Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
302 of 312(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever liner
By LesH
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LesH
Location:Waller, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this liner for the last 10 years and love it. I worry every time I get low that Avon will stop making it so I buy 3 of them at a time. Never quit. This is the best lip liner.You should try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best
By hannahbear
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By hannahbear
Location:High Point, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip liner for probably seven or eight years. Without a doubt, it is the best out there - smooth, long-wearing and affordable. I am crazy about AVON's lip products; the liners, lipsticks and glosses are just great! Highly recommended."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipliner
By DMOMF
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMOMF
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used glimmersticks liners for years and they're a great product. They keep your lipstick in place without "bleeding" or smearing. Great value!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bugarhenny
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By bugarhenny
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great purchase. I've been using for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
By Prickly
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Prickly
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love them! The liner is long lasting and reasonable priced!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lipliner
By cheektowaga
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By cheektowaga
Location:Lehigh< Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little disappointed with quality of the product they seem to crumble when applying do not know if caused by shipping and heat before delivery."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
red brick
By natty
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this lipliner for years...this particular color you can put any color o lipstick over it and last for hours and it does not run or fade when you eat...great!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipliner!
By BeachGirl7264
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeachGirl7264
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been purchasing AVON lip liner for years and it remains my favorite over every brand I've tried. Stays on and doesn't come off even after eating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color
By NancyAnn2205
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By NancyAnn2205
Location:Lod Angeles California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color is good and last long on the lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipl Liner Ever!
By ksha
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ksha
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the shade "Perfect Plum" for over ten years, so needless to say, I love it! The shade blends perfectly with gloss or chapstick and lasts a long time. I can't recommend it enough!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By jme9840
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By jme9840
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the glimmerssticks lip liner because it glides on easy. looks great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only lip liner I'll ever use
By suzannepr
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzannepr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Mystery Mauve is a staple in my cosmetic kit. I always order 3 or 4 at a time so I won't run out. I've tried other brands and nothing goes on better, blends with my lipcolor, or lasts like this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary
By lleelucky
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lleelucky
Location:Boise Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite lip liner for at least 10 years. Nothing compares to it out there. I wait for the sale and then stock up on it. My daughters and sister in law always ask for this lip liner in this shade (perfect plum) for Christmas and for Birthdays. I carry one in my purse and one in my desk at work and several at my make-up mirror at home."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Heihu
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heihu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best lip liners ever. I keep coming back to them because they stay on and don't "melt" or "bleed like some brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will definitely buy more!
By hgwastingaway
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By hgwastingaway
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This liner goes on so smooth. I was very impressed. Look forward to trying more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Scwilliams
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scwilliams
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never used to use a lip liner. My sister always has but now I do and I would never go without one it makes my lips look more beautiful more plump and More filled in. I love the way my lips look I will for ever use this flip liner. Thanks Avon I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmerstick lip liner
By Jnnymae
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jnnymae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing the glimmerstick lip liner for a long time and love it. Seems to stay on really well ....I'm 82 yrs old and helps with the lines in and around my lips.
Thank you Avon
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip liner
By Zeliegal
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zeliegal
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glimmer sticks are the best lip liners ever. Always have one with me. And great pricing, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad purchase
By Chaela
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chaela
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip liner is just a bit more waxy than I thought it would be and it definitely doesn't glide on smoothly but it gets the job done. I also got this on sale situation was a plus"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to apply lip liner
By glswrp
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By glswrp
Location:El Paso, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft and smooth color goes on easily and does not "cake" as some liners do. Always a perfect line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>