Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,948 reviews
5 Stars
1,570
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
50
1 Star
40
1,821 of 1,948(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By LadyAnn
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyAnn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the Glimmer Sticks Eyeliner is too creamy and smudges easily when applying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these.
By janetk1095
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think I bought one of each color. They last all day and the shades are very pretty. Subtle sparkle which I like on myself and other older women."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product spoiled me
By AzMommaof3
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AzMommaof3
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this for a year + and just recently ran out. I happened to be in a big retail store with my daughter and decided to pick up some new eyeliner, but a regular pencil that came with a sharpener, thinking it couldn't be that much different. It was! I lost the sharpener second week in and even before I lost it, had to re-sharpen just to get even a faint line, and was always having to tug or pull at my eyelid. Ugh.... Never again. I am sticking with this from now on. It glides on smoothly, leaves a good, solid line, and sharpens itself. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've found.
By MiniJoy
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MiniJoy
Location:Post Falls , Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy the glimmer sticks over and over. They glide on so smoothly so there is no need to tug on your skin. Even gave one to my 86 year old mother because she complained about how hard hers was to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used for years....
By gakernil
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By gakernil
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"been using this product for many years and love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep on coming back! Can't be beat.
By beachwalking
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachwalking
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have tried other liners. Some are just too scratchy on the skin, pull and leave uneven lining. Have used this eyeliner brand for a very long time. More expensive doesn't make for a better product. Love the Saturn Grey.
Hope they never stop selling this brand.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks
By SATXif
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By SATXif
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually buy these eyeliners and brow liners. They go on easy and look nice.
The only reason I don't give it a 5 star is because I had problems with one of them breaking off (below the tip of the dispense) as soon as I used it. In fact, it broke off twice before I could apply enough pressure to apply the eyeliner.
Other than that glitch, I love Glimmerstick eye liners.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Color
By debdessaso
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By debdessaso
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never used to wear eyeliner that was in a color other than black, navy blue, or brown; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the Glimmerstick Blue Flare eyeliner. The color is rich and vivid with a creamy texture that glides on, and the color actually matched the top I was wearing! Needless to say, I plan to expand my taste in Glimmerstick eyeliner colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By Pookie049
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pookie049
Location:Fort Branch, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never bought an eyeliner as good as the glimmerstick.I love that it can be used for small lines or bigger. Absolutely the best on the market!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, smooth, great color
By lchatter
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By lchatter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this! On of the best eyeliners I have ever used. Goes on fairly easy. Great colors. Soft & smooth, doesn't tug."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliners
By RoseMP1977
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoseMP1977
Location:Brandon, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eyeliners and use nothing else unless I am out. They glide on smooth and with great color. My favorites are the emerald, blue flare and blackest black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By 2skinny
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2skinny
Location:Very northern Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Glimmersticks for years. I am older, my daughter is 21, and we both use them. I won't use anything else. They go on easily, and stay on all day. Exactly what you need from you eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use Product before
By Tutor
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tutor
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have usually had a very good experience with this product. But recently got a Glimmerstick Eye Liner that would not line my eyes. It was almost as if it was just wax..
Have used it for years.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMERSTICK eyeliner
By ezgoing4now
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ezgoing4now
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product...it may not last all day, but it last long enough without smearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliners
By memere121
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By memere121
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks are fantastic. Easy application, go on smooth and are lasting."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have always loved Glimmersticks
By Dollie
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dollie
Location:Medford, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love Glimmersticks Eyeliner because after applying I can smudge it to look natural and it stays on all day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frantic when I run out.
By jmccall
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I no longer buy these 1 at a time. I always buy a few when they are on sale, because I have run out before and tried some of the competition at the grocery store. I was very disappointed and as soon as my new Avon Glimmersticks came in, the grocery store eyeliner went to the back of my makeup cabinet. Eventually it will make it to the wastebasket. Love my Glimmersticks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By EPAT
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By EPAT
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Glimmerstick eyeliner for many years. I do like the product. Only wish the point would stay as sharp as when you first use the product - othewise, great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever. Creamy, smudge free
By Vixen
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vixen
Location:Virginia beach, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing glimmersticks for years. I love them. Best for a thicker liner, these work all the way down to the bottom. I think I have all the colors and wear Saturn Grey the most for daily wear. Even the non-waterproof ones stay on in the water. A bit difficult to remove fully. Many liners are rough on delicate eyes but these have a formula that just glides on. Easy to turn to get more out but never have I had it come out and smash all into the cap. The only other eye liner I find this good is Urban Decay which is at least double the price and never seems to go on sale. Everything you could want in an eyeliner--and I love some of the bold crazy colors for going out. I have emerald, starry blue, and this time I bought classic and one of the glitter ones. Starry blue was close to black and not that bold pop I wanted but good for day. The only one I don't like is rich gold. I'm an Irish medium complexion and it nearly matches my skin tone with just the flecks of gold left. So basically like nothing is on at all. I just wish they had more colors. I'd love a silver!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Everyday Eyeliner!
By Kincsem
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kincsem
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks is the perfect eyeliner. It goes on easily, provides great color and defines the eyes. It lasts all day, and provides just enough glitter. Plus, the retractable liner is much better than having to sharpen a pencil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>