Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 893 reviews
5 Stars
704
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
31
1 Star
28
820 of 893(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD21
Location:Adrian,Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brow pencil colors
Date:October 28, 2013
"The blondes in both the Luxury Liner and Glimmerstick need to be lighter."
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADD
Location:Weaubleau, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:October 21, 2013
"I don't have the nicest eyebrows and this brow definer is the best I have found. So easy to use and that is just what I needed. I like that you don't have to sharpen them and the ease of how it just glides over my brow is fantastic. Easy to remove, but it also is very long lasting too. The only thing I wish is that the blonde was just a tad lighter, but it still works for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
happywaterfall
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nope
Date:October 7, 2013
"I did not care for this eyeliner. It was too clumpy and thick for me to apply it so it would look natural. Also, I thought the color was too light. I wanted a dark brown and although this was supposed to be dark brown, it was the same color as the medium brown pencils I have had in other brands."
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reedla
Date:October 7, 2013
"The best eye brow pencil I've found, never take this one away!! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmerstick
Date:October 6, 2013
"Love the Glimmerstick Brow Definer, it goes on so smooth an easy, never having to sharpen them like a regular eyebrow pencil an no rough splinters of wood like the pencil type."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calmly
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great pencil
Date:September 25, 2013
"I got the blonde my eyebrows are medium to dark brown. Blonde works best because each stoke gets dark fast."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAnn
Iimpressed
Date:September 23, 2013
"I like the Glimmerstick Eyebrow liner. The self-sharpening is nice."
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachwalking
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 19, 2013
"Have been using this for as long as Avon has been selling it. Keep coming back for more. Have tried other products and brands. Pricing can't be beat."
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jac1
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmerstick
Date:September 18, 2013
"i have used the glimmer stick brow definer for the past 20 years. It works better than a regular brow pencil or powders. If you by it on sale its a great bargain when you compare it to what you pay in a retail store for a pencil."
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happybrow
Location:Houston. TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"Love the color and retractable. The price lets me admire it even more."
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tutor
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have used this product for years.
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is a very good product . Hope you continue to produce it in the future ,can't imagine not having it."
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyndisavon
Location:Dayton, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Only Eye Brow Pencil I Will Buy
Date:September 13, 2013
"I love this eye brow pencil. As a blonde, this is the only eye brow pencil that looks natural, goes on smoothly and doesn't make me look "made up." The color is perfect. It's the only eye brown pencil I will buy. Because it is self-sharpening, it's always ready for use. I always stock up on these."
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmwne
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:September 12, 2013
"Really do like this product and would recommend it to anyone."
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linna
Location:New York
Skin type:Combination
Brow definer
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this product! I've been buying it from Avon for years! I don't have to sharpen it, and the shade is perfect for me! Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TracSandy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyebrow pencil!
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this eyebrow pencil! It is high quality, easy application, doesn't smear, last for hours and hours! Perfect to use between waxings or to fill out brow! I buy this pencil again and again. Would definitely recommend to a friend!"
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
startypist
Location:Florence, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The only brow pencil for me!
Date:August 27, 2013
"No other brow definer can compare with Avon
glimmersticks. It glides on, stays put all day - even at the beach! I am older and my natural brows are thinning, but no worry - as long as I have my Avon Tawny Glimmersticks.
"
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlimmerstickFan
Location:Celebration FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy to Use Glimmersticks
Date:August 27, 2013
"I don't use much make-up, but because I have very light eyebrows everyone encourages me to use an eyebrow pencil. I found the Glimmerstick brow definer and think it's great. So easy to use and not a bother for me to apply. Oh yes, my brows look great all day!"
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanie620
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
awesome for blondes
Date:August 27, 2013
"Great for filling in, especially when my blonde eyebrows get even lighter in the summer! I like how you never have to sharpen it and it goes on smoothly. You don't need a lot and it goes a long way. Favorite eyebrow pencil!"
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
es510
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the best!
Date:August 26, 2013
"These are the best brow pencils I have found. Not too soft, and not too waxy, and the color is perfect. So many "Blonde" brow products have a reddish undertone and this one does not. I also love that these do not need to sharpened."
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtmaam
Location:montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks brow definer
Date:August 24, 2013
"This goes on smoothly and stays on through summer heat. I mistakenly bought the regular brow pencil and found it to be one of the worse products I had ever used. It felt like old home week when I got my regular glimmerstick."