Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 455 reviews
5 Stars
309
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
20
1 Star
30
389 of 454(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 21 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Lorrieb
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorrieb
Location:Canal Fulton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and last all day with no flacking or cracking."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eyeliner
By Larky
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Larky
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the easiest liner you will ever use. It stays in place all day, goes on smoothly, thick or thin line. I have now purchased 8 of the black! It can crumble if you do not use a very sharp sharpener. I would suggest buying a new, high quality one and use exclusively for this liner. Totally worth it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
By Wifeandmom2009
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a good product for a pencil, not my favorite pencil I have ever used but it does the job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By Butterfly22
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Butterfly22
Location:MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really nice pencil eyeliner, stays on all day, no smudging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays on well
By DesertDeb
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DesertDeb
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a soft liner, and doesn't tug or pull, but it also wants to smear unless I powder my upper eyelid and use a fairly dense concealer under my lower eyelid to keep the liner from spreading. It applies easily though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By eyeshadow
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this type of eyeliner for a long time now, I actually only use Avon eyeliner because it is better than any other kind I have tried before! I have midnight blue, brown, black, grey, and purple and they work great and never irritate my eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used
By MsMur
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Khaki shade for years. It doesn't break off while I'm sharpening it. It is long-lasting and the Khaki is a lovely shade for hazel eyes. It's soft enough, yet hard enough to draw a narrow line. I don't use anything else!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultra luxury eyeliner
By Bastet
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bastet
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eyeliners for how smoothly they apply on my lids and under lashes; and have purchased several different colors over the last 10 years. The brow pencil is great too. I have very fair, thin brows and the color looks very natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great deal on a good product
By teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great basic and was on sale for a great price, so I got several in a color I always like to have on hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great after all these years.
By JRZGRL2
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By JRZGRL2
Location:Easton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used these eyeliner pencils for years a long time ago. Probably about 7 or 8 years ago I started trying other brands. I would use one for a while, then switch to something else. I finally decided to go back and try my old favorite - Avon. I'm so happy I did. They are still great, maybe even better than they were years ago. I like the fact that you can sharpen them and get a good clean point, unlike some I have used that just swivel up and always seem fat and dull. I love the khaki color - goes great with my hazel eyes and they don't smudge all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTR LUXURY Eye Liner
By Ribbon55
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ribbon55
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For me, this product by far exceeds any others available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color is fine/hard to get a point
By BAAA
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By BAAA
Location:NC and SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lead is soft and a good dark brown, but like so many pencils like this, the cheap wood used is hard to sharpen smoothly to get a proper point."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UC Lux Liner
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the formula of this pencil. Colors are neutral toned. Sharpens well. The lip liners are just as great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dosen't last
By Starfighter
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Starfighter
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Ultra Luxury eye liner in brown and it goes on fine, but it won't last through the day. I do my makeup in the morning for work, and by mid-morning my right eye doesn't look like my left eye. It makes me look like I either don't know how to put makeup on, or I am forgetful. By the end of the office day, I look like I have never heard of eyeliner. Big disappointment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite!
By raco139
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By raco139
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eye pencil ever, and eggplant is my favorite color. It goes on smooth, doesn't run, and lasts. I would definitely recommend this pencil. (And it always goes on sale, so wait, it's a better value.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eyeliner
By mabel1954
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mabel1954
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite eyeliner, smudges easily for softer line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By zoeeee
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By zoeeee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite avon product. Goes on smoothly, and stays for the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By shoehorn
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By shoehorn
Location:pgh pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using ultra luxury eyeliner for years and will not even try another brand! Really love when it's on sale, then I buy several more to give to daughters and friends!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By Cardinal55
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cardinal55
Location:Minneosta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye liner lasts long and never smears. Love it !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever
By Applecakes
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Applecakes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many types of eyeliners, even the kind that you don't have to sharpen. But by far this is the best eyeliner I have ever used.It. stays on and isn't hard to put on and it is always at a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>