Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,366 reviews
5 Stars
1,083
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
36
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: shawna19
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shawna19
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara ,lasts all day.Love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: wesew4u
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wesew4u
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed that the color Emerald was not the same color Emerald I ordered the prior time. This one is more of a brighter green and I prefer the darker shade. It is very frustrating when products are changed without notification! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Eye Liners
By: Fruit
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fruit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks eyeliner for years now and it goes on very smooth and last long. Never had a problem with it irritating eyes as I have had with some other brands. Will continue to use it as long as it is available. I do wait until it is on sale before purchasing though, so when I do buy I buy 6 or more at a time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner
By: LCPP
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LCPP
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has been my go-to liner for years now. I love the look, wearability and how easy it is to use. I have several shades and love them all! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Make-up
By: SensibleSavyShopper
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SensibleSavyShopper
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's Gimmersticks they are a great value for an eyeliner that stays on for most of my workday. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
By: Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this liner. I have used it for years. I buy in bulk when it goes on sale. I like that it glides on smoothly and comes in a variety of colors. I think this can compete with any department store brand. Wears well and looks nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks eye lines the greatest.
By: judysdanes
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: judysdanes
Location:Santa Anna, Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i have used these liners for years and I haven't found one I like better. I will always use them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: BoysBoysBoys
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BoysBoysBoys
Location:OMAHA, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years! As long as Avon keeps making this, I will keep using it! Easy to apply, stays on all day, does not smear or smudge, but washes off easily at the end of the day. This one is a keeper!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This eyeliner is the BEST!!
By: KJKW
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KJKW
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wear it everyday!! Goes on smoothly and stays on ALL DAY!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great!
By: LashLover
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LashLover
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I buy this in the waterproof version and it's wonderful! Goes on smooth...and unlike other waterproof liners, this will allow you to smudge it before it totally sets. After a couple minutes it's set and you can go about your day without worrying whether it will be gone by noon. Stays on while swimming and sweating! Just love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great option
By: Lichona
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the softness and they last all the long "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice eyeliners
By: LuvsShopping
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LuvsShopping
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I think these are great for the price. I buy the black or the dark navy. They are super for travel with the built-in sharpener. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favs
By: LaurieG
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LaurieG
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been ordering this for quite some time. I like the dark blue since black is too harsh for my skin and age. However, it does tend to smudge underneath my eyes occasionally. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Jazzfan
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love how the eye liner glides on so easily. Its easily removed with the Avon eye make-up remover. It's the only eye liner that I'll use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks
By: kaila
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kaila
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I myself LOVE glimmersticks it lasts all day and has great colors. I use Blue Flare all the time its by far my fav one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't leave home without it
By: bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE glimmersticks and I have a little jar in my cabinet that displays all the colors. The product is easy to apply and stays in place all day. The greens are delicious and royal. The grays are like a nice romantic evening. Just wonderful product--at a great price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By: mslovesavon
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mslovesavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only brand of eyeliner I use...It goes on smooth and for the most part doesn't smear. I don't think it lasts the full nine hours like they say, but even if it doesn't it is still a great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By: LadyAnn
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyAnn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I think the Glimmer Sticks Eyeliner is too creamy and smudges easily when applying. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these.
By: janetk1095
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I think I bought one of each color. They last all day and the shades are very pretty. Subtle sparkle which I like on myself and other older women. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product spoiled me
By: AzMommaof3
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AzMommaof3
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this for a year + and just recently ran out. I happened to be in a big retail store with my daughter and decided to pick up some new eyeliner, but a regular pencil that came with a sharpener, thinking it couldn't be that much different. It was! I lost the sharpener second week in and even before I lost it, had to re-sharpen just to get even a faint line, and was always having to tug or pull at my eyelid. Ugh.... Never again. I am sticking with this from now on. It glides on smoothly, leaves a good, solid line, and sharpens itself. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>