Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color

Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 503 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
18
463 of 503(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloss EVER
By Tams
on June 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tams
Location:High Desert, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you are always looking for the perfect gloss then you've found it! Perfect texture, good color saturation, and it doesn't migrate to the edges of your lips. It's pretty long-wearing, as far as glosses go. And my favorite part is the smell! It smells like chocolate and cocoa butter, albeit faintly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF!
By gabzilla
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By gabzilla
Location:Davis,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OK I got every color but the Pink that's left and my fav, by far is the Berry Cool. It's not too cool, as I have olive skin but get pretty fair in the winter. Perfect amount of color and gloss but goes on super smooth. I think this is a universally flattering color as my sister, who is much more fair and cool complected, tried it and it also looked great on her as well. The Rose is a bit too rust for me but may look good on someone who had cool undertones. The Real Red is on the cooler side and if I apply then wipe a bit off it gives a good color.Brown Sugar waaaayyyyy tooo brown for me. Much better on a lady of color or dark skin or possibly cool undertones. It has more rust than chocolate colors. I will hate to see this stuff go."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By kgmom
on June 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By kgmom
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is probably the BEST lip gloss/color I have ever used...and I have used A LOT! This is the lip COLOR...but it has a glossy finish to it and feels like a gloss instead of a dry lipstick. I have never had a problem with it smelling strange, or not being able to get it out of the tube. To me it had a slight vanilla scent. I don't find it a smooth as some of the other reviews..it does end up a tad tacky-but MUCH less so than any other liquid gloss or color I have used. Great price, great colors. I have many of these-I will say that I find the "reds" to have more of a bright pink base to them rather than a true red so I avoid those...try them! You can't go wrong with these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lipcolor
By CarlyQ
on June 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By CarlyQ
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never been somebody who has been a fan of liquid lipcolor until I tried Avon's Glazewear liquid lipcolor & I love this product! There is no yucky, sticky, gooky feeling (in my own words) & it my lips also feel smooth when it wears off, not on the dry side either. The colors that I have found that I love include the Cool Berry & Chic Mauve....very beautiful colors & for a very decent & affordable price right now...GET THEM WHILE THEY LAST!!! :) A+ product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pictures don't do it justice!!
By Nicola
on June 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nicola
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will continue to buy this produce it is awesome on and I love how it wears. It stays for a long time and it doesn't give your lips that sticky yucky feeling some lip products do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect wear--non-feathering.
By NiamhMacPhaighl
on June 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By NiamhMacPhaighl
Location:Alta Vista, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a lot of trouble with lilpsticks feathering. But, this does not feather and is the perfect wearing product for me. I am fair skinned with dark blue eyes and LOVE the REAL RED. I use it in the following three ways......1.) straight as manufactured directed, 2.) placing it on my lips pretty heavily, then blotting it off most of the way, so I achieve a stain on my lips, then applying a thin coat of the Glazewear clear lip gloss, and 3.) I have mixed some the Glazewear REAL RED lip color with the Glazewear CLEAR lip gloss to achieve a sheer bright red color with shine. Ladies, purchasing the Glazewear lip products are the way to go. I carry them with me all the time and my lips have remained soft and moisturized for months. PLEASE, never discontinue the REAL RED. I LOVE it !!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hate to see my rosebud discontinued :-(
By Madelene
on May 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have hard time with lipsticks. Even the lipsticks on here. They give me chapped lips with a lip balm underneath.
Then I found this. I got it in rosebud such a perfect color for me. My favorite color and lip color I have ever had. I wish I had the opportunity to buy up a bunch before they are gone but it's already to late. I am very disappointed.
I did try the glaze wear lip gloss while it does color it is just not the same. The closest to rosebud I have found for all you rosebud lovers is Cherry Liqueur I am supposed to get the crimson in but will see. The Cherry Liqueur is just a half shade darker than rosebud. Of course it doesn't have that smooth creamy feel or delicious smell but it's better than nothing I guess.
I wish we could petition avon to start selling this again it was a very popular brand of lip color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip color
By 5blessings
on May 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By 5blessings
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Real Red! I always get compliments when I wear it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Glazewear Lipcolor
By ARey
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By ARey
Location:Panama City Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Glazewear Lipcolor in Berry Cool for the past five years. It makes my lips feel silky smooth and the color lasts a long time on my lips without drying them out. I totally recommend this product who desire beautiful lips. And the price is remarkable!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic Favorite
By Amberlicious
on February 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Amberlicious
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this gloss for years, and nothing else even comes close. I get punchy color, moisture that's not sticky, and a doe-footed applicator that is a pleasure to use.""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glazewear's awesome gloss!!!
