Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Nail Experts or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen

Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
38 of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJill
Location:Esko, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't Do My Nails Without It!
Date:September 9, 2010
"I'm so very picky about doing my nails and I've tried many different corrector pens. This, by far, is the best one I've ever used. It works great and lasts a long time. I hope Avon never discontinues this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Can't figure it out........
Date:September 6, 2010
"I can't figure out why this got any good ratings. It did not work like it should have. The tip of the brush got all crazy and it stained and was just smearing the polish around. :("
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheOnlyBoss7
Location:CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Makes nail clean up much easier
Date:September 1, 2010
"The only part I dread about doing my own nails is the cleanup. This product makes it much easier & less of a chore to do but the only bad thing is that the tip gets frayed so I have to cut it to keep it sharp. I also think its better if you don't have that much nail polish to clean up around your nails, its more for small mistakes. With Q-Tips the cotton tends to smear the polish even more because of its bulkiness & then I spend hours fixing my nails. All around I like this product because it's easy to use, I got a lot of uses from it, & erases my sloppy mistakes within minutes which is what I want."
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skiier
Location:Milton, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:August 16, 2010
"I was thrilled that this manicure pen was still available, because it is the absolute best product I've found in years!! I used to never do my nails because I was a klutz - but this saved me!! Thanks!!"
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmyK
Location:Irvine,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
FAB-U-LOUS
Date:June 26, 2010
"I bought this in the instant I saw it. It's Great! I use it for french manicures with the Avon White Polish..It's Amazing!!! Don't hesitate to purchase it. By doing it myself I'm saving a Fortune."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craigandnay
Location:PA for just a bit yet then Myrtle Beach, SC!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No other correcting pen is better than this one!
Date:April 26, 2010
"I've used a few other correcting pens or tools and this one is, by far, the best I have ever used."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jMarie601
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
LOVE LOVE it
Date:March 23, 2010
"This is a great product. I wasnt sure about it before I bought it but it but when I used it I was like gosh this is so convenient and it works great. It even gets in those hard to reach spaces so that I can have flawless nail polish!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMoto
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product!
Date:March 10, 2010
"This correction pen is a very, very big help. It wipes your mistakes away very quickly and very easily. I don't know how I've gone so long without using one of these. It's deffinitely worth buying."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mistie
Location:Western side of Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best thing since Peanut Butter and Chocolate
Date:February 23, 2010
"The first time I purchased this pen, I was a little skeptical of it, but after a few uses, I can't do without it. The tip does get stained after a few uses, but old polish can be removed by wiping it on a paper towel. Also, if you need to refresh the tip with remover, just push it down on a paper towel, as the product will refresh the tip without making a mess on your fingers or nails. After many uses, the tip will get frayed, but can be trimmed carefully and used again and again.
Thank you Avon, just PLEASE, PLEASE, don't discontinue this pen. There's nothing like it in any department stores that I frequent around here.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IZA1970
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Absolute best
Date:January 29, 2010
"I love making my own French manicure and I love making different designs, I also apply for my friends. Started using a q-tip dipped in nail polish remover for corrections. I thought to myself that it would be great if there is something with a smaller tip. I tried a paint brush but it was too soft. Then here came Avon's pen. I grabbed two at once. I just loved it. I did my friend's nails and she was so excited to see this perfect product for mistakes. The results were flawless. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their nails."
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bizzybee
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great idea..
Date:November 27, 2009
"I love the idea of this being a pen. I often make mistakes and it's even worst when I use dark nail polishes. I normally use cotton swabs that are dipped into nail polish remover, which works great but because it doesn't have a tip I can't always get into the hard places. My only complaint, for the price I'd rather stick with my cotton swab. This will not last very long and eventually the fine tip will no longer be fine."
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheltonGenie
Location:Shelton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A "must have" for me
Date:August 28, 2009
"I am not very good at putting on fingernail polish, although I keep trying. =} This is my best friend when I am doing my nails.
This product is a quality product that really does the trick at removing the little messes I make around my nails and makes them look much better.
The package is genius. The remover comes out when you push down on the tip, so you don't waste it and it doesn't dry out in the bottle.
The tip does change colors with the polish I remove, but it's not a problem. Don't pull on the tip if you wipe it off or it will come out. It goes back in easily though.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Palmdale, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good buy
Date:August 9, 2009
"I paint my nails often and I love this corrector pen. It always cleans up the excess paint that may have missed the nail. It works, but it also dyes the tip of the pen. Despite this, I think it is a must have for anyone who paints their nails."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hebi
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fragile tip!
Date:August 1, 2009
"As someone with a shakey left hand I completely adore the concept. This product does what it says, however the brush tip is pretty fragile. On my first use I noticed it went from pointed to rounded, and after a few more uses it was more like the brush in the polish bottle than anything angular. Maybe I'm being too hard on it? This is also pretty good for children too. I let my younger cousin use it to correct a few mistakes. She left the tip of the pen pink but after a use or two the color faded."
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lamexicana32
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great idea...
Date:July 10, 2009
"Just like the little brush they use at the nail salon but with out all the extra hassle. It's very convenient and a definite must have for those little mistakes. My nails always look professionally done *wink*"
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fotophreak
Location:Pearl, MS
Age:25-34
no
Date:July 8, 2009
"It works good the first time. The polish stays on the pen and smears when you use it again."
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionista86
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product is so cool!
Date:June 29, 2009
"I was forever dipping a nail clipper extender into nail polish remover to correct mistakes I made while painting my nails. When I saw this product I felt like It was the best invention ever. So I tried it and it was great! It lasted for a long time and it worked very well. I definitely recommend this!"
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koalatbs
Location:Midlothian, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Life-Saver!
Date:May 31, 2009
"I love this nail polish corrector pen! It is such a huge life-saver when you make little mistakes when polishing your fingernails. My hands are sometimes a little shaky so this stuff is great to use after polishing my nails. I'm going to buy one for my 70 yr old mother... her eyes aren't very good & she says she has trouble getting all of the polish on her nails & gets it on her skin a lot. This will be very helpful for her too."
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewdrop
Location:Irving, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Essential, can't live without it!
Date:April 23, 2009
"I even have one stashed in my purse, the cap stays on so well I don't worry about it. I love to paint my nails & can usually do a fairly good job, but every once in awhile I end up making a horrible mess. This comes to my rescue!
Don't press down too hard on the pen to get the polish remover out, or you may get more than you want!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Neat Nails Nail Enamel Corrector Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gurlchic
Location:South Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great little eraser!
Date:April 18, 2009
"I love doing my nails and would never do them without this. It's so much better than the Q-tip dipped in remover. The smell is pleasant, unlike others that give me a headache. I would have given it 5 stars, but the only thing that needs improving is the tip. It frays pretty quickly and it becomes harder to use. Otherwise, this product is great and I have already recommended it to my mom and sisters."