Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Review 1 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
By writer93
on April 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By writer93
Location:Grand Marais, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great stuff, covers nicely, however the spronge comes apart."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage!!!!!
By HeyTeacher
on April 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By HeyTeacher
Location:Emory, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was at my wits end!!! I could not find a foundation that I really liked and looked good that was not just outrageously priced. Well, I finally found it and just think it is great!!! I would recommend it to everybody!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Minimal Coverage
By PolyDolly
on March 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By PolyDolly
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only works for evening out skin tone, if you want to cover serious scars, redness, or pimples it is best to use the Mousse Foundation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wouldn't say it provides full coverage.....
By CandySmooch6
on March 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By CandySmooch6
Location:KC, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It says it can provide full coverage, but I wouldn't say that. I would say this product works best for light - medium coverage. If you need a full coverage foundation I'd suggest powder or mineral foundatinos for true buildable coverage. I liked the personal matching concept of this and it worked great, however I didn't like how cakey this felt on my skin after using mineral makeup for awhile. It also didn't last me long for the full coverage I desire. Maybe 2 or 3 weeks at most with everyday use. I also found it didn't provide a matte finish and I always had to set with powder. It felt like it was sliding off my face by the end of the day. I will not purchase again. Wasn't a horrible product, but it didn't meet my needs or expectations."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L-o-v-e it!
By Lavender786
on March 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lavender786
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! I have tried many different foundations and this is the only one that looks and feels great on my skin. It also gives me the perfect amount of coverage. Seriously worth every penny!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice product
By Anonymous
on March 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Have used for several months. Seems to go on better using fingers under the eye area. Probably because of my age. Initially ordered shade a little too dark but will save for summer. Nice product for the money and also like the compact."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all in one foundation
By DiamondDani
on February 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By DiamondDani
Location:Minnesota
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin and this stuff really works. It covers really good and really matches my skin tone. It looks natural and makes my skin look wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!!!
By Brzy16
on February 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By Brzy16
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would HIGHLY recommend this product, it goes on very smooth and evenly!!! My skine tone is dark, but my face is lighter and the color Honey matched the color of my face perfectly!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By avonjunky
on February 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By avonjunky
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this at the recommendation of my avon rep. I had tried the liquid version and liked it, but the cream to powder is a miracle worker. One swipe of this stuff covers blemishes naturally and fully. This is my favorite foundation for coverage, feel and color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By Brendaohio
on February 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Brendaohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is beautiful stuff!! It doesn't feel heavy at all and it blends great with the skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
By Bailee
on February 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bailee
Location:So. Calif
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about 2 years now and find it to have great coverage. I am 45 years old and was looking for something that didnt make my fine lines more visable and this worked. Blends very nice and stays on all day"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the way it feels on my face!!!
By sugarlumps52
on January 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By sugarlumps52
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When it comes to makeup I take it very seriously, it has to match my skin tone as close as possible. I am an African-American woman with very dark skin and was skeptical about whether Avon makeup products would be able to match the skin tone of dark women. Well, needless to say, not only does your makeup match my skin tone it feels soooo goooodd!! on my face. It does everything that the description says it does and more!! Personal Match Cream-To-Power Foundation feels like velvet on my face. I LOVE IT!!!!
Thanks Avon
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Makeup!
By AmandaB
on January 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By AmandaB
Location:Sylvester, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is some excellent foundation! You can barely feel it on your skin after you have it on. It matches perfectly even if you get the shade a little off - it adjusts to suit your skin tone. I don't even have to retouch before going to class at night after wearing it at work all day. I will definitely be buying this makeup over what I had been wearing before!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Natural Looking
By Haylee
on January 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By Haylee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Cream-to-Powder Foundation is so easy to apply and mistake-proof! I chose the perfect color from the chart the first time and am so pleased with this product. Better than the department store brands by far and the price is terrific!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Smooth
By hotcocoa
on January 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By hotcocoa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just purchased this product and have only good things to say about it. It goes on so smooth that you hardly feel that you are wearing a cover-up. It looks absolutely flawless all day long. It does not clog your pores or look cakey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Kubangirl
on January 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By Kubangirl
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for the last 10 years and my face looks and feels wonderful, will not trade it for any other one!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great foundation!!!
By lovereading5
on January 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By lovereading5
Location:Floida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never tried this type before, ( always using just regular foundations and powders ), I am VERY glad that I did!! I love this stuff. Lightweight and looks wonderful on the skin! Thanks!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Absolute Best Foundation
By marjenann
on January 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By marjenann
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is skin perfecting foundation. My friend uses Chanel, I use Personal Match! Guess who get all of the compliments. I have recommended this product to my friends and daughters. They all love it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By remcham
on January 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By remcham
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love it. I have tried so many store bought kinds & nothing makes my face look so flawless."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for PERSONAL MATCH Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Very Natural
By JustMeDeee
on December 30, 2007
About the reviewer
By JustMeDeee
Location:Olympia, Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I realy love this foundation. My main problem with foundations is that they tend to clog my pores and that makes me break out in acne. But......I don't have that problem with this one. I like the smoothness when I apply it to my face....and it wears very nicely all day long. I like the light weight feel and the good coverage. I'm going to keep using this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>