Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
235
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
271 of 280(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LesH
Location:Waller, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best ever liner
Date:September 26, 2013
"I have used this liner for the last 10 years and love it. I worry every time I get low that Avon will stop making it so I buy 3 of them at a time. Never quit. This is the best lip liner.You should try it."
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannahbear
Location:High Point, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Simply The Best
Date:September 6, 2013
"I have used this lip liner for probably seven or eight years. Without a doubt, it is the best out there - smooth, long-wearing and affordable. I am crazy about AVON's lip products; the liners, lipsticks and glosses are just great! Highly recommended."
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMOMF
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lipliner
Date:September 6, 2013
"I've used glimmersticks liners for years and they're a great product. They keep your lipstick in place without "bleeding" or smearing. Great value!"
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugarhenny
Date:August 20, 2013
"Great purchase. I've been using for years"
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prickly
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Date:August 13, 2013
"Love them! The liner is long lasting and reasonable priced!"
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheektowaga
Location:Lehigh< Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lipliner
Date:August 10, 2013
"I was a little disappointed with quality of the product they seem to crumble when applying do not know if caused by shipping and heat before delivery."
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natty
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
red brick
Date:August 8, 2013
"I have used this lipliner for years...this particular color you can put any color o lipstick over it and last for hours and it does not run or fade when you eat...great!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachGirl7264
Location:Tampa, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lipliner!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I've been purchasing AVON lip liner for years and it remains my favorite over every brand I've tried. Stays on and doesn't come off even after eating."
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyAnn2205
Location:Lod Angeles California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good color
Date:August 5, 2013
"the color is good and last long on the lips."
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksha
Best Lipl Liner Ever!
Date:July 30, 2013
"I have been using the shade "Perfect Plum" for over ten years, so needless to say, I love it! The shade blends perfectly with gloss or chapstick and lasts a long time. I can't recommend it enough!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jme9840
Date:June 24, 2013
"I like the glimmerssticks lip liner because it glides on easy. looks great"
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzannepr
The only lip liner I'll ever use
Date:June 21, 2013
"Mystery Mauve is a staple in my cosmetic kit. I always order 3 or 4 at a time so I won't run out. I've tried other brands and nothing goes on better, blends with my lipcolor, or lasts like this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lleelucky
Location:Boise Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Necessary
Date:June 20, 2013
"My favorite lip liner for at least 10 years. Nothing compares to it out there. I wait for the sale and then stock up on it. My daughters and sister in law always ask for this lip liner in this shade (perfect plum) for Christmas and for Birthdays. I carry one in my purse and one in my desk at work and several at my make-up mirror at home."
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heihu
Great Product
Date:June 19, 2013
"These are the best lip liners ever. I keep coming back to them because they stay on and don't "melt" or "bleed like some brands."
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgwastingaway
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I will definitely buy more!
Date:June 17, 2013
"This liner goes on so smooth. I was very impressed. Look forward to trying more colors."
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scwilliams
Location:Tucson, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:June 15, 2013
"I never used to use a lip liner. My sister always has but now I do and I would never go without one it makes my lips look more beautiful more plump and More filled in. I love the way my lips look I will for ever use this flip liner. Thanks Avon I love it."
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jnnymae
glimmerstick lip liner
Date:June 15, 2013
"I've been wearing the glimmerstick lip liner for a long time and love it. Seems to stay on really well ....I'm 82 yrs old and helps with the lines in and around my lips.
Thank you Avon
"
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeliegal
Location:Western Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best lip liner
Date:June 10, 2013
"Glimmer sticks are the best lip liners ever. Always have one with me. And great pricing, too!"
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chaela
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a bad purchase
Date:June 10, 2013
"This lip liner is just a bit more waxy than I thought it would be and it definitely doesn't glide on smoothly but it gets the job done. I also got this on sale situation was a plus"
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glswrp
Location:El Paso, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
easy to apply lip liner
Date:June 8, 2013
"Soft and smooth color goes on easily and does not "cake" as some liners do. Always a perfect line."