Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray

Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
61 of 72(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfergranny
Location:Harrison Township, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Liquid freeze is the best
Date:November 27, 2010
"The is by far the best instant nail dryer product on the market. I keep it in my purse for those professional pedicures and manicures. Nothing in the spa's can touch this product for quick, no smudge drying."
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyNails
Location:South Euclid, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Freeze and Shine!
Date:November 18, 2010
"I am a nail Tech and I love freeze and shine!! I would definitely refer this product to others! It's nothing like the quick dry sprays that the beauty supply sells that leaves a dull dry finish! I hear that they are trying to discontinue this product! Please don't I love it and it works really well for me and my clients!"
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annika0001
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW!! Very Impressed!
Date:November 7, 2010
"This stuff is amazing!! It really works as described. I'm a busy mom and only have time to apply the nail polish, not to sit and wait for it to dry. One or two sprays of this stuff per hand and that's it! Really!! I leave it on for a few minutes then wash it all off and I'm done with my nails and off to do whatever is next in my day.
It has a very pleasant scent also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TraceyGeorgia
Works Great
Date:October 29, 2010
"I never go to the nail salon without this. I order at least 5 bottles at a time. I do not have the time or patience to wait for my nails to dry and this product cuts my time in half."
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thelionqueen
Amazing
Date:August 8, 2010
"Liquid Freeze Dry for nails is truly a godsend. NO "white residue", NO "grease" ( it's oil...which is good for your nails and cuticles,btw & is gone in no time/ absorbed , or gently rinsed off. When I end up doing my nails at night, within 15-20 minutes after spraying this product, I'm in bed & awake without a sheet mark in sight!!! NO KIDDING. Avon, you must never, ever discontinue this fantastic item."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Patti2
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Liquid Freeze
Date:August 2, 2010
"This product is MUCH too greasy to spray on your hands. I would not recommend this product at all."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlgoss777
Location:Alpharetta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I swear by it...
Date:August 1, 2010
"When I see that the bottle's getting low, I place an order for another. As long as Avon sells it, I will buy it. I have twin five-year old daughters so this stuff makes playing mani/pedi a breeze."
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CasiRDMS
Location:Eden, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this
Date:June 27, 2010
"After painting my nails, with a quick spray on each hand, I'm ready to go! This is a must have.
It does leave your fingers feeling a bit greasy, but after a minute you can wash them and all is well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikki79
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works great!!
Date:June 13, 2010
"I like to make my matte nail polishes go nice and dark with 2-3 coats. Usually this takes me forever, what with the waiting in-between time and even then I usually end up messing atleast one nail. Re-do 3 coats?? No thanks! Just got this spray last month and had a party to go to. Did my nails the night before, took me 10 mins. 3 coats in 10 mins? Did that actually happen? So I deliberately waited to do my toes until I was dressing the next day, with 20 mins to go. The last coat was already dry as I walked out the door! I was convinced.
I'm a newbie at Avon but it seems like they discontinue their products often (from reviews). Avon, not this one.
"
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really Works
Date:June 7, 2010
"I love this product. You can do your nails and go to bed or go out the door. I'm afraid Avon may discontinue this product though. Please keep it Avon."
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tinkerbel
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did not work for what I wanted
Date:May 4, 2010
"I had purchased so I would be able to do design on my nails after the dried. When I sprayed them and waited for 5 minutes I still couldn't put any stencil on the nails. It would still be tack and some of the polish would come of after I removed the stencil. Also I didn't like how it left your skin oily everywhere."
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrenG
Location:Maryland Heights, MO
Age:45-54
Awesome!
Date:April 28, 2010
"I LOVE this stuff! I used it first about a year ago at my sister's house, I was skeptical that it would actually dry my nail polish quickly, but to my surprise it worked great! I have little patience when waiting for my nails to dry, and if I need to touch them up at work..just spray this on and go. Yes, it does leave your fingers oily, but it washes off very easily and seems to help condition my cuticles since I change my polish often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laurah2389
Location:St. Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hoorible Product
Date:April 26, 2010
"I was not impressed with this product at all. It was kinda sticky and left a white residue on my nails. I ended up having to remove all the polish off my nails after using this product. I tried spraying far away or a little but I feel it just makes my nails look worse. Will definitely not use this ever again."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowCone
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really does the trick!
Date:April 20, 2010
"If you're putting on a nail polish that takes a lot of coats, and you don't have much time for waving your hands around I really think you should get this!
You just spray it on your nails and it makes the color dry enough to leave the house or even do house tasks without worry about mysterious smudging.
I also recommend it has a quick tool for french manicures; Once you put your base coat on, spray it and than put your manicure tape on, then paint your french tip on. The tape will peel off easier without taking up your base color too, but your top coat will still stick!
Just remember to wash your hands after a few minutes =)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happygirlbf1
Location:califrnia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Does work!
Date:February 24, 2010
"My daughter and I were skeptical at first because it does feel oily/greasy but did dry nails and freeze polish fast, we were shocked we like the affect it gives our cuticles "lol" kinda like a free manicure."
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enviromom
Location:Rushville, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Yes Yes Yes
Date:February 7, 2010
"I was very apprehensive when I bought it. Then when I got it home and tried it, I was floored. It really works and works well. This is perfect for any busy mother/wife on-the-go. It leaves your hands oily but all you have to do is wash it off. Then enjoy its perfection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabgrrl16
Location:Indianapolis, IN
I'm Amazed!
Date:January 15, 2010
"I bought this product and it came recently. Today I did my nails for the first time using it with Smooth Beginnings Base Coat and UV Guard Topcoat and I LOVE the results!!! Normally I do my nails and I get very bored while waiting for them to dry, and they get smudged and cracked in the first hour or two. With the freeze dry spray, the waiting is over! You must wait for a few minutes before spraying, let it dry for a few more minutes before washing hands to get rid of oily hands, and you're free! It does have a faint odor and it will make your hands slightly oily but after that I have no complaints. I wanted to do my nails before meeting my boyfriend and was done in ten minutes, with three coats of paint plus base and top coat, and in the four hours since, not a single crack has started to appear! This is a very good product especially if you are always running around and doing things! Avon is the best place to buy when buying nail products!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmuffkins
Location:Fort Bragg, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff!
Date:December 31, 2009
"I use this nearly every time I color my nails (once per week) and I really like it. There isn't a strong or bad odor either."
Review 19 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryVZ
Location:Rochester, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best I've ever used
Date:December 14, 2009
"This is the best product, every nail salon should be using it. Works fast and my nails look great!"
Review 20 for NAIL EXPERTS Liquid Freeze Quick Dry Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sessjy85
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dries Super Fast!!!
Date:December 14, 2009
"I was looking for something to dry my nails faster, without using one of the nail salon product sprays which by the way wasn't that good and i stumple upon this!!! It was love at first sight, it dried my nails so quickly that was I able to cook and turn the Tv channel without smuding it...utterly unbelieveable ladies, don't leave home without one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.