Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 724 reviews
5 Stars
572
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
25
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Coza
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Coza
Location:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This item is great. Defines brows to give a thicker and fuller look. Stays on all day and doesn't smudge like some others. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Icee
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Icee
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would never use another eyebrow pencil other than this one. It goes on very smooth and it stays on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These
By: Spanner
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Spanner
Location:Ohio, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these, don't wear off , Great Purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will definitely purchase again!
By: GmaRedCar
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GmaRedCar
Location:Troy, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These eyebrow pencils glide on easily and stay on all day long. They do not smear easily which is nice, but they are darker than displayed in the ad. I had difficulty finding the correct shade for me at the local store; but I found the Avon Dark Brown to be the perfect color for me. I have dark brown, almost black, hair. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
By: jamar
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jamar
Location:Hope Hull, AL 36043, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used Glimmersticks Brow Definer for years and I am totally happy with the results.
It is exceptional at gi-ing me a natural look and it is so easily applied
Ordering online is east and I get good, efficient ser-ice...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! Best I've used!
By: Russog
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Russog
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I buy the Glimmersticks for my eyebrows solely from Avon!. Best Brow Definer I've ever used! This is my third purchase and will continue to use only Avon Brow Definer going forward! Buy It, You'll Like it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: buddyboy01
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: buddyboy01
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very happy to find such a great brow pencil! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: Janie1947
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this pencil because it doesn't need to be sharpened. The "crayon" is soft and goes on easily. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only brow pencil I will use.
By: floridamk
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: floridamk
Location:Philipsburg, PA 16866, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have not found any other brand of brow pencil that is as easy to use. It is soft, rather than a hard pencil that needs to be sharpened. Love it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but light in color.
By: BEFL
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BEFL
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product goes on smooth but the Tawny color is a pale reddish, brown. I need a light to med brown, so I have to reorder a shade darker,. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always ready to work.
By: Carolyn05
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Carolyn05
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best brow pencil ever! it is always ready to go. No messing around with sharpeners and all that mess. It stays on all day. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye brow pencil EVER
By: FmrRepKS1982
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FmrRepKS1982
Location:Kansas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmerstick brow pencils since they first were introduced - maybe 20 years ago? They are the best! I use the blonde glimmerstick and the color is hard to find in other pencils. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: lemonhead
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lemonhead
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this is a must have item in my Avon bag!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: PAS4
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PAS4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I wish they would go back to the waterproof eyebrow liner, I loved that one especially in the summer. Other then that this is the best brow pencil ever :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite brow pencil
By: Grandmaof4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandmaof4
Location:Chicago suburb
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best brow pencil I have found. Goes on effortlessly. And last all day. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without my Glimmersticks
By: Bertsneighbor
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Since I literally have NO eyebrows - I use Glimmersticks every day. Seriously won't leave home before I have used my Glimmerstick and keep one in the car and one in my purse at all times. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Glimmer stick brow definers.
By: Dstedt
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dstedt
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I 've been using these for years now. So glad they still carry them. I have medium brown hair so I use tawny, has just a hint of red. No need to sharpen , uses twist up feature. Look lasts ALL day! Great price too! I buy in bulk to get free shipping. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MKM1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MKM1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks do a great job defining my brow! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow definer!
By: MaMaO
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaMaO
Location:Iowa, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I will only use this eye brow "pencil." As many of us have experienced, as we age, our brows get thinner or lighter. This is the most natural looking brow pencil I have seen. I draw it in my brows, then use my finger to smooth it out. I use it daily! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyebrow pencil
By: j0rose
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: j0rose
Location:Egg Harbor, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The tawny color is perfect. Wasn't sure which color I needed, so asked my Avon rep for recommendation. Very helpful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>