By dmagi4god
on February 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By dmagi4god
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hated lipglosses because of the sticky gooey feel but this glazewear lipgloss is excellent. It goes on smooth like a lipstick but more moist and has beautiful color. I use raisin glaze and the color fits my dark hair and very light complexion. I'm gonna try the brown not sure of the name but gonna try them anyways!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what about the smell?
By bobie26
on February 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By bobie26
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay, I admit I'm very sensitive to fragrances, I tend to notice them more than others. But still, hasn't ANYONE else noticed that the smell with most of the Avon glosses is sickening? Fortunately, the taste isn't bad...if I don't breathe while I apply it's okay after and I do like the texture and colors. Guess I'll keep holding my breath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloss I've ever used!
By csiordia
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By csiordia
Location:Covina, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have 3 of the colors (Rave, Apple Cinnimon and Tickeld Pink) and I LOVE them all. Tickeld Pink is the perfect everyday color. I have Island Glow on the way and I am just ordering Berry Cool! So many reviewers say how much they love Berry Cool. Well, it's finally in the outlet section so I'm getting it while I can! Thank you Avon for the BEST liquid lip color I have ever used. They're not too thick, and you can put more layers on without it getting clumpy or goopy on your lips. This stuff is amazing. ^_^ I'm never going back to anything else. And you can't beat these prices! WOW!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOT A LIPGLOSS
By Viktorria
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Viktorria
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the people that gavet his product a low rating did not understand what the product is. THIS IS NOT A LIPGLOSS! Yes, there is a Glazewear lipgloss, but please read the title. This is the Glazewear LIPCOLOR. Understanding that may give you a better understanding of the product. There is much more color than a lipgloss. I personally love the chic mauve. Beautiful shiney lip color, works great with my pale skin...which always makes finding a lip color very hard. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice smell, color lasts!
By MakeupOnStand
on February 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By MakeupOnStand
Location:STL, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had bought Glazewear liquid lip color in Real Red a year ago. The red was too bright for my skin color, but the shine was beautiful. The true color stayed on for only thee hrs though, while eating and drinking, but I guess that is very good for a lip gloss. But when smeared the red would stain on the side of the mouth. But however the smell of the gloss reminded me of that of like a white cupcake. Though I had color issues, I would still recomend this product. Please don't discontinue Avon- I would still love to try on the other colors for years to come to find my perfect color, and so then I could continue wearing that color for years to come."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lipgloss I've found
By NanW
on January 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By NanW
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started with the mini gloss pack and have been hooked ever since. Now, I have several shades of this gloss. The only thing I can say bad about it is that the shades with a lot of shimmer tend to be a tad drier than the others, but most are so moisturizing my lips still feel good after the color has worn off. As for the girl who said one of her glosses smelled bad, you have to realize your mouth has bacteria on it, and after a while the oils in the gloss will go rancid. You did say the label had worn off. Sounds like it's time for a new tube!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New fave
By Anonymous
on December 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Gatesville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lip color I buy now. I love it. Most smell really good although I have a Glazewear Extreme color, Crush? (the label is about worn off and hard to read)..that doesn't smell or taste good at all. My favorite is the Glazewear Extreme in Retro Red. Its actually the perfect shade of pink. I got from my Rep and haven't seen it since on the website or catalogs...bring it back please! I have been very happy with all the Glazewear glosses and will definitely continue to use them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
By patm
on December 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By patm
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this because I wanted light coverage that would stay. This had a sticky feel after application and rubbed off on drinking glasses, whether hot or cold drinks. The colors were great, but I wouldn't buy them again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloss!
By oregonsea
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By oregonsea
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally got this in Tickled Pink, which was a little too peachy for my cool skin, but good nonetheless. I then ordered Iced Pink and Berry Cool. Berry Cool is fabulous--great texture, smell, and color (a nice berry, unsurprisingly). The Iced Pink is really light and sheer, but is very nice on top of a lipstick or to add a bit of shine. I fully recommend these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Liquid Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING BACK GOLD DIGGER!!!
By PLC728
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By PLC728
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the best color for toning down or muting a too bright lipstick. Gave such a nice tame hue to any color. PLEASE reconsider resurrecting this shade."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>