Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,249 reviews
5 Stars
1,005
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
35
1 Star
25
1,112 of 1,190(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: pizzalover1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pizzalover1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmersticks for years. It goes on easily and lasts. Much better than stick pencils. Love that it sharpens itself. Great product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Sewinglady
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sewinglady
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Liner goes on easily with no tugging, love the idea that it is self-sharpening. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: cookiemaster
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cookiemaster
Location:Linwood, MI 48634, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have allergies and glimmer sticks do not smudge and water
my eyes. I would recommend Avon products to anyone
who allergies. Glimmer sticks go one so easy you don't have
to press hard.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmic Brown Glimmerstick
By: CelMac
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CelMac
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this shade of Glimmerstick longer than I would care to admit. I would be extremely saddened if Avon ever stopped carring this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite eyeliner for many many years
By: GAgal
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GAgal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner product. Please do not ever discontinue this. I've not found any other to compare. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color doesn't match
By: bbqueen76
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the emerald, and it is not the vibrant green as advertised. It looks almost black. Not happy with it. Will return. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: MamaLC
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MamaLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought the Nocturnal shade and I love it! It goes on well and is a great shade. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!
By: BeeGeesOne
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeeGeesOne
Location:Davenport, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks Eye Liner for over 20 years.
I love them because they go on easy. They go on smooth and stay on all day! Plus the price is great!!
I tend to get warm, okay hot easily. Even when I get warm, my liner does not melt off..
I will continue using my Glimmersticks Eye Liner for as long as Avon keeps them.. If they ever discontinue them? I will be lost..
Please Avon.. Keep them!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favs!!
By: Rdhoffa
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rdhoffa
Location:Hernando, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eye liner goes on smooth and creamy without being stiff and chalky. The color lasts all day without reapplying. Upper product for a steal of a price. Have used the brown and pewter and love those, too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: cndv
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cndv
Location:mt
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My eyes are sensitive and turn red with the expensive brands the g40 eyeliner does not bother me. Plus it stays on all day and goes on smooth i am in my 50' s ITS THE BEST EVER!!!! THANKS AVON FOR THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too black
By: AnnShre
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnnShre
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This color was too dark for me. Should have gone with the shade lighter! "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred these for years!
By: 1armymom
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1armymom
Location:Barnhart, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the only eyeliner I like! I love the twist up (and down to keep it from breaking). I like the smooth glide and ease of a light application. I don't like heavy lines and this makes it easy to accent and define the eye without overdoing it. I love it when people comment that I look nice and don't even wear make-up; I tell them that I really do wear make-up, but go for a light natural look. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good........
By: ringo12
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ringo12
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These eyeliners are great,,,,,,,,can get very close to lash line with these,,,,,,,,,,,, "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: Spicegirl
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Spicegirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried more expensive eye liners but Glimmersticks are my favorite. They last and they don't smear! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Lets Me Down
By: Hessy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hessy
Location:Goose Creek, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the eye liner to draw my eyebrows. I say draw, because I have no eyebrows to define. The cosmic brown goes very well with my skin tone and gives me a natural look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice
By: MAGtheTam
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MAGtheTam
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The 'Blackest Black' regular eyeliner is the main liner I have used for several years. My only problem has been the smearing of the liner at outer corners of each of my eyes after I have worn it in four or more hours, which is the only problem I have with the product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Liner perfection
By: Battlepm
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Battlepm
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Glides on smoothly and evenly. Never skips or breaks. Long wearing and removes easily with soap and water or eye makeup remover. Can't go without it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: marcia82
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marcia82
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" a great eyeliner which is non drying , long lasting and easy to apply "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: DippityDo
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DippityDo
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The Glimmersticks Eyeliner is one of the my favorites! They look so wonderful and bring out the best in my eyes! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GaMom561
By: GaMom561
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GaMom561
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I prefer an eye liner that glides on without pulling the skin around my eyes. This does the trick. I would have given it 5 stars, but it tends to bleed quickly around my eyes. I have to check my eyes more often for repairs. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>