Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,948 reviews
5 Stars
1,570
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
50
1 Star
40
1,821 of 1,948(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMER STICK EYES / LIPS
By CHARLOTTE
on October 9, 2007
About the reviewer
By CHARLOTTE
Location:CATONSVILLE MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+93points
154OUT OF 215people found this review helpful
"I have been using Glimmersticks since Lord knows when. In 2004 my husband had a stroke. One of the first things he said to me when he came too and was able to speak just a little was how beautiful my face looked. Along with I love you made my day. I am a stay home mom but do not beleive you have to look like a couch pota.... just because you are home. My husband is still disabled and I still help him and my children.. But in between the doing all of that I still fiind time to do my face. My husband and I have been married for almost 28 years. GURL CHECK OUT THE GLIMMER STICKS"
+93points
154OUT OF 215people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By tlynfav
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the Glimmer Sticks , I have purchased several different ones, different colors, various styles of them and I have loved them all. I have blue , black . green , diamond , etc.. They really are long lasting , do not smear and I use them not only for eye liner but for my eye brows also ! Strange you think but NO , they go on very smoothly and blend very well. They work excellent for eye liner and eye brows. Double your monies worth with these very versatile sticks. They are GREAT and they last a long time. I highly recommend them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non irritating - holds all day
By AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in a hot climate so I wanted something that held up on a hot day and didn't melt off. This did the trick. It also is not irritating to my eyes. I can't tell you how many eyeliners I've bought only to throw them away after two days because it makes my eyes water. This one is great. Note: don't twist up the pencil too tall because it will break off. Best to work with a stub and twist up only a little as needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner
By Mhill03
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mhill03
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eyeliners I have found. I always stock up on them when they are on sale (which they are often) so they are extremely affordable. Much better than any other eyeliners I've ever tried in that price range. It is the only eyeliner I ever use anymore. Goes on smooth and even and lasts for hours. Would definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By Mom3girls
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner went on smoothly and stayed on for hours without smudging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These!!!
By JessMo
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By JessMo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for at least 5 years if not longer and I love them! They go on super easily and stay on all day! My absolute favorite color is the Sugar Plum! It's a nice compliment for my blue eyes. There is not too much glitter, but just enough for a little pop. You will not be disappointed if you purchase these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye liner
By sandy1313
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By sandy1313
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeliner I have been using it for over 5 years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By MaureenL
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaureenL
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many eyeliners and they've all faded within hours, except Glimmersticks. It really does last all day, with no touch ups. I have blue eyes and the color Nocturnal really brings them out. I also love the cosmic brown and black. Excellent product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY liner for this gal!!!
By Shop4Sportgirl
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a SHOPPER. If it was possible to have a gold medal in shopping I would have one! I've spent the BIG bucks on high end liners from countless cosmetic lines. I've also probably used 75% of the drug store brands. GLIMMERSTICKS eye liner is THE only liner for me. Truly I can't wear most other brands, they make my eye's burn and water when I apply them. Not Glimmersticks though! It's smooth application is fabulous and the color saturation is WONDERFUL!
I always use the blackest black and even on my "no make-up" days I don't leave the house without my Glimmersticks eyeliner on!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
none better
By Cindy803
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"have worn this eyeliner for years...love it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Lakelulady
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lakelulady
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmer sticks for many years and really liked them - which is why I went out of my way to order them on line this time. I think they must have been old or something and t hey seemed all dried out. They didn't flow on at all and broke off in pieces while I was attempting to apply. Sorry, can't recommend these anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner!
By SDLaura
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By SDLaura
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just like others that have reviewd this product, I have been using this eyeliner for as long as I can remember. It is just awesome and for at least 8 years, I haven't considered finding another kind. The Cosmic Brown is the color I use and it goes on so easily. No sharpening or hassle! If they are in the outlet, I stock up! Please, please, PLEASE don't stop selling this. It's the best out there, no doubt."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By bpetras
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using these glimmersticks so long can't even remember. They are the best. Hope they never stop selling them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
By Angelrnk
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Angelrnk
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Glimmersticks. I first tried them when I was selling Avon several years ago. Since then I don't have an Avon representative and have been buying other counter brands, but they never measure up. Glimmersticks go on smooth, never tug or smear, lasts all day, and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It is necessary to use an eye make-up remover, because it will not wash off completely with soap and water. I love the different colors because I don't wear much make-up and it gives me just enough "pop" to still look polished and pretty."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Dry
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like these for the lid, but the formula is way to dry to use in the waterline or under the eye. I feel as if it drags your lid too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick
By Regina1472
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Regina1472
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just love these Glimmersticks. They go on and stay on. I have been using these since around 2008. These are the only ones that I purchse. They are affordable and I buy them about 6 at a time when they go on sale. They are ususally half price or buy on get one free. I onyl purchase them about once every four months. I weak makeup faithfully daily. They are just wonderful."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amped up staying power
By Deeeeee
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best liner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly, without tugging at your eye lid. Its color stays true all day. It doesn't go on cakey or melt -- it stays put. However, it does not wash off easily with non-oily face cleaning products or even soap, instead it comes off best with mascara removing products. I guess that's due to the stay-put properties. I highly recommend this product, it's simply fabulous (I really like the Blue Flare color with my brown eyes -- makes them pop)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By Avonshop
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonshop
Location:Dallas, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It never smears or runs down your eyes. Last all day long, I never have to reapply. Once I started using Avons eyeliner, I never purchased any other brand again. Very satisfied!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Applies well...
By SoOCMom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered my first one in a dark brown and was thrilled with the way it went on so I ordered another one in a nice blue. My daughter has two in a green color and a plum. These eyeliners apply nice and smooth and don't smudge at all through the day. They also stay wet enough upon application so if my lines aren't even I'm able to remove the "extra" from one eye to even both sides out. They take a little more effort to remove than other eyeliners, but are well worth it. Also, out of habit, I apply my eyeliner under my shadow so I'm not sure if putting this liner on over shadow will wear the same way I described."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as before!
By keta
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By keta
Location:Thompsons Station, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using these Glimmersticks as long as I can remember! I love them and even though I've tried other liner's, I never like them as well as these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>