Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 667 reviews
5 Stars
531
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
20
558 of 604(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyebrow pencil
By: j0rose
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: j0rose
Location:Egg Harbor, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The tawny color is perfect. Wasn't sure which color I needed, so asked my Avon rep for recommendation. Very helpful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Msjfb
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Msjfb
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My favorite brow pencil. It does the job well "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
By: KathyNic
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyNic
Location:Mesa, AZ, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using these for years! They are really easy to use, and so easy to sharpen by just lightly rubbing the crayon on a piece of paper. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
By: rawkstar69
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smears too easy and globs on. It is a good color but is difficult to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!
By: rjkj2x
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjkj2x
Location:NW Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the brow glimmersticks. Sharpening a pencil all the time really annoys me so these are wonderful with the twist up design. There are a nice variety of colors and they last through the day very well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Glimmersticks
By: PamDH
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamDH
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have searched the world over for good eyebrow pencils and nothing compares with Avon's glimmersticks. I hate pencils that have to be sharpened and these just roll out when you need more. Eyeliners are perfect also. Have been using both of these for years!! Will never use anything else again. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brown Definer
By: IMMMVJ2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: IMMMVJ2
Location:Joliet, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Only product I use on my eyebrows! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great soft color
By: faeth13
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: faeth13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Easy to use. One of the only blonde brow pencils I have found. Looks natural with my thin pale brows "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: dotinggrandma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dotinggrandma
Location:Bedford, PA 15522, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using these for years and can't imagine using anything else.They make my brows look natural "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eyebrow pencil I will use!!!!
By: pamelajean
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pamelajean
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have very thin eyebrows and if I use a different pencil it just makes them look fake...the glimmerstick goes on smooth, and I don't have to press hard, it just glides making my brows looking much more natural, I won't use another brand!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Definer
By: ymorrow2000
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ymorrow2000
Location:Artesia, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have ordered this product for many years this is a terrific value and has an excellent use....thanks avon "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brow pencil
By: Myboys
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Myboys
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this brow pencil for years and love it! I have tried several others, but I still think this one is the best. I like that it goes on easily and is waxy, so everything stays in place. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Natural Look
By: EveyM
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EveyM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using this pencil to softly outline my eyebrows. It immediately makes a difference. Then, I softly fill in my eyebrows with an eyebrow powder. I have received so many compliments on my eyebrows, since I've started to use this pencil . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brow pencil
By: imladywolfe
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imladywolfe
Location:OKLAHOMA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This the first time I have tried brow pencil. Great product and great color . Just loved it , awesome product as always "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow product on market
By: RNinPA
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RNinPA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using this years ago when I had an Avon rep then we moved and I tried many other products and found myself dissatisfied with all other products so I went on line to find this product. Great color and texture, lasts and easy to use. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Ramonita
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ramonita
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered these in the dark brown and the soft black. The dark brown is actually more red and the soft black is really dark, I would say black. They also have a tendency to clump and not go on smoothly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a brow product that's easy to use!
By: rlgrimm
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rlgrimm
Location:Germantown, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used brow pencils, brushes, and liquids - none of which were satisfactory. Love this product - easy to use, stays on and easy to fit in my make-up bag. Please don't discontinue this one! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brow definer
By: Avonloveralways
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avonloveralways
Location:new york city
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been defining my brows since I was 18 years old. This Brown defined is the best by far. Having blonde hair and light brows it has been difficult to find the right color. The blonde shade is perfect and blends well with my brows giving it a natural look. Thank you Avon for a superior product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase I've made
By: Stot
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stot
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These are the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I have been buying glimmer stick brow for over 10 years never switch always a good thing for me. I highly recommend this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever. Perfect shade.
By: nanniegoat
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nanniegoat
Location:North Carolina, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am blond . I have never been able to find a shade light enough for my eyebrows. But "Tawny" is perfect. I have been buying this shade of brow definer for years, and hope Avon will continue to carry it in their product line. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>