Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (946 reviews)
5 stars
790
4 stars
64
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
859 of 946(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 41 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lic68
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My go to eyemakeup remover
Date:September 11, 2013
"This is my favorite Avon product. I've been using it for years and hope it never gets discontinued. I've tried other brands of remover but, I keep going back to my Avon. I always stock up when it's on sale. Please don't ever stop offering this product!"
Review 42 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arielmga
Location:Burlington, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makeup remover
Date:September 5, 2013
"I LOVE this product. Was delivered very quickly. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
Review 43 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolinalady63
So glad it's back
Date:August 31, 2013
"I've been an Avon customer for many years and I wondered what happened to this product. I could never find it in any of your brochures. It is a wonderful product that indeed does the job and is gentle on the eyes. I try to keep two bottles on hand just in case you decide to discontinue again."
Review 44 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't Burn!
Date:August 24, 2013
"I tried several other eye makeup removers till a friend recommended this. All others burned and this one gently removes the eye make-up and does not burn AND when you catch it on sale it is way less expensive than the other products I tried! YEA!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylA
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Makeup Remover
Date:August 22, 2013
"It's the "BEST" makeup remover ever invented. You don't need a lot to remove eye shadow, eyeliner & even mascara from one eye. Although, it is a small bottle of 2oz., it goes along way."
Review 46 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tess60
Location:NYS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:August 22, 2013
"I have used this makeup remover forever, It is my all time favorite. tried other brands and types, but I come back to this one."
Review 47 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shizam
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle
Date:August 21, 2013
"The best thing about this is how gentle it is. It never burns my eyes. I wait for it to go on sale and stock up. I use iteveryday to remove all my makeup."
Review 48 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is a low cost eye makeup remover, but it is wonderful. It is very effective, and removes the most stubborn eye makeup with little effort. I wear a lot of eye makeup, and this works perfectly. It removes even the waterproof liners and mascaras."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPSmile
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:August 17, 2013
"This was given as a bonus from my avon rep and the first time I used it i loved it.It works great to get all makeup off and it doesn't irritate or leave my face dry."
Review 50 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poundcakelady
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best remover ever.
Date:August 12, 2013
"I have been using this eye remover makeup for over 20 years, I've tried the makeup remover wipes and they do not live up to it's name, it doesn't burn when you put it on to take off your mascara. I will keep using it as long as Avon supplies it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 8, 2013
"This product is pretty good. It does not irritate the eyes, but you do have to apply it generously and rub it in pretty good. Overall, it does remove your eye make-up and makes it a lot easier on you."
Review 52 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cosmogirl
Location:N. Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
awesome product
Date:August 7, 2013
"I have been using this for years, I love it. It isn't greasy feeling and is easy to use. The best part is it is sale pretty often also."
Review 53 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thunderfan
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:August 3, 2013
"I have used this eye makeup remover for years and it's the only one that doesn't burn my eyes. I will be in deep trouble if they ever stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parson121
Location:Garrison, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff
Date:July 29, 2013
"I've used lots of expensive eye makeup removers and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave that film in your eyes like some do, takes the makeup easily,and the price can't be beat!"
Review 55 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcia2
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best ever
Date:July 20, 2013
"I have used this product for years and it is the only thing I
use.My skin is very sensitive around my eyes and this formula never irritates and is very effective in removing eye makeup quickly. I always purchase 2 at a time so I have backup. I've tried many other products but nothing compares. I would be lost if they ever discontinue it. And it it priced so reasonably
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good makeup remover
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is a very good product for removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used other products which burned my eyes. This did a good job of removing eye makeup but didn't sting my eyes."
Review 57 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megs1408
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"I love the moisture effective eye makeup remover lotion! It gets my makeup off easily and gently with minimal effort, even waterproof extralasting mascara. It is much better than the previous brand I used, and less expensive. Buy it, you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSS2013
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Vanity Staple
Date:July 15, 2013
"Reliable non-oily make-up remover that you need to keep handy."
Review 59 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckay55
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
my wife loves this stuff
Date:July 13, 2013
"I order it for my wife cause she says its the best makeup remover she has ever used."
Review 60 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Spot or Bath
Date:July 12, 2013
"Perfect for full wash of eye makeup or spot touch up after mascara applied. Use a cotton swab with lotion to spot clean small area. Works great."