Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Brow Definer

Shapes brows with perfect blendability. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wear (9 hours!) Retractable, self-sharpening. .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 725 reviews
5 Stars
572
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
25
1 Star
21
610 of 662(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best brow pencil.
By: Makeupforever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupforever
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried many brow pencils, some very expensive brands, but I keep coming back to Avon Glimmerstick brow pencil. It is smooth and easily fills in the gaps and defines the brow. It gives a realistic brow, just make sure you use a light touch followed by a brow brush. I also apply a brow powder over it and use a brow brush again. The results last all day. I also like that it needs no sharpening, It is economical, and one pencil last a long time. It is the best brow product I have found, and I have tried many. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Eyebrow
By: Makeupreviewer
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupreviewer
Location:West Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best ever eyebrow definer pencil...and the price is fantastic!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pencil
By: JRBJRD
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used this brow liner for years. It works well, using it with a light hand, for salt and pepper hair - doesn't come out too dark, looks natural, and lasts all day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hamie
By: Hamie
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hamie
Location:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Best Eye Brow pencil ever. I have very sparse eyebrows and need to fill in. I have a drawer full of pencils, gel sticks, and powders in all price ranges and the Avon Brow definer is my favorite. It is not to hard or too soft, just right to apply a natural look. Fits nicely in travel bag, unlike larger powders. Do wish it had a brush on the tip. But still my favorite. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not As Good
By: rjb2015
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjb2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These pencils have changed. They used to be much creamier when applied. Now they're harder & drier so application is not as smooth. Disappointing as I've used them for years. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmers ticks brow definer
By: Toostie
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Toostie
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Glimmer sticks brow definer is the best one I have purchased . Goes on smooth and does not make my eye brows look like I fill them in, very natural. I also like to use it as my eyeliner. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shades
By: mk242
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" "Tawny" is a shade I can't seem to find anywhere else. I normally prefer powders or crayons, but the color on this one is too good. Not too dark brown, blonde, or reddish at all. Just.. a very medium brown. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product, it defines the brow nicely
By: mobb
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mobb
Location:Quincy, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" best brow makeup ever, just defines without being heavy / dark looking. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought over and over
By: Sandi9
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandi9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is what I come to avon for. No one else carries a better brow liner. I love that I don't have to sharpen it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow Definer on the market
By: BarbD1
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BarbD1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many Brow pencils and Avon's Glimmerstick Brow Definer is the best around. Stays on, easy to use and most of all does a great job of creating a very natural look. I have used these pencils for years and have never had an issue with them breaking. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: skamp
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: skamp
Location:Minnesopta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the glimmersticks. Have ordered them for several years and will continue to get them. Great. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for everyday
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great Product for everyday. Easy to apply does not come off. I got it on sale and it was worth the price. I have thin eyebrows and able to fill in where needed. Color matched my skin tone very well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Hairgirl
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hairgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" COVERS GRAY HAIR!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By: LilG
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. great price also "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays Put!
By: Tandeer
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tandeer
Location:Kempner, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the smoothest brow liner I have ever used and once it's on, it stays in place all day and doesn't fade.
I understand from someone else's review that there used to be a color called Soft Grey? If you decide to renew the color, please do let me know. I'd love to try it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect color
By: AllieBonz
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AllieBonz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's always difficult to find colors that don't make me look ridiculous (pale blonde) but this color works, shows up without shocking anyone, and stays on. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brow definer
By: Mikki77
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mikki77
Location:Port Richey, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" After trying several different brands and types of brow pencils, the Glimmerstick Brow definer is the best and easiest one to use. Plus, the shades perfectly match your brow color, and they look so natural! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply and great color!
By: bournegirl
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This product solves so many problems. You don't need to sharpen a pencil! The slender wand is easy to hold steady during application! The color "tawny" has been a perfect match for my needs. It is easy to control how much or how little "fill" you apply. I have never had a problem with the product rubbing off when I change my glasses. I have tried pencils for more color variety, but then I discovered this product. The price is just right. This is an excellent product; you won't be disappointed. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring Back My Color!
By: GrayHaired
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrayHaired
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best brow pencil ever. No sharpening needed. Applies expertly. Unfortunately the soft gray doesn't seem to be available any more, so I won't be ordering any. If you restore my color to the product line, please email me. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Brow Definer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Katnap
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Katnap
Location:L.I., N.Y.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" All Of The Glimmerstick Products Are Excellent. They Apply Easy And You Don't Have To Worry About Sharpening Them. Wash Off Is Good In The Summer On The Beach. Lots Of Colors To Choose From. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>