Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,352 reviews
5 Stars
1,072
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
35
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amped up staying power
By Deeeeee
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best liner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly, without tugging at your eye lid. Its color stays true all day. It doesn't go on cakey or melt -- it stays put. However, it does not wash off easily with non-oily face cleaning products or even soap, instead it comes off best with mascara removing products. I guess that's due to the stay-put properties. I highly recommend this product, it's simply fabulous (I really like the Blue Flare color with my brown eyes -- makes them pop)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By Avonshop
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonshop
Location:Dallas, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It never smears or runs down your eyes. Last all day long, I never have to reapply. Once I started using Avons eyeliner, I never purchased any other brand again. Very satisfied!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Applies well...
By SoOCMom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered my first one in a dark brown and was thrilled with the way it went on so I ordered another one in a nice blue. My daughter has two in a green color and a plum. These eyeliners apply nice and smooth and don't smudge at all through the day. They also stay wet enough upon application so if my lines aren't even I'm able to remove the "extra" from one eye to even both sides out. They take a little more effort to remove than other eyeliners, but are well worth it. Also, out of habit, I apply my eyeliner under my shadow so I'm not sure if putting this liner on over shadow will wear the same way I described."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as before!
By keta
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By keta
Location:Thompsons Station, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using these Glimmersticks as long as I can remember! I love them and even though I've tried other liner's, I never like them as well as these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner
By Cmeshop
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cmeshop
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the cosmic brown, stays on, and best of all it's retractable and self-sharpening!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best liner ever
By rois
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By rois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the easy to apply and will blend easily. Love the fact that I don't have to sharpen. Have used for several years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect liner
By Michelle03
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Michelle03
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this liner for years and love it. It goes on smoothly, no smudging, and no sharpening. Saturn gray is my favorite color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By shawna19
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By shawna19
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara ,lasts all day.Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By wesew4u
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By wesew4u
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed that the color Emerald was not the same color Emerald I ordered the prior time. This one is more of a brighter green and I prefer the darker shade. It is very frustrating when products are changed without notification!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Eye Liners
By Fruit
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fruit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Glimmersticks eyeliner for years now and it goes on very smooth and last long. Never had a problem with it irritating eyes as I have had with some other brands. Will continue to use it as long as it is available. I do wait until it is on sale before purchasing though, so when I do buy I buy 6 or more at a time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner
By LCPP
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCPP
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been my go-to liner for years now. I love the look, wearability and how easy it is to use. I have several shades and love them all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Make-up
By SensibleSavyShopper
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SensibleSavyShopper
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's Gimmersticks they are a great value for an eyeliner that stays on for most of my workday."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
By Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this liner. I have used it for years. I buy in bulk when it goes on sale. I like that it glides on smoothly and comes in a variety of colors. I think this can compete with any department store brand. Wears well and looks nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks eye lines the greatest.
By judysdanes
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By judysdanes
Location:Santa Anna, Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have used these liners for years and I haven't found one I like better. I will always use them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By BoysBoysBoys
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By BoysBoysBoys
Location:OMAHA, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years! As long as Avon keeps making this, I will keep using it! Easy to apply, stays on all day, does not smear or smudge, but washes off easily at the end of the day. This one is a keeper!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This eyeliner is the BEST!!
By KJKW
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KJKW
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wear it everyday!! Goes on smoothly and stays on ALL DAY!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great!
By LashLover
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LashLover
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this in the waterproof version and it's wonderful! Goes on smooth...and unlike other waterproof liners, this will allow you to smudge it before it totally sets. After a couple minutes it's set and you can go about your day without worrying whether it will be gone by noon. Stays on while swimming and sweating! Just love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great option
By Lichona
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the softness and they last all the long"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice eyeliners
By LuvsShopping
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuvsShopping
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think these are great for the price. I buy the black or the dark navy. They are super for travel with the built-in sharpener."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favs
By LaurieG
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaurieG
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been ordering this for quite some time. I like the dark blue since black is too harsh for my skin and age. However, it does tend to smudge underneath my eyes occasionally."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>