Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,096 reviews
5 Stars
905
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By CH269Calabas
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By CH269Calabas
Location:Calabasas Hills, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like the product, does the trick. Light cream that does not burn the eyes. Takes 98% of the makeup off, soap and water does the rest and saves my towels ! ! !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and works well.
By faat759
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By faat759
Location:Alameda, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this make-up remover for years and have always been pleased with the ease of use and its effectiveness in removing make-up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy off
By Bnkittens
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bnkittens
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff and stock-up whenever it's on sale. This product works to remove my makeup and moisturizes at the same time. Also, my skin is very sensitive but the Avon makeup remover does the job without any irritants."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Jazzfan
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is easy to use. Removes eye make-up without burning my eyes or skin. It washes off easily as well. It is gentle to my skin.
I usually keep many bottles of this on hand. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, one in the shower and one on the vanity.
It is the best eye make-up remover that I have ever used for wash off mascara."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By KSAN
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSAN
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye makeup remover. It is not greasy at all and doesn't make your eyes cloudy and blurry when you use it. Your makeup will come off easily without excessive rubbing. I think it's great and at an excellent price too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for sensitivities!!
By aboote
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By aboote
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have super sensitive skin, and really bad allergies. If I don't get all my make up off at the end of the day, my eyes get super itchy and my face will break out. I used to have to painfully scrub my face to get all the mascara off, until I bought this! I absolutely LOVE it! I couldn't be more satisfied with this product! ALL of my make up comes off so easily and without any scrubbing! I definitely recommend it 100%!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Makeup remover EVER!!!!
By elzunia
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By elzunia
Location:Dearborn,MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I 've been using this eye makeup remover for years . It is the best that I've ever used. it doesn't sting ,it goes on easy, and it comes off with eye makeup.. EASY! It is inexpensive too.. I LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been buying this for years
By suedoku
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By suedoku
Location:Cary, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eye makeup remover. It's very creamy and I just need to apply a little bit to a cotton ball to remove my eye makeup. Works great! It always goes on sale and when it does, I stock up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to eyemakeup remover
By lic68
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By lic68
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon product. I've been using it for years and hope it never gets discontinued. I've tried other brands of remover but, I keep going back to my Avon. I always stock up when it's on sale. Please don't ever stop offering this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup remover
By Arielmga
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Arielmga
Location:Burlington, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. Was delivered very quickly. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad it's back
By Carolinalady63
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolinalady63
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been an Avon customer for many years and I wondered what happened to this product. I could never find it in any of your brochures. It is a wonderful product that indeed does the job and is gentle on the eyes. I try to keep two bottles on hand just in case you decide to discontinue again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Burn!
By Anonymous
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried several other eye makeup removers till a friend recommended this. All others burned and this one gently removes the eye make-up and does not burn AND when you catch it on sale it is way less expensive than the other products I tried! YEA!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Makeup Remover
By SylA
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SylA
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's the "BEST" makeup remover ever invented. You don't need a lot to remove eye shadow, eyeliner & even mascara from one eye. Although, it is a small bottle of 2oz., it goes along way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Tess60
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tess60
Location:NYS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this makeup remover forever, It is my all time favorite. tried other brands and types, but I come back to this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle
By Shizam
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shizam
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best thing about this is how gentle it is. It never burns my eyes. I wait for it to go on sale and stock up. I use iteveryday to remove all my makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a low cost eye makeup remover, but it is wonderful. It is very effective, and removes the most stubborn eye makeup with little effort. I wear a lot of eye makeup, and this works perfectly. It removes even the waterproof liners and mascaras."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By HPSmile
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By HPSmile
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was given as a bonus from my avon rep and the first time I used it i loved it.It works great to get all makeup off and it doesn't irritate or leave my face dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best remover ever.
By Poundcakelady
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poundcakelady
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eye remover makeup for over 20 years, I've tried the makeup remover wipes and they do not live up to it's name, it doesn't burn when you put it on to take off your mascara. I will keep using it as long as Avon supplies it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By KlingonQueen
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is pretty good. It does not irritate the eyes, but you do have to apply it generously and rub it in pretty good. Overall, it does remove your eye make-up and makes it a lot easier on you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome product
By cosmogirl
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cosmogirl
Location:N. Cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years, I love it. It isn't greasy feeling and is easy to use. The best part is it is sale pretty often also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 47 next>>