Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 695 reviews
5 Stars
548
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
24
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Definer on the market
By: BarbD1
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BarbD1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many Brow pencils and Avon's Glimmerstick Brow Definer is the best around. Stays on, easy to use and most of all does a great job of creating a very natural look. I have used these pencils for years and have never had an issue with them breaking. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: skamp
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: skamp
Location:Minnesopta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the glimmersticks. Have ordered them for several years and will continue to get them. Great. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for everyday
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great Product for everyday. Easy to apply does not come off. I got it on sale and it was worth the price. I have thin eyebrows and able to fill in where needed. Color matched my skin tone very well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Hairgirl
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hairgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" COVERS GRAY HAIR!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By: LilG
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. great price also "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays Put!
By: Tandeer
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tandeer
Location:Kempner, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the smoothest brow liner I have ever used and once it's on, it stays in place all day and doesn't fade.
I understand from someone else's review that there used to be a color called Soft Grey? If you decide to renew the color, please do let me know. I'd love to try it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect color
By: AllieBonz
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AllieBonz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's always difficult to find colors that don't make me look ridiculous (pale blonde) but this color works, shows up without shocking anyone, and stays on. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow definer
By: Mikki77
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mikki77
Location:Port Richey, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" After trying several different brands and types of brow pencils, the Glimmerstick Brow definer is the best and easiest one to use. Plus, the shades perfectly match your brow color, and they look so natural! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply and great color!
By: bournegirl
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This product solves so many problems. You don't need to sharpen a pencil! The slender wand is easy to hold steady during application! The color "tawny" has been a perfect match for my needs. It is easy to control how much or how little "fill" you apply. I have never had a problem with the product rubbing off when I change my glasses. I have tried pencils for more color variety, but then I discovered this product. The price is just right. This is an excellent product; you won't be disappointed. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring Back My Color!
By: GrayHaired
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrayHaired
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best brow pencil ever. No sharpening needed. Applies expertly. Unfortunately the soft gray doesn't seem to be available any more, so I won't be ordering any. If you restore my color to the product line, please email me. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Katnap
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Katnap
Location:L.I., N.Y.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" All Of The Glimmerstick Products Are Excellent. They Apply Easy And You Don't Have To Worry About Sharpening Them. Wash Off Is Good In The Summer On The Beach. Lots Of Colors To Choose From. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By: TexasZee
on October 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TexasZee
Location:Kemp, TX 75143, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Easy to use. Have been using for years. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Goes on heavy and waxy!
By: Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So far this is the only product that I have tried and didn't like at all. Goes on very heavy and waxy. I don't recommend. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best!!
By: DMLY
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DMLY
Location:Goshen,Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been using these brow definers for years and they are wonderful!! They glide on so easily with no tugging like so many other brands. I definitely recommend them to everyone!!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blonde brow definer
By: LindaLinky
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaLinky
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this brow pencil! Please bring back the blonde, I have been using it for years and I look weird with the other shades! Please, please bring it back!!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still have blonde
By: PerfectPink
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PerfectPink
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't know how long the blonde was gone, but it's here now and I've never seen it missing. This is the only brow pencil I've used for the last 10+ years, and they've always had blonde. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Definer - love it!!!
By: Petmom
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Petmom
Location:Central NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" But where is my blonde???
If I look silly with tawny, will you take it back?
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: shirl93
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shirl93
Location:ashtabula ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product have used it for years
I need the blond Please bring it back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agree... Love, But where is the Blonde?
By: natash1208
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: natash1208
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Please bring it back!! Its good for so many! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glimmersticks eye brow liner oencil
By: Grandma62Sue
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Grandma62Sue
Location:Peoria, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using the blonde eye brow defining pencil for years. It is the perfect shade for me and I love it. What happened to it and will it be back? I am tired of finding a product that works and then have it discontinued. This isn't the first time this has happened. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>