Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (587 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
66
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
17
542 of 587(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlimmerstickFan
Location:Celebration FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy to Use Glimmersticks
Date:August 27, 2013
"I don't use much make-up, but because I have very light eyebrows everyone encourages me to use an eyebrow pencil. I found the Glimmerstick brow definer and think it's great. So easy to use and not a bother for me to apply. Oh yes, my brows look great all day!"
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanie620
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
awesome for blondes
Date:August 27, 2013
"Great for filling in, especially when my blonde eyebrows get even lighter in the summer! I like how you never have to sharpen it and it goes on smoothly. You don't need a lot and it goes a long way. Favorite eyebrow pencil!"
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
es510
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the best!
Date:August 26, 2013
"These are the best brow pencils I have found. Not too soft, and not too waxy, and the color is perfect. So many "Blonde" brow products have a reddish undertone and this one does not. I also love that these do not need to sharpened."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtmaam
Location:montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks brow definer
Date:August 24, 2013
"This goes on smoothly and stays on through summer heat. I mistakenly bought the regular brow pencil and found it to be one of the worse products I had ever used. It felt like old home week when I got my regular glimmerstick."
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SWilson
Location:Cullman, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Waxy
Date:August 21, 2013
"I did not like this brow definer. I felt that it was very waxy and smeared too easily. I prefer Maybeline's brow liner or Clinique."
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjohnbull
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks brow definer
Date:August 21, 2013
"I love this brow pencil but when I ordered it I learned that it is no longer available in blonde. I don't know about availability in other colors."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma60
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have always enjoyed using these, not only for my brow for a thin lip liner."
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dis123
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff!
Date:August 20, 2013
"Have used for years. Love, love, love."
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AER1602
Location:Dover, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Date:August 16, 2013
"I have used Glimmersticks Brow Definer for 3 yrs now and love how it applies and looks. I buy several when it goes on sale so not to run out.
A Riley"
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mk242
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good color, easy application
Date:August 8, 2013
""Tawny" is the best color I've ever found for my dark brown eyebrows. It fills them in without making them look drawn-on. Self-sharpening is awesome. However, I keep finding myself going back to pressed powders with little brushes because it's a little tricky getting a softer look with this pencil. It can be done, but it's faster to use a powder. I wish they made the color "Tawny" in a powder, or would bring back the larger, crayon-style eyebrow pencils they had for a while. Those made it easier and faster to use a light touch."
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reedi
Date:August 4, 2013
"great product but could be more lasting throughout the day"
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyCarol
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glimmer sticks brow definer
Date:August 3, 2013
"I have tried dozens of brow pencils through the years and this is by far the best one I have used."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DreamyPoppy
Location:Henderson, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Neither rant nor rave
Date:August 3, 2013
"In my situation, brow liner is not a filler. Cancer treatment has taken out all of my hair so the brow pencil is creating the look. Ordinary brow pencils don't get the job done. The Avon is like a wax crayon. Despite that composition, it applies and blends easily. It stays on longer provided I scrub with soap, wipe with rubbing alcohol and dry completely before applying. If there's any skin oil when applied, it comes right off. As skin oil comes back, any touch will take it off. Overall, I found the Avon somewhat better than the other pencils I've used but not as lasting as I would like."
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraftyLindy
Location:Traverse City, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hassle free with desired results
Date:August 2, 2013
"No more sharpening or breaking off the tip! My brows are more natural looking with the ease of application that's always a twist away. I buy them 2 at a time so I can keep one in my purse too."
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolita1
Location:Austin, Tx
Love it !!!!
Date:August 1, 2013
"This is the best liner that I have ever bought. They glide on and stay perfect all day. Never had a problem with it smearing."
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathy49
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It is the best
Date:July 31, 2013
"I love the glimmersticks brow definer. It is just thin enough to make a fine line on my brows. I have been using this product for many years now."
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gsws
Location:Tifton GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best brow definer ever.
Date:July 28, 2013
"this is the only definer I would ever use. I buy several at a time."
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swnybrat302
Eyebrow pencil
Date:July 28, 2013
"Great eyebrow pencil..stays on even in the water..not sure how but it does..this brand is the only one me and my mom use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumsy
Location:Piscataway, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovely pencils
Date:July 25, 2013
"I simply love these eye brow pencil. I began loosing my eyebrow hair after my second kid and was a little embarrassed about it. But thanks to Avon eyebrow definer, nobody can notice my scanty eyebrows any more! These pencils make my eyebrow look fuller and natural. I have tried many eyebrow pencils/powders and nothing satisfies me like these ones!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbysue
Best products
Date:July 23, 2013
"I purchased all the eye makeup, lip & eye liner, mascara, eyr brow pen and love them all. They work great for me, all the colors I need. Would certainly reccomend . Thanks Avon."