Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,948 reviews
5 Stars
1,570
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
50
1 Star
40
1,821 of 1,948(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyAnn
Not impressed
Date:September 23, 2013
"I think the Glimmer Sticks Eyeliner is too creamy and smudges easily when applying."
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetk1095
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love these.
Date:September 22, 2013
"I think I bought one of each color. They last all day and the shades are very pretty. Subtle sparkle which I like on myself and other older women."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzMommaof3
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product spoiled me
Date:September 21, 2013
"I used this for a year + and just recently ran out. I happened to be in a big retail store with my daughter and decided to pick up some new eyeliner, but a regular pencil that came with a sharpener, thinking it couldn't be that much different. It was! I lost the sharpener second week in and even before I lost it, had to re-sharpen just to get even a faint line, and was always having to tug or pull at my eyelid. Ugh.... Never again. I am sticking with this from now on. It glides on smoothly, leaves a good, solid line, and sharpens itself. Love it!"
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiniJoy
Location:Post Falls , Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best I've found.
Date:September 21, 2013
"I buy the glimmer sticks over and over. They glide on so smoothly so there is no need to tug on your skin. Even gave one to my 86 year old mother because she complained about how hard hers was to apply."
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gakernil
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
used for years....
Date:September 19, 2013
"been using this product for many years and love it!"
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachwalking
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Keep on coming back! Can't be beat.
Date:September 19, 2013
"Have tried other liners. Some are just too scratchy on the skin, pull and leave uneven lining. Have used this eyeliner brand for a very long time. More expensive doesn't make for a better product. Love the Saturn Grey.
Hope they never stop selling this brand.
"
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SATXif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks
Date:September 19, 2013
"I usually buy these eyeliners and brow liners. They go on easy and look nice.
The only reason I don't give it a 5 star is because I had problems with one of them breaking off (below the tip of the dispense) as soon as I used it. In fact, it broke off twice before I could apply enough pressure to apply the eyeliner.
Other than that glitch, I love Glimmerstick eye liners.
"
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debdessaso
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Brilliant Color
Date:September 18, 2013
"I never used to wear eyeliner that was in a color other than black, navy blue, or brown; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the Glimmerstick Blue Flare eyeliner. The color is rich and vivid with a creamy texture that glides on, and the color actually matched the top I was wearing! Needless to say, I plan to expand my taste in Glimmerstick eyeliner colors."
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pookie049
Location:Fort Branch, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner
Date:September 17, 2013
"I have never bought an eyeliner as good as the glimmerstick.I love that it can be used for small lines or bigger. Absolutely the best on the market!"
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lchatter
soft, smooth, great color
Date:September 16, 2013
"Love this! On of the best eyeliners I have ever used. Goes on fairly easy. Great colors. Soft & smooth, doesn't tug."
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseMP1977
Location:Brandon, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best eyeliners
Date:September 15, 2013
"I love these eyeliners and use nothing else unless I am out. They glide on smooth and with great color. My favorites are the emerald, blue flare and blackest black."
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2skinny
Location:Very northern Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner
Date:September 14, 2013
"I have been using Glimmersticks for years. I am older, my daughter is 21, and we both use them. I won't use anything else. They go on easily, and stay on all day. Exactly what you need from you eyeliner."
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tutor
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Use Product before
Date:September 13, 2013
"Have usually had a very good experience with this product. But recently got a Glimmerstick Eye Liner that would not line my eyes. It was almost as if it was just wax..
Have used it for years.
"
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezgoing4now
GLIMMERSTICK eyeliner
Date:September 7, 2013
"I love this product...it may not last all day, but it last long enough without smearing."
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memere121
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliners
Date:September 7, 2013
"Glimmersticks are fantastic. Easy application, go on smooth and are lasting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollie
Location:Medford, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have always loved Glimmersticks
Date:August 24, 2013
"I really love Glimmersticks Eyeliner because after applying I can smudge it to look natural and it stays on all day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Frantic when I run out.
Date:August 22, 2013
"I no longer buy these 1 at a time. I always buy a few when they are on sale, because I have run out before and tried some of the competition at the grocery store. I was very disappointed and as soon as my new Avon Glimmersticks came in, the grocery store eyeliner went to the back of my makeup cabinet. Eventually it will make it to the wastebasket. Love my Glimmersticks!"
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EPAT
Location:McKinney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:August 22, 2013
"I have used Glimmerstick eyeliner for many years. I do like the product. Only wish the point would stay as sharp as when you first use the product - othewise, great product."
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vixen
Location:Virginia beach, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever. Creamy, smudge free
Date:August 20, 2013
"I've been wearing glimmersticks for years. I love them. Best for a thicker liner, these work all the way down to the bottom. I think I have all the colors and wear Saturn Grey the most for daily wear. Even the non-waterproof ones stay on in the water. A bit difficult to remove fully. Many liners are rough on delicate eyes but these have a formula that just glides on. Easy to turn to get more out but never have I had it come out and smash all into the cap. The only other eye liner I find this good is Urban Decay which is at least double the price and never seems to go on sale. Everything you could want in an eyeliner--and I love some of the bold crazy colors for going out. I have emerald, starry blue, and this time I bought classic and one of the glitter ones. Starry blue was close to black and not that bold pop I wanted but good for day. The only one I don't like is rich gold. I'm an Irish medium complexion and it nearly matches my skin tone with just the flecks of gold left. So basically like nothing is on at all. I just wish they had more colors. I'd love a silver!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Everyday Eyeliner!
Date:August 19, 2013
"Glimmersticks is the perfect eyeliner. It goes on easily, provides great color and defines the eyes. It lasts all day, and provides just enough glitter. Plus, the retractable liner is much better than having to sharpen a pencil."