Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,352 reviews
5 Stars
1,072
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
35
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Jazzfan
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jazzfan
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how the eye liner glides on so easily. Its easily removed with the Avon eye make-up remover. It's the only eye liner that I'll use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks
By kaila
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By kaila
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I myself LOVE glimmersticks it lasts all day and has great colors. I use Blue Flare all the time its by far my fav one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't leave home without it
By bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE LOVE glimmersticks and I have a little jar in my cabinet that displays all the colors. The product is easy to apply and stays in place all day. The greens are delicious and royal. The grays are like a nice romantic evening. Just wonderful product--at a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By mslovesavon
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mslovesavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only brand of eyeliner I use...It goes on smooth and for the most part doesn't smear. I don't think it lasts the full nine hours like they say, but even if it doesn't it is still a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By LadyAnn
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyAnn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think the Glimmer Sticks Eyeliner is too creamy and smudges easily when applying."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these.
By janetk1095
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think I bought one of each color. They last all day and the shades are very pretty. Subtle sparkle which I like on myself and other older women."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product spoiled me
By AzMommaof3
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AzMommaof3
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this for a year + and just recently ran out. I happened to be in a big retail store with my daughter and decided to pick up some new eyeliner, but a regular pencil that came with a sharpener, thinking it couldn't be that much different. It was! I lost the sharpener second week in and even before I lost it, had to re-sharpen just to get even a faint line, and was always having to tug or pull at my eyelid. Ugh.... Never again. I am sticking with this from now on. It glides on smoothly, leaves a good, solid line, and sharpens itself. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've found.
By MiniJoy
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MiniJoy
Location:Post Falls , Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy the glimmer sticks over and over. They glide on so smoothly so there is no need to tug on your skin. Even gave one to my 86 year old mother because she complained about how hard hers was to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used for years....
By gakernil
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By gakernil
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"been using this product for many years and love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep on coming back! Can't be beat.
By beachwalking
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachwalking
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have tried other liners. Some are just too scratchy on the skin, pull and leave uneven lining. Have used this eyeliner brand for a very long time. More expensive doesn't make for a better product. Love the Saturn Grey.
Hope they never stop selling this brand.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks
By SATXif
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By SATXif
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually buy these eyeliners and brow liners. They go on easy and look nice.
The only reason I don't give it a 5 star is because I had problems with one of them breaking off (below the tip of the dispense) as soon as I used it. In fact, it broke off twice before I could apply enough pressure to apply the eyeliner.
Other than that glitch, I love Glimmerstick eye liners.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Color
By debdessaso
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By debdessaso
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never used to wear eyeliner that was in a color other than black, navy blue, or brown; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the Glimmerstick Blue Flare eyeliner. The color is rich and vivid with a creamy texture that glides on, and the color actually matched the top I was wearing! Needless to say, I plan to expand my taste in Glimmerstick eyeliner colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By Pookie049
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pookie049
Location:Fort Branch, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never bought an eyeliner as good as the glimmerstick.I love that it can be used for small lines or bigger. Absolutely the best on the market!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, smooth, great color
By lchatter
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By lchatter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this! On of the best eyeliners I have ever used. Goes on fairly easy. Great colors. Soft & smooth, doesn't tug."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliners
By RoseMP1977
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoseMP1977
Location:Brandon, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eyeliners and use nothing else unless I am out. They glide on smooth and with great color. My favorites are the emerald, blue flare and blackest black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By 2skinny
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2skinny
Location:Very northern Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Glimmersticks for years. I am older, my daughter is 21, and we both use them. I won't use anything else. They go on easily, and stay on all day. Exactly what you need from you eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use Product before
By Tutor
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tutor
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have usually had a very good experience with this product. But recently got a Glimmerstick Eye Liner that would not line my eyes. It was almost as if it was just wax..
Have used it for years.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLIMMERSTICK eyeliner
By ezgoing4now
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ezgoing4now
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product...it may not last all day, but it last long enough without smearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliners
By memere121
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By memere121
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks are fantastic. Easy application, go on smooth and are lasting."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have always loved Glimmersticks
By Dollie
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dollie
Location:Medford, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love Glimmersticks Eyeliner because after applying I can smudge it to look natural and it stays on all day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>