Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
38 of 46(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Do My Nails Without It!
By JustJill
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By JustJill
Location:Esko, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm so very picky about doing my nails and I've tried many different corrector pens. This, by far, is the best one I've ever used. It works great and lasts a long time. I hope Avon never discontinues this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't figure it out........
By MCGMSG17
on September 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't figure out why this got any good ratings. It did not work like it should have. The tip of the brush got all crazy and it stained and was just smearing the polish around. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes nail clean up much easier
By TheOnlyBoss7
on September 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheOnlyBoss7
Location:CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only part I dread about doing my own nails is the cleanup. This product makes it much easier & less of a chore to do but the only bad thing is that the tip gets frayed so I have to cut it to keep it sharp. I also think its better if you don't have that much nail polish to clean up around your nails, its more for small mistakes. With Q-Tips the cotton tends to smear the polish even more because of its bulkiness & then I spend hours fixing my nails. All around I like this product because it's easy to use, I got a lot of uses from it, & erases my sloppy mistakes within minutes which is what I want."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Skiier
on August 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Skiier
Location:Milton, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was thrilled that this manicure pen was still available, because it is the absolute best product I've found in years!! I used to never do my nails because I was a klutz - but this saved me!! Thanks!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB-U-LOUS
By EmmyK
on June 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By EmmyK
Location:Irvine,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the instant I saw it. It's Great! I use it for french manicures with the Avon White Polish..It's Amazing!!! Don't hesitate to purchase it. By doing it myself I'm saving a Fortune."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No other correcting pen is better than this one!
By craigandnay
on April 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By craigandnay
Location:PA for just a bit yet then Myrtle Beach, SC!
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used a few other correcting pens or tools and this one is, by far, the best I have ever used."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE it
By jMarie601
on March 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By jMarie601
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I wasnt sure about it before I bought it but it but when I used it I was like gosh this is so convenient and it works great. It even gets in those hard to reach spaces so that I can have flawless nail polish!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By MrsMoto
on March 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrsMoto
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This correction pen is a very, very big help. It wipes your mistakes away very quickly and very easily. I don't know how I've gone so long without using one of these. It's deffinitely worth buying."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since Peanut Butter and Chocolate
By mistie
on February 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By mistie
Location:Western side of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The first time I purchased this pen, I was a little skeptical of it, but after a few uses, I can't do without it. The tip does get stained after a few uses, but old polish can be removed by wiping it on a paper towel. Also, if you need to refresh the tip with remover, just push it down on a paper towel, as the product will refresh the tip without making a mess on your fingers or nails. After many uses, the tip will get frayed, but can be trimmed carefully and used again and again.
Thank you Avon, just PLEASE, PLEASE, don't discontinue this pen. There's nothing like it in any department stores that I frequent around here.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best
By IZA1970
on January 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By IZA1970
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love making my own French manicure and I love making different designs, I also apply for my friends. Started using a q-tip dipped in nail polish remover for corrections. I thought to myself that it would be great if there is something with a smaller tip. I tried a paint brush but it was too soft. Then here came Avon's pen. I grabbed two at once. I just loved it. I did my friend's nails and she was so excited to see this perfect product for mistakes. The results were flawless. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great idea..
By Bizzybee
on November 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bizzybee
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the idea of this being a pen. I often make mistakes and it's even worst when I use dark nail polishes. I normally use cotton swabs that are dipped into nail polish remover, which works great but because it doesn't have a tip I can't always get into the hard places. My only complaint, for the price I'd rather stick with my cotton swab. This will not last very long and eventually the fine tip will no longer be fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "must have" for me
By SheltonGenie
on August 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am not very good at putting on fingernail polish, although I keep trying. =} This is my best friend when I am doing my nails.
This product is a quality product that really does the trick at removing the little messes I make around my nails and makes them look much better.
The package is genius. The remover comes out when you push down on the tip, so you don't waste it and it doesn't dry out in the bottle.
The tip does change colors with the polish I remove, but it's not a problem. Don't pull on the tip if you wipe it off or it will come out. It goes back in easily though.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
By Anonymous
on August 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Palmdale, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I paint my nails often and I love this corrector pen. It always cleans up the excess paint that may have missed the nail. It works, but it also dyes the tip of the pen. Despite this, I think it is a must have for anyone who paints their nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragile tip!
By Hebi
on August 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Hebi
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As someone with a shakey left hand I completely adore the concept. This product does what it says, however the brush tip is pretty fragile. On my first use I noticed it went from pointed to rounded, and after a few more uses it was more like the brush in the polish bottle than anything angular. Maybe I'm being too hard on it? This is also pretty good for children too. I let my younger cousin use it to correct a few mistakes. She left the tip of the pen pink but after a use or two the color faded."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea...
By lamexicana32
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By lamexicana32
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just like the little brush they use at the nail salon but with out all the extra hassle. It's very convenient and a definite must have for those little mistakes. My nails always look professionally done *wink*"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no
By fotophreak
on July 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By fotophreak
Location:Pearl, MS
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works good the first time. The polish stays on the pen and smears when you use it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is so cool!
By Fashionista86
on June 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Fashionista86
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was forever dipping a nail clipper extender into nail polish remover to correct mistakes I made while painting my nails. When I saw this product I felt like It was the best invention ever. So I tried it and it was great! It lasted for a long time and it worked very well. I definitely recommend this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life-Saver!
By koalatbs
on May 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By koalatbs
Location:Midlothian, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this nail polish corrector pen! It is such a huge life-saver when you make little mistakes when polishing your fingernails. My hands are sometimes a little shaky so this stuff is great to use after polishing my nails. I'm going to buy one for my 70 yr old mother... her eyes aren't very good & she says she has trouble getting all of the polish on her nails & gets it on her skin a lot. This will be very helpful for her too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential, can't live without it!
By dewdrop
on April 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By dewdrop
Location:Irving, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I even have one stashed in my purse, the cap stays on so well I don't worry about it. I love to paint my nails & can usually do a fairly good job, but every once in awhile I end up making a horrible mess. This comes to my rescue!
Don't press down too hard on the pen to get the polish remover out, or you may get more than you want!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little eraser!
By gurlchic
on April 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By gurlchic
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love doing my nails and would never do them without this. It's so much better than the Q-tip dipped in remover. The smell is pleasant, unlike others that give me a headache. I would have given it 5 stars, but the only thing that needs improving is the tip. It frays pretty quickly and it becomes harder to use. Otherwise, this product is great and I have already recommended it to my mom and sisters."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>