Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 472 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
24
1 Star
30
389 of 454(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 41 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By: Butterfly22
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Butterfly22
Location:MI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really nice pencil eyeliner, stays on all day, no smudging. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays on well
By: DesertDeb
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DesertDeb
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a soft liner, and doesn't tug or pull, but it also wants to smear unless I powder my upper eyelid and use a fairly dense concealer under my lower eyelid to keep the liner from spreading. It applies easily though. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By: eyeshadow
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eyeshadow
Location:Cape Girardeau,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this type of eyeliner for a long time now, I actually only use Avon eyeliner because it is better than any other kind I have tried before! I have midnight blue, brown, black, grey, and purple and they work great and never irritate my eyes! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used
By: MsMur
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsMur
Location:Waycross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Khaki shade for years. It doesn't break off while I'm sharpening it. It is long-lasting and the Khaki is a lovely shade for hazel eyes. It's soft enough, yet hard enough to draw a narrow line. I don't use anything else! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultra luxury eyeliner
By: Bastet
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bastet
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these eyeliners for how smoothly they apply on my lids and under lashes; and have purchased several different colors over the last 10 years. The brow pencil is great too. I have very fair, thin brows and the color looks very natural. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great deal on a good product
By: teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great basic and was on sale for a great price, so I got several in a color I always like to have on hand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great after all these years.
By: JRZGRL2
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JRZGRL2
Location:Easton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used these eyeliner pencils for years a long time ago. Probably about 7 or 8 years ago I started trying other brands. I would use one for a while, then switch to something else. I finally decided to go back and try my old favorite - Avon. I'm so happy I did. They are still great, maybe even better than they were years ago. I like the fact that you can sharpen them and get a good clean point, unlike some I have used that just swivel up and always seem fat and dull. I love the khaki color - goes great with my hazel eyes and they don't smudge all day long. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTR LUXURY Eye Liner
By: Ribbon55
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ribbon55
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" For me, this product by far exceeds any others available. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color is fine/hard to get a point
By: BAAA
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BAAA
Location:NC and SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The lead is soft and a good dark brown, but like so many pencils like this, the cheap wood used is hard to sharpen smoothly to get a proper point. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UC Lux Liner
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the formula of this pencil. Colors are neutral toned. Sharpens well. The lip liners are just as great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dosen't last
By: Starfighter
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Starfighter
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought the Ultra Luxury eye liner in brown and it goes on fine, but it won't last through the day. I do my makeup in the morning for work, and by mid-morning my right eye doesn't look like my left eye. It makes me look like I either don't know how to put makeup on, or I am forgetful. By the end of the office day, I look like I have never heard of eyeliner. Big disappointment. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite!
By: raco139
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: raco139
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eye pencil ever, and eggplant is my favorite color. It goes on smooth, doesn't run, and lasts. I would definitely recommend this pencil. (And it always goes on sale, so wait, it's a better value.) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eyeliner
By: mabel1954
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mabel1954
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite eyeliner, smudges easily for softer line. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: zoeeee
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zoeeee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite avon product. Goes on smoothly, and stays for the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By: shoehorn
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shoehorn
Location:pgh pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using ultra luxury eyeliner for years and will not even try another brand! Really love when it's on sale, then I buy several more to give to daughters and friends! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: Cardinal55
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cardinal55
Location:Minneosta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eye liner lasts long and never smears. Love it ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever
By: Applecakes
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Applecakes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many types of eyeliners, even the kind that you don't have to sharpen. But by far this is the best eyeliner I have ever used.It. stays on and isn't hard to put on and it is always at a great price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best eyeliner Ive ever used
By: Hazel4867
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hazel4867
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The look I want in an eyeliner:
I like to make my eyes pop when it comes to makeup so I like a pitch black thick look when using any eyeliner.
CON:This eyeliner does exactly this look with out needing to apply so much also it glides on perfectly and smooth
(My personal makeup problem)
1.Usually I get these annoying black clumps of eyeliner when it gets too hot and sweaty with any eyeliner i have ever gotten
2.By the end of a normal day or work day bad quality eyeliner wears off in the middle of the day
(CON): the eyeliner always stays on even when at the end of a long sweaty workday.
(Reason a star was taken away)
I still get clumps and sometimes it smudges
BUT With this eyeliner it happens less
Tip: if this happens to you just apply less :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: thelmalucy
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: thelmalucy
Location:franklin nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this eyeliner for years (khaki)..love it.
However, I ordered 9 . I only got 8. Could i get another one, please?
thank you "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it
By: tomatopa
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tomatopa
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Liked the kakia color. not too dark not too light. goes on easily...no pulling of the eye lid. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>