Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
382
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
439 of 453(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nala2
Location:Westchester county, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:January 24, 2013
"I have been using this lip liner in Perfect Plum for at least 8 years. It is a "perfect" shade, goes on easily and lasts for hours. Goes well with any shade lipstick. Try it , you will like it!"
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful67
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 22, 2013
"goes on creamy and doesn't bleed into lines during the day"
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzyman
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love Glimmersticks!
Date:January 21, 2013
"I was looking for a replacement color for a higher priced brand that I love, but hate paying the money for. Well, this a perfect dupe. I love how it lasts at least 4 hours, just have to refresh after lunch. I will be buying this color as long as Avon makes it.l"
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rogesick
Location:Dunnellon, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lipliner
Date:January 10, 2013
"Just ok, doesn't last all day and smears after awhile."
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digidix
Use it every day
Date:January 9, 2013
"This is a great product. Small, so it fits in purse or makeup case, goes on smoothly, and color lasts. It's the best lip liner I've ever used!"
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katcam831
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and in my opinion there is none better!! Your can't beat the quality of this product or the price."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happylips
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love the liner
Date:January 2, 2013
"i live this liner - it's ever sharp and don't have to worry about getting a pencil sharpner. the colors blend so well also. LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodiekm
Great Lips for great price!
Date:December 30, 2012
"Retractable (sharpening is a waste)! Long asting. Line and fill your lips then use a little glss or matching lipstick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRulingQueen
Great!
Date:December 28, 2012
"Best lip liners on the market - IMHO. I won't use any others!"
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niky
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product!
Date:December 22, 2012
"This is a great lipliner & easily compares to the very expensive department store name brands. I love it - have used it for years & highly recommend!"
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DDGG
Location:Sierra Foothills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Continue to Purchase Year After Year
Date:December 12, 2012
"It does the job except...... it doesn't last during hot or humid weather or when sweating cuz then it just melts off, however, I conitnue to buy cuz I haven't found anything better and I'm accustomed to using it. Sometimes it clumps, but the clumps can be gently brushed out."
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love my Glimmersticks
Date:December 11, 2012
"The most user friendly lip liners! I have purchased Glimmersticks every since they were first introduced by Avon. Everyone is always asking me about my lip colors and I tell them Avon Glimmersticks!"
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Outlining lips adds finishing touch
Date:December 11, 2012
"I've used Glimmersticks lip liner for years...and love the finishing touch after applying my lipstick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good product: except
Date:December 10, 2012
"When I first used the lip penicil, it went on great! but later, it became harder to use as the pencil seemed to wear out and became hard to put on."
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSLP
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent.
Date:December 6, 2012
"I have been using red brick lip liner for over 5 years...its soft to apply but stays on ALL DAY...highly recommend this product."
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtjf
Date:November 30, 2012
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I have been buying this lip liner and only this lip liner for years. When on sale I buy a bunch. I am always grateful to see it online. I fear one day they will not carry it any longer. Just like the soft pink bubble bath."
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wana
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Used for years
Date:November 29, 2012
"Would be 5 stars except that recently (last two years or so) there is a lot of "breakage"...it is nice that the sticks are soft, but I don't remember them breaking so easily a few years ago."
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StillKickin
Location:Talent, Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product and Easy Ordering
Date:November 28, 2012
"I have used the Glimmerstick eye liner for years and love the product. The sales price and ease of ordering on line was great."
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:November 26, 2012
"Always sharpened, goes on smoothly."
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JRaymo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice item
Date:November 18, 2012
"Great color and applies very well - ONLY complaint is that the color insert is already falling out of pencil/holder."