Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brows or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (587 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
66
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
17
542 of 587(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikPow
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brow Definer EVER!
Date:March 3, 2014
"I have very, very light eyebrows...you can't see them because they are so light. I've struggled to find the right color and pencil for years. I finally decided to purchase this one in the blonde color...I LOVE IT. It stays on all day...and it's natural looking! It blends great!! I don't wear a lot of make-up but this is now a staple in my morning ritual. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyoness247
Location:tillson
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 30, 2014
"I have never been able to find any other brow definer to even slightly compare to the quality of Avon's Glimmersticks Brow Definer...It looks natural, it doesn't smudge or rub off easily. The sale prices are outstanding..Rated this 5 STARS !!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:January 25, 2014
"Tried it in my last 40's and never used anything else. These last all day. I don't grow eyebrows and nobody noticed that they were not real. GREAT. Always stock up when on sale."
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lakelulady
Glimmer sticks
Date:January 8, 2014
"I loved these sticks for many years - now they seem dried out and don't flow on well at all - they break into pieces easily. I wonder if I received old products."
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Brow Pencil I've Found
Date:December 30, 2013
"This is the best brown pencil I've found. It goes on easily without tugging or pulling, then within about 10 minutes, it's 'set' and doesn't smear or smudge when pulling bangs away from my eyes.
Color stays true and softens beautifully using a brow brush (actually, I use a dedicated tooth brush).
I've used several brow powders and a variety of over-the-counter pencils to include much more expensive products --- this beats all of them hands down.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wags66
excellent product
Date:November 26, 2013
"I have used these brow pencils for years and will never go to another one."
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaR87
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brow Pencil Ever!
Date:November 24, 2013
"I have dark brown hair and bought the Tawny color. I am glad I did because you can add more color to darken it or use less for a lighter look and it looks perfect! I love that it is self-sharpening and will be buying more in the future!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotflash927
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The perfect brow
Date:November 22, 2013
"I have used this for years because it's the only brow pencil that I choose. to me others just don't compare."
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianedunbar
Location:Fort Myers, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks brow definer
Date:November 21, 2013
"I used this avon product while visiting family in PA. I found the definer smooth and can be applied easily. After using this product I decided to purchase my own and discovered they were on sale. How lucky am I."
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyt
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:November 19, 2013
"hope they don't consider discontinuing it! i need it"
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mima47
Location:Fayetteville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mima47
Date:November 19, 2013
"I have purchased the Glimmersticks Brow Pencil for years now and am still extremely happy with the results that it gives me. No sharpening, either!"
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks brow definer
Date:November 18, 2013
"I LOVE this eyebrow pencil. I have tried many different brands and price ranges over the years, but always come back to this one! It goes on smoothly, looks natural and never needs sharpening! I wouldn't be without it!!"
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallyskate
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I've used this product for years.
Date:November 17, 2013
"I have always loved this product, but now that my hair is white, I wish there was a glimmerstick in a grayish shade that would go better with my hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie7379
Location:Sarasota, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks the best
Date:November 16, 2013
"I can only find the Blonde color from Avon. I always order them when you have a big sale. Thanks to Avon!"
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffin64
Location:Florence,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:November 14, 2013
"Love this product. It is everything that the description said it was.. I have used other products and this one gives me a truer brow color and matches my natural haircolor better than some of the higher priced brand. Price was very resonalble"
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkiflwrr
Date:November 14, 2013
"Best brow pencil I have ever used & so affordable compared to other brands in the stores. Best shade of blonde its not overpowering or orange tinted as others, it looks so natural! it was hard to find a pencil that went well with my strawberry blonde hair!"
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sus56
Location:Kalama, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome eyebrow pencil
Date:November 14, 2013
"This is the only eyebrow pencil I purchase. I am a natural blonde and the blonde color is perfect, stays on all day. My friends have borrowed mine before and loved it also !!"
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckmom
Great product
Date:November 13, 2013
"Been using these glimmersticks for quite a few years. Great product!"
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momsue
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyebrow Pencil
Date:November 13, 2013
"This is the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used and just purchaed 20 of them so I dont run out. I also give them to the elderly ladies that we volunteer with."
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaseybay
Just what I was looking for
Date:November 12, 2013
"The product I ordered was just what I was looking for. I gave it 4 stars because I think the cost of shipping and handling is too high for something lightweight and small. I was going to order 5 Lip Dew moisturizers, but the shipping cost was more that the cost of the product. Next time, I will make sure to order several things in one box so the shipping cost will make sense."