Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Brow Liner

Fills in and shapes brows for a natural look. Precision pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. Each, .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
246 of 273(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect
By LaurenER
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaurenER
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 24, fair skinned, and have natural blonde hair that has gradually been turning more and more dirty blonde as I get older. My eyebrow hairs have always been long and spaced out too much, so that blonde hair on top of that makes my eyebrows sparse and weird looking to be honest. The blonde colored eyebrow pencil is the PERFECT color for me. It makes them slightly darker and naturally fuller without them looking fake. My boyfriend of 4 years didn't know it was makeup & no one else has thought so either because it looks so natural, which is my goal with makeup. This is almost the perfect product, but it breaks way too easily. I thought I might be doing something wrong until I read back through the reviews and saw pretty much everyone has this problem.
Hey, Avon, make this pencil into one that doesn't have to be sharpened, like the eyeliner that you twist the bottom to make more come out!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brow liner
By Roxhard
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Roxhard
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I go through 2 to 3 of these pencils a year. The Golden Brown goes very well with my salt & pepper hair color, but I use same color if/when I do put color on it too. I've been using this product for several years and haven't found another in this shade. I, also, wish the tips didn't break so easily or that sharpening wasn't so difficult."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So-so product
By GalaxyGal
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Since color is so subjective, I won't cover that. This product goes on easily, blends well, and lasts all day. My issue is that it can not be sharpened without breaking off 3 or 4 times first. Even at sale prices it just isn't worth the cost, as it gets used up so fast with all the breakage."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice pencil
By kittishaw
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I really like this little brow pencil. It fills in the sparse areas nicely, without looking weird. I have darkish blonde hair, so I find that light golden brown is just the right shade for me."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never without!
By luvurskin
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By luvurskin
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love this pencil. Always have 3 or 4 on hand. Inexpensive and works great. I keep a little brush handy to smooth out. I would not be without this product. Best purchase for the money!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best
By anamika
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By anamika
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Try this if you want natural looking fuller brows. It is very light, not chalky or heavy, glides on smoothly. I have dark brown/black hair with red highlights, and buy 'light golden brown' which matches perfectly, looks absolutely natural and beautiful. Very happy with the purchase."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect brow pencil
By musiclover76
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have very dark brown (soft warm black) hair and very fair skin, so penciling in my brows is a tricky task - most products are either too orangy-brown or too dark, too greasy or too powdery. This one is PERFECT. I bought it in shade "dark brown" and it blends into my existing brows perfectly with no clash against my hair color. Its consistency is firm, allowing for gradual, buildable coverage which minimizes the chance of making 'sudden clown brows' as I sadly have so many times before..."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyebrow liner!!!
By Aujalime
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After spending a lot of money on expensive waxy brow liners that are now somewhere in my makeup cabinet, I purchased this one and I am so glad I did. I use the dark brown and it looks great; soft and natural. Most importantly, it stays put all day which is not always the case when you have very oily skin like me. I also purchased this liner in black but found the black one to be too dark and overpowering for the face. The dark brown color blends perfectly with my natural black eyebrows. Overall, it's a great product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stock Up!
By LaurenS
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaurenS
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I wish I had bought more than one. These brow liners are very nifty! Instead of a thick, "crumbly" or "sticky" type of brow liner this is more like a colored pencil. It is dry and slightly powdery- but that is what makes it blend so well and give brows a more realistic color/shape. I have brown hair with some red highlights and my eyebrows are naturally extremely light and sparse, I bought the "light golden brown" and it works perfectly."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Ly84
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ly84
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get so many compliments when I shade my brows with this pencil. I love it . I buy 4 at time, dont want to ever run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't sharpen
By janetk1095
on December 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the blond pencil. The color isn't too bad but can't put it on properly since it won't sharpen. The tip breaks very easily and it gets worn down fast, so the pencil will not last very long with all the sharpening. Either the lead is too soft or it needs it's own sharpener. I would not buy again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great color
By marathonmom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By marathonmom
Location:Ames, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use.. goes on smooth. Great color. Just wish it lasted or wore longer. Over-all not bad.. I just touch up in the evening if I'm going out. Wears off a bit too soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By dianalove
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By dianalove
Location:Yakima, WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow pencil I get so many compliments on how natural my eyebrows look when i use this. It's the color you expect it to be and it last all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyebrow Pencil
By survivor4him
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By survivor4him
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used these eyebrow pencils for years and love them. I have tried lots of others with designer labels which cost three times as much, but I have come back to Avon every time. There just isn't a better, longer lasting, perfectly colored eyebrow pencil out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
By Jony
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jony
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this brow liner for years and have been very pleased with it. I buy the blonde color as it goes well with my blonde hair and light skin color. I also use the brown color as an eye-liner. The price is lower than comparable liners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By milliemoo2
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By milliemoo2
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"These eyebrow pencils are wonderful. I have blonde (almost non-existent) eyebrows and with these pencils I can color them in and look like a regular human being. Love them."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the brow liner!
By Pammylou
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pammylou
Location:Fullerton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this brow liner for years. But have not had an Avon contact for about 8 years now, and recently heard I could order Avon online. The Blonde Brow Liner is a perfect match and I have never found anything else better. Thank you Avon, for allowing customers to order online."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pencil
By pinkcat
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By pinkcat
Location:Rochester, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many eyebrow pencils - most either are too hard to show up, or too soft and break during use. This pencil is hard enought not to break and soft enough that it works well filling in the eyebrow line. Perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same
By Shalinski
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shalinski
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What happened to the glimmer stick pencils. I've been using for years and went online to discover it no longer exists. I read the reviews and agree it's not the same. I wear blond and it goes on with a grey hough and have to sharpen each time. Hope after all these reviews they realize the glimmer stick was a great product. I'm willing to pay more if that's what it takes... Help!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried a bunch, this is perfect
By beautyjunky159
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have blonde hair. so many eyebrow pencils say they are for blonde hair, but they are way too dark. I have very little amount of brows from my arch down. I have to have something that works well, this is it. I use the blonde and then touch up with some light golden brown. Perfect. The only brow pencil that I repurchase. Plus the price on sale cannot be beat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>