Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,398 reviews
5 Stars
1,109
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
38
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMER STICK EYES / LIPS
By: CHARLOTTE
on October 9, 2007
About the reviewer
By: CHARLOTTE
Location:CATONSVILLE MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+135points
207OUT OF 279people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks since Lord knows when. In 2004 my husband had a stroke. One of the first things he said to me when he came too and was able to speak just a little was how beautiful my face looked. Along with I love you made my day. I am a stay home mom but do not beleive you have to look like a couch pota.... just because you are home. My husband is still disabled and I still help him and my children.. But in between the doing all of that I still fiind time to do my face. My husband and I have been married for almost 28 years. GURL CHECK OUT THE GLIMMER STICKS "
+135points
207OUT OF 279people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!!
By: Puddleduck
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Puddleduck
Location:Newtown, CT, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I cannot believe Avon still sells Glimmersticks Saturn Grey! I used to buy it from a friend, but she stopped selling Avon years ago, and I have never found a replacement. No other eye pencil that I've tried compares. I love the way this eyeliner is smudgeable - no other pencils I tried are, so I've been stuck with a line that I could not soften. NOTE TO AVON: Thank you sooo much for keeping Glimmersticks Saturn Grey eye pencil in your inventory. Please don't ever change the formula of Glimmersticks - especially now that I rediscovered Avon!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to eyeliner
By: Neptune
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Having been using Glimmersticks for a long time. Excellent product. Easy to apply. Stays on all day. I usually buy brown but ventured into the dark blue and am equally happy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: momof7
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: momof7
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best on the market. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My heaven sent
By: Sheila82
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" What's not to love about this eyeliner?It glides on smooth,gives fabulous color and stays all day without smudging.I've probably already written a review but I love this eyeliner that much,I have it every color and even have multiples.The emerald is my favorite and enhances my hazel eyes!!Please never discontinue these!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By: PamDH
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamDH
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love these glimmersticks. No one else out there makes anything better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: threeboys
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: threeboys
Location:Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really love this product. Use all the time "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye liner
By: Scamp
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Scamp
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite liner, the Saturn Gray isn't too dark/harsh and I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By: KittyKatG1690
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KittyKatG1690
Location:Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love Glimmersticks, always have! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner Ever
By: Gorgeous
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gorgeous
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The eye liner is the best. It goes on smoothly and easily. I've tried other eye liners, which are "designer" rated, and Avon's is far and above better. Please keep making the same colors, too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" BEST EYELINER EVER - USED FOR MANY YEARS! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: pizzalover1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pizzalover1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmersticks for years. It goes on easily and lasts. Much better than stick pencils. Love that it sharpens itself. Great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Sewinglady
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sewinglady
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Liner goes on easily with no tugging, love the idea that it is self-sharpening. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: cookiemaster
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cookiemaster
Location:Linwood, MI 48634, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have allergies and glimmer sticks do not smudge and water
my eyes. I would recommend Avon products to anyone
who allergies. Glimmer sticks go one so easy you don't have
to press hard.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmic Brown Glimmerstick
By: CelMac
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CelMac
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this shade of Glimmerstick longer than I would care to admit. I would be extremely saddened if Avon ever stopped carring this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite eyeliner for many many years
By: GAgal
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GAgal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner product. Please do not ever discontinue this. I've not found any other to compare. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color doesn't match
By: bbqueen76
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the emerald, and it is not the vibrant green as advertised. It looks almost black. Not happy with it. Will return. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: MamaLC
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MamaLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought the Nocturnal shade and I love it! It goes on well and is a great shade. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!
By: BeeGeesOne
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeeGeesOne
Location:Davenport, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks Eye Liner for over 20 years.
I love them because they go on easy. They go on smooth and stay on all day! Plus the price is great!!
I tend to get warm, okay hot easily. Even when I get warm, my liner does not melt off..
I will continue using my Glimmersticks Eye Liner for as long as Avon keeps them.. If they ever discontinue them? I will be lost..
Please Avon.. Keep them!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favs!!
By: Rdhoffa
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rdhoffa
Location:Hernando, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eye liner goes on smooth and creamy without being stiff and chalky. The color lasts all day without reapplying. Upper product for a steal of a price. Have used the brown and pewter and love those, too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>