Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
For Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream

Overall rating:
4.028 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
86 of 108(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Review 1 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By malle
on April 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By malle
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would say it is an only cellulite cream that has ever worked on me. I tried so many of them, but never seen such an amazing progress. The secret to make it work better is to massage it into your skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME!!!
By mrsdeiser
on March 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By mrsdeiser
Location:Plumas Lake, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After having my son I had terrible stretch marks on both sides of my stomach, below my belly button. I am 8 months PP and started using this cream 2 weeks ago and I am shocked on how well it is working! I know nothing out there will make them go away completely but this cream has made them WAY lighter and its also helped firm up the skin on my stomach that is still loose from all the weight I gained and lost (53lbs) during and after my pregnancy. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth!!!!
By clau
on March 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By clau
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a couple of weeks I noticed my skin felt tighter. Then a week later my boyfriend could not stop feeling my skin since it was so tight and smooth. I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't stand the smell long enough to use!
By WitchyWoman221
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By WitchyWoman221
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this last week with super high hopes based on how everyone else reviewed this.
The smell is atrocious, it literally makes my headache and me sick to my stomach. It smells like dead skin after a cast has been taken off....gross!
Also it burns horrible if you shave your legs before you use it.
I ordered this and the bust sculpting cream, which also smells disgusting.
Both are going in the trash!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
W-O-W !!!!!
By Chefanie
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow - Where do I begin?? I was very skeptical when ordering this product. It should be noted that I have serious cellulite and average stretch marks. However, it was on sale, and Avon has a wonderful return policy plus the reviews were better than I expected so I thought "Why not, I'll give it a try"
Boy, am I glad I did!!! I confess, because of my skepticism, I did a little experiment. I applied this product to the left side of my body only for the first two weeks and I was amazed at the difference. I didn't allow myself to compare sides in the beginning because I wanted to be objective and logical about this. But once those two weeks were up, there was a HUGE difference. When I asked my husband, he even noticed! He said "You don't have those dimples on your left cheek", which lucky for me, is a term of endearment from him. Still, I wanted to feel more comfortable about myself, and this is why I tried this product. I know I'll be able to wear shorts and a swimsuit much more comfortably this year than I have been able to in the past 5 years. Do yourself a favor, give this cream an honest try. You'll be glad you did. Plus, the scent is fabulous!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
By nerdy
on March 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By nerdy
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried every anti-cellulite and stretch mark cream out there and I've gotten very little results. I have been amazed what it did within 3 weeks of use. Even my spouse noticed the improvement!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothed My Body
By quinnyk
on February 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By quinnyk
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyday after my shower, I apply this on my thighs, my backside, lower back and my stomach. What a great product!
I was starting to develop some "booty dimples" because of its size (im a plus sized woman) and small dimples were forming all over my thighs and backside. And with having my first child over a year ago, I still needed my stomach to be smooth, tightened and free from stretch marks.
Now I will admit, i did start to work out and of course my body was tightening itself, but this product made the transition of my skin much easier. Trust me, I've gotten compliments about how smooth my thighs are were I go swimming at the gym.
After 4 weeks, I can officially say is was dimple-free and since am after 2 months. Thanks Avon, this is a must-have for me now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow!! go avon go
By shenilla
on February 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By shenilla
Location:ellicott city, md
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"okay i am going to start by saying i used the product when i was like 17 on little stretch marks here and there just from becoming a woman..hips thighs and breast..
it the stretch mark were so little i really didn't keep up with the product
okay at age 23 two children later..i was looking at my stomach like what has happen...i gained over 50 pound with my daughter and lost the weight and couldn't really see any mark..well after my son i was stretch and a whole new way!i was he's is ten months and i was thinking now i am maybe i should have got the this cream rght after he was born..but what did i have to loose..STRETCH MARKS>>
the marks were really bad ppl..like someone cut my stomach with a box cutter. you could feel them..up and down from left to right over my entire stomach and did i mention it look like every stretch mark from my daughter came back!!
after the first application all of the stretch marks were certainly smoother and didn't feel like scars!
now i am almost on my two week mark and i mean wow.. they are smaller , a lot smoother..and i think if i do it one more round they will be gone!!!
one two has last me the total of two weeks and there is still more left!!
thank you so much avon for helping me get my body back..thank you thank you thank you
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement
By JamieB
on February 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By JamieB
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Super Shape hoping to see a reduction in thigh cellulite and breast stretch marks. After using for one month, I still do not see any results. I have used it faithfully every morning. Also, it causes my pants to stick to the back of my legs after sitting which is very uncomfortable. This cream did not do as promised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable Results
By SE75
on February 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By SE75
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product when it was on sale with little expectation that it would work. After all, I've tried all sorts of other products to get rid of these stretch marks on my stomach from pregnancy - since they're almost 10 years old. I'm almost through with my first tube and all I can say is - there will be more orders coming in from me! My 9-year-old daughter even said yesterday morning, "MOM, you're stripes are gone!" I can't believe that this stuff works, but it DOES!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, wasn't expecting this!
