Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
382
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
439 of 453(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaGirl76
Great Liner!
Date:June 5, 2013
"loved it. Great color, easy to apply."
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mudgirl
Location:Dothan Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:June 5, 2013
"Best lip liner I have ever used . Goes on great . Keeps lipstick from running. It just gives your lips a great finish look. I love that it is self-sharpening and retractable . Only lip liner I ever buy. Love it."
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmurphy
Location:Oklahoma City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:June 4, 2013
"This is a wonderful product - doesn't tug on delicate lip skin."
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yarnwitch
Location:Gaylord
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great buy for a good lip pencil
Date:June 1, 2013
"I ordered the Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner in 4 colors ... taking a chance on a review ... this is a great liner especially for the price and I will definately be purchasing more."
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri321
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lip liner.
Date:June 1, 2013
"I was very happy with this lip liner. The color was good and I lasted quite a while. I will be trying one of the other shades."
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patsyjo
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Glimmerstick Lip Liner
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love these retractable, self sharpening lip liners. They are so easy to use and I love the colors available. I also use the brow definers."
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ncalgirl
Location:Marin County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a Must-Have Product for anyone over 50!
Date:May 10, 2013
"This is the perfect answer for anyone who experiences lipstick traveling into the tiny (or not so tiny!) lines around their lips. This wax-based liner creates a barrier so your lipstick doesn't travel. It has been the perfect solution for me and I am so grateful for an alternative to simple lip liner pencils I can no longer use. I found nothing in the departments stores and happily someone told me about Avon. I am thrilled! And one day if you even make more colors I would be even more thrilled!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffy1
Location:Missouri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Enjoy this lip liner
Date:May 6, 2013
"I have used this lip liner for a number of years now...and I love it. It's a great product!"
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernSuzy
Location:Florence, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect lips
Date:April 5, 2013
"I have used glimmersticks for years. They go on smoothly and draw an nice line, not too thick or thin. I have three colors: plum, brick, and mauve. Each just blends right in with my lipstick It gives an edge to my lips without being noticeable."
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gamagee
Location:Winchester, Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Can't Live Without
Date:April 3, 2013
"I love this liplineer. I buy all different kinds and brands of makeup. all different prices. This is the one lipliner I can not be without. I have tried some that cost a whole lot more but I do not like them as well and I can't get the color that I like as well as I do the Red Brick in this line of Glimmer Sticks. I don't sale Avon any more and my daughter has stopped selling too so I just order my things on line because I can't find any one around me that sells. I have to have certain products from Avon to live and this is one of them."
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ACAGirl
Location:Lousiiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OK!
Date:March 18, 2013
"This product was as described and works well. The color is great on my skin tone."
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedgg
Location:West Carrollton
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly Recommend to friends
Date:March 18, 2013
"I only wear Avon's Glimmer Sticks Lip Liner. Wears for hours!!"
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenaflower79
Location:MD
Love these sticks
Date:March 13, 2013
"Used these things for years, love them. Too much they aren't bigger."
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nayperfect
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hard to apply
Date:March 12, 2013
"This did not show up well on my lips and didn't really help to hold lipstick on longer."
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My all time favorite
Date:March 11, 2013
"This lip liner is the best. I have used it for years because it goes on easily and doesn't have to be sharpened (I always feel like I'm wasting money when I use the ones that have to be sharpened because they so often break off just when you get them to a point!) The simply spice color is my favorite as it goes so well with the Cocoa colored lipstick. Guess I'm in a rut, but I have sold other make ups over the years (am NOT an AVON rep however) and feel that when you find something that works and makes you look better, why change? Thanks for continuing to produce this one, Avon!"
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgia30005
Use Product Everyday
Date:February 22, 2013
"Avon Glimmerstick Lip Liners are part of my daily routine. Been using them for more than 10 years. When I tried other brands, they could not even compare to the Avon brand."
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinZ
Location:Bay Area, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip liners
Date:February 19, 2013
"These are "THE BEST". I've been using them form years because they are the only ones that don't feather or bleed. Avon, keep up the good work!"
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only lipliner I use
Date:February 6, 2013
"Being an older woman, creases appear around the lip line. When I use the Glimmersticks lip liner, it defines my lips (which probably also are getting thinner) and prevents the lipstick from creeping into the fine lines"
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdieR
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:February 4, 2013
"I have been using this lip liner for many years! I love it...the color is perfect and stays on ."
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natty
Location:Miami, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lipliner that lasts
Date:February 4, 2013
"i buy the red brick and it really lasts all day..I fill my entire lips and then apply lipstick....good to go!"