Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Our #1 makeup remover! Moisturizes around delicate eye area as it whisks away makeup. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,555 reviews
5 Stars
1,284
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
78
1,402 of 1,555(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shizam
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle
Date:August 21, 2013
"The best thing about this is how gentle it is. It never burns my eyes. I wait for it to go on sale and stock up. I use iteveryday to remove all my makeup."
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is a low cost eye makeup remover, but it is wonderful. It is very effective, and removes the most stubborn eye makeup with little effort. I wear a lot of eye makeup, and this works perfectly. It removes even the waterproof liners and mascaras."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HPSmile
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:August 17, 2013
"This was given as a bonus from my avon rep and the first time I used it i loved it.It works great to get all makeup off and it doesn't irritate or leave my face dry."
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poundcakelady
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best remover ever.
Date:August 12, 2013
"I have been using this eye remover makeup for over 20 years, I've tried the makeup remover wipes and they do not live up to it's name, it doesn't burn when you put it on to take off your mascara. I will keep using it as long as Avon supplies it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KlingonQueen
Location:Perris, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 8, 2013
"This product is pretty good. It does not irritate the eyes, but you do have to apply it generously and rub it in pretty good. Overall, it does remove your eye make-up and makes it a lot easier on you."
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cosmogirl
Location:N. Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
awesome product
Date:August 7, 2013
"I have been using this for years, I love it. It isn't greasy feeling and is easy to use. The best part is it is sale pretty often also."
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunderfan
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:August 3, 2013
"I have used this eye makeup remover for years and it's the only one that doesn't burn my eyes. I will be in deep trouble if they ever stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parson121
Location:Garrison, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff
Date:July 29, 2013
"I've used lots of expensive eye makeup removers and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave that film in your eyes like some do, takes the makeup easily,and the price can't be beat!"
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcia2
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best ever
Date:July 20, 2013
"I have used this product for years and it is the only thing I
use.My skin is very sensitive around my eyes and this formula never irritates and is very effective in removing eye makeup quickly. I always purchase 2 at a time so I have backup. I've tried many other products but nothing compares. I would be lost if they ever discontinue it. And it it priced so reasonably
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good makeup remover
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is a very good product for removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used other products which burned my eyes. This did a good job of removing eye makeup but didn't sting my eyes."
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs1408
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"I love the moisture effective eye makeup remover lotion! It gets my makeup off easily and gently with minimal effort, even waterproof extralasting mascara. It is much better than the previous brand I used, and less expensive. Buy it, you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSS2013
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Vanity Staple
Date:July 15, 2013
"Reliable non-oily make-up remover that you need to keep handy."
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckay55
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
my wife loves this stuff
Date:July 13, 2013
"I order it for my wife cause she says its the best makeup remover she has ever used."
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NtheEyes
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Spot or Bath
Date:July 12, 2013
"Perfect for full wash of eye makeup or spot touch up after mascara applied. Use a cotton swab with lotion to spot clean small area. Works great."
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaryJay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 11, 2013
"This might work for eyeshadow, but isn't the greatest for Me for mascara only. It stays in my eyes and blurs my vision for five to ten minutes afterward."
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Effective in Removing All Make-up
Date:July 10, 2013
"I use the Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion on my entire face. Since I only buy it when on sale it is cost efficient and it works well. I have dry skin on most areas & it helps to replenish those dry areas. I simply wash & rinse when through and I'm finished."
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrubby
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2013
"This product is awesome! I have very sensitive skin and eyes and this is the only eye makeup remover that I can use that doesn't cause any kind of irritation. I have been using it for years and will continue to do so."
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Makeup Remover for Sensitive skin
Date:July 9, 2013
"I buy in bulk when this product goes on sale for my teenage daughter. She has very sensitive skin and either breaks out or swells up when using other products. She loves this one and it works for her sensitive skin."
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not work
Date:July 8, 2013
"Sorry Avon but this did not work for me. Did not remove my eye makeup easily or get it all off"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laoleo
Been Using Over Ten Years
Date:July 8, 2013
"Gentle to sensitive skin; contact wearer."