Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,120 reviews
5 Stars
927
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
56
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing! Best Ever Remover!
By: TammyLT
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TammyLT
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is so wonderful. Gently rub in even the tiniest amount and then with one wipe, whatever eye makeup you had is completely and gently removed. No greasy after feel and great even for my sensitive eyes. I would recommend this to anyone, I've never used an eye makeup remover that could compare, regardless of price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Sting,Works!!!
By: Brokenharleywings
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brokenharleywings
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the ONLY makeup remover that truly works! NO OILY residue! No tugging, even with waterproof make-up! No stinging, even if you do get some in your eyes! Just rub a small amount in circular motion w/ fingertips over eye makeup or entire face! Wipe off with cloth or wash face with water. Its Easy! No painful stinging and No Residue after wiping off! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot do without it
By: janMO
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: janMO
Location:Kansas City MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent remover. It is not at all harsh but does a perfect job removing eye makeup. Great value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh how I wish this was available at my local store
By: countrymom1
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: countrymom1
Location:Forest Grove, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product. I have really sensitive eyes and have always struggled with getting an eye makeup remover that doesn't sting my eyes but is also effective at removing waterproof mascara. On top of that, those other "oily" removers just don't seem to come off the skin and remain oily even the next morning. Now, I've found my perfect eye make up remover. Very effective at removing all types of eye makeup, including long-lasting and waterproof products. Doesn't sting my eyes. Doesn't leave an oily residue. In addition, this size is just perfect for travel but is still large enough that I don't go through a new bottle too fast. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: nanapuddin
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nanapuddin
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wear water proof mascara this remover takes it off easily. I have tried other removers and have not found any that work as well. My daughters and I have used it for years. Please do not change this product. I stock up when it goes on sale! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Makeup Remover
By: JeanetteC
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JeanetteC
Location:Spring,Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Gentle product - does not irritate eyes. A little dab goes a long way. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Helped my acne, my face is Clear!! :)
By: ld146380233
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ld146380233
Location:SJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My friend got me this wonderful product i use it as lotion and put it all over my face and then wipe it off, next thing in the morning my acne was GONE and my face was so soft! (everyone is different, so it might not work the same) 10/10 I would totally recommend this product to anyone! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!
By: Ziggyzoey
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ziggyzoey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is a staple in my bathroom.... I buy it for gifts all of the time...... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MADE MY EYES WATER
By: BCgirl
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BCgirl
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" DON'T CARE FOR THIS PRODUCT. I PUT THE CREME ON A COTTON ROUND THEN APPLIED IT TO MY CLOSED EYE. THE CREAM GETS INTO MY EYES MAKING THEM UNCOMFORTABLE!
MY LIQUID EYE MAKE UP REMOVER DOES NOT GET INTO MY EYES!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Makeup Remover Ever!
By: Prynncs
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Prynncs
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon Eye Makeup Remover is the best product ever. Removes eye makeup easily, even waterproof. Gentle on the eyes, and does not sting. Leaves the eye skin feeling soft and not dry.
Purchased two bottles for a friend, and she loves it!
Would highly recommend!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: ljwbh
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ljwbh
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best makeup remover out there! I have tried other brands but nothing compares to this. It is non-greasy and has worked well for me for many years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: TamraT
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TamraT
Location:Coatesville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon's Effective Eye Makeup Remover is the only product I have used for 35 years. It removes makeup completely and without pulling on the eyelashes. It's creamy not oily. Great for sensitive eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye makeup remover!
By: pjk3
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pjk3
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this eye makeup remover for at least 10 years. It is extremely effective at taking off all eye makeup, even waterproof, without damaging your skin.
I have very sensitive skin and lots of allergies. It has never bothered my skin.
My adult daughter now uses it all the time, too!
Excellent product and great price!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: gunnermom
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gunnermom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this remover for more than 15 yrs. I would recommend this to anyone. It works better than any store brand I have tried for a fraction of the cost. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup remover I've used
By: nolagirl
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nolagirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Highly recommend; great price and quality product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love
By: mamawolf
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mamawolf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love this product. Have used for years. it adds moisture to undereyes when used in the morning for removal of any overnight residue "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great for waterproof
By: beautyjunky159
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I must use waterproof mascara to set a curl in my lashes. If not, the straighten right out again. Trying to find a remover that just melts it away without tugging or getting an oily film in my eye. This isn't it. doesn't really dissolve or pamper the eye area. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great. Great price!
By: drnjpatterson
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Easy on, work, and wipe off. On sale a lot so the price is great! Great stocking stuffer and holiday basket addition! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Eye Make-up Remover Ever!
By: LJH63
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJH63
Location:Senoia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for over 10 years and would definitely recommend it. You don't have to use much to remove your eye make up. A little goes a long way. It also removes waterproof mascara without any problem. It's gentle on your eyelids and surrounding eye area and doesn't make your eyes sting. I prefer lotion to oil, as it doesn't leave any sticky residue. Please AVON don't ever stop selling this great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend, Only one I use.
By: LuvsShopping
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LuvsShopping
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I agree with other sensitive eyes users. Highly recommend this product. My eyes are super sensitive and this is the only eyemakeup remover that I can use. All other brands have failed me. This one I stock up and order 10 bottles at a time. Both my daughters use this as well. It removes waterproof eyeliner, mascaras all types, my shadows/eye primer. This is a wonderful product and I hope it is always available, everyone please try this and gift some during the year and holidays to family/friends. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 48 next>>