Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 714 reviews
5 Stars
564
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
25
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brow pencil
By: Myboys
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Myboys
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this brow pencil for years and love it! I have tried several others, but I still think this one is the best. I like that it goes on easily and is waxy, so everything stays in place. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Natural Look
By: EveyM
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EveyM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love using this pencil to softly outline my eyebrows. It immediately makes a difference. Then, I softly fill in my eyebrows with an eyebrow powder. I have received so many compliments on my eyebrows, since I've started to use this pencil . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brow pencil
By: imladywolfe
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imladywolfe
Location:OKLAHOMA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This the first time I have tried brow pencil. Great product and great color . Just loved it , awesome product as always "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow product on market
By: RNinPA
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RNinPA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using this years ago when I had an Avon rep then we moved and I tried many other products and found myself dissatisfied with all other products so I went on line to find this product. Great color and texture, lasts and easy to use. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Ramonita
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ramonita
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered these in the dark brown and the soft black. The dark brown is actually more red and the soft black is really dark, I would say black. They also have a tendency to clump and not go on smoothly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a brow product that's easy to use!
By: rlgrimm
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rlgrimm
Location:Germantown, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used brow pencils, brushes, and liquids - none of which were satisfactory. Love this product - easy to use, stays on and easy to fit in my make-up bag. Please don't discontinue this one! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brow definer
By: Avonloveralways
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avonloveralways
Location:new york city
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been defining my brows since I was 18 years old. This Brown defined is the best by far. Having blonde hair and light brows it has been difficult to find the right color. The blonde shade is perfect and blends well with my brows giving it a natural look. Thank you Avon for a superior product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase I've made
By: Stot
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stot
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These are the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I have been buying glimmer stick brow for over 10 years never switch always a good thing for me. I highly recommend this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever. Perfect shade.
By: nanniegoat
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nanniegoat
Location:North Carolina, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am blond . I have never been able to find a shade light enough for my eyebrows. But "Tawny" is perfect. I have been buying this shade of brow definer for years, and hope Avon will continue to carry it in their product line. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best brow pencil.
By: Makeupforever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupforever
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried many brow pencils, some very expensive brands, but I keep coming back to Avon Glimmerstick brow pencil. It is smooth and easily fills in the gaps and defines the brow. It gives a realistic brow, just make sure you use a light touch followed by a brow brush. I also apply a brow powder over it and use a brow brush again. The results last all day. I also like that it needs no sharpening, It is economical, and one pencil last a long time. It is the best brow product I have found, and I have tried many. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Eyebrow
By: Makeupreviewer
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupreviewer
Location:West Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best ever eyebrow definer pencil...and the price is fantastic!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pencil
By: JRBJRD
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used this brow liner for years. It works well, using it with a light hand, for salt and pepper hair - doesn't come out too dark, looks natural, and lasts all day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hamie
By: Hamie
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hamie
Location:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Best Eye Brow pencil ever. I have very sparse eyebrows and need to fill in. I have a drawer full of pencils, gel sticks, and powders in all price ranges and the Avon Brow definer is my favorite. It is not to hard or too soft, just right to apply a natural look. Fits nicely in travel bag, unlike larger powders. Do wish it had a brush on the tip. But still my favorite. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not As Good
By: rjb2015
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjb2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These pencils have changed. They used to be much creamier when applied. Now they're harder & drier so application is not as smooth. Disappointing as I've used them for years. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmers ticks brow definer
By: Toostie
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Toostie
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Glimmer sticks brow definer is the best one I have purchased . Goes on smooth and does not make my eye brows look like I fill them in, very natural. I also like to use it as my eyeliner. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shades
By: mk242
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" "Tawny" is a shade I can't seem to find anywhere else. I normally prefer powders or crayons, but the color on this one is too good. Not too dark brown, blonde, or reddish at all. Just.. a very medium brown. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product, it defines the brow nicely
By: mobb
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mobb
Location:Quincy, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" best brow makeup ever, just defines without being heavy / dark looking. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought over and over
By: Sandi9
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandi9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is what I come to avon for. No one else carries a better brow liner. I love that I don't have to sharpen it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Definer on the market
By: BarbD1
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BarbD1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many Brow pencils and Avon's Glimmerstick Brow Definer is the best around. Stays on, easy to use and most of all does a great job of creating a very natural look. I have used these pencils for years and have never had an issue with them breaking. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: skamp
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: skamp
Location:Minnesopta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the glimmersticks. Have ordered them for several years and will continue to get them. Great. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>