Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 664 reviews
5 Stars
520
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
24
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lyoness247
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By lyoness247
Location:tillson
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have never been able to find any other brow definer to even slightly compare to the quality of Avon's Glimmersticks Brow Definer...It looks natural, it doesn't smudge or rub off easily. The sale prices are outstanding..Rated this 5 STARS !!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By bpetras
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tried it in my last 40's and never used anything else. These last all day. I don't grow eyebrows and nobody noticed that they were not real. GREAT. Always stock up when on sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glimmer sticks
By Lakelulady
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lakelulady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved these sticks for many years - now they seem dried out and don't flow on well at all - they break into pieces easily. I wonder if I received old products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Pencil I've Found
By Deeeeee
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best brown pencil I've found. It goes on easily without tugging or pulling, then within about 10 minutes, it's 'set' and doesn't smear or smudge when pulling bangs away from my eyes.
Color stays true and softens beautifully using a brow brush (actually, I use a dedicated tooth brush).
I've used several brow powders and a variety of over-the-counter pencils to include much more expensive products --- this beats all of them hands down.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By wags66
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By wags66
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used these brow pencils for years and will never go to another one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Pencil Ever!
By JessicaR87
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JessicaR87
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have dark brown hair and bought the Tawny color. I am glad I did because you can add more color to darken it or use less for a lighter look and it looks perfect! I love that it is self-sharpening and will be buying more in the future!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect brow
By Hotflash927
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hotflash927
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years because it's the only brow pencil that I choose. to me others just don't compare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks brow definer
By Dianedunbar
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dianedunbar
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this avon product while visiting family in PA. I found the definer smooth and can be applied easily. After using this product I decided to purchase my own and discovered they were on sale. How lucky am I."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By bettyt
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By bettyt
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"hope they don't consider discontinuing it! i need it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mima47
By Mima47
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mima47
Location:Fayetteville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased the Glimmersticks Brow Pencil for years now and am still extremely happy with the results that it gives me. No sharpening, either!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks brow definer
By Bristagirl
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this eyebrow pencil. I have tried many different brands and price ranges over the years, but always come back to this one! It goes on smoothly, looks natural and never needs sharpening! I wouldn't be without it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this product for years.
By sallyskate
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By sallyskate
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always loved this product, but now that my hair is white, I wish there was a glimmerstick in a grayish shade that would go better with my hair."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks the best
By Blondie7379
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blondie7379
Location:Sarasota, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can only find the Blonde color from Avon. I always order them when you have a big sale. Thanks to Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
By Muffin64
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Muffin64
Location:Florence,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It is everything that the description said it was.. I have used other products and this one gives me a truer brow color and matches my natural haircolor better than some of the higher priced brand. Price was very resonalble"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nikkiflwrr
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By nikkiflwrr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best brow pencil I have ever used & so affordable compared to other brands in the stores. Best shade of blonde its not overpowering or orange tinted as others, it looks so natural! it was hard to find a pencil that went well with my strawberry blonde hair!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome eyebrow pencil
By sus56
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By sus56
Location:Kalama, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only eyebrow pencil I purchase. I am a natural blonde and the blonde color is perfect, stays on all day. My friends have borrowed mine before and loved it also !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By ckmom
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ckmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using these glimmersticks for quite a few years. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyebrow Pencil
By Momsue
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Momsue
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used and just purchaed 20 of them so I dont run out. I also give them to the elderly ladies that we volunteer with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for
By Kaseybay
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaseybay
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product I ordered was just what I was looking for. I gave it 4 stars because I think the cost of shipping and handling is too high for something lightweight and small. I was going to order 5 Lip Dew moisturizers, but the shipping cost was more that the cost of the product. Next time, I will make sure to order several things in one box so the shipping cost will make sense."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fills in the Missing Parts/Links! Love IT!
By HappyLadyfromNorthampton
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyLadyfromNorthampton
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this pencil for many years. It is the nicest natural 'BLONDE shade on the market...beats out the overpriced and "exclusive" brands 100%....Lasts MOST of the day....would like to see a "powder-pencil" in the same great BLONDE shade...
If you venture to try thiis, don't be put off by the great price or the name: "GLIMMER"... It works for us (a-hem) over-50 crowd....doesn't glimmer or shimmer......just fills in the missing "links" of aging brows! :-)~"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>