Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brows or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (587 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
66
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
17
542 of 587(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyLadyfromNorthampton
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fills in the Missing Parts/Links! Love IT!
Date:November 11, 2013
"I have used this pencil for many years. It is the nicest natural 'BLONDE shade on the market...beats out the overpriced and "exclusive" brands 100%....Lasts MOST of the day....would like to see a "powder-pencil" in the same great BLONDE shade...
If you venture to try thiis, don't be put off by the great price or the name: "GLIMMER"... It works for us (a-hem) over-50 crowd....doesn't glimmer or shimmer......just fills in the missing "links" of aging brows! :-)~"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:November 4, 2013
"Glides on easily. Looks so natural. Awesome colors and blends nicely. Best buy on when on sale!"
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lvgp
Location:Taneytown, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks
Date:November 4, 2013
"These are great. They go on easily and stay on all day and do not smear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:November 2, 2013
"Very happy to find something in Blond, most self-sharpening pencils are way too dark. Product could be a little harder, requires very light feathering to apply without pencil lines, but looks good and stays all day"
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DD21
Location:Adrian,Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brow pencil colors
Date:October 28, 2013
"The blondes in both the Luxury Liner and Glimmerstick need to be lighter."
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADD
Location:Weaubleau, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:October 21, 2013
"I don't have the nicest eyebrows and this brow definer is the best I have found. So easy to use and that is just what I needed. I like that you don't have to sharpen them and the ease of how it just glides over my brow is fantastic. Easy to remove, but it also is very long lasting too. The only thing I wish is that the blonde was just a tad lighter, but it still works for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
happywaterfall
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nope
Date:October 7, 2013
"I did not care for this eyeliner. It was too clumpy and thick for me to apply it so it would look natural. Also, I thought the color was too light. I wanted a dark brown and although this was supposed to be dark brown, it was the same color as the medium brown pencils I have had in other brands."
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reedla
Date:October 7, 2013
"The best eye brow pencil I've found, never take this one away!! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmerstick
Date:October 6, 2013
"Love the Glimmerstick Brow Definer, it goes on so smooth an easy, never having to sharpen them like a regular eyebrow pencil an no rough splinters of wood like the pencil type."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmly
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great pencil
Date:September 25, 2013
"I got the blonde my eyebrows are medium to dark brown. Blonde works best because each stoke gets dark fast."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyAnn
Iimpressed
Date:September 23, 2013
"I like the Glimmerstick Eyebrow liner. The self-sharpening is nice."
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachwalking
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 19, 2013
"Have been using this for as long as Avon has been selling it. Keep coming back for more. Have tried other products and brands. Pricing can't be beat."
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jac1
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmerstick
Date:September 18, 2013
"i have used the glimmer stick brow definer for the past 20 years. It works better than a regular brow pencil or powders. If you by it on sale its a great bargain when you compare it to what you pay in a retail store for a pencil."
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happybrow
Location:Houston. TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"Love the color and retractable. The price lets me admire it even more."
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tutor
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have used this product for years.
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is a very good product . Hope you continue to produce it in the future ,can't imagine not having it."
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyndisavon
Location:Dayton, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Only Eye Brow Pencil I Will Buy
Date:September 13, 2013
"I love this eye brow pencil. As a blonde, this is the only eye brow pencil that looks natural, goes on smoothly and doesn't make me look "made up." The color is perfect. It's the only eye brown pencil I will buy. Because it is self-sharpening, it's always ready for use. I always stock up on these."
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwne
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:September 12, 2013
"Really do like this product and would recommend it to anyone."
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linna
Location:New York
Skin type:Combination
Brow definer
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this product! I've been buying it from Avon for years! I don't have to sharpen it, and the shade is perfect for me! Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracSandy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyebrow pencil!
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this eyebrow pencil! It is high quality, easy application, doesn't smear, last for hours and hours! Perfect to use between waxings or to fill out brow! I buy this pencil again and again. Would definitely recommend to a friend!"
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
startypist
Location:Florence, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The only brow pencil for me!
Date:August 27, 2013
"No other brow definer can compare with Avon
glimmersticks. It glides on, stays put all day - even at the beach! I am older and my natural brows are thinning, but no worry - as long as I have my Avon Tawny Glimmersticks.
"