Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,381 reviews
5 Stars
1,093
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
37
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY liner for this gal!!!
By: Shop4Sportgirl
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a SHOPPER. If it was possible to have a gold medal in shopping I would have one! I've spent the BIG bucks on high end liners from countless cosmetic lines. I've also probably used 75% of the drug store brands. GLIMMERSTICKS eye liner is THE only liner for me. Truly I can't wear most other brands, they make my eye's burn and water when I apply them. Not Glimmersticks though! It's smooth application is fabulous and the color saturation is WONDERFUL!
I always use the blackest black and even on my "no make-up" days I don't leave the house without my Glimmersticks eyeliner on!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
none better
By: Cindy803
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" have worn this eyeliner for years...love it "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Lakelulady
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lakelulady
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmer sticks for many years and really liked them - which is why I went out of my way to order them on line this time. I think they must have been old or something and t hey seemed all dried out. They didn't flow on at all and broke off in pieces while I was attempting to apply. Sorry, can't recommend these anymore. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner!
By: SDLaura
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SDLaura
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just like others that have reviewd this product, I have been using this eyeliner for as long as I can remember. It is just awesome and for at least 8 years, I haven't considered finding another kind. The Cosmic Brown is the color I use and it goes on so easily. No sharpening or hassle! If they are in the outlet, I stock up! Please, please, PLEASE don't stop selling this. It's the best out there, no doubt. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: bpetras
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bpetras
Location:waldorf, md
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using these glimmersticks so long can't even remember. They are the best. Hope they never stop selling them. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
By: Angelrnk
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Angelrnk
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love Glimmersticks. I first tried them when I was selling Avon several years ago. Since then I don't have an Avon representative and have been buying other counter brands, but they never measure up. Glimmersticks go on smooth, never tug or smear, lasts all day, and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It is necessary to use an eye make-up remover, because it will not wash off completely with soap and water. I love the different colors because I don't wear much make-up and it gives me just enough "pop" to still look polished and pretty. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Dry
By: IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like these for the lid, but the formula is way to dry to use in the waterline or under the eye. I feel as if it drags your lid too much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick
By: Regina1472
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Regina1472
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just love these Glimmersticks. They go on and stay on. I have been using these since around 2008. These are the only ones that I purchse. They are affordable and I buy them about 6 at a time when they go on sale. They are ususally half price or buy on get one free. I onyl purchase them about once every four months. I weak makeup faithfully daily. They are just wonderful. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amped up staying power
By: Deeeeee
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deeeeee
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best liner I've ever used. It goes on smoothly, without tugging at your eye lid. Its color stays true all day. It doesn't go on cakey or melt -- it stays put. However, it does not wash off easily with non-oily face cleaning products or even soap, instead it comes off best with mascara removing products. I guess that's due to the stay-put properties. I highly recommend this product, it's simply fabulous (I really like the Blue Flare color with my brown eyes -- makes them pop). "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By: Avonshop
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Avonshop
Location:Dallas, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It never smears or runs down your eyes. Last all day long, I never have to reapply. Once I started using Avons eyeliner, I never purchased any other brand again. Very satisfied! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Applies well...
By: SoOCMom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SoOCMom
Location:South Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered my first one in a dark brown and was thrilled with the way it went on so I ordered another one in a nice blue. My daughter has two in a green color and a plum. These eyeliners apply nice and smooth and don't smudge at all through the day. They also stay wet enough upon application so if my lines aren't even I'm able to remove the "extra" from one eye to even both sides out. They take a little more effort to remove than other eyeliners, but are well worth it. Also, out of habit, I apply my eyeliner under my shadow so I'm not sure if putting this liner on over shadow will wear the same way I described. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as before!
By: keta
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: keta
Location:Thompsons Station, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using these Glimmersticks as long as I can remember! I love them and even though I've tried other liner's, I never like them as well as these! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner
By: Cmeshop
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cmeshop
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the cosmic brown, stays on, and best of all it's retractable and self-sharpening! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best liner ever
By: rois
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the easy to apply and will blend easily. Love the fact that I don't have to sharpen. Have used for several years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect liner
By: Michelle03
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Michelle03
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this liner for years and love it. It goes on smoothly, no smudging, and no sharpening. Saturn gray is my favorite color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: shawna19
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shawna19
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara ,lasts all day.Love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: wesew4u
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wesew4u
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed that the color Emerald was not the same color Emerald I ordered the prior time. This one is more of a brighter green and I prefer the darker shade. It is very frustrating when products are changed without notification! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Eye Liners
By: Fruit
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fruit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks eyeliner for years now and it goes on very smooth and last long. Never had a problem with it irritating eyes as I have had with some other brands. Will continue to use it as long as it is available. I do wait until it is on sale before purchasing though, so when I do buy I buy 6 or more at a time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner
By: LCPP
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LCPP
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has been my go-to liner for years now. I love the look, wearability and how easy it is to use. I have several shades and love them all! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Make-up
By: SensibleSavyShopper
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SensibleSavyShopper
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's Gimmersticks they are a great value for an eyeliner that stays on for most of my workday. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>