Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,549 reviews
5 Stars
1,279
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
77
1,397 of 1,549(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 41 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CH269Calabas
Location:Calabasas Hills, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 7, 2013
"Really like the product, does the trick. Light cream that does not burn the eyes. Takes 98% of the makeup off, soap and water does the rest and saves my towels ! ! !"
Review 42 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
faat759
Location:Alameda, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use and works well.
Date:October 6, 2013
"I have used this make-up remover for years and have always been pleased with the ease of use and its effectiveness in removing make-up."
Review 43 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bnkittens
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy off
Date:October 4, 2013
"I love this stuff and stock-up whenever it's on sale. This product works to remove my makeup and moisturizes at the same time. Also, my skin is very sensitive but the Avon makeup remover does the job without any irritants."
Review 44 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 30, 2013
"I love this product. It is easy to use. Removes eye make-up without burning my eyes or skin. It washes off easily as well. It is gentle to my skin.
I usually keep many bottles of this on hand. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, one in the shower and one on the vanity.
It is the best eye make-up remover that I have ever used for wash off mascara."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSAN
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:September 16, 2013
"I love this eye makeup remover. It is not greasy at all and doesn't make your eyes cloudy and blurry when you use it. Your makeup will come off easily without excessive rubbing. I think it's great and at an excellent price too!"
Review 46 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aboote
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for sensitivities!!
Date:September 15, 2013
"I have super sensitive skin, and really bad allergies. If I don't get all my make up off at the end of the day, my eyes get super itchy and my face will break out. I used to have to painfully scrub my face to get all the mascara off, until I bought this! I absolutely LOVE it! I couldn't be more satisfied with this product! ALL of my make up comes off so easily and without any scrubbing! I definitely recommend it 100%!"
Review 47 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elzunia
Location:Dearborn,MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Eye Makeup remover EVER!!!!
Date:September 12, 2013
"I 've been using this eye makeup remover for years . It is the best that I've ever used. it doesn't sting ,it goes on easy, and it comes off with eye makeup.. EASY! It is inexpensive too.. I LOVE IT!"
Review 48 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suedoku
Location:Cary, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Been buying this for years
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is my favorite eye makeup remover. It's very creamy and I just need to apply a little bit to a cotton ball to remove my eye makeup. Works great! It always goes on sale and when it does, I stock up!"
Review 49 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lic68
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My go to eyemakeup remover
Date:September 11, 2013
"This is my favorite Avon product. I've been using it for years and hope it never gets discontinued. I've tried other brands of remover but, I keep going back to my Avon. I always stock up when it's on sale. Please don't ever stop offering this product!"
Review 50 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielmga
Location:Burlington, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makeup remover
Date:September 5, 2013
"I LOVE this product. Was delivered very quickly. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
Review 51 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolinalady63
So glad it's back
Date:August 31, 2013
"I've been an Avon customer for many years and I wondered what happened to this product. I could never find it in any of your brochures. It is a wonderful product that indeed does the job and is gentle on the eyes. I try to keep two bottles on hand just in case you decide to discontinue again."
Review 52 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't Burn!
Date:August 24, 2013
"I tried several other eye makeup removers till a friend recommended this. All others burned and this one gently removes the eye make-up and does not burn AND when you catch it on sale it is way less expensive than the other products I tried! YEA!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylA
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Makeup Remover
Date:August 22, 2013
"It's the "BEST" makeup remover ever invented. You don't need a lot to remove eye shadow, eyeliner & even mascara from one eye. Although, it is a small bottle of 2oz., it goes along way."
Review 54 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tess60
Location:NYS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:August 22, 2013
"I have used this makeup remover forever, It is my all time favorite. tried other brands and types, but I come back to this one."
Review 55 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shizam
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle
Date:August 21, 2013
"The best thing about this is how gentle it is. It never burns my eyes. I wait for it to go on sale and stock up. I use iteveryday to remove all my makeup."
Review 56 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is a low cost eye makeup remover, but it is wonderful. It is very effective, and removes the most stubborn eye makeup with little effort. I wear a lot of eye makeup, and this works perfectly. It removes even the waterproof liners and mascaras."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HPSmile
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:August 17, 2013
"This was given as a bonus from my avon rep and the first time I used it i loved it.It works great to get all makeup off and it doesn't irritate or leave my face dry."
Review 58 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poundcakelady
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best remover ever.
Date:August 12, 2013
"I have been using this eye remover makeup for over 20 years, I've tried the makeup remover wipes and they do not live up to it's name, it doesn't burn when you put it on to take off your mascara. I will keep using it as long as Avon supplies it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 8, 2013
"This product is pretty good. It does not irritate the eyes, but you do have to apply it generously and rub it in pretty good. Overall, it does remove your eye make-up and makes it a lot easier on you."
Review 60 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cosmogirl
Location:N. Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
awesome product
Date:August 7, 2013
"I have been using this for years, I love it. It isn't greasy feeling and is easy to use. The best part is it is sale pretty often also."