Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 712 reviews
5 Stars
562
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
25
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: lemonhead
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lemonhead
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is a must have item in my Avon bag!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: PAS4
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PAS4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wish they would go back to the waterproof eyebrow liner, I loved that one especially in the summer. Other then that this is the best brow pencil ever :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite brow pencil
By: Grandmaof4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandmaof4
Location:Chicago suburb
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best brow pencil I have found. Goes on effortlessly. And last all day. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without my Glimmersticks
By: Bertsneighbor
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Since I literally have NO eyebrows - I use Glimmersticks every day. Seriously won't leave home before I have used my Glimmerstick and keep one in the car and one in my purse at all times. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Glimmer stick brow definers.
By: Dstedt
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dstedt
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I 've been using these for years now. So glad they still carry them. I have medium brown hair so I use tawny, has just a hint of red. No need to sharpen , uses twist up feature. Look lasts ALL day! Great price too! I buy in bulk to get free shipping. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MKM1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MKM1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks do a great job defining my brow! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow definer!
By: MaMaO
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaMaO
Location:Iowa, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I will only use this eye brow "pencil." As many of us have experienced, as we age, our brows get thinner or lighter. This is the most natural looking brow pencil I have seen. I draw it in my brows, then use my finger to smooth it out. I use it daily! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyebrow pencil
By: j0rose
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: j0rose
Location:Egg Harbor, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The tawny color is perfect. Wasn't sure which color I needed, so asked my Avon rep for recommendation. Very helpful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Msjfb
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Msjfb
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My favorite brow pencil. It does the job well "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
By: KathyNic
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyNic
Location:Mesa, AZ, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using these for years! They are really easy to use, and so easy to sharpen by just lightly rubbing the crayon on a piece of paper. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
By: rawkstar69
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smears too easy and globs on. It is a good color but is difficult to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!
By: rjkj2x
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjkj2x
Location:NW Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the brow glimmersticks. Sharpening a pencil all the time really annoys me so these are wonderful with the twist up design. There are a nice variety of colors and they last through the day very well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Glimmersticks
By: PamDH
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamDH
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have searched the world over for good eyebrow pencils and nothing compares with Avon's glimmersticks. I hate pencils that have to be sharpened and these just roll out when you need more. Eyeliners are perfect also. Have been using both of these for years!! Will never use anything else again. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brown Definer
By: IMMMVJ2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: IMMMVJ2
Location:Joliet, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Only product I use on my eyebrows! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great soft color
By: faeth13
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: faeth13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Easy to use. One of the only blonde brow pencils I have found. Looks natural with my thin pale brows "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: dotinggrandma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dotinggrandma
Location:Bedford, PA 15522, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using these for years and can't imagine using anything else.They make my brows look natural "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eyebrow pencil I will use!!!!
By: pamelajean
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pamelajean
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have very thin eyebrows and if I use a different pencil it just makes them look fake...the glimmerstick goes on smooth, and I don't have to press hard, it just glides making my brows looking much more natural, I won't use another brand!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Definer
By: ymorrow2000
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ymorrow2000
Location:Artesia, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have ordered this product for many years this is a terrific value and has an excellent use....thanks avon "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brow pencil
By: Myboys
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Myboys
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this brow pencil for years and love it! I have tried several others, but I still think this one is the best. I like that it goes on easily and is waxy, so everything stays in place. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Natural Look
By: EveyM
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EveyM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using this pencil to softly outline my eyebrows. It immediately makes a difference. Then, I softly fill in my eyebrows with an eyebrow powder. I have received so many compliments on my eyebrows, since I've started to use this pencil . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>