Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray

Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
61 of 72(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liquid freeze is the best
By golfergranny
on November 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By golfergranny
Location:Harrison Township, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The is by far the best instant nail dryer product on the market. I keep it in my purse for those professional pedicures and manicures. Nothing in the spa's can touch this product for quick, no smudge drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Freeze and Shine!
By MyNails
on November 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By MyNails
Location:South Euclid, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a nail Tech and I love freeze and shine!! I would definitely refer this product to others! It's nothing like the quick dry sprays that the beauty supply sells that leaves a dull dry finish! I hear that they are trying to discontinue this product! Please don't I love it and it works really well for me and my clients!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! Very Impressed!
By Annika0001
on November 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Annika0001
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is amazing!! It really works as described. I'm a busy mom and only have time to apply the nail polish, not to sit and wait for it to dry. One or two sprays of this stuff per hand and that's it! Really!! I leave it on for a few minutes then wash it all off and I'm done with my nails and off to do whatever is next in my day.
It has a very pleasant scent also."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great
By TraceyGeorgia
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By TraceyGeorgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never go to the nail salon without this. I order at least 5 bottles at a time. I do not have the time or patience to wait for my nails to dry and this product cuts my time in half."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By thelionqueen
on August 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By thelionqueen
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Liquid Freeze Dry for nails is truly a godsend. NO "white residue", NO "grease" ( it's oil...which is good for your nails and cuticles,btw & is gone in no time/ absorbed , or gently rinsed off. When I end up doing my nails at night, within 15-20 minutes after spraying this product, I'm in bed & awake without a sheet mark in sight!!! NO KIDDING. Avon, you must never, ever discontinue this fantastic item."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liquid Freeze
By Patti2
on August 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Patti2
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is MUCH too greasy to spray on your hands. I would not recommend this product at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I swear by it...
By dlgoss777
on August 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By dlgoss777
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I see that the bottle's getting low, I place an order for another. As long as Avon sells it, I will buy it. I have twin five-year old daughters so this stuff makes playing mani/pedi a breeze."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By CasiRDMS
on June 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By CasiRDMS
Location:Eden, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After painting my nails, with a quick spray on each hand, I'm ready to go! This is a must have.
It does leave your fingers feeling a bit greasy, but after a minute you can wash them and all is well.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!!
By nikki79
on June 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By nikki79
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to make my matte nail polishes go nice and dark with 2-3 coats. Usually this takes me forever, what with the waiting in-between time and even then I usually end up messing atleast one nail. Re-do 3 coats?? No thanks! Just got this spray last month and had a party to go to. Did my nails the night before, took me 10 mins. 3 coats in 10 mins? Did that actually happen? So I deliberately waited to do my toes until I was dressing the next day, with 20 mins to go. The last coat was already dry as I walked out the door! I was convinced.
I'm a newbie at Avon but it seems like they discontinue their products often (from reviews). Avon, not this one.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By Spikewv
on June 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. You can do your nails and go to bed or go out the door. I'm afraid Avon may discontinue this product though. Please keep it Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not work for what I wanted
By Tinkerbel
on May 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tinkerbel
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had purchased so I would be able to do design on my nails after the dried. When I sprayed them and waited for 5 minutes I still couldn't put any stencil on the nails. It would still be tack and some of the polish would come of after I removed the stencil. Also I didn't like how it left your skin oily everywhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By BrenG
on April 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By BrenG
Location:Maryland Heights, MO
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff! I used it first about a year ago at my sister's house, I was skeptical that it would actually dry my nail polish quickly, but to my surprise it worked great! I have little patience when waiting for my nails to dry, and if I need to touch them up at work..just spray this on and go. Yes, it does leave your fingers oily, but it washes off very easily and seems to help condition my cuticles since I change my polish often."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hoorible Product
By Laurah2389
on April 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Laurah2389
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not impressed with this product at all. It was kinda sticky and left a white residue on my nails. I ended up having to remove all the polish off my nails after using this product. I tried spraying far away or a little but I feel it just makes my nails look worse. Will definitely not use this ever again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does the trick!
By SnowCone
on April 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By SnowCone
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you're putting on a nail polish that takes a lot of coats, and you don't have much time for waving your hands around I really think you should get this!
You just spray it on your nails and it makes the color dry enough to leave the house or even do house tasks without worry about mysterious smudging.
I also recommend it has a quick tool for french manicures; Once you put your base coat on, spray it and than put your manicure tape on, then paint your french tip on. The tape will peel off easier without taking up your base color too, but your top coat will still stick!
Just remember to wash your hands after a few minutes =)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does work!
By happygirlbf1
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I were skeptical at first because it does feel oily/greasy but did dry nails and freeze polish fast, we were shocked we like the affect it gives our cuticles "lol" kinda like a free manicure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes Yes Yes
By enviromom
on February 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By enviromom
Location:Rushville, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very apprehensive when I bought it. Then when I got it home and tried it, I was floored. It really works and works well. This is perfect for any busy mother/wife on-the-go. It leaves your hands oily but all you have to do is wash it off. Then enjoy its perfection."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Amazed!
By fabgrrl16
on January 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By fabgrrl16
Location:Indianapolis, IN
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this product and it came recently. Today I did my nails for the first time using it with Smooth Beginnings Base Coat and UV Guard Topcoat and I LOVE the results!!! Normally I do my nails and I get very bored while waiting for them to dry, and they get smudged and cracked in the first hour or two. With the freeze dry spray, the waiting is over! You must wait for a few minutes before spraying, let it dry for a few more minutes before washing hands to get rid of oily hands, and you're free! It does have a faint odor and it will make your hands slightly oily but after that I have no complaints. I wanted to do my nails before meeting my boyfriend and was done in ten minutes, with three coats of paint plus base and top coat, and in the four hours since, not a single crack has started to appear! This is a very good product especially if you are always running around and doing things! Avon is the best place to buy when buying nail products!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By missmuffkins
on December 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By missmuffkins
Location:Fort Bragg, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this nearly every time I color my nails (once per week) and I really like it. There isn't a strong or bad odor either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I've ever used
By MaryVZ
on December 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By MaryVZ
Location:Rochester, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product, every nail salon should be using it. Works fast and my nails look great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries Super Fast!!!
By Sessjy85
on December 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sessjy85
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for something to dry my nails faster, without using one of the nail salon product sprays which by the way wasn't that good and i stumple upon this!!! It was love at first sight, it dried my nails so quickly that was I able to cook and turn the Tv channel without smuding it...utterly unbelieveable ladies, don't leave home without one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>