Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 456 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
20
1 Star
30
389 of 454(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye liner on the market
By camerashy
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By camerashy
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Glides smooth! it is perfect, especially the brown, i used it for a year straight. You should believe me because i never write a review. Last all day or almost all day. After long time use i decided to finally write because i had to use three different brands and none were even close. They have glimmersticks here and those are awful don't buy them i regreted that avon purchase."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
break too much when sharpening
By TiffanyAG
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By TiffanyAG
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"The wood part crumbles & does not sharpen smoothly. I wasted more of my last 3 pencils trying to sharpen them correctly so the wood wouldn't scratch me.. then they would just break. Completely disappointed in the quality of the wood eyeliner pencils. I use an avon sharpener too so its not that.
I hope they fix this issue because I really enjoyed these. my eye brow pencil does the same thing now :/
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye liner
By showergeljunkie
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This eye liner comes in a wide variety of colors. It goes on smooth and lasts all day. It also easily sharpens with the Avon eye/lip pencil sharpener. I highly recommend."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Invisible on dark skin
By Lsn2Jah
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lsn2Jah
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am a dark skinned African American, who uses dark brown eyeliner/brow color. I find black to be too harsh for me. I was so excited to purchase this eye pencil in dk brown; however, it is not a true dark brown, but more like a dark blonde/very light brown. When I use this, it looks like I've put on no eyeliner at all. I had to give all the eyeliners away. Sighhh! I should have noticed that there are almost no reviews from dark skinned customers/"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised: Won't tug or pull
By NicknameBecky
on May 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Goes on easy. No smudges later in the day. Great value for the price. Will order dark brown again."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this eyeliner!
By mrslancealot
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrslancealot
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! It goes on smooth and lasts all day. Only drawback is how hard it is to sharpen. Sometimes it breaks and I end up using half the pencil before I can get it sharpened."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LINER !!!
By maitaimaui
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By maitaimaui
Location:Northwestern USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this liner. Goes on smooth and is very affordable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, Very Nice
By Brooke1
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe how easily this eyeliner goes on, yet it doesn't budge. Most eye pencils I have used I find really tug at my eyelid unless they have gel or something. But this goes on so smoothly. Considering the sales they have so often, this one is going to be a regular for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smudges =(
By craftedheart
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By craftedheart
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"While this eye pencil glides on very easy, within a few minutes, it's already transferred to my eyelids above. I even smudge it with eyeshadow to set it a bit and it still transfers....."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Zoeby1998
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Zoeby1998
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner. I used to order an eye liner from Avon but it was unfortunately discontinued so I went on a search for one like it. I ordered this one in hopes that it would be smooth and easy to apply, seeing as my eyes are wicked sensitive. This eye liner did not let me down at all. I was slightly worried about the color since I usually go for a light brown and I ordered a dark brown. I look terrible with dark eye make up but this color looks fine. I do wish Avon would make this in more colors though!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
By angela44
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By angela44
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"absolutely love this product and shade I have been purchaing it for years and love the way it go on so smoothly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these eye liner pencils!
By jimnvick
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jimnvick
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eye liner pencils! This is a great product for the price. I have tried many different brands over the years, but nothing compares to the value of these eye liner pencils. When they are on sale,which is often, I always stock up. I would absolutely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Queennothing
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works the best out of a LOT of pencils out there!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black is Good
By saphireeyes
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought this one for years and like it. I have a lot of allergies and this one I can wear with no problems so I thought I would try the other colors, BIG MISTAKE! I bought the eggplant and brown and can't wear them, I have an allergic reaction to both of them, eyes turn red, water and somewhat swell up. I can still wear the black surprisingly but that's it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Runs
By Moonima
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moonima
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really wanted this to work but it doesn't for me. Racoon eyes after a few hours."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favourite
By Mayaa
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mayaa
Location:Houston,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is great for everyday use.Enhances the eyes ...i love the black and graphite color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate the color
By Kristin99
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kristin99
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to love this eyeliner. It was the best I could find anywhere. I ordered 9 pencils so I would have plenty and I was incredibly disappointed to get them and find that the color is not "DARK BROWN" as the label suggests but more like a light-coffee-with-tons-of-cream kind of color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav
By CSC224
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By CSC224
Location:Tustin CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite liner...I have used many brands for years and Avon you have a winner! Goes on smooth, stays all day and sharpens easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Good Choice for Some. For Others, Not So Much.
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the first eyeliner I bought from Avon, and I would have to say overall, it works OK. The price for this product is good, if it's what you're looking for. If you're looking for an eyeliner that does not go on heavy and is easy to apply, this is for you. I would recommend however, if you like sharp lines every time, to buy Avon's Eye Pencil Sharpener. After a couple uses, I noticed that the point of the pencil would become thick and start to smudge, and I personally did not like that. I also noticed that by the end of the day, it looked like I had never even put any eyeliner on. It did not last or stay on my eyes. So, for some it may work and be exactly what you're looking for. For me however, in my experience with the product, I was not very satisfied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By budderfly
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By budderfly
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's very pigmented, goes on great, but i notice it smears under my eyes sometimes. But i still use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>