Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Brow Liner

Precision pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. Each, .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
323 of 356(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So-so product
Date:July 1, 2014
"Since color is so subjective, I won't cover that. This product goes on easily, blends well, and lasts all day. My issue is that it can not be sharpened without breaking off 3 or 4 times first. Even at sale prices it just isn't worth the cost, as it gets used up so fast with all the breakage."
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very nice pencil
Date:June 12, 2014
"I really like this little brow pencil. It fills in the sparse areas nicely, without looking weird. I have darkish blonde hair, so I find that light golden brown is just the right shade for me."
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvurskin
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Never without!
Date:May 19, 2014
"Love this pencil. Always have 3 or 4 on hand. Inexpensive and works great. I keep a little brush handy to smooth out. I would not be without this product. Best purchase for the money!!"
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anamika
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of the best
Date:May 12, 2014
"Try this if you want natural looking fuller brows. It is very light, not chalky or heavy, glides on smoothly. I have dark brown/black hair with red highlights, and buy 'light golden brown' which matches perfectly, looks absolutely natural and beautiful. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect brow pencil
Date:April 1, 2014
"I have very dark brown (soft warm black) hair and very fair skin, so penciling in my brows is a tricky task - most products are either too orangy-brown or too dark, too greasy or too powdery. This one is PERFECT. I bought it in shade "dark brown" and it blends into my existing brows perfectly with no clash against my hair color. Its consistency is firm, allowing for gradual, buildable coverage which minimizes the chance of making 'sudden clown brows' as I sadly have so many times before..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best eyebrow liner!!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"After spending a lot of money on expensive waxy brow liners that are now somewhere in my makeup cabinet, I purchased this one and I am so glad I did. I use the dark brown and it looks great; soft and natural. Most importantly, it stays put all day which is not always the case when you have very oily skin like me. I also purchased this liner in black but found the black one to be too dark and overpowering for the face. The dark brown color blends perfectly with my natural black eyebrows. Overall, it's a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenS
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stock Up!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I wish I had bought more than one. These brow liners are very nifty! Instead of a thick, "crumbly" or "sticky" type of brow liner this is more like a colored pencil. It is dry and slightly powdery- but that is what makes it blend so well and give brows a more realistic color/shape. I have brown hair with some red highlights and my eyebrows are naturally extremely light and sparse, I bought the "light golden brown" and it works perfectly."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ly84
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:January 17, 2014
"I get so many compliments when I shade my brows with this pencil. I love it . I buy 4 at time, dont want to ever run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
janetk1095
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Won't sharpen
Date:December 25, 2013
"I have the blond pencil. The color isn't too bad but can't put it on properly since it won't sharpen. The tip breaks very easily and it gets worn down fast, so the pencil will not last very long with all the sharpening. Either the lead is too soft or it needs it's own sharpener. I would not buy again."
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
marathonmom
Location:Ames, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great color
Date:November 25, 2013
"Easy to use.. goes on smooth. Great color. Just wish it lasted or wore longer. Over-all not bad.. I just touch up in the evening if I'm going out. Wears off a bit too soon."
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianalove
Location:Yakima, WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
LOVE IT!
Date:November 14, 2013
"I love this eyebrow pencil I get so many compliments on how natural my eyebrows look when i use this. It's the color you expect it to be and it last all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
survivor4him
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Favorite Eyebrow Pencil
Date:November 13, 2013
"I have used these eyebrow pencils for years and love them. I have tried lots of others with designer labels which cost three times as much, but I have come back to Avon every time. There just isn't a better, longer lasting, perfectly colored eyebrow pencil out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jony
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good value
Date:November 12, 2013
"I've been using this brow liner for years and have been very pleased with it. I buy the blonde color as it goes well with my blonde hair and light skin color. I also use the brown color as an eye-liner. The price is lower than comparable liners."
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milliemoo2
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 6, 2013
"These eyebrow pencils are wonderful. I have blonde (almost non-existent) eyebrows and with these pencils I can color them in and look like a regular human being. Love them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammylou
Location:Fullerton, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the brow liner!
Date:November 3, 2013
"I have used this brow liner for years. But have not had an Avon contact for about 8 years now, and recently heard I could order Avon online. The Blonde Brow Liner is a perfect match and I have never found anything else better. Thank you Avon, for allowing customers to order online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcat
Location:Rochester, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
perfect pencil
Date:October 31, 2013
"I have used many eyebrow pencils - most either are too hard to show up, or too soft and break during use. This pencil is hard enought not to break and soft enough that it works well filling in the eyebrow line. Perfect!"
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shalinski
Not the same
Date:October 24, 2013
"What happened to the glimmer stick pencils. I've been using for years and went online to discover it no longer exists. I read the reviews and agree it's not the same. I wear blond and it goes on with a grey hough and have to sharpen each time. Hope after all these reviews they realize the glimmer stick was a great product. I'm willing to pay more if that's what it takes... Help!!!"
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Tried a bunch, this is perfect
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have blonde hair. so many eyebrow pencils say they are for blonde hair, but they are way too dark. I have very little amount of brows from my arch down. I have to have something that works well, this is it. I use the blonde and then touch up with some light golden brown. Perfect. The only brow pencil that I repurchase. Plus the price on sale cannot be beat."
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for Filling In those sparse areas
Date:October 17, 2013
"Loving this brow liner! It's definitely a good choice if you don't have super dark hair. It creates a nice shadow that defines your brows."
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TXBarb
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 14, 2013
"This is okay, but I prefer the Glimmersticks brow liner which Avon doesn't always have when I order"