't have to use much to remove your eye make up. A little goes a long way. It also removes waterproof mascara without any problem. It's gentle on your eyelids and surrounding eye area and doesn't make your eyes sting. I prefer lotion to oil, as it doesn't leave any sticky residue. Please AVON don't ever stop selling this great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend, Only one I use.
By LuvsShopping
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuvsShopping
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with other sensitive eyes users. Highly recommend this product. My eyes are super sensitive and this is the only eyemakeup remover that I can use. All other brands have failed me. This one I stock up and order 10 bottles at a time. Both my daughters use this as well. It removes waterproof eyeliner, mascaras all types, my shadows/eye primer. This is a wonderful product and I hope it is always available, everyone please try this and gift some during the year and holidays to family/friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!
By Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! It takes anything off my eyes quickly and very easily!! I buy it in bulk!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Lisa19
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisa19
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this as a gift for the first time a few years ago and I'll never switch. Works great and isn't greasy like most makeup removers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best.Product.Ever.
By RNmom
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By RNmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only make up remover I will ever use!! I've tried others, they don't come close to this miracle. Store bought brands are greasy and don't work. This lotion is creamy and gentle. I highly recommend it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By CH269Calabas
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By CH269Calabas
Location:Calabasas Hills, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like the product, does the trick. Light cream that does not burn the eyes. Takes 98% of the makeup off, soap and water does the rest and saves my towels ! ! !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and works well.
By faat759
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By faat759
Location:Alameda, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this make-up remover for years and have always been pleased with the ease of use and its effectiveness in removing make-up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy off
By Bnkittens
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bnkittens
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff and stock-up whenever it's on sale. This product works to remove my makeup and moisturizes at the same time. Also, my skin is very sensitive but the Avon makeup remover does the job without any irritants."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Jazzfan
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is easy to use. Removes eye make-up without burning my eyes or skin. It washes off easily as well. It is gentle to my skin.
I usually keep many bottles of this on hand. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, one in the shower and one on the vanity.
It is the best eye make-up remover that I have ever used for wash off mascara."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By KSAN
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSAN
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye makeup remover. It is not greasy at all and doesn't make your eyes cloudy and blurry when you use it. Your makeup will come off easily without excessive rubbing. I think it's great and at an excellent price too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for sensitivities!!
By aboote
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By aboote
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have super sensitive skin, and really bad allergies. If I don't get all my make up off at the end of the day, my eyes get super itchy and my face will break out. I used to have to painfully scrub my face to get all the mascara off, until I bought this! I absolutely LOVE it! I couldn't be more satisfied with this product! ALL of my make up comes off so easily and without any scrubbing! I definitely recommend it 100%!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Makeup remover EVER!!!!
By elzunia
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By elzunia
Location:Dearborn,MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I 've been using this eye makeup remover for years . It is the best that I've ever used. it doesn't sting ,it goes on easy, and it comes off with eye makeup.. EASY! It is inexpensive too.. I LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been buying this for years
By suedoku
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By suedoku
Location:Cary, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eye makeup remover. It's very creamy and I just need to apply a little bit to a cotton ball to remove my eye makeup. Works great! It always goes on sale and when it does, I stock up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to eyemakeup remover
By lic68
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By lic68
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon product. I've been using it for years and hope it never gets discontinued. I've tried other brands of remover but, I keep going back to my Avon. I always stock up when it's on sale. Please don't ever stop offering this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>