Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Brow Liner

Fills in and shapes brows for a natural look. Precision pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. Each, .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
14
221 of 247(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed.
By: Penny1
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Penny1
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE the shade of the Ultra Luxury Brow liner I ordered. BUT when I needed to sharpen it, it kept breaking. I've ordered a new sharpener from Avon so we'll have to wait & see what happens when I get it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Luxary Brow Liner
By: Mkwoodruff2014
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mkwoodruff2014
Location:Fort Worth, Texad
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This brow liner goes on very smooth and matches my natural brow color perfect. I have bought everything available at the large grocery stores but none match like this one does. The price is unbelievable and can beat all other makers. I would recommend this product to all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soo natural
By: MitziJ
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MitziJ
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on so easy. Stays on. keeps it's color. Inexpensive. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye brow pencil
By: cap123
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cap123
Location:Washington USA
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is the best I have found - goes on very quickly - self sharpener built right in - stays on all day - this is a must have "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks natural
By: 8337
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 8337
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have found this to be the perfect shade for my eyebrows. The color looks more natural than others, that I have tried from cosmetics counters, especially with short and light strokes, until you get it just how you want it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
By: Chinita
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chinita
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Always purchase these eyebrow pencils. Tried others but always come back to these. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and price.
By: lvwlvw
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This pencil truly is blonde color. Many blonde pencils out there simply are too dark. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends In Great!
By: Smosher15
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Smosher15
Location:Bosque Farms, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This matched the color of my eyebrows perfectly, it blends in wonderfully and I use this everyday. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pencil is too soft
By: MewCat
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MewCat
Location:Maryland, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The color of this brow liner was exactly what I wanted, but the consistency of the pencil is too soft. Every time I tried to sharpen the pencil, the tip would break off, and I'd have to sharpen it again. The ideal consistency would be hard enough to take a point and soft enough not to pull at your skin when applying. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
By: wandy12
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wandy12
Location:Frankfort, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I buy these brow pencils in bulk. Makes my brow look full and as if they have natural hair. I just wish it would be waterproof for summer activities. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: cudaone
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cudaone
Location:Camden, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I finally found an eyebrow pencil that isn't to dark. I love the color. Thank you AVon "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BROW LINER AT A LOW PRICE!
By: PAYALJ
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PAYALJ
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was perfectly happy using the drug store brand until I tried this brow liner. It was really cheap so I figured why not....it's application is very smooth and blends in well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad packaging
By: abcd123
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: abcd123
Location:fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The color is just right but the wood casing for the eyeliner and eyebrow pencil is very bad. After the first sharp point wore off I tried to sharpen it and the tip kept breaking off. I lost my entire liner and brow pencil in the wood shavings. Plus the slivers of wood left behind hurt your eyes and skin "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The blonde brow stick is perfect color for my brow color.
And I frequently order the glimmersticks eyeliners for my daughter that she really likes for the ease it goes on.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Applies to brows very easy
By: cappie
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cappie
Location:Manteca,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Ultra Luxury Brow liner applies very easy, however I have ordered the Kohl and the blonde and neither seem true to color. I am a blonde and for some reason the color looks darker than a blonde. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite brow liner
By: KimmieB
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KimmieB
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite brow liner because it looks natural, unlike some that appear "drawn on." The dark brown is true to color and stays on all day. My only complaint is that it tends to break off when sharpening, resulting in undue waste. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: MyselfLisa
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It glides on smoothly and works well "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best, not the worst
By: PamD
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamD
Location:tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I got this in Dark Brown and I think it is pretty true to the shade when it goes on the brows- I have medium brown colored brows naturally with just a few sparse spots; it is not hard to use, it is pretty smooth going on. I just don't think it gives a very natural look after it is on. I use very light feathered strokes like you should with brow pencil, but I find that it really is obvious that is is penciled in rather than looking more natural. You can see a waxy look, I guess, and it separates a bit. It does make a pretty good eyeliner though for under the eye, it gives a lighter brown tone as a liner. I can use it for that. The price is always great on sale if they work for you, so that is a plus. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect
By: LaurenER
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LaurenER
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm 24, fair skinned, and have natural blonde hair that has gradually been turning more and more dirty blonde as I get older. My eyebrow hairs have always been long and spaced out too much, so that blonde hair on top of that makes my eyebrows sparse and weird looking to be honest. The blonde colored eyebrow pencil is the PERFECT color for me. It makes them slightly darker and naturally fuller without them looking fake. My boyfriend of 4 years didn't know it was makeup & no one else has thought so either because it looks so natural, which is my goal with makeup. This is almost the perfect product, but it breaks way too easily. I thought I might be doing something wrong until I read back through the reviews and saw pretty much everyone has this problem.
Hey, Avon, make this pencil into one that doesn't have to be sharpened, like the eyeliner that you twist the bottom to make more come out!
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brow liner
By: Roxhard
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Roxhard
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I go through 2 to 3 of these pencils a year. The Golden Brown goes very well with my salt & pepper hair color, but I use same color if/when I do put color on it too. I've been using this product for several years and haven't found another in this shade. I, also, wish the tips didn't break so easily or that sharpening wasn't so difficult. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>