By griffeyjrfan
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By griffeyjrfan
Location:Lincoln City, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a very small woman who just had 2 children in 2 years...needless to say, I've got stretch marks galore and flabby skin on my stomach. I certainly did not expect to see results after only ONE use, but I did!! I put it on before bed, and when I got up in the morning there was noticeably less dimpling on my stomach! After 2 uses, the skin was firmer and more elastic-feeling. My only complaint is the smell is really strong and it bothers me when I can still smell it on myself after a while. But it's worth it overall! I can't wait to see the difference in 2 weeks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazed and Satisfied
By MsAlly
on February 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By MsAlly
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've gone through some major weight fluctuations over the years and finally have lost enough weight to feel comfortable in a bikini...except for the horrible stretch marks that covered my hips, lower back and abdomen. I took a shot hoping this would work, but didn't have any serious expectations. All I have to say is WOW! After two weeks of using the product, my stretch marks are less noticeable, my skin is smoother, and they aren't so harshly colored. What's even more amazing? The really light stretch marks that started a few years ago are almost completely invisible. I couldn't be happier and am DEFINITELY buying more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT WORTH MONEY
By emybug
on February 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By emybug
Location:pcb fl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter was born in early december ( she is my 2nd child by the way) I got stretch marks on my hips, thighs and of course my tummy this time. ( with my first i got lucky had none) but anyway my mother-in-law got me two bottles of this stuff for christmas. I Have been using this stuff for almost 2 months now twice a day and have seen no change or slightest bit of improvement. The only thing good about this is it makes your skin soft. But that is not the purpose of this product. So please DO NOT waste your $$$$$Money$$$$"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By boss
on January 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By boss
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used in past more expensive products which had funny smell and were to grease. I decided to buy Super Shape when it was on sale just to try it out thinking it was too good to be true. I can gladly say I was wrong. This is an EXCELLENT product. My skin tone is perfect, my stretch marks are barley visible (got them bc I grew to fast) and now I can actually cross my legs in public without being worried about orange skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for stretchmarks
By lovelymommy
on January 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By lovelymommy
Location:Coeur d'Alene< Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for the past 3 weeks. me stretchmarks are 2 or 3 shades lighter, im very pleased. Though it doesnt work on my cellulite which is fine sense i have it pretty badly. And my skin didnt feel tighter. But with the way its making my stretchmarks disappear Im very satisfied with this product, definitely a must try!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO WAY!
By nancee
on January 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By nancee
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thankfully bought on sale, but sad I wasted the money! Should have read the low ratings first and saved the $! Not a bit of difference, not even tightening or tingling that is stated (am I not doing it right?)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst product ever
By daria22
on December 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By daria22
Location:st. clair shores, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"did not work at all. used it for 12 straight days with absolutely no results. waste of money"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't notice a difference
By CLP25
on December 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By CLP25
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the product when it was on sale, just to try it out. I knew it wouldn't get "rid" of cellulite but possibly improve the appearance. I don't have a huge cellulite problem, I am a tiny person but a pear shaped tiny person. I didn't see any difference after 4 weeks of applying it twice a day. It definitely tingles after you put it on so its doing SOMETHING. Maybe you need a bigger problem to see a dramatic difference? But as someone with a mild cellulite problem I didn't see a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best and Reasonably Priced
By NumberOne
on November 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By NumberOne
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This Avon product is the best! I have used it for over 10 years, and I have NO visible cellulite. Although I have gained and lost weight over the time, my stretch marks are at a minimum. The product has kept up with them.
This product is better than any product that I have tried. I have tried the department, cosmetic, and online stores product which are more expensive. I always come back to this one, because of performance and price!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results
By Izzi
on November 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By Izzi
Location:Southern UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have a teenage son, who between growth-spurts and weight training has large red raised stretch marks all over his chest, abdomen, arms and back. this has been very embarassing for him in the locker room, swimming or playing "skins" at basketball practice. We have tried prescription products with no improvement. Dermatoligists and plastic surgeons have offered little hope. He has been using this product for less than 2 weeks. the redness is gone, and the lines are no longer raised. He has some faint white lines still, but hey, it hasn't been 2 weeks yet! this product is phenominal! I will answer the questions regarding skintype, age etc. as the user of the product"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>