Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,087 reviews
5 Stars
900
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
29
1 Star
54
977 of 1,082(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup remover
By Arielmga
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Arielmga
Location:Burlington, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. Was delivered very quickly. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad it's back
By Carolinalady63
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolinalady63
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been an Avon customer for many years and I wondered what happened to this product. I could never find it in any of your brochures. It is a wonderful product that indeed does the job and is gentle on the eyes. I try to keep two bottles on hand just in case you decide to discontinue again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Burn!
By Anonymous
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried several other eye makeup removers till a friend recommended this. All others burned and this one gently removes the eye make-up and does not burn AND when you catch it on sale it is way less expensive than the other products I tried! YEA!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Makeup Remover
By SylA
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SylA
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's the "BEST" makeup remover ever invented. You don't need a lot to remove eye shadow, eyeliner & even mascara from one eye. Although, it is a small bottle of 2oz., it goes along way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Tess60
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tess60
Location:NYS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this makeup remover forever, It is my all time favorite. tried other brands and types, but I come back to this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle
By Shizam
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shizam
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best thing about this is how gentle it is. It never burns my eyes. I wait for it to go on sale and stock up. I use iteveryday to remove all my makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a low cost eye makeup remover, but it is wonderful. It is very effective, and removes the most stubborn eye makeup with little effort. I wear a lot of eye makeup, and this works perfectly. It removes even the waterproof liners and mascaras."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By HPSmile
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By HPSmile
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was given as a bonus from my avon rep and the first time I used it i loved it.It works great to get all makeup off and it doesn't irritate or leave my face dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best remover ever.
By Poundcakelady
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poundcakelady
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eye remover makeup for over 20 years, I've tried the makeup remover wipes and they do not live up to it's name, it doesn't burn when you put it on to take off your mascara. I will keep using it as long as Avon supplies it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By KlingonQueen
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is pretty good. It does not irritate the eyes, but you do have to apply it generously and rub it in pretty good. Overall, it does remove your eye make-up and makes it a lot easier on you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome product
By cosmogirl
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cosmogirl
Location:N. Cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years, I love it. It isn't greasy feeling and is easy to use. The best part is it is sale pretty often also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Thunderfan
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Thunderfan
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this eye makeup remover for years and it's the only one that doesn't burn my eyes. I will be in deep trouble if they ever stop making it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By Parson121
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Parson121
Location:Garrison, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used lots of expensive eye makeup removers and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave that film in your eyes like some do, takes the makeup easily,and the price can't be beat!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By marcia2
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By marcia2
Location:NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and it is the only thing I
use.My skin is very sensitive around my eyes and this formula never irritates and is very effective in removing eye makeup quickly. I always purchase 2 at a time so I have backup. I've tried many other products but nothing compares. I would be lost if they ever discontinue it. And it it priced so reasonably
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good makeup remover
By Beadlady
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product for removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used other products which burned my eyes. This did a good job of removing eye makeup but didn't sting my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Megs1408
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Megs1408
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the moisture effective eye makeup remover lotion! It gets my makeup off easily and gently with minimal effort, even waterproof extralasting mascara. It is much better than the previous brand I used, and less expensive. Buy it, you won't regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanity Staple
By CSS2013
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By CSS2013
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Reliable non-oily make-up remover that you need to keep handy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my wife loves this stuff
By ckay55
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ckay55
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I order it for my wife cause she says its the best makeup remover she has ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot or Bath
By NtheEyes
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect for full wash of eye makeup or spot touch up after mascara applied. Use a cotton swab with lotion to spot clean small area. Works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By MaryJay
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryJay
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This might work for eyeshadow, but isn't the greatest for Me for mascara only. It stays in my eyes and blurs my vision for five to ten minutes afterward."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 46 next>>