Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 894 reviews
5 Stars
705
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
31
1 Star
28
821 of 894(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lakelulady
Glimmer sticks
Date:January 8, 2014
"I loved these sticks for many years - now they seem dried out and don't flow on well at all - they break into pieces easily. I wonder if I received old products."
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Brow Pencil I've Found
Date:December 30, 2013
"This is the best brown pencil I've found. It goes on easily without tugging or pulling, then within about 10 minutes, it's 'set' and doesn't smear or smudge when pulling bangs away from my eyes.
Color stays true and softens beautifully using a brow brush (actually, I use a dedicated tooth brush).
I've used several brow powders and a variety of over-the-counter pencils to include much more expensive products --- this beats all of them hands down.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wags66
excellent product
Date:November 26, 2013
"I have used these brow pencils for years and will never go to another one."
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaR87
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brow Pencil Ever!
Date:November 24, 2013
"I have dark brown hair and bought the Tawny color. I am glad I did because you can add more color to darken it or use less for a lighter look and it looks perfect! I love that it is self-sharpening and will be buying more in the future!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotflash927
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The perfect brow
Date:November 22, 2013
"I have used this for years because it's the only brow pencil that I choose. to me others just don't compare."
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianedunbar
Location:Fort Myers, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks brow definer
Date:November 21, 2013
"I used this avon product while visiting family in PA. I found the definer smooth and can be applied easily. After using this product I decided to purchase my own and discovered they were on sale. How lucky am I."
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyt
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:November 19, 2013
"hope they don't consider discontinuing it! i need it"
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mima47
Location:Fayetteville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mima47
Date:November 19, 2013
"I have purchased the Glimmersticks Brow Pencil for years now and am still extremely happy with the results that it gives me. No sharpening, either!"
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks brow definer
Date:November 18, 2013
"I LOVE this eyebrow pencil. I have tried many different brands and price ranges over the years, but always come back to this one! It goes on smoothly, looks natural and never needs sharpening! I wouldn't be without it!!"
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallyskate
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I've used this product for years.
Date:November 17, 2013
"I have always loved this product, but now that my hair is white, I wish there was a glimmerstick in a grayish shade that would go better with my hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie7379
Location:Sarasota, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks the best
Date:November 16, 2013
"I can only find the Blonde color from Avon. I always order them when you have a big sale. Thanks to Avon!"
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muffin64
Location:Florence,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:November 14, 2013
"Love this product. It is everything that the description said it was.. I have used other products and this one gives me a truer brow color and matches my natural haircolor better than some of the higher priced brand. Price was very resonalble"
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkiflwrr
Date:November 14, 2013
"Best brow pencil I have ever used & so affordable compared to other brands in the stores. Best shade of blonde its not overpowering or orange tinted as others, it looks so natural! it was hard to find a pencil that went well with my strawberry blonde hair!"
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sus56
Location:Kalama, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome eyebrow pencil
Date:November 14, 2013
"This is the only eyebrow pencil I purchase. I am a natural blonde and the blonde color is perfect, stays on all day. My friends have borrowed mine before and loved it also !!"
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckmom
Great product
Date:November 13, 2013
"Been using these glimmersticks for quite a few years. Great product!"
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momsue
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyebrow Pencil
Date:November 13, 2013
"This is the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used and just purchaed 20 of them so I dont run out. I also give them to the elderly ladies that we volunteer with."
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaseybay
Just what I was looking for
Date:November 12, 2013
"The product I ordered was just what I was looking for. I gave it 4 stars because I think the cost of shipping and handling is too high for something lightweight and small. I was going to order 5 Lip Dew moisturizers, but the shipping cost was more that the cost of the product. Next time, I will make sure to order several things in one box so the shipping cost will make sense."
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyLadyfromNorthampton
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fills in the Missing Parts/Links! Love IT!
Date:November 11, 2013
"I have used this pencil for many years. It is the nicest natural 'BLONDE shade on the market...beats out the overpriced and "exclusive" brands 100%....Lasts MOST of the day....would like to see a "powder-pencil" in the same great BLONDE shade...
If you venture to try thiis, don't be put off by the great price or the name: "GLIMMER"... It works for us (a-hem) over-50 crowd....doesn't glimmer or shimmer......just fills in the missing "links" of aging brows! :-)~"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:November 4, 2013
"Glides on easily. Looks so natural. Awesome colors and blends nicely. Best buy on when on sale!"
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lvgp
Location:Taneytown, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks
Date:November 4, 2013
"These are great. They go on easily and stay on all day and do not smear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.