Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,249 reviews
5 Stars
1,005
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
35
1 Star
25
1,112 of 1,190(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMER STICK EYES / LIPS
By: CHARLOTTE
on October 9, 2007
About the reviewer
By: CHARLOTTE
Location:CATONSVILLE MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+139points
211OUT OF 283people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks since Lord knows when. In 2004 my husband had a stroke. One of the first things he said to me when he came too and was able to speak just a little was how beautiful my face looked. Along with I love you made my day. I am a stay home mom but do not beleive you have to look like a couch pota.... just because you are home. My husband is still disabled and I still help him and my children.. But in between the doing all of that I still fiind time to do my face. My husband and I have been married for almost 28 years. GURL CHECK OUT THE GLIMMER STICKS "
+139points
211OUT OF 283people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No sharpening & smooth
By: mpvo4616
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mpvo4616
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This goes on really smooth! Love the convenience of turning the top and more comes out without a sharpener. It has a cool feel to it when gliding on. I like the thin tip, line doesn't look thick. Easy to fix any crooked spots of the line. Lasts all day. Easy to remove with avon mineral wipes at the end of the day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to!
By: Gleghorn
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gleghorn
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my go to eye liner. I always order an extra one so I never run out!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copper Glimmerstick
By: Brendadeene
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Brendadeene
Location:Orange, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As a redhead I loved the copper glimmerstick. Now I can't find it. Glimmersticks are the perfect soft touch as an eyeliner. BRING BACK the copper. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Senior Airman's favorite
By: ks714
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ks714
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought these for her all thru high school - they were always her favorite. She has incredible light blue eyes and all of the Glimmerstick colors look fantastic on her. She's been overseas in the Air Force for almost 3 years and hasn't had these in a long time and was so happy when I sent her an Easter package with a bunch of them. She can't get anything like this overseas and is so happy to have them again. Thanks Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works great
By: wittycat
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wittycat
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love how smooth it goes on. Wish this color came with the sparkles. Wish it came in waterproof formula! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liner!
By: PuckerUpButtercup
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PuckerUpButtercup
Location:North of Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks Eye Liners have been a staple in my makeup routine for ages, I mostly use the Cosmic Brown, Blackest Black and Saturn Grey as they are very basic wearable colors.
Whenever there's a sale I always get a handful so I don't run out. I also like the fact that they need no sharpening so none of the liner gets wasted in the process. They are easy to apply and blend, last long and remove easily with the Moisture Effective eye makeup remover. Love this liner!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer Sticks
By: Smiley1996
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Smiley1996
Location:Waterford WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the eye liner. Best one I have bought. In this order my frined and I ordered 6 because of the deal there was. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Liner
By: MargaretP
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MargaretP
Location:Shelburne, VT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eye liner. I never have to worry about having a sharpener on hand or tips breaking or wood splintering. Glides on nicely and the brown and grey colors are fantastic. only eyeliner i use. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting
By: Kbridenstine
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kbridenstine
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Nice color, long lasting and applies smoothly. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!!
By: Puddleduck
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Puddleduck
Location:Newtown, CT, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I cannot believe Avon still sells Glimmersticks Saturn Grey! I used to buy it from a friend, but she stopped selling Avon years ago, and I have never found a replacement. No other eye pencil that I've tried compares. I love the way this eyeliner is smudgeable - no other pencils I tried are, so I've been stuck with a line that I could not soften. NOTE TO AVON: Thank you sooo much for keeping Glimmersticks Saturn Grey eye pencil in your inventory. Please don't ever change the formula of Glimmersticks - especially now that I rediscovered Avon!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to eyeliner
By: Neptune
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Having been using Glimmersticks for a long time. Excellent product. Easy to apply. Stays on all day. I usually buy brown but ventured into the dark blue and am equally happy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: momof7
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: momof7
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best on the market. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My heaven sent
By: Sheila82
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" What's not to love about this eyeliner?It glides on smooth,gives fabulous color and stays all day without smudging.I've probably already written a review but I love this eyeliner that much,I have it every color and even have multiples.The emerald is my favorite and enhances my hazel eyes!!Please never discontinue these!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By: PamDH
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamDH
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love these glimmersticks. No one else out there makes anything better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: threeboys
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: threeboys
Location:Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really love this product. Use all the time "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye liner
By: Scamp
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Scamp
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My favorite liner, the Saturn Gray isn't too dark/harsh and I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By: KittyKatG1690
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KittyKatG1690
Location:Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love Glimmersticks, always have! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner Ever
By: Gorgeous
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gorgeous
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The eye liner is the best. It goes on smoothly and easily. I've tried other eye liners, which are "designer" rated, and Avon's is far and above better. Please keep making the same colors, too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" BEST EYELINER EVER - USED FOR MANY YEARS! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>