Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,183 reviews)
5 stars
952
4 stars
133
3 stars
42
2 stars
32
1 star
24
1,105 of 1,183(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debdessaso
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Brilliant Color
Date:September 18, 2013
"I never used to wear eyeliner that was in a color other than black, navy blue, or brown; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the Glimmerstick Blue Flare eyeliner. The color is rich and vivid with a creamy texture that glides on, and the color actually matched the top I was wearing! Needless to say, I plan to expand my taste in Glimmerstick eyeliner colors."
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pookie049
Location:Fort Branch, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner
Date:September 17, 2013
"I have never bought an eyeliner as good as the glimmerstick.I love that it can be used for small lines or bigger. Absolutely the best on the market!"
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lchatter
soft, smooth, great color
Date:September 16, 2013
"Love this! On of the best eyeliners I have ever used. Goes on fairly easy. Great colors. Soft & smooth, doesn't tug."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseMP1977
Location:Brandon, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best eyeliners
Date:September 15, 2013
"I love these eyeliners and use nothing else unless I am out. They glide on smooth and with great color. My favorites are the emerald, blue flare and blackest black."
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2skinny
Location:Very northern Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner
Date:September 14, 2013
"I have been using Glimmersticks for years. I am older, my daughter is 21, and we both use them. I won't use anything else. They go on easily, and stay on all day. Exactly what you need from you eyeliner."
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tutor
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Use Product before
Date:September 13, 2013
"Have usually had a very good experience with this product. But recently got a Glimmerstick Eye Liner that would not line my eyes. It was almost as if it was just wax..
Have used it for years.
"
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezgoing4now
GLIMMERSTICK eyeliner
Date:September 7, 2013
"I love this product...it may not last all day, but it last long enough without smearing."
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memere121
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliners
Date:September 7, 2013
"Glimmersticks are fantastic. Easy application, go on smooth and are lasting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dollie
Location:Medford, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have always loved Glimmersticks
Date:August 24, 2013
"I really love Glimmersticks Eyeliner because after applying I can smudge it to look natural and it stays on all day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Frantic when I run out.
Date:August 22, 2013
"I no longer buy these 1 at a time. I always buy a few when they are on sale, because I have run out before and tried some of the competition at the grocery store. I was very disappointed and as soon as my new Avon Glimmersticks came in, the grocery store eyeliner went to the back of my makeup cabinet. Eventually it will make it to the wastebasket. Love my Glimmersticks!"
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EPAT
Location:McKinney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:August 22, 2013
"I have used Glimmerstick eyeliner for many years. I do like the product. Only wish the point would stay as sharp as when you first use the product - othewise, great product."
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vixen
Location:Virginia beach, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever. Creamy, smudge free
Date:August 20, 2013
"I've been wearing glimmersticks for years. I love them. Best for a thicker liner, these work all the way down to the bottom. I think I have all the colors and wear Saturn Grey the most for daily wear. Even the non-waterproof ones stay on in the water. A bit difficult to remove fully. Many liners are rough on delicate eyes but these have a formula that just glides on. Easy to turn to get more out but never have I had it come out and smash all into the cap. The only other eye liner I find this good is Urban Decay which is at least double the price and never seems to go on sale. Everything you could want in an eyeliner--and I love some of the bold crazy colors for going out. I have emerald, starry blue, and this time I bought classic and one of the glitter ones. Starry blue was close to black and not that bold pop I wanted but good for day. The only one I don't like is rich gold. I'm an Irish medium complexion and it nearly matches my skin tone with just the flecks of gold left. So basically like nothing is on at all. I just wish they had more colors. I'd love a silver!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Everyday Eyeliner!
Date:August 19, 2013
"Glimmersticks is the perfect eyeliner. It goes on easily, provides great color and defines the eyes. It lasts all day, and provides just enough glitter. Plus, the retractable liner is much better than having to sharpen a pencil."
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherdear
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The only one
Date:August 18, 2013
"I'm very particular about the cosmetics I wear. The Glimmersticks Eye Liner lets go when you're applying it, and it stays beautifully until I take it off at bedtime. Other eye liners I've tried are a waste of money. I love Glimmerstcks Eye Liner!!! I always order before I run out. Sometimes I order five at a time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyV
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Glimmersticks for Eyes
Date:August 16, 2013
"For the last fifteen years or more I have not been completely dressed without my Glimmersticks Eye Liners. I love how it looks/feels on my eyes, the way it defines my eyes, and how great it stays on during the day. I constantly get comments about how beautiful my eyes look. I believe this is due to my using this eye liner. In other words, I love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Egari
Location:Pleasant Hill CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great deal
Date:August 15, 2013
"Product stays on. Dorsn't smear. Great price. Especially
When Avon has deals two for price of one
"
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AB22
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyeliner
Date:August 12, 2013
"Cosmic Brown is my color and it is great because it isn't too dark or too light. Get compliments on it all the time...even from people that only buyfrom department stores."
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marbear13
Location:Vacaville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
The best eyeliner EVER!
Date:August 9, 2013
"This product is smooth on the eyes. Application is easy. No smudges when you have it on all day. Makes your eyes stand out! Thanks for another great Avon product!!!!"
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadecj
Glimmer Sticks Eye Liner
Date:August 8, 2013
"Best eyeliner ever! It goes on so smooth, you don't need to sharpen it and does wear off throughout the day. Comes in waterproof too!"
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifurry
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This work nicely. great smooth eyeliners.
Date:August 6, 2013
"I love these liners! Awesome deal from my rep. Will buy more in the future!!!"