Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,945 reviews
5 Stars
1,568
4 Stars
215
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
50
1 Star
40
1,818 of 1,945(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawna19
Location:georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara
Date:November 15, 2013
"This is the best mascara ,lasts all day.Love it!!"
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wesew4u
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:November 15, 2013
"I was very disappointed that the color Emerald was not the same color Emerald I ordered the prior time. This one is more of a brighter green and I prefer the darker shade. It is very frustrating when products are changed without notification!"
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fruit
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Eye Liners
Date:November 14, 2013
"I have been using Glimmersticks eyeliner for years now and it goes on very smooth and last long. Never had a problem with it irritating eyes as I have had with some other brands. Will continue to use it as long as it is available. I do wait until it is on sale before purchasing though, so when I do buy I buy 6 or more at a time."
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCPP
Best Eye Liner
Date:November 14, 2013
"This product has been my go-to liner for years now. I love the look, wearability and how easy it is to use. I have several shades and love them all!"
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensibleSavyShopper
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eye Make-up
Date:November 6, 2013
"I love Avon's Gimmersticks they are a great value for an eyeliner that stays on for most of my workday."
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best buy
Date:November 4, 2013
"I love this liner. I have used it for years. I buy in bulk when it goes on sale. I like that it glides on smoothly and comes in a variety of colors. I think this can compete with any department store brand. Wears well and looks nice."
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judysdanes
Location:Santa Anna, Tx.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
glimmersticks eye lines the greatest.
Date:November 1, 2013
"i have used these liners for years and I haven't found one I like better. I will always use them."
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoysBoysBoys
Location:OMAHA, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!!!
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have used this product for years! As long as Avon keeps making this, I will keep using it! Easy to apply, stays on all day, does not smear or smudge, but washes off easily at the end of the day. This one is a keeper!!!"
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJKW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This eyeliner is the BEST!!
Date:October 21, 2013
"I wear it everyday!! Goes on smoothly and stays on ALL DAY!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LashLover
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just Great!
Date:October 18, 2013
"I buy this in the waterproof version and it's wonderful! Goes on smooth...and unlike other waterproof liners, this will allow you to smudge it before it totally sets. After a couple minutes it's set and you can go about your day without worrying whether it will be gone by noon. Stays on while swimming and sweating! Just love it!"
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great option
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love the softness and they last all the long"
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvsShopping
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice eyeliners
Date:October 17, 2013
"I think these are great for the price. I buy the black or the dark navy. They are super for travel with the built-in sharpener."
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurieG
One of my favs
Date:October 8, 2013
"I've been ordering this for quite some time. I like the dark blue since black is too harsh for my skin and age. However, it does tend to smudge underneath my eyes occasionally."
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:September 30, 2013
"I love how the eye liner glides on so easily. Its easily removed with the Avon eye make-up remover. It's the only eye liner that I'll use."
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaila
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks
Date:September 29, 2013
"I myself LOVE glimmersticks it lasts all day and has great colors. I use Blue Flare all the time its by far my fav one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
don't leave home without it
Date:September 27, 2013
"LOVE LOVE glimmersticks and I have a little jar in my cabinet that displays all the colors. The product is easy to apply and stays in place all day. The greens are delicious and royal. The grays are like a nice romantic evening. Just wonderful product--at a great price."
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mslovesavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Eyeliner
Date:September 24, 2013
"This is the only brand of eyeliner I use...It goes on smooth and for the most part doesn't smear. I don't think it lasts the full nine hours like they say, but even if it doesn't it is still a great product!"
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyAnn
Not impressed
Date:September 23, 2013
"I think the Glimmer Sticks Eyeliner is too creamy and smudges easily when applying."
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetk1095
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love these.
Date:September 22, 2013
"I think I bought one of each color. They last all day and the shades are very pretty. Subtle sparkle which I like on myself and other older women."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzMommaof3
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product spoiled me
Date:September 21, 2013
"I used this for a year + and just recently ran out. I happened to be in a big retail store with my daughter and decided to pick up some new eyeliner, but a regular pencil that came with a sharpener, thinking it couldn't be that much different. It was! I lost the sharpener second week in and even before I lost it, had to re-sharpen just to get even a faint line, and was always having to tug or pull at my eyelid. Ugh.... Never again. I am sticking with this from now on. It glides on smoothly, leaves a good, solid line, and sharpens itself. Love it!"