Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (391 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
62
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
25
337 of 391(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Review 21 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesertDeb
Location:Santa Fe, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stays on well
Date:July 10, 2013
"This is a soft liner, and doesn't tug or pull, but it also wants to smear unless I powder my upper eyelid and use a fairly dense concealer under my lower eyelid to keep the liner from spreading. It applies easily though."
Review 22 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great eyeliner
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have been using this type of eyeliner for a long time now, I actually only use Avon eyeliner because it is better than any other kind I have tried before! I have midnight blue, brown, black, grey, and purple and they work great and never irritate my eyes!"
Review 23 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best I've ever used
Date:July 8, 2013
"I've been using the Khaki shade for years. It doesn't break off while I'm sharpening it. It is long-lasting and the Khaki is a lovely shade for hazel eyes. It's soft enough, yet hard enough to draw a narrow line. I don't use anything else!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bastet
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ultra luxury eyeliner
Date:July 7, 2013
"I love these eyeliners for how smoothly they apply on my lids and under lashes; and have purchased several different colors over the last 10 years. The brow pencil is great too. I have very fair, thin brows and the color looks very natural."
Review 25 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a great deal on a good product
Date:July 1, 2013
"This is a great basic and was on sale for a great price, so I got several in a color I always like to have on hand."
Review 26 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRZGRL2
Location:Easton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Still great after all these years.
Date:July 1, 2013
"I used these eyeliner pencils for years a long time ago. Probably about 7 or 8 years ago I started trying other brands. I would use one for a while, then switch to something else. I finally decided to go back and try my old favorite - Avon. I'm so happy I did. They are still great, maybe even better than they were years ago. I like the fact that you can sharpen them and get a good clean point, unlike some I have used that just swivel up and always seem fat and dull. I love the khaki color - goes great with my hazel eyes and they don't smudge all day long."
Review 27 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ribbon55
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ULTR LUXURY Eye Liner
Date:June 29, 2013
"For me, this product by far exceeds any others available."
Review 28 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BAAA
Location:NC and SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
color is fine/hard to get a point
Date:June 29, 2013
"The lead is soft and a good dark brown, but like so many pencils like this, the cheap wood used is hard to sharpen smoothly to get a proper point."
Review 29 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
UC Lux Liner
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love the formula of this pencil. Colors are neutral toned. Sharpens well. The lip liners are just as great!"
Review 30 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Starfighter
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
dosen't last
Date:June 18, 2013
"I bought the Ultra Luxury eye liner in brown and it goes on fine, but it won't last through the day. I do my makeup in the morning for work, and by mid-morning my right eye doesn't look like my left eye. It makes me look like I either don't know how to put makeup on, or I am forgetful. By the end of the office day, I look like I have never heard of eyeliner. Big disappointment."
Review 31 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raco139
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my favorite!
Date:June 16, 2013
"This is my favorite eye pencil ever, and eggplant is my favorite color. It goes on smooth, doesn't run, and lasts. I would definitely recommend this pencil. (And it always goes on sale, so wait, it's a better value.)"
Review 32 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabel1954
Excellent eyeliner
Date:June 15, 2013
"My favorite eyeliner, smudges easily for softer line."
Review 33 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoeeee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 7, 2013
"My favorite avon product. Goes on smoothly, and stays for the day."
Review 34 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoehorn
Location:pgh pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best purchase ever
Date:June 2, 2013
"I've been using ultra luxury eyeliner for years and will not even try another brand! Really love when it's on sale, then I buy several more to give to daughters and friends!"
Review 35 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cardinal55
Location:Minneosta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:June 1, 2013
"This eye liner lasts long and never smears. Love it !"
Review 36 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applecakes
Best Eyeliner Ever
Date:May 12, 2013
"I have tried many types of eyeliners, even the kind that you don't have to sharpen. But by far this is the best eyeliner I have ever used.It. stays on and isn't hard to put on and it is always at a great price."
Review 37 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hazel4867
Best eyeliner Ive ever used
Date:May 12, 2013
"The look I want in an eyeliner:
I like to make my eyes pop when it comes to makeup so I like a pitch black thick look when using any eyeliner.
CON:This eyeliner does exactly this look with out needing to apply so much also it glides on perfectly and smooth
(My personal makeup problem)
1.Usually I get these annoying black clumps of eyeliner when it gets too hot and sweaty with any eyeliner i have ever gotten
2.By the end of a normal day or work day bad quality eyeliner wears off in the middle of the day
(CON): the eyeliner always stays on even when at the end of a long sweaty workday.
(Reason a star was taken away)
I still get clumps and sometimes it smudges
BUT With this eyeliner it happens less
Tip: if this happens to you just apply less :)
"
Review 38 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thelmalucy
Location:franklin nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:May 1, 2013
"I have used this eyeliner for years (khaki)..love it.
However, I ordered 9 . I only got 8. Could i get another one, please?
thank you"
Review 39 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomatopa
Location:St. Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
loved it
Date:April 21, 2013
"Liked the kakia color. not too dark not too light. goes on easily...no pulling of the eye lid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ULTRA LUXURY Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lousyday
Location:Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Used it for years
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have used this eyeliner for so many years I couldn't tell you. I use it on the upper lid only. Love the khaki color. It goes on easy, stays on, and looks great."