Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,948 reviews
5 Stars
1,570
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
50
1 Star
40
1,821 of 1,948(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHARLOTTE
Location:CATONSVILLE MARYLAND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GLIMMER STICK EYES / LIPS
Date:October 9, 2007
"I have been using Glimmersticks since Lord knows when. In 2004 my husband had a stroke. One of the first things he said to me when he came too and was able to speak just a little was how beautiful my face looked. Along with I love you made my day. I am a stay home mom but do not beleive you have to look like a couch pota.... just because you are home. My husband is still disabled and I still help him and my children.. But in between the doing all of that I still fiind time to do my face. My husband and I have been married for almost 28 years. GURL CHECK OUT THE GLIMMER STICKS"
153 of 214 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:July 31, 2014
"I love the Glimmer Sticks , I have purchased several different ones, different colors, various styles of them and I have loved them all. I have blue , black . green , diamond , etc.. They really are long lasting , do not smear and I use them not only for eye liner but for my eye brows also ! Strange you think but NO , they go on very smoothly and blend very well. They work excellent for eye liner and eye brows. Double your monies worth with these very versatile sticks. They are GREAT and they last a long time. I highly recommend them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Non irritating - holds all day
Date:July 27, 2014
"I live in a hot climate so I wanted something that held up on a hot day and didn't melt off. This did the trick. It also is not irritating to my eyes. I can't tell you how many eyeliners I've bought only to throw them away after two days because it makes my eyes water. This one is great. Note: don't twist up the pencil too tall because it will break off. Best to work with a stub and twist up only a little as needed."
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mhill03
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner
Date:July 22, 2014
"The best eyeliners I have found. I always stock up on them when they are on sale (which they are often) so they are extremely affordable. Much better than any other eyeliners I've ever tried in that price range. It is the only eyeliner I ever use anymore. Goes on smooth and even and lasts for hours. Would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great
Date:July 20, 2014
"This eyeliner went on smoothly and stayed on for hours without smudging."
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessMo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love These!!!
Date:July 18, 2014
"I have been using this product for at least 5 years if not longer and I love them! They go on super easily and stay on all day! My absolute favorite color is the Sugar Plum! It's a nice compliment for my blue eyes. There is not too much glitter, but just enough for a little pop. You will not be disappointed if you purchase these."
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy1313
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye liner
Date:June 5, 2014
"Love this eyeliner I have been using it for over 5 years."
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaureenL
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever!
Date:May 18, 2014
"I have tried so many eyeliners and they've all faded within hours, except Glimmersticks. It really does last all day, with no touch ups. I have blue eyes and the color Nocturnal really brings them out. I also love the cosmic brown and black. Excellent product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The ONLY liner for this gal!!!
Date:April 10, 2014
"I am a SHOPPER. If it was possible to have a gold medal in shopping I would have one! I've spent the BIG bucks on high end liners from countless cosmetic lines. I've also probably used 75% of the drug store brands. GLIMMERSTICKS eye liner is THE only liner for me. Truly I can't wear most other brands, they make my eye's burn and water when I apply them. Not Glimmersticks though! It's smooth application is fabulous and the color saturation is WONDERFUL!
I always use the blackest black and even on my "no make-up" days I don't leave the house without my Glimmersticks eyeliner on!!!
"
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy803
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
none better
Date:April 4, 2014
"have worn this eyeliner for years...love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakelulady
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:April 4, 2014
"I have used glimmer sticks for many years and really liked them - which is why I went out of my way to order them on line this time. I think they must have been old or something and t hey seemed all dried out. They didn't flow on at all and broke off in pieces while I was attempting to apply. Sorry, can't recommend these anymore."
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDLaura
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner!
Date:April 3, 2014
"Just like others that have reviewd this product, I have been using this eyeliner for as long as I can remember. It is just awesome and for at least 8 years, I haven't considered finding another kind. The Cosmic Brown is the color I use and it goes on so easily. No sharpening or hassle! If they are in the outlet, I stock up! Please, please, PLEASE don't stop selling this. It's the best out there, no doubt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:January 25, 2014
"I have been using these glimmersticks so long can't even remember. They are the best. Hope they never stop selling them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelrnk
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Superb
Date:January 9, 2014
"I love Glimmersticks. I first tried them when I was selling Avon several years ago. Since then I don't have an Avon representative and have been buying other counter brands, but they never measure up. Glimmersticks go on smooth, never tug or smear, lasts all day, and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It is necessary to use an eye make-up remover, because it will not wash off completely with soap and water. I love the different colors because I don't wear much make-up and it gives me just enough "pop" to still look polished and pretty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Too Dry
Date:January 9, 2014
"I like these for the lid, but the formula is way to dry to use in the waterline or under the eye. I feel as if it drags your lid too much."
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regina1472
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmerstick
Date:December 26, 2013
"I just love these Glimmersticks. They go on and stay on. I have been using these since around 2008. These are the only ones that I purchse. They are affordable and I buy them about 6 at a time when they go on sale. They are ususally half price or buy on get one free. I onyl purchase them about once every four months. I weak makeup faithfully daily. They are just wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amped up staying power
Date:December 19, 2013
"This is by far the best liner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly, without tugging at your eye lid. Its color stays true all day. It doesn't go on cakey or melt -- it stays put. However, it does not wash off easily with non-oily face cleaning products or even soap, instead it comes off best with mascara removing products. I guess that's due to the stay-put properties. I highly recommend this product, it's simply fabulous (I really like the Blue Flare color with my brown eyes -- makes them pop)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avonshop
Location:Dallas, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyeliner
Date:November 26, 2013
"This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It never smears or runs down your eyes. Last all day long, I never have to reapply. Once I started using Avons eyeliner, I never purchased any other brand again. Very satisfied!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Applies well...
Date:November 25, 2013
"I ordered my first one in a dark brown and was thrilled with the way it went on so I ordered another one in a nice blue. My daughter has two in a green color and a plum. These eyeliners apply nice and smooth and don't smudge at all through the day. They also stay wet enough upon application so if my lines aren't even I'm able to remove the "extra" from one eye to even both sides out. They take a little more effort to remove than other eyeliners, but are well worth it. Also, out of habit, I apply my eyeliner under my shadow so I'm not sure if putting this liner on over shadow will wear the same way I described."
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keta
Location:Thompsons Station, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great as before!
Date:November 25, 2013
"I have been using these Glimmersticks as long as I can remember! I love them and even though I've tried other liner's, I never like them as well as these!"