Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
302 of 312(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By nala2
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By nala2
Location:Westchester county, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip liner in Perfect Plum for at least 8 years. It is a "perfect" shade, goes on easily and lasts for hours. Goes well with any shade lipstick. Try it , you will like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By beautiful67
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautiful67
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"goes on creamy and doesn't bleed into lines during the day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By Patzyman
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patzyman
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a replacement color for a higher priced brand that I love, but hate paying the money for. Well, this a perfect dupe. I love how it lasts at least 4 hours, just have to refresh after lunch. I will be buying this color as long as Avon makes it.l"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lipliner
By Rogesick
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rogesick
Location:Dunnellon, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just ok, doesn't last all day and smears after awhile."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use it every day
By digidix
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By digidix
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. Small, so it fits in purse or makeup case, goes on smoothly, and color lasts. It's the best lip liner I've ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By katcam831
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By katcam831
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years and in my opinion there is none better!! Your can't beat the quality of this product or the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the liner
By happylips
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By happylips
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i live this liner - it's ever sharp and don't have to worry about getting a pencil sharpner. the colors blend so well also. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lips for great price!
By Foodiekm
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Foodiekm
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Retractable (sharpening is a waste)! Long asting. Line and fill your lips then use a little glss or matching lipstick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By TheRulingQueen
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheRulingQueen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best lip liners on the market - IMHO. I won't use any others!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Niky
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Niky
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great lipliner & easily compares to the very expensive department store name brands. I love it - have used it for years & highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Continue to Purchase Year After Year
By DDGG
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By DDGG
Location:Sierra Foothills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does the job except...... it doesn't last during hot or humid weather or when sweating cuz then it just melts off, however, I conitnue to buy cuz I haven't found anything better and I'm accustomed to using it. Sometimes it clumps, but the clumps can be gently brushed out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Glimmersticks
By 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The most user friendly lip liners! I have purchased Glimmersticks every since they were first introduced by Avon. Everyone is always asking me about my lip colors and I tell them Avon Glimmersticks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outlining lips adds finishing touch
By judyb41
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used Glimmersticks lip liner for years...and love the finishing touch after applying my lipstick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product: except
By Anonymous
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first used the lip penicil, it went on great! but later, it became harder to use as the pencil seemed to wear out and became hard to put on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
By BSLP
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By BSLP
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using red brick lip liner for over 5 years...its soft to apply but stays on ALL DAY...highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By vtjf
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By vtjf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I have been buying this lip liner and only this lip liner for years. When on sale I buy a bunch. I am always grateful to see it online. I fear one day they will not carry it any longer. Just like the soft pink bubble bath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for years
By Wana
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wana
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Would be 5 stars except that recently (last two years or so) there is a lot of "breakage"...it is nice that the sticks are soft, but I don't remember them breaking so easily a few years ago."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product and Easy Ordering
By StillKickin
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By StillKickin
Location:Talent, Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Glimmerstick eye liner for years and love the product. The sales price and ease of ordering on line was great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By BLGR
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Always sharpened, goes on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice item
By JRaymo
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By JRaymo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color and applies very well - ONLY complaint is that the color insert is already falling out of pencil/holder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>