Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 647 reviews
5 Stars
445
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
40
559 of 647(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent eye liner
Date:July 8, 2014
"This eye liner comes in a wide variety of colors. It goes on smooth and lasts all day. It also easily sharpens with the Avon eye/lip pencil sharpener. I highly recommend."
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lsn2Jah
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Invisible on dark skin
Date:June 9, 2014
"I am a dark skinned African American, who uses dark brown eyeliner/brow color. I find black to be too harsh for me. I was so excited to purchase this eye pencil in dk brown; however, it is not a true dark brown, but more like a dark blonde/very light brown. When I use this, it looks like I've put on no eyeliner at all. I had to give all the eyeliners away. Sighhh! I should have noticed that there are almost no reviews from dark skinned customers/"
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just as advertised: Won't tug or pull
Date:May 31, 2014
"Goes on easy. No smudges later in the day. Great value for the price. Will order dark brown again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrslancealot
Love this eyeliner!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! It goes on smooth and lasts all day. Only drawback is how hard it is to sharpen. Sometimes it breaks and I end up using half the pencil before I can get it sharpened."
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maitaimaui
Location:Northwestern USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST LINER !!!
Date:March 24, 2014
"I love this liner. Goes on smooth and is very affordable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very, Very Nice
Date:February 12, 2014
"I cannot believe how easily this eyeliner goes on, yet it doesn't budge. Most eye pencils I have used I find really tug at my eyelid unless they have gel or something. But this goes on so smoothly. Considering the sales they have so often, this one is going to be a regular for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
craftedheart
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smudges =(
Date:January 28, 2014
"While this eye pencil glides on very easy, within a few minutes, it's already transferred to my eyelids above. I even smudge it with eyeshadow to set it a bit and it still transfers....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoeby1998
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:January 7, 2014
"I love this eye liner. I used to order an eye liner from Avon but it was unfortunately discontinued so I went on a search for one like it. I ordered this one in hopes that it would be smooth and easy to apply, seeing as my eyes are wicked sensitive. This eye liner did not let me down at all. I was slightly worried about the color since I usually go for a light brown and I ordered a dark brown. I look terrible with dark eye make up but this color looks fine. I do wish Avon would make this in more colors though!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angela44
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Date:November 1, 2013
"absolutely love this product and shade I have been purchaing it for years and love the way it go on so smoothly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnvick
Location:Rhinelander, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love these eye liner pencils!
Date:October 23, 2013
"I love these eye liner pencils! This is a great product for the price. I have tried many different brands over the years, but nothing compares to the value of these eye liner pencils. When they are on sale,which is often, I always stock up. I would absolutely recommend this product!"
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 22, 2013
"Works the best out of a LOT of pencils out there!"
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black is Good
Date:September 11, 2013
"I have bought this one for years and like it. I have a lot of allergies and this one I can wear with no problems so I thought I would try the other colors, BIG MISTAKE! I bought the eggplant and brown and can't wear them, I have an allergic reaction to both of them, eyes turn red, water and somewhat swell up. I can still wear the black surprisingly but that's it."
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moonima
Runs
Date:August 30, 2013
"Really wanted this to work but it doesn't for me. Racoon eyes after a few hours."
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayaa
Location:Houston,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My Favourite
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is great for everyday use.Enhances the eyes ...i love the black and graphite color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kristin99
Hate the color
Date:August 20, 2013
"I used to love this eyeliner. It was the best I could find anywhere. I ordered 9 pencils so I would have plenty and I was incredibly disappointed to get them and find that the color is not "DARK BROWN" as the label suggests but more like a light-coffee-with-tons-of-cream kind of color."
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSC224
Location:Tustin CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Fav
Date:August 12, 2013
"My favorite liner...I have used many brands for years and Avon you have a winner! Goes on smooth, stays all day and sharpens easily."
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Good Choice for Some. For Others, Not So Much.
Date:July 29, 2013
"This was the first eyeliner I bought from Avon, and I would have to say overall, it works OK. The price for this product is good, if it's what you're looking for. If you're looking for an eyeliner that does not go on heavy and is easy to apply, this is for you. I would recommend however, if you like sharp lines every time, to buy Avon's Eye Pencil Sharpener. After a couple uses, I noticed that the point of the pencil would become thick and start to smudge, and I personally did not like that. I also noticed that by the end of the day, it looked like I had never even put any eyeliner on. It did not last or stay on my eyes. So, for some it may work and be exactly what you're looking for. For me however, in my experience with the product, I was not very satisfied."
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
budderfly
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 24, 2013
"It's very pigmented, goes on great, but i notice it smears under my eyes sometimes. But i still use it."
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jalj
Location:Hilliard, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
pencil eyeliner
Date:July 18, 2013
"hard to sharpen doesn't stay on"
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorrieb
Location:Canal Fulton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:July 18, 2013
"Goes on smooth and last all day with no flacking or cracking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.