Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 421 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
21
1 Star
28
339 of 394(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goes on easy.
By: Penny1
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Penny1
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the first Ultra Luxury Eye Liner from Avon I've ever tried. So far, I really like it. It applies really easy. I've ordered a sharpener so I can keep it a little more sharp. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
srcmom
By: srcmom
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: srcmom
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice, smooth going on nice color. I have bought Avon eyeliners before. These don't smear after wearing them awhile. With other store brand I've ended up looking like a raccoon because it smears half way t through my day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Kar1
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kar1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am a first timer using this pencil that can be sharpened which I prefer.....so far, so good! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
longtime favorite
By: patti04005
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: patti04005
Location:Maine, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eye liner pencil goes on smooth and easy been using this for 30years!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: ElleBelle
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ElleBelle
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best pencil liner you can buy. A great product at a great price! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes on smoothly
By: NicknameBecky
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just as description says, application of it won't tug or pull. Lasts. I really like this eyeliner at this price point. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: tgmm
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tgmm
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ran into the same problem other people have mentioned, this pencil cannot be sharpened! The liner crumbles instantly. After grinding through half the pencil, without ever getting a point (just crumbling), I had to toss the pencil. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, dumb shipping
By: mslp54
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mslp54
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These eye liners were exactly what I wanted. They go on easy, look good and stay on well. But they were shipped to me in a box. Which wasn't needed. A mailing envelope would have made more sense. Three little pencils in a box is just wrong. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: KayLof
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KayLof
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have been ordering the Ultra Luxury line of pencils (Eyebrow and Eye Liners) since probably 2000 because they're the only liners I will use. However, I've noticed within the last year or two that I have to order them more frequently than I have in the past because the quality is not what it once was. The "lead" of the pencil keeps breaking and the pencil has to be sharpened all the time. I don't remember having issues like this in the past and when I order them I usually order 5-10 of each at a time, so the first time it occurred I thought I just got a bad batch but unfortunately it's been that way over the last two years that I have been ordering the pencils. I have not been happy with the quality of the pencils lately and I am very disappointed, maybe it's time to try a different brand. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Liner Pencil
By: Frooz
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frooz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am satisfied with these eye liner pencils. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this eyeliner!
By: NCgirl06
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCgirl06
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is easy to apply and stays on throughout my day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back the Khaki!!
By: TexasSassyRedHead
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TexasSassyRedHead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have used this eyeliner for several years and positively love it. It may be inexpensive compared to others, but it applies beautifully. I only use Charcoal and Khaki, and was very disappointed to see the Khaki has apparently been discontinued. Boo! :( Had I known Khaki was going away, I would've purchased at least a case. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Frugal
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frugal
Location:Vacherie, LA, USA
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great eyeliner, doesn't smudge. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add the primer!
By: KoolKaty
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KoolKaty
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use 2-3 layers on top, 1 layer on the bottom. Seems to work best with Avon primer. Very happy with this product and, in fact, it is gentler on my eyes than a leading department store brand! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Eyeliner
By: Lanelle
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanelle
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this eyeliner because of the soft lead in the pencil. It goes on easy and does not smear. Easy to remove when I wash my face at night. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By: mrlsa
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrlsa
Location:Texas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" smooth, goes on easily. lost one star b/c it comes off a bit easier than I'd like (doesn't always wear well all day). but perhaps this is the downside of a soft, smooth product. still use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eye-Liners!
By: bigheartinminnesota
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bigheartinminnesota
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is my go-to eye liner! I love how smooth they glide on. I don't mind having to sharpen the eye liner and lose some of the product. The charcoal color is the perfect gun-metal color. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed
By: Zamo
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Zamo
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was thrilled when I first used it because it went on so easily! Years ago, eye pencils were so hard, you would have to "dig" into your skin to apply it. But unfortunately, it does not stay on very well. Halfway through the day, it was bleeding down under my eyes and looked as if I had been crying! It does not stay in place! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Liner
By: CamLarson
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CamLarson
Location:Idaho
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great quality for a "sharpened pencil." Applies well and is very vibrant. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I must be allergic to this color
By: dogwalker
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dogwalker
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this color in eye shadow and liner. But for some reason this color of eye liner, I am allergic too. I keep trying as some different products from other companies in this color, I'm not. ???? Don't know what's in it that makes my eyes start to get blurry sight and sleep forms in the inside of my bottom eyelid and it starts bothering me so have to wash it off. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>