Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 472 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
24
1 Star
30
389 of 454(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: KayLof
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KayLof
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been ordering the Ultra Luxury line of pencils (Eyebrow and Eye Liners) since probably 2000 because they're the only liners I will use. However, I've noticed within the last year or two that I have to order them more frequently than I have in the past because the quality is not what it once was. The "lead" of the pencil keeps breaking and the pencil has to be sharpened all the time. I don't remember having issues like this in the past and when I order them I usually order 5-10 of each at a time, so the first time it occurred I thought I just got a bad batch but unfortunately it's been that way over the last two years that I have been ordering the pencils. I have not been happy with the quality of the pencils lately and I am very disappointed, maybe it's time to try a different brand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Liner Pencil
By: Frooz
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frooz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am satisfied with these eye liner pencils. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this eyeliner!
By: NCgirl06
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCgirl06
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is easy to apply and stays on throughout my day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back the Khaki!!
By: TexasSassyRedHead
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TexasSassyRedHead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have used this eyeliner for several years and positively love it. It may be inexpensive compared to others, but it applies beautifully. I only use Charcoal and Khaki, and was very disappointed to see the Khaki has apparently been discontinued. Boo! :( Had I known Khaki was going away, I would've purchased at least a case. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Frugal
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frugal
Location:Vacherie, LA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great eyeliner, doesn't smudge. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add the primer!
By: KoolKaty
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KoolKaty
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use 2-3 layers on top, 1 layer on the bottom. Seems to work best with Avon primer. Very happy with this product and, in fact, it is gentler on my eyes than a leading department store brand! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Eyeliner
By: Lanelle
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanelle
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this eyeliner because of the soft lead in the pencil. It goes on easy and does not smear. Easy to remove when I wash my face at night. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By: mrlsa
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrlsa
Location:Texas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" smooth, goes on easily. lost one star b/c it comes off a bit easier than I'd like (doesn't always wear well all day). but perhaps this is the downside of a soft, smooth product. still use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eye-Liners!
By: bigheartinminnesota
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bigheartinminnesota
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my go-to eye liner! I love how smooth they glide on. I don't mind having to sharpen the eye liner and lose some of the product. The charcoal color is the perfect gun-metal color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed
By: Zamo
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Zamo
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I was thrilled when I first used it because it went on so easily! Years ago, eye pencils were so hard, you would have to "dig" into your skin to apply it. But unfortunately, it does not stay on very well. Halfway through the day, it was bleeding down under my eyes and looked as if I had been crying! It does not stay in place! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Liner
By: CamLarson
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CamLarson
Location:Idaho
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great quality for a "sharpened pencil." Applies well and is very vibrant. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I must be allergic to this color
By: dogwalker
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dogwalker
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this color in eye shadow and liner. But for some reason this color of eye liner, I am allergic too. I keep trying as some different products from other companies in this color, I'm not. ???? Don't know what's in it that makes my eyes start to get blurry sight and sleep forms in the inside of my bottom eyelid and it starts bothering me so have to wash it off. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good until sharpened
By: Karat
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karat
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the product, until it needs sharpened. Once you sharpen it, you lose half your product and have to try and sharpen again "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color and Finish!
By: britdaw
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Purple eyeliner is a new favorite of mine, because it really brings out the colors in my hazel eyes. I have a deeper purple, but bought this one because it's slightly brighter. I was not disappointed! The color is vibrant and beautiful, and the formula goes on smooth and lasts all day. It's a new staple in my makeup kit! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good to use
By: pookytexas
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pookytexas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like your eye liners. Have better luck using these pencils "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value
By: MBenz
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MBenz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this style of eyeliner. I have been experimenting with the others and find myself drawn back to these. Best value in my opinion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye liner on the market
By: camerashy
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: camerashy
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Glides smooth! it is perfect, especially the brown, i used it for a year straight. You should believe me because i never write a review. Last all day or almost all day. After long time use i decided to finally write because i had to use three different brands and none were even close. They have glimmersticks here and those are awful don't buy them i regreted that avon purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
break too much when sharpening
By: TiffanyAG
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TiffanyAG
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" The wood part crumbles & does not sharpen smoothly. I wasted more of my last 3 pencils trying to sharpen them correctly so the wood wouldn't scratch me.. then they would just break. Completely disappointed in the quality of the wood eyeliner pencils. I use an avon sharpener too so its not that.
I hope they fix this issue because I really enjoyed these. my eye brow pencil does the same thing now :/
"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye liner
By: showergeljunkie
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This eye liner comes in a wide variety of colors. It goes on smooth and lasts all day. It also easily sharpens with the Avon eye/lip pencil sharpener. I highly recommend. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Invisible on dark skin
By: Lsn2Jah
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lsn2Jah
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am a dark skinned African American, who uses dark brown eyeliner/brow color. I find black to be too harsh for me. I was so excited to purchase this eye pencil in dk brown; however, it is not a true dark brown, but more like a dark blonde/very light brown. When I use this, it looks like I've put on no eyeliner at all. I had to give all the eyeliners away. Sighhh! I should have noticed that there are almost no reviews from dark skinned customers/ "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>