Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner

Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
302 of 312(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: nala2
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nala2
Location:Westchester county, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this lip liner in Perfect Plum for at least 8 years. It is a "perfect" shade, goes on easily and lasts for hours. Goes well with any shade lipstick. Try it , you will like it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: beautiful67
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautiful67
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" goes on creamy and doesn't bleed into lines during the day "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By: Patzyman
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Patzyman
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a replacement color for a higher priced brand that I love, but hate paying the money for. Well, this a perfect dupe. I love how it lasts at least 4 hours, just have to refresh after lunch. I will be buying this color as long as Avon makes it.l "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lipliner
By: Rogesick
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rogesick
Location:Dunnellon, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just ok, doesn't last all day and smears after awhile. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use it every day
By: digidix
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: digidix
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. Small, so it fits in purse or makeup case, goes on smoothly, and color lasts. It's the best lip liner I've ever used! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: katcam831
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: katcam831
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for many years and in my opinion there is none better!! Your can't beat the quality of this product or the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the liner
By: happylips
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: happylips
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i live this liner - it's ever sharp and don't have to worry about getting a pencil sharpner. the colors blend so well also. LOVE IT! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lips for great price!
By: Foodiekm
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Foodiekm
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Retractable (sharpening is a waste)! Long asting. Line and fill your lips then use a little glss or matching lipstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By: TheRulingQueen
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TheRulingQueen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best lip liners on the market - IMHO. I won't use any others! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Niky
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Niky
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great lipliner & easily compares to the very expensive department store name brands. I love it - have used it for years & highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Continue to Purchase Year After Year
By: DDGG
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DDGG
Location:Sierra Foothills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It does the job except...... it doesn't last during hot or humid weather or when sweating cuz then it just melts off, however, I conitnue to buy cuz I haven't found anything better and I'm accustomed to using it. Sometimes it clumps, but the clumps can be gently brushed out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Glimmersticks
By: 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The most user friendly lip liners! I have purchased Glimmersticks every since they were first introduced by Avon. Everyone is always asking me about my lip colors and I tell them Avon Glimmersticks! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outlining lips adds finishing touch
By: judyb41
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used Glimmersticks lip liner for years...and love the finishing touch after applying my lipstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product: except
By: Anonymous
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I first used the lip penicil, it went on great! but later, it became harder to use as the pencil seemed to wear out and became hard to put on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
By: BSLP
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BSLP
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using red brick lip liner for over 5 years...its soft to apply but stays on ALL DAY...highly recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: vtjf
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: vtjf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I have been buying this lip liner and only this lip liner for years. When on sale I buy a bunch. I am always grateful to see it online. I fear one day they will not carry it any longer. Just like the soft pink bubble bath. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for years
By: Wana
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Wana
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Would be 5 stars except that recently (last two years or so) there is a lot of "breakage"...it is nice that the sticks are soft, but I don't remember them breaking so easily a few years ago. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product and Easy Ordering
By: StillKickin
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: StillKickin
Location:Talent, Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used the Glimmerstick eye liner for years and love the product. The sales price and ease of ordering on line was great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: BLGR
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Always sharpened, goes on smoothly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice item
By: JRaymo
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JRaymo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great color and applies very well - ONLY complaint is that the color insert is already falling out of pencil/holder. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>