Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Eye Liner

Up your WOW factor. Wears for 9 hours. Smooth, glide-on color. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,397 reviews
5 Stars
1,108
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
38
1 Star
33
1,252 of 1,348(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty with ease
By: Avon4meAnd4u
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avon4meAnd4u
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I first tried out Glimmersticks several years ago and fell in love with them instantly! These are the perfect addition to any beauty regimen regardless of how short or long it may be. They last all day without needing to be touched up, and can be used in multiple ways, lower lid liner, upper lid liner, shading, definition, the list is almost endless! And the variety of colors make your choices simple to fill your makeup bag to match every outfit. Love - love - love "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and deep
By: Tandeer
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tandeer
Location:Kempner, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to use some of your other eye liners but they would drag putting them on or would fade quickly. These are so smooth and rich going on and I've even slept in them without them rubbing off. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Eye Liner!
By: Jenn73
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenn73
Location:New Britain, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is so good! It goes on smooth and looks great! Its a great recommendation to buy even if its not on sale! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: EMSGirlNY
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EMSGirlNY
Location:Oneida, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these glimmer stick eye liners. I have multiple colors and it's the only ones I use. They just make your eyes pop so beautifully. Definitely worth every dime. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer sticks eye liner
By: Rocygirl2
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rocygirl2
Location:Brick, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've been wearing this eye liner mostly the waterproof one since it came out. I don't remember not wearing it every day, never smudges & stays on until I wash it off at night. I'm a cry baby, cry over commercials never comes off, ever, can't live without it thank you Avon!!! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watery eyes
By: WVWILDCHILD
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WVWILDCHILD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-8points
3OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Don't recommend eyeliners, I narrowed my watery eyes to eyeliner, witch then smeared! Bought for my mom to and she had same problem. Avon eyeliner is only brand that makes my eyes water HORRIABLEY "
-8points
3OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pencil!
By: ohall
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ohall
Location:Benton, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks for years and will not try another brand. It's the only one I can find that stays in place and stays true to color all day long. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By: mrsk524
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I've been using these eyeliners for at least 10 yrs and have never found another eyeliner as good as these. They glide on so smooth (no tugging) and they last all day! I usually stock up when they are on sale. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to be precise
By: raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raestbird
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love how bold this eyeliner is, but it is very goopy and it's really difficult to get a precise line on the top of my lid. The line always comes out chunky. If you can get it right, it really does last all day and has a nice intense look. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: tlynfav
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmer Sticks , I have purchased several different ones, different colors, various styles of them and I have loved them all. I have blue , black . green , diamond , etc.. They really are long lasting , do not smear and I use them not only for eye liner but for my eye brows also ! Strange you think but NO , they go on very smoothly and blend very well. They work excellent for eye liner and eye brows. Double your monies worth with these very versatile sticks. They are GREAT and they last a long time. I highly recommend them. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non irritating - holds all day
By: AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I live in a hot climate so I wanted something that held up on a hot day and didn't melt off. This did the trick. It also is not irritating to my eyes. I can't tell you how many eyeliners I've bought only to throw them away after two days because it makes my eyes water. This one is great. Note: don't twist up the pencil too tall because it will break off. Best to work with a stub and twist up only a little as needed. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner
By: Mhill03
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mhill03
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The best eyeliners I have found. I always stock up on them when they are on sale (which they are often) so they are extremely affordable. Much better than any other eyeliners I've ever tried in that price range. It is the only eyeliner I ever use anymore. Goes on smooth and even and lasts for hours. Would definitely recommend this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: Mom3girls
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner went on smoothly and stayed on for hours without smudging. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These!!!
By: JessMo
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JessMo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for at least 5 years if not longer and I love them! They go on super easily and stay on all day! My absolute favorite color is the Sugar Plum! It's a nice compliment for my blue eyes. There is not too much glitter, but just enough for a little pop. You will not be disappointed if you purchase these. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye liner
By: sandy1313
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sandy1313
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner I have been using it for over 5 years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By: MaureenL
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaureenL
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried so many eyeliners and they've all faded within hours, except Glimmersticks. It really does last all day, with no touch ups. I have blue eyes and the color Nocturnal really brings them out. I also love the cosmic brown and black. Excellent product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY liner for this gal!!!
By: Shop4Sportgirl
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a SHOPPER. If it was possible to have a gold medal in shopping I would have one! I've spent the BIG bucks on high end liners from countless cosmetic lines. I've also probably used 75% of the drug store brands. GLIMMERSTICKS eye liner is THE only liner for me. Truly I can't wear most other brands, they make my eye's burn and water when I apply them. Not Glimmersticks though! It's smooth application is fabulous and the color saturation is WONDERFUL!
I always use the blackest black and even on my "no make-up" days I don't leave the house without my Glimmersticks eyeliner on!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
none better
By: Cindy803
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" have worn this eyeliner for years...love it "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Lakelulady
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lakelulady
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmer sticks for many years and really liked them - which is why I went out of my way to order them on line this time. I think they must have been old or something and t hey seemed all dried out. They didn't flow on at all and broke off in pieces while I was attempting to apply. Sorry, can't recommend these anymore. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner!
By: SDLaura
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SDLaura
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just like others that have reviewd this product, I have been using this eyeliner for as long as I can remember. It is just awesome and for at least 8 years, I haven't considered finding another kind. The Cosmic Brown is the color I use and it goes on so easily. No sharpening or hassle! If they are in the outlet, I stock up! Please, please, PLEASE don't stop selling this. It's the best out there, no doubt. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>