Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 669 reviews
5 Stars
525
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
24
1 Star
20
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect color
By AllieBonz
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By AllieBonz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's always difficult to find colors that don't make me look ridiculous (pale blonde) but this color works, shows up without shocking anyone, and stays on. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow definer
By Mikki77
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mikki77
Location:Port Richey, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After trying several different brands and types of brow pencils, the Glimmerstick Brow definer is the best and easiest one to use. Plus, the shades perfectly match your brow color, and they look so natural!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply and great color!
By bournegirl
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This product solves so many problems. You don't need to sharpen a pencil! The slender wand is easy to hold steady during application! The color "tawny" has been a perfect match for my needs. It is easy to control how much or how little "fill" you apply. I have never had a problem with the product rubbing off when I change my glasses. I have tried pencils for more color variety, but then I discovered this product. The price is just right. This is an excellent product; you won't be disappointed."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring Back My Color!
By GrayHaired
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrayHaired
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best brow pencil ever. No sharpening needed. Applies expertly. Unfortunately the soft gray doesn't seem to be available any more, so I won't be ordering any. If you restore my color to the product line, please email me."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Katnap
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katnap
Location:L.I., N.Y.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"All Of The Glimmerstick Products Are Excellent. They Apply Easy And You Don't Have To Worry About Sharpening Them. Wash Off Is Good In The Summer On The Beach. Lots Of Colors To Choose From."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By TexasZee
on October 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By TexasZee
Location:Kemp, TX 75143, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Easy to use. Have been using for years."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Goes on heavy and waxy!
By Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"So far this is the only product that I have tried and didn't like at all. Goes on very heavy and waxy. I don't recommend."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best!!
By DMLY
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By DMLY
Location:Goshen,Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I have been using these brow definers for years and they are wonderful!! They glide on so easily with no tugging like so many other brands. I definitely recommend them to everyone!!!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blonde brow definer
By LindaLinky
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By LindaLinky
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this brow pencil! Please bring back the blonde, I have been using it for years and I look weird with the other shades! Please, please bring it back!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still have blonde
By PerfectPink
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By PerfectPink
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know how long the blonde was gone, but it's here now and I've never seen it missing. This is the only brow pencil I've used for the last 10+ years, and they've always had blonde."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Definer - love it!!!
By Petmom
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Petmom
Location:Central NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"But where is my blonde???
If I look silly with tawny, will you take it back?
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By shirl93
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By shirl93
Location:ashtabula ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product have used it for years
I need the blond Please bring it back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agree... Love, But where is the Blonde?
By natash1208
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By natash1208
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring it back!! Its good for so many!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glimmersticks eye brow liner oencil
By Grandma62Sue
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Grandma62Sue
Location:Peoria, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the blonde eye brow defining pencil for years. It is the perfect shade for me and I love it. What happened to it and will it be back? I am tired of finding a product that works and then have it discontinued. This isn't the first time this has happened."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this...but
By tigger13
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By tigger13
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was shocked to sign in to purchase this product and the blonde is gone. Agree with other reviews that after 15+ years, I would love to see it return!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what happened to blonde?????
By LostDesertGirl
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By LostDesertGirl
Location:Durham, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Avon, bring blonde back, and put this item on sale, or you can count me out of Avon. as you can see I don't order anymore. If I come and order my blonde Glimmersticks brow definers, I ALWAYS find about $100.00 of other stuff to purchase too, like the powder and all sorts of other stuff too, but since you don't have the blonde glimmersticks and you're not putting them on sale, I have purchased my talc at the drugstore.
GOODBYE AVON
G
O
O
D
B
Y
E
"
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome product!
By Pam123
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pam123
Location:Wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"However, my mother is elderly and had a very difficult time finding a brow pencil that she could use with her blondish gray hair color. The Blonde Glimmersticks Brow Definer was the best, and now it doesn't appear as a product that is available any longer. AVON... PLEASE BRING THE BLONDE GLIMMERSTICKS BROW DEFINER BACK!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Pencil EVER
By lilrustee
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By lilrustee
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this pencil forever. I've tried others, some quite expensive, but none have the ability to draw feather strokes, making areas that are sparse or bald look like real hair! Sheer genius! I love that I can grab and go if I want to take it with me, but I usually put it on in the morning and it lasts all day. I don't have to retouch it. I don't have to worry about it traveling or wearing off. I don't worry about it looking harsh or waxy. It is perfect. I see that blonde is no longer a choice. I hope that is a mistake, as you are usually out of it, making us buy 2-3 at a time. I don't mind as that way I am never out but GONE???? Seriously? Don't make me cry."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blonde glimmerstick brow
By Weege
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Weege
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring back the blonde glimmerstick brow definer. It is the ONLY one that I can use on my very light blonde hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!
By DarlaWall22
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By DarlaWall22
Location:Portage, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the brow glimmerstick!! I have used it for over 15 years. I have tried multiple other brow liners, but none of them compare to the Glimmerstick. I love ease of twisting up the liner. I don't like the mess of sharpening other pencils. However, I don't see the Blonde Brow Glimmerstick. Avon, please bring it back!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>