Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,547 reviews
5 Stars
1,279
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
77
1,395 of 1,547(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcia2
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best ever
Date:July 20, 2013
"I have used this product for years and it is the only thing I
use.My skin is very sensitive around my eyes and this formula never irritates and is very effective in removing eye makeup quickly. I always purchase 2 at a time so I have backup. I've tried many other products but nothing compares. I would be lost if they ever discontinue it. And it it priced so reasonably
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good makeup remover
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is a very good product for removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used other products which burned my eyes. This did a good job of removing eye makeup but didn't sting my eyes."
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs1408
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"I love the moisture effective eye makeup remover lotion! It gets my makeup off easily and gently with minimal effort, even waterproof extralasting mascara. It is much better than the previous brand I used, and less expensive. Buy it, you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSS2013
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Vanity Staple
Date:July 15, 2013
"Reliable non-oily make-up remover that you need to keep handy."
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckay55
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
my wife loves this stuff
Date:July 13, 2013
"I order it for my wife cause she says its the best makeup remover she has ever used."
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Spot or Bath
Date:July 12, 2013
"Perfect for full wash of eye makeup or spot touch up after mascara applied. Use a cotton swab with lotion to spot clean small area. Works great."
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaryJay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 11, 2013
"This might work for eyeshadow, but isn't the greatest for Me for mascara only. It stays in my eyes and blurs my vision for five to ten minutes afterward."
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Effective in Removing All Make-up
Date:July 10, 2013
"I use the Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion on my entire face. Since I only buy it when on sale it is cost efficient and it works well. I have dry skin on most areas & it helps to replenish those dry areas. I simply wash & rinse when through and I'm finished."
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrubby
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2013
"This product is awesome! I have very sensitive skin and eyes and this is the only eye makeup remover that I can use that doesn't cause any kind of irritation. I have been using it for years and will continue to do so."
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Makeup Remover for Sensitive skin
Date:July 9, 2013
"I buy in bulk when this product goes on sale for my teenage daughter. She has very sensitive skin and either breaks out or swells up when using other products. She loves this one and it works for her sensitive skin."
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not work
Date:July 8, 2013
"Sorry Avon but this did not work for me. Did not remove my eye makeup easily or get it all off"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laoleo
Been Using Over Ten Years
Date:July 8, 2013
"Gentle to sensitive skin; contact wearer."
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:July 8, 2013
"This takes my makeup off easily. I use it everyday. Great to touch up smudges too."
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
npm4704
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eye makeup remover
Date:July 8, 2013
"The best lotion i have used.You need just a very small amount and all the eye makeup is gone. Very easy on the eyes.I love it."
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polly107
Location:Etters, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only one to use
Date:July 6, 2013
"I have tried several other kinds. This is the only one for me. The others just don't compare. It doesn't take much to get off your eye makeup."
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euni
Location:north hollywood,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
EFFECTIVE
Date:July 5, 2013
"great product, does it's job and leaves no residue"
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this produce
Date:July 4, 2013
"Works very well at removing eye makeup, especially my mascara. Have been using for many years. Always buy several when on sale."
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putty50
The absolute best!
Date:July 4, 2013
"A friend of mine gave me a bottle, and to this day I am not sure why she gave it up! It's the best eye make up remover I have ever tried. If you have not tried it I highly recommend that you do! I am on my next bottle and more to come."
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SRR0828
Location:Hampton, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eye Make-up Remover Ever!!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have used the product for about 4 years now and is fantastic. It gets every bit of eye makeup off even if you have been wearing your make-up for hours or days. Especially with mascara it gets all of it off. I recommend this product to everyone. I but extra so I can let those who I tell try it."
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlyssaFromCLE
Excellent
Date:July 1, 2013
"Gently removes makeup with one swipe! Will never use any other makeup remover!"