Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,381 reviews
5 Stars
1,093
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
37
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMER STICK EYES / LIPS
By: CHARLOTTE
on October 9, 2007
About the reviewer
By: CHARLOTTE
Location:CATONSVILLE MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+127points
198OUT OF 269people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks since Lord knows when. In 2004 my husband had a stroke. One of the first things he said to me when he came too and was able to speak just a little was how beautiful my face looked. Along with I love you made my day. I am a stay home mom but do not beleive you have to look like a couch pota.... just because you are home. My husband is still disabled and I still help him and my children.. But in between the doing all of that I still fiind time to do my face. My husband and I have been married for almost 28 years. GURL CHECK OUT THE GLIMMER STICKS "
+127points
198OUT OF 269people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!
By: BeeGeesOne
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeeGeesOne
Location:Davenport, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks Eye Liner for over 20 years.
I love them because they go on easy. They go on smooth and stay on all day! Plus the price is great!!
I tend to get warm, okay hot easily. Even when I get warm, my liner does not melt off..
I will continue using my Glimmersticks Eye Liner for as long as Avon keeps them.. If they ever discontinue them? I will be lost..
Please Avon.. Keep them!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favs!!
By: Rdhoffa
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rdhoffa
Location:Hernando, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eye liner goes on smooth and creamy without being stiff and chalky. The color lasts all day without reapplying. Upper product for a steal of a price. Have used the brown and pewter and love those, too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: cndv
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cndv
Location:mt
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My eyes are sensitive and turn red with the expensive brands the g40 eyeliner does not bother me. Plus it stays on all day and goes on smooth i am in my 50' s ITS THE BEST EVER!!!! THANKS AVON FOR THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too black
By: AnnShre
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnnShre
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This color was too dark for me. Should have gone with the shade lighter! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred these for years!
By: 1armymom
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1armymom
Location:Barnhart, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the only eyeliner I like! I love the twist up (and down to keep it from breaking). I like the smooth glide and ease of a light application. I don't like heavy lines and this makes it easy to accent and define the eye without overdoing it. I love it when people comment that I look nice and don't even wear make-up; I tell them that I really do wear make-up, but go for a light natural look. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good........
By: ringo12
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ringo12
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These eyeliners are great,,,,,,,,can get very close to lash line with these,,,,,,,,,,,, "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: Spicegirl
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Spicegirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried more expensive eye liners but Glimmersticks are my favorite. They last and they don't smear! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Lets Me Down
By: Hessy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hessy
Location:Goose Creek, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the eye liner to draw my eyebrows. I say draw, because I have no eyebrows to define. The cosmic brown goes very well with my skin tone and gives me a natural look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice
By: MAGtheTam
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MAGtheTam
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The 'Blackest Black' regular eyeliner is the main liner I have used for several years. My only problem has been the smearing of the liner at outer corners of each of my eyes after I have worn it in four or more hours, which is the only problem I have with the product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Liner perfection
By: Battlepm
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Battlepm
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Glides on smoothly and evenly. Never skips or breaks. Long wearing and removes easily with soap and water or eye makeup remover. Can't go without it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: marcia82
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marcia82
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" a great eyeliner which is non drying , long lasting and easy to apply "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: DippityDo
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DippityDo
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The Glimmersticks Eyeliner is one of the my favorites! They look so wonderful and bring out the best in my eyes! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GaMom561
By: GaMom561
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GaMom561
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I prefer an eye liner that glides on without pulling the skin around my eyes. This does the trick. I would have given it 5 stars, but it tends to bleed quickly around my eyes. I have to check my eyes more often for repairs. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks eye liner is the best
By: cjhall
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cjhall
Location:Alabama
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Me, my sister, and my mom will wear nothing BUT this eye liner. It is the best product AVON offers to me. We make sure to catch it every time it is on sale and buy a lot of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eye liner
By: Riao
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Riao
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried both the Cosmic Glimmersticks Eye Liner as well as the regular Glimmersticks, but am not able to sharpen them to a fine point. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
How to sharpen?
By: AvonEnvy
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've tried both the Cosmic Glimmersticks Eye Liner as well as the regular Glimmersticks, but am not able to sharpen them to a fine point.
I've read reviews where people have had difficulty sharpening the SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil and the Always On Point Eye Liner.
I can sharpen both of these eyeliners just fine - the SuperShock gel pencil sharpens w/ a regular pencil sharpener and you just need to twist the cap on all the way for Always on Point.
If you like a wide line for your eyeliner, use Glimmersticks. If you like a fine line, use SuperShock or Always on Point.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great liner
By: TinNC
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TinNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this liner in cosmic brown only for years. The product goes on smoothly. I only wish I could wear the blue too but I apparently have an allergy to an ingredient in the blue because my eyes always get severely red. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None better
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the ONLY eye liner I will use, waterproof, yet easy to take off. I have it in every color. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By: gpielstick
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gpielstick
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just love Glimmersticks eye-liner. It goes on so smoothly, and wears really well throughout the day. I won't use any other eye-liner now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>