Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,249 reviews
5 Stars
1,005
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
35
1 Star
25
1,112 of 1,190(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks eye liner is the best
By: cjhall
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cjhall
Location:Alabama
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Me, my sister, and my mom will wear nothing BUT this eye liner. It is the best product AVON offers to me. We make sure to catch it every time it is on sale and buy a lot of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eye liner
By: Riao
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Riao
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried both the Cosmic Glimmersticks Eye Liner as well as the regular Glimmersticks, but am not able to sharpen them to a fine point. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
How to sharpen?
By: AvonEnvy
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've tried both the Cosmic Glimmersticks Eye Liner as well as the regular Glimmersticks, but am not able to sharpen them to a fine point.
I've read reviews where people have had difficulty sharpening the SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil and the Always On Point Eye Liner.
I can sharpen both of these eyeliners just fine - the SuperShock gel pencil sharpens w/ a regular pencil sharpener and you just need to twist the cap on all the way for Always on Point.
If you like a wide line for your eyeliner, use Glimmersticks. If you like a fine line, use SuperShock or Always on Point.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great liner
By: TinNC
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TinNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this liner in cosmic brown only for years. The product goes on smoothly. I only wish I could wear the blue too but I apparently have an allergy to an ingredient in the blue because my eyes always get severely red. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None better
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the ONLY eye liner I will use, waterproof, yet easy to take off. I have it in every color. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By: gpielstick
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gpielstick
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just love Glimmersticks eye-liner. It goes on so smoothly, and wears really well throughout the day. I won't use any other eye-liner now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By: litlone
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: litlone
Location:Warminster, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many eyeliners and this is the only one I will ever use. It doesn't smear and lasts all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest item
By: gibjoy
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gibjoy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best (and cheapest) eye liner I've ever used. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer Stick Eye Liner(AWESOME)
By: sandymcc
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sandymcc
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmer Stick Eye Liner for years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great prices great qualityeasy to pay
By: taspan
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taspan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love avon for the quality of the product. Their merchandise is wonderful. Their makeup is wonderful quality "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty with ease
By: Avon4meAnd4u
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avon4meAnd4u
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I first tried out Glimmersticks several years ago and fell in love with them instantly! These are the perfect addition to any beauty regimen regardless of how short or long it may be. They last all day without needing to be touched up, and can be used in multiple ways, lower lid liner, upper lid liner, shading, definition, the list is almost endless! And the variety of colors make your choices simple to fill your makeup bag to match every outfit. Love - love - love "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and deep
By: Tandeer
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tandeer
Location:Kempner, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to use some of your other eye liners but they would drag putting them on or would fade quickly. These are so smooth and rich going on and I've even slept in them without them rubbing off. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Eye Liner!
By: Jenn73
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenn73
Location:New Britain, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is so good! It goes on smooth and looks great! Its a great recommendation to buy even if its not on sale! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: EMSGirlNY
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EMSGirlNY
Location:Oneida, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these glimmer stick eye liners. I have multiple colors and it's the only ones I use. They just make your eyes pop so beautifully. Definitely worth every dime. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer sticks eye liner
By: Rocygirl2
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rocygirl2
Location:Brick, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've been wearing this eye liner mostly the waterproof one since it came out. I don't remember not wearing it every day, never smudges & stays on until I wash it off at night. I'm a cry baby, cry over commercials never comes off, ever, can't live without it thank you Avon!!! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watery eyes
By: WVWILDCHILD
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WVWILDCHILD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-8points
3OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Don't recommend eyeliners, I narrowed my watery eyes to eyeliner, witch then smeared! Bought for my mom to and she had same problem. Avon eyeliner is only brand that makes my eyes water HORRIABLEY "
-8points
3OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pencil!
By: ohall
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ohall
Location:Benton, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks for years and will not try another brand. It's the only one I can find that stays in place and stays true to color all day long. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By: mrsk524
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I've been using these eyeliners for at least 10 yrs and have never found another eyeliner as good as these. They glide on so smooth (no tugging) and they last all day! I usually stock up when they are on sale. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to be precise
By: raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raestbird
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love how bold this eyeliner is, but it is very goopy and it's really difficult to get a precise line on the top of my lid. The line always comes out chunky. If you can get it right, it really does last all day and has a nice intense look. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: tlynfav
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmer Sticks , I have purchased several different ones, different colors, various styles of them and I have loved them all. I have blue , black . green , diamond , etc.. They really are long lasting , do not smear and I use them not only for eye liner but for my eye brows also ! Strange you think but NO , they go on very smoothly and blend very well. They work excellent for eye liner and eye brows. Double your monies worth with these very versatile sticks. They are GREAT and they last a long time. I highly recommend them. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>