Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Brow Liner

Precision pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. Each, .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
323 of 356(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Review 41 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLEO20
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love This!
Date:July 5, 2013
"I bought the light golden brown pencil and it was the perfect color for me. Goes on smooth and sharpens nicely! Love the look it gives me with my much damaged brows (Over tweezing when younger) Very happy with results!"
Review 42 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firefly321
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love these pencils
Date:July 4, 2013
"I have been purchasing these pencils for years. I find them to be very creamy and easy to apply. I love the variety of colors and especially when there is a sale on them I load up on them. Great buy. Even when trying other brands Avon pencils are my first choice."
Review 43 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Armymom
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color is great
Date:July 1, 2013
"The color of this brow pencil is perfect, but it doesn't glide on the brow like I had hoped. It doesn't last through a day of NC summer humidity. I still like the color though and that is important."
Review 44 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Levi
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:June 29, 2013
"Love the color, glides on smooth & stays put!"
Review 45 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookfielder
eyebrows
Date:June 29, 2013
"Have verylight eyebrows. Like the color of Avons. Other companies products can not compare."
Review 46 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladybug22
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
brow liner
Date:June 28, 2013
"A really good product for a really good price."
Review 47 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tobylady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:June 28, 2013
"Love the smooth way this applies. Wish it were a shade lighter. Avon used to carry a lighter shade, but I couldn't find it. I am very light skinned with light, blond hair and just need a more blond looking shade. If there is a lighter shade, please let me know."
Review 48 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForgetMeNot
Location:Stockbridge, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 21, 2013
"First brow liner I've ever used that actually makes it look like I have eyebrows."
Review 49 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does Not Look "Fake"
Date:June 17, 2013
"I decided to try this pencil when it was on sale because I was curious. I have a portion of my eyebrow that doesn't grow any hair due to a scar from a childhood accident. I have tried eyebrow pencils in the past and have had a hard time finding the right color and not having them look "drawn on". This pencil blends very well into my natural color (I got the light golden brown) and does not give my eyebrows that "drawn on" fake look I do not like. The only think I would change is that I wish it was either waterproof or sweat proof - I usually have to touch up halfway through my work day. Other than that, it is a good eyebrow pencil for people who are looking to fill in their natural eyebrows more."
Review 50 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladymagoo
Location:Pecos TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 10, 2013
"This eyebrow peccil is the best color match for me that I have tried. However, this last pencil has not been working well. the point keeps breaking and I have to sharpen it, so that over half of the pecil is gone already. I don't know if it is old or what, but I'm sure it should not be doing this."
Review 51 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyspoon
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have been using this product for 10+ years and wouldn't trade it for any of the brow liners on the market. I use the blonde and it is perfect with my greying brown hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erica7
Great brow pencil
Date:June 10, 2013
"Glides on smoothly, just the right coverage"
Review 53 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wolverinefan4
Brow Liner
Date:June 4, 2013
"Love, works great, goes on easy & stays!!"
Review 54 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good product
Date:May 7, 2013
"I say good product as it tends to break and crumble when sharpening. The product does stay on all day however and the color easily matches all hair colors and skin tones."
Review 55 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CougarFootball
Location:Central Texas from birth.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Brow Pencil
Date:May 6, 2013
"I like the color and application is easy, but... I want
Avon to bring back the "telescopic" or roll up wand
type. Loved that one, and you don't need to have a
pencil sharpener on hand.
"
Review 56 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eddibeth
Location:St. George, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Date:April 26, 2013
"Avon has the only blonde eyebrow pencil I can find that is the perfect color with my blonde hair. Dissapointed though that it no longer comes in the Glimmerstick twist-up pencil that doesn't need to be sharpened. I buy them 6-at-a-time in case they should be discontinued. Love them, can't live without them!!"
Review 57 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimichi
Location:San Francisco, California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Brow Liner
Date:April 26, 2013
"Other brow liners pull my hairs out. Most are either stone hard or crayon soft. Avon got it just right. Goes on smoothly and sharpens easily without breaking up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sassie1
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No so great
Date:April 25, 2013
"Since I had already purchased the same product in the light brown shade I thought the blonde color would be much lighter in color. NOT MUCH LIGHTER. And as with the light brown color it has a gray hue to it. Dissapointed."
Review 59 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella54
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ULTRA LUXURY Brow Liner
Date:April 22, 2013
"Love this for my eyebrows!
Blonde is hard to find and if I do find it' it's usually too dark.
Avon's ULTRA LUXURY Brow Liner for Blonde is the perfect shade!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Ultra Luxury Brow Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izabel
Nothing but GREAT!!!
Date:April 21, 2013
"This product is the only product I turn too... after using it for many years would not even consider using a different brand."