Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (946 reviews)
5 stars
790
4 stars
64
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
859 of 946(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Review 61 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaryJay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 11, 2013
"This might work for eyeshadow, but isn't the greatest for Me for mascara only. It stays in my eyes and blurs my vision for five to ten minutes afterward."
Review 62 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Effective in Removing All Make-up
Date:July 10, 2013
"I use the Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion on my entire face. Since I only buy it when on sale it is cost efficient and it works well. I have dry skin on most areas & it helps to replenish those dry areas. I simply wash & rinse when through and I'm finished."
Review 63 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrubby
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2013
"This product is awesome! I have very sensitive skin and eyes and this is the only eye makeup remover that I can use that doesn't cause any kind of irritation. I have been using it for years and will continue to do so."
Review 64 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Makeup Remover for Sensitive skin
Date:July 9, 2013
"I buy in bulk when this product goes on sale for my teenage daughter. She has very sensitive skin and either breaks out or swells up when using other products. She loves this one and it works for her sensitive skin."
Review 65 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not work
Date:July 8, 2013
"Sorry Avon but this did not work for me. Did not remove my eye makeup easily or get it all off"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laoleo
Been Using Over Ten Years
Date:July 8, 2013
"Gentle to sensitive skin; contact wearer."
Review 67 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:July 8, 2013
"This takes my makeup off easily. I use it everyday. Great to touch up smudges too."
Review 68 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
npm4704
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eye makeup remover
Date:July 8, 2013
"The best lotion i have used.You need just a very small amount and all the eye makeup is gone. Very easy on the eyes.I love it."
Review 69 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polly107
Location:Etters, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only one to use
Date:July 6, 2013
"I have tried several other kinds. This is the only one for me. The others just don't compare. It doesn't take much to get off your eye makeup."
Review 70 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euni
Location:north hollywood,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
EFFECTIVE
Date:July 5, 2013
"great product, does it's job and leaves no residue"
Review 71 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this produce
Date:July 4, 2013
"Works very well at removing eye makeup, especially my mascara. Have been using for many years. Always buy several when on sale."
Review 72 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putty50
The absolute best!
Date:July 4, 2013
"A friend of mine gave me a bottle, and to this day I am not sure why she gave it up! It's the best eye make up remover I have ever tried. If you have not tried it I highly recommend that you do! I am on my next bottle and more to come."
Review 73 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRR0828
Location:Hampton, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eye Make-up Remover Ever!!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have used the product for about 4 years now and is fantastic. It gets every bit of eye makeup off even if you have been wearing your make-up for hours or days. Especially with mascara it gets all of it off. I recommend this product to everyone. I but extra so I can let those who I tell try it."
Review 74 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlyssaFromCLE
Excellent
Date:July 1, 2013
"Gently removes makeup with one swipe! Will never use any other makeup remover!"
Review 75 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zaichik
Location:Tonawanda, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Gentle and effective
Date:June 30, 2013
"This dissolves the thickest mascara gently with the gentlest rubbing, leaving lashes healthy and moisturized"
Review 76 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bad for your lashes
Date:June 30, 2013
"The lotion did an ok job of removing my eye make-up but after some time of use I noticed that my lashes were thinning! Needless to say I discontinued use of the lotion & my lashes are back to normal!"
Review 77 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jana123
Location:dearborn, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
messyremover
Date:June 29, 2013
"didn't like it, irritated my eyes. it's messy"
Review 78 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ribbon55
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Date:June 29, 2013
"Gentle on my eyes and the skin around my eyes. I'm lost when I don't have this product to remove my eye makeup."
Review 79 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nantucket
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:June 29, 2013
"Works great to remove all eye makeup"
Review 80 for Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlast
Location:Antioch IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best ever
Date:June 29, 2013
"This is the best eye make up remover I've used. It's a nice creamy lotion that goes on smoothly and wipes off easily. No greasy residue. It moisturizes my skin and lashes - no harsh drying at all."