Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
For Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream

Overall rating:
4.028 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
86 of 108(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Review 1 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
malle
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing
Date:April 8, 2009
"I would say it is an only cellulite cream that has ever worked on me. I tried so many of them, but never seen such an amazing progress. The secret to make it work better is to massage it into your skin!"
Review 2 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsdeiser
Location:Plumas Lake, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
AWSOME!!!
Date:March 29, 2009
"After having my son I had terrible stretch marks on both sides of my stomach, below my belly button. I am 8 months PP and started using this cream 2 weeks ago and I am shocked on how well it is working! I know nothing out there will make them go away completely but this cream has made them WAY lighter and its also helped firm up the skin on my stomach that is still loose from all the weight I gained and lost (53lbs) during and after my pregnancy. Thanks Avon!"
Review 3 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clau
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth!!!!
Date:March 26, 2009
"After a couple of weeks I noticed my skin felt tighter. Then a week later my boyfriend could not stop feeling my skin since it was so tight and smooth. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 4 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WitchyWoman221
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't stand the smell long enough to use!
Date:March 19, 2009
"I ordered this last week with super high hopes based on how everyone else reviewed this.
The smell is atrocious, it literally makes my headache and me sick to my stomach. It smells like dead skin after a cast has been taken off....gross!
Also it burns horrible if you shave your legs before you use it.
I ordered this and the bust sculpting cream, which also smells disgusting.
Both are going in the trash!"
Review 5 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
W-O-W !!!!!
Date:March 12, 2009
"Wow - Where do I begin?? I was very skeptical when ordering this product. It should be noted that I have serious cellulite and average stretch marks. However, it was on sale, and Avon has a wonderful return policy plus the reviews were better than I expected so I thought "Why not, I'll give it a try"
Boy, am I glad I did!!! I confess, because of my skepticism, I did a little experiment. I applied this product to the left side of my body only for the first two weeks and I was amazed at the difference. I didn't allow myself to compare sides in the beginning because I wanted to be objective and logical about this. But once those two weeks were up, there was a HUGE difference. When I asked my husband, he even noticed! He said "You don't have those dimples on your left cheek", which lucky for me, is a term of endearment from him. Still, I wanted to feel more comfortable about myself, and this is why I tried this product. I know I'll be able to wear shorts and a swimsuit much more comfortably this year than I have been able to in the past 5 years. Do yourself a favor, give this cream an honest try. You'll be glad you did. Plus, the scent is fabulous!!
"
Review 6 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerdy
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worth every penny
Date:March 3, 2009
"I have tried every anti-cellulite and stretch mark cream out there and I've gotten very little results. I have been amazed what it did within 3 weeks of use. Even my spouse noticed the improvement!"
Review 7 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quinnyk
Location:Philadelphia,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Smoothed My Body
Date:February 27, 2009
"Everyday after my shower, I apply this on my thighs, my backside, lower back and my stomach. What a great product!
I was starting to develop some "booty dimples" because of its size (im a plus sized woman) and small dimples were forming all over my thighs and backside. And with having my first child over a year ago, I still needed my stomach to be smooth, tightened and free from stretch marks.
Now I will admit, i did start to work out and of course my body was tightening itself, but this product made the transition of my skin much easier. Trust me, I've gotten compliments about how smooth my thighs are were I go swimming at the gym.
After 4 weeks, I can officially say is was dimple-free and since am after 2 months. Thanks Avon, this is a must-have for me now."
Review 8 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shenilla
Location:ellicott city, md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wow!! go avon go
Date:February 24, 2009
"okay i am going to start by saying i used the product when i was like 17 on little stretch marks here and there just from becoming a woman..hips thighs and breast..
it the stretch mark were so little i really didn't keep up with the product
okay at age 23 two children later..i was looking at my stomach like what has happen...i gained over 50 pound with my daughter and lost the weight and couldn't really see any mark..well after my son i was stretch and a whole new way!i was he's is ten months and i was thinking now i am maybe i should have got the this cream rght after he was born..but what did i have to loose..STRETCH MARKS>>
the marks were really bad ppl..like someone cut my stomach with a box cutter. you could feel them..up and down from left to right over my entire stomach and did i mention it look like every stretch mark from my daughter came back!!
after the first application all of the stretch marks were certainly smoother and didn't feel like scars!
now i am almost on my two week mark and i mean wow.. they are smaller , a lot smoother..and i think if i do it one more round they will be gone!!!
one two has last me the total of two weeks and there is still more left!!
thank you so much avon for helping me get my body back..thank you thank you thank you
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JamieB
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No improvement
Date:February 20, 2009
"I bought the Super Shape hoping to see a reduction in thigh cellulite and breast stretch marks. After using for one month, I still do not see any results. I have used it faithfully every morning. Also, it causes my pants to stick to the back of my legs after sitting which is very uncomfortable. This cream did not do as promised."
