Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 894 reviews
5 Stars
705
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
31
1 Star
28
821 of 894(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMLY
Location:Goshen,Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
These are the best!!
Date:August 2, 2014
"I have been using these brow definers for years and they are wonderful!! They glide on so easily with no tugging like so many other brands. I definitely recommend them to everyone!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaLinky
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Blonde brow definer
Date:July 14, 2014
"I love this brow pencil! Please bring back the blonde, I have been using it for years and I look weird with the other shades! Please, please bring it back!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PerfectPink
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still have blonde
Date:July 13, 2014
"I don't know how long the blonde was gone, but it's here now and I've never seen it missing. This is the only brow pencil I've used for the last 10+ years, and they've always had blonde."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petmom
Location:Central NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Brow Definer - love it!!!
Date:July 10, 2014
"But where is my blonde???
If I look silly with tawny, will you take it back?
"
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shirl93
Location:ashtabula ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:July 10, 2014
"Love this product have used it for years
I need the blond Please bring it back.
"
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natash1208
Location:new york, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Agree... Love, But where is the Blonde?
Date:July 9, 2014
"Please bring it back!! Its good for so many!"
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandma62Sue
Location:Peoria, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
glimmersticks eye brow liner oencil
Date:July 8, 2014
"I have been using the blonde eye brow defining pencil for years. It is the perfect shade for me and I love it. What happened to it and will it be back? I am tired of finding a product that works and then have it discontinued. This isn't the first time this has happened."
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigger13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this...but
Date:July 8, 2014
"I was shocked to sign in to purchase this product and the blonde is gone. Agree with other reviews that after 15+ years, I would love to see it return!"
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LostDesertGirl
Location:Durham, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
what happened to blonde?????
Date:July 8, 2014
"Avon, bring blonde back, and put this item on sale, or you can count me out of Avon. as you can see I don't order anymore. If I come and order my blonde Glimmersticks brow definers, I ALWAYS find about $100.00 of other stuff to purchase too, like the powder and all sorts of other stuff too, but since you don't have the blonde glimmersticks and you're not putting them on sale, I have purchased my talc at the drugstore.
GOODBYE AVON
G
O
O
D
B
Y
E
"
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pam123
Location:Wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome product!
Date:July 7, 2014
"However, my mother is elderly and had a very difficult time finding a brow pencil that she could use with her blondish gray hair color. The Blonde Glimmersticks Brow Definer was the best, and now it doesn't appear as a product that is available any longer. AVON... PLEASE BRING THE BLONDE GLIMMERSTICKS BROW DEFINER BACK!!!!!"
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilrustee
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Brow Pencil EVER
Date:July 6, 2014
"I have been using this pencil forever. I've tried others, some quite expensive, but none have the ability to draw feather strokes, making areas that are sparse or bald look like real hair! Sheer genius! I love that I can grab and go if I want to take it with me, but I usually put it on in the morning and it lasts all day. I don't have to retouch it. I don't have to worry about it traveling or wearing off. I don't worry about it looking harsh or waxy. It is perfect. I see that blonde is no longer a choice. I hope that is a mistake, as you are usually out of it, making us buy 2-3 at a time. I don't mind as that way I am never out but GONE???? Seriously? Don't make me cry."
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weege
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
blonde glimmerstick brow
Date:July 5, 2014
"Please bring back the blonde glimmerstick brow definer. It is the ONLY one that I can use on my very light blonde hair."
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarlaWall22
Location:Portage, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love it!!
Date:June 30, 2014
"I love the brow glimmerstick!! I have used it for over 15 years. I have tried multiple other brow liners, but none of them compare to the Glimmerstick. I love ease of twisting up the liner. I don't like the mess of sharpening other pencils. However, I don't see the Blonde Brow Glimmerstick. Avon, please bring it back!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shami
Location:jacksonville, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great brows
Date:June 28, 2014
"I love the glimmersticks brows defined. Have been using it for many years. But Avon, what happened to the blonde one? That's the one I use & I don't see it as a choice anymore. Are you just out of stock? Get it back because I am running low! P.S. Put it on sale too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RinTinTin
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous Product
Date:June 20, 2014
"Avon's brow definers are a complete package--no brush and no sharpener. Just twist and go. Color transfers to the brow easily, and the point is always ready, whether you like to use the tip, the side or both, the application is precise. Sure wish you'd bring the gray one back to the line. It's really the only one that matches my brow color, and when mine is gone, I won't be able to replace it. Give an old blue hair a break, would you. Bring back the gray one."
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRRUTH
Location:Ankeny, Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:June 9, 2014
"This is the best eye brow pencil I have ever used. It goes on smoothly and the color is not too drastic (makes me look natural). Very fine line definer. Excellent product. ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunkyBo
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorite things
Date:May 2, 2014
"Reading other reviews, I was a bit concerned about the the "crayon" breaking. My tip is not to unwind it too much. I had no problems. I heartily endorse this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikPow
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brow Definer EVER!
Date:March 3, 2014
"I have very, very light eyebrows...you can't see them because they are so light. I've struggled to find the right color and pencil for years. I finally decided to purchase this one in the blonde color...I LOVE IT. It stays on all day...and it's natural looking! It blends great!! I don't wear a lot of make-up but this is now a staple in my morning ritual. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyoness247
Location:tillson
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 30, 2014
"I have never been able to find any other brow definer to even slightly compare to the quality of Avon's Glimmersticks Brow Definer...It looks natural, it doesn't smudge or rub off easily. The sale prices are outstanding..Rated this 5 STARS !!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:January 25, 2014
"Tried it in my last 40's and never used anything else. These last all day. I don't grow eyebrows and nobody noticed that they were not real. GREAT. Always stock up when on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.