Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
382
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
439 of 453(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner!
By BamaGirl76
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BamaGirl76
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"loved it. Great color, easy to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By mudgirl
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By mudgirl
Location:Dothan Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best lip liner I have ever used . Goes on great . Keeps lipstick from running. It just gives your lips a great finish look. I love that it is self-sharpening and retractable . Only lip liner I ever buy. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By mmurphy
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmurphy
Location:Oklahoma City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product - doesn't tug on delicate lip skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy for a good lip pencil
By yarnwitch
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By yarnwitch
Location:Gaylord
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in 4 colors ... taking a chance on a review ... this is a great liner especially for the price and I will definately be purchasing more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip liner.
By Terri321
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terri321
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very happy with this lip liner. The color was good and I lasted quite a while. I will be trying one of the other shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick Lip Liner
By Patsyjo
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patsyjo
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these retractable, self sharpening lip liners. They are so easy to use and I love the colors available. I also use the brow definers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a Must-Have Product for anyone over 50!
By Ncalgirl
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ncalgirl
Location:Marin County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect answer for anyone who experiences lipstick traveling into the tiny (or not so tiny!) lines around their lips. This wax-based liner creates a barrier so your lipstick doesn't travel. It has been the perfect solution for me and I am so grateful for an alternative to simple lip liner pencils I can no longer use. I found nothing in the departments stores and happily someone told me about Avon. I am thrilled! And one day if you even make more colors I would be even more thrilled!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy this lip liner
By Taffy1
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taffy1
Location:Missouri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip liner for a number of years now...and I love it. It's a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect lips
By SouthernSuzy
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By SouthernSuzy
Location:Florence, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmersticks for years. They go on smoothly and draw an nice line, not too thick or thin. I have three colors: plum, brick, and mauve. Each just blends right in with my lipstick It gives an edge to my lips without being noticeable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live Without
By Gamagee
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gamagee
Location:Winchester, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this liplineer. I buy all different kinds and brands of makeup. all different prices. This is the one lipliner I can not be without. I have tried some that cost a whole lot more but I do not like them as well and I can't get the color that I like as well as I do the Red Brick in this line of Glimmer Sticks. I don't sale Avon any more and my daughter has stopped selling too so I just order my things on line because I can't find any one around me that sells. I have to have certain products from Avon to live and this is one of them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK!
By ACAGirl
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ACAGirl
Location:Lousiiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was as described and works well. The color is great on my skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend to friends
By blessedgg
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By blessedgg
Location:West Carrollton
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only wear Avon's Glimmer Sticks Lip Liner. Wears for hours!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sticks
By Jenaflower79
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jenaflower79
Location:MD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used these things for years, love them. Too much they aren't bigger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to apply
By nayperfect
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By nayperfect
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This did not show up well on my lips and didn't really help to hold lipstick on longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all time favorite
By freetoserve
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip liner is the best. I have used it for years because it goes on easily and doesn't have to be sharpened (I always feel like I'm wasting money when I use the ones that have to be sharpened because they so often break off just when you get them to a point!) The simply spice color is my favorite as it goes so well with the Cocoa colored lipstick. Guess I'm in a rut, but I have sold other make ups over the years (am NOT an AVON rep however) and feel that when you find something that works and makes you look better, why change? Thanks for continuing to produce this one, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use Product Everyday
By Georgia30005
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Georgia30005
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Glimmerstick Lip Liners are part of my daily routine. Been using them for more than 10 years. When I tried other brands, they could not even compare to the Avon brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip liners
By RobinZ
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By RobinZ
Location:Bay Area, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are "THE BEST". I've been using them form years because they are the only ones that don't feather or bleed. Avon, keep up the good work!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only lipliner I use
By Anonymous
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Being an older woman, creases appear around the lip line. When I use the Glimmersticks lip liner, it defines my lips (which probably also are getting thinner) and prevents the lipstick from creeping into the fine lines"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By EdieR
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By EdieR
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip liner for many years! I love it...the color is perfect and stays on ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lipliner that lasts
By natty
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:Miami, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i buy the red brick and it really lasts all day..I fill my entire lips and then apply lipstick....good to go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>