Review 10 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SE75
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Unbelievable Results
Date:February 16, 2009
"I purchased this product when it was on sale with little expectation that it would work. After all, I've tried all sorts of other products to get rid of these stretch marks on my stomach from pregnancy - since they're almost 10 years old. I'm almost through with my first tube and all I can say is - there will be more orders coming in from me! My 9-year-old daughter even said yesterday morning, "MOM, you're stripes are gone!" I can't believe that this stuff works, but it DOES!"
Review 11 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
griffeyjrfan
Location:Lincoln City, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow, wasn't expecting this!
Date:February 14, 2009
"I'm a very small woman who just had 2 children in 2 years...needless to say, I've got stretch marks galore and flabby skin on my stomach. I certainly did not expect to see results after only ONE use, but I did!! I put it on before bed, and when I got up in the morning there was noticeably less dimpling on my stomach! After 2 uses, the skin was firmer and more elastic-feeling. My only complaint is the smell is really strong and it bothers me when I can still smell it on myself after a while. But it's worth it overall! I can't wait to see the difference in 2 weeks!"
Review 12 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAlly
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazed and Satisfied
Date:February 10, 2009
"I've gone through some major weight fluctuations over the years and finally have lost enough weight to feel comfortable in a bikini...except for the horrible stretch marks that covered my hips, lower back and abdomen. I took a shot hoping this would work, but didn't have any serious expectations. All I have to say is WOW! After two weeks of using the product, my stretch marks are less noticeable, my skin is smoother, and they aren't so harshly colored. What's even more amazing? The really light stretch marks that started a few years ago are almost completely invisible. I couldn't be happier and am DEFINITELY buying more!"
Review 13 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
emybug
Location:pcb fl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NOT WORTH MONEY
Date:February 5, 2009
"My daughter was born in early december ( she is my 2nd child by the way) I got stretch marks on my hips, thighs and of course my tummy this time. ( with my first i got lucky had none) but anyway my mother-in-law got me two bottles of this stuff for christmas. I Have been using this stuff for almost 2 months now twice a day and have seen no change or slightest bit of improvement. The only thing good about this is it makes your skin soft. But that is not the purpose of this product. So please DO NOT waste your $$$$$Money$$$$"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boss
Great product
Date:January 22, 2009
"I used in past more expensive products which had funny smell and were to grease. I decided to buy Super Shape when it was on sale just to try it out thinking it was too good to be true. I can gladly say I was wrong. This is an EXCELLENT product. My skin tone is perfect, my stretch marks are barley visible (got them bc I grew to fast) and now I can actually cross my legs in public without being worried about orange skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovelymommy
Location:Coeur d'Alene< Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great for stretchmarks
Date:January 14, 2009
"I have been using this product for the past 3 weeks. me stretchmarks are 2 or 3 shades lighter, im very pleased. Though it doesnt work on my cellulite which is fine sense i have it pretty badly. And my skin didnt feel tighter. But with the way its making my stretchmarks disappear Im very satisfied with this product, definitely a must try!!"
Review 16 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nancee
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
NO WAY!
Date:January 6, 2009
"Thankfully bought on sale, but sad I wasted the money! Should have read the low ratings first and saved the $! Not a bit of difference, not even tightening or tingling that is stated (am I not doing it right?)"
Review 17 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
daria22
Location:st. clair shores, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
worst product ever
Date:December 30, 2008
"did not work at all. used it for 12 straight days with absolutely no results. waste of money"
Review 18 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CLP25
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Didn't notice a difference
Date:December 10, 2008
"I bought the product when it was on sale, just to try it out. I knew it wouldn't get "rid" of cellulite but possibly improve the appearance. I don't have a huge cellulite problem, I am a tiny person but a pear shaped tiny person. I didn't see any difference after 4 weeks of applying it twice a day. It definitely tingles after you put it on so its doing SOMETHING. Maybe you need a bigger problem to see a dramatic difference? But as someone with a mild cellulite problem I didn't see a difference."
Review 19 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NumberOne
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best and Reasonably Priced
Date:November 28, 2008
"This Avon product is the best! I have used it for over 10 years, and I have NO visible cellulite. Although I have gained and lost weight over the time, my stretch marks are at a minimum. The product has kept up with them.
This product is better than any product that I have tried. I have tried the department, cosmetic, and online stores product which are more expensive. I always come back to this one, because of performance and price!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Shape Anti-Cellulite & Stretch Mark Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzi
Location:Southern UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing results
Date:November 9, 2008
"I have a teenage son, who between growth-spurts and weight training has large red raised stretch marks all over his chest, abdomen, arms and back. this has been very embarassing for him in the locker room, swimming or playing "skins" at basketball practice. We have tried prescription products with no improvement. Dermatoligists and plastic surgeons have offered little hope. He has been using this product for less than 2 weeks. the redness is gone, and the lines are no longer raised. He has some faint white lines still, but hey, it hasn't been 2 weeks yet! this product is phenominal! I will answer the questions regarding skintype, age etc. as the user of the product"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.