Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Eye Liner

Precision eye liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 455 reviews
5 Stars
309
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
20
1 Star
30
389 of 454(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Review 41 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best eyeliner Ive ever used
By Hazel4867
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hazel4867
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The look I want in an eyeliner:
I like to make my eyes pop when it comes to makeup so I like a pitch black thick look when using any eyeliner.
CON:This eyeliner does exactly this look with out needing to apply so much also it glides on perfectly and smooth
(My personal makeup problem)
1.Usually I get these annoying black clumps of eyeliner when it gets too hot and sweaty with any eyeliner i have ever gotten
2.By the end of a normal day or work day bad quality eyeliner wears off in the middle of the day
(CON): the eyeliner always stays on even when at the end of a long sweaty workday.
(Reason a star was taken away)
I still get clumps and sometimes it smudges
BUT With this eyeliner it happens less
Tip: if this happens to you just apply less :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By thelmalucy
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By thelmalucy
Location:franklin nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeliner for years (khaki)..love it.
However, I ordered 9 . I only got 8. Could i get another one, please?
thank you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it
By tomatopa
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By tomatopa
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Liked the kakia color. not too dark not too light. goes on easily...no pulling of the eye lid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it for years
By lousyday
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By lousyday
Location:Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeliner for so many years I couldn't tell you. I use it on the upper lid only. Love the khaki color. It goes on easy, stays on, and looks great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
By Marcie225
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marcie225
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eyeliner for many years and it is the best on the market. It stays on all day, yet is easy to remove at night or in the morning. I wouldn't use anything else. Try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By LOVE4EVER
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LOVE4EVER
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner I have used so many they smear, dont last long, dont go on thick. But this eye liner give it a try really its not expensive I love it it gose on so well its so soft, doesnt irritate my eye, comes off easily. I have this eye liner stocked up cuz I love it so much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glides on smoothly
By tigress1010
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By tigress1010
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I, do like these they do go on well,but I, really wish avon would make these pencils in a waterproof formula as well.
I, find you can get a better thin line with a pencil rather then a retractable liner;however now I, see they came out with a retractable called Always on point that is supposed to have a sharpener in the cap. I, will be giving that a try.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By srhnchls
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By srhnchls
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like this product. It is soft enough to go on smoothly, easy to blend, and pretty much stays put."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mjw12
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By mjw12
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eyeliner it is the only one that reallly works for me and my daughtes"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner!!!!
By Mimi84
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mimi84
Location:Lauderhill, FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Always use that eyeliner, I only use the black one it is very dark and don't smudge. Love it!!!! I buy it by three when they are on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury means ultra smooth
By TessLA
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By TessLA
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Now this is an eye liner! Goes on smooth and stays on all day. The best eye liner I've used. I've tried other Avon eye liners and always come back to this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats all other eyeliner pencils
By HoneyBee80
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By HoneyBee80
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will purchase this eyeliner when I'm close to running out. Sometimes it not available but once I see it offered I try to get one. I doesn't smug or run like the other popular brands, unless you cry or obviously rub your eyes. It comes off easily with face wash. I like this better than the Glimmersticks which can't be sharpened like this pencil. I hope Avon never discontinues this eyeliner because I won't know what else to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Eye Liner on Earth!
By redcloud
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By redcloud
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered 6 in black and 6 in midnight blue. Goes on easy, does not make my eyes itch. My teenage girls love them too! Other teenagers have approached them and ask "where did you get your liner?" The blue is just the right shade of blue! I was a cosmetic dept. manager in a major department store and nothing came close to this pencil!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Eyeliner but....
By Teesky
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Teesky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. It is one of the best I have ever used and it would be a great value for the price if I could find a way to sharpen it without wasting so much of the pencil to do so."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This eyeliner stinks!
By jpmixon
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jpmixon
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this because I couldn't get the Avon mini-eyeliner pencil anymore (which was great). This pencil breaks when sharpening, and smears and smudges all over the eyelid and undereye. The mini pencil was much better. This one is too soft. Will toss out the 4 that I ordered. It was definitely not what I expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeliner but leaves a shadow
By junkyardmunster
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By junkyardmunster
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is pretty great but it leaves kind of a shadow when i take it off. It's kind of weird and it wears off, i'd just prefer it to come off completely when i take it off. Otherwise, it's great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makeup Collection Must Have!
By MrsHmieleski
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsHmieleski
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner has been my 'go to' eyeliner for many years! I rave about this eyeliner to everyone and have gotten most of the customers to jump on the wagon when it's on sale. It glides on smooth, sharpens beautifully, and lasts all day! I have compared this to many high end -super expensive- eyeliners and this one ALWAYS takes the gold! I only wish it were available in more vivid colors like the Glimmersticks and Mega Impact liners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOES ON SMOOTHLY
By SHOPPER1
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SHOPPER1
Location:COLORADO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My other eyeliner pencils from department stores did not go on as good and smooth as the one from Avon. Avon is where I order mine from now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite quality eyeliner
By rocketqueen0206
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rocketqueen0206
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are great quality eyeliners. They are long-lasting, go on very easily (no tugging) and deposit good color. They sharpen to a good point and aren't too