Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 894 reviews
5 Stars
705
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
31
1 Star
28
821 of 894(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
By MyNameIsBonnie
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very happy to find something in Blond, most self-sharpening pencils are way too dark. Product could be a little harder, requires very light feathering to apply without pencil lines, but looks good and stays all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brow pencil colors
By DD21
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DD21
Location:Adrian,Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The blondes in both the Luxury Liner and Glimmerstick need to be lighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By LADD
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADD
Location:Weaubleau, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't have the nicest eyebrows and this brow definer is the best I have found. So easy to use and that is just what I needed. I like that you don't have to sharpen them and the ease of how it just glides over my brow is fantastic. Easy to remove, but it also is very long lasting too. The only thing I wish is that the blonde was just a tad lighter, but it still works for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope
By happywaterfall
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By happywaterfall
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not care for this eyeliner. It was too clumpy and thick for me to apply it so it would look natural. Also, I thought the color was too light. I wanted a dark brown and although this was supposed to be dark brown, it was the same color as the medium brown pencils I have had in other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By reedla
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By reedla
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The best eye brow pencil I've found, never take this one away!! Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick
By TaylorRB
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the Glimmerstick Brow Definer, it goes on so smooth an easy, never having to sharpen them like a regular eyebrow pencil an no rough splinters of wood like the pencil type."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pencil
By Calmly
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Calmly
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got the blonde my eyebrows are medium to dark brown. Blonde works best because each stoke gets dark fast."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iimpressed
By LadyAnn
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyAnn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the Glimmerstick Eyebrow liner. The self-sharpening is nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By beachwalking
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachwalking
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this for as long as Avon has been selling it. Keep coming back for more. Have tried other products and brands. Pricing can't be beat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmerstick
By jac1
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By jac1
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have used the glimmer stick brow definer for the past 20 years. It works better than a regular brow pencil or powders. If you by it on sale its a great bargain when you compare it to what you pay in a retail store for a pencil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By happybrow
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By happybrow
Location:Houston. TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color and retractable. The price lets me admire it even more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this product for years.
By Tutor
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tutor
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product . Hope you continue to produce it in the future ,can't imagine not having it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Eye Brow Pencil I Will Buy
By cyndisavon
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By cyndisavon
Location:Dayton, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye brow pencil. As a blonde, this is the only eye brow pencil that looks natural, goes on smoothly and doesn't make me look "made up." The color is perfect. It's the only eye brown pencil I will buy. Because it is self-sharpening, it's always ready for use. I always stock up on these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
By dmwne
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dmwne
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really do like this product and would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow definer
By Linna
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linna
Location:New York
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I've been buying it from Avon for years! I don't have to sharpen it, and the shade is perfect for me! Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best eyebrow pencil!
By TracSandy
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By TracSandy
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow pencil! It is high quality, easy application, doesn't smear, last for hours and hours! Perfect to use between waxings or to fill out brow! I buy this pencil again and again. Would definitely recommend to a friend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only brow pencil for me!
By startypist
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By startypist
Location:Florence, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No other brow definer can compare with Avon
glimmersticks. It glides on, stays put all day - even at the beach! I am older and my natural brows are thinning, but no worry - as long as I have my Avon Tawny Glimmersticks.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use Glimmersticks
By GlimmerstickFan
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By GlimmerstickFan
Location:Celebration FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't use much make-up, but because I have very light eyebrows everyone encourages me to use an eyebrow pencil. I found the Glimmerstick brow definer and think it's great. So easy to use and not a bother for me to apply. Oh yes, my brows look great all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome for blondes
By Jeanie620
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeanie620
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for filling in, especially when my blonde eyebrows get even lighter in the summer! I like how you never have to sharpen it and it goes on smoothly. You don't need a lot and it goes a long way. Favorite eyebrow pencil!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By es510
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By es510
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best brow pencils I have found. Not too soft, and not too waxy, and the color is perfect. So many "Blonde" brow products have a reddish undertone and this one does not. I also love that these do not need to sharpened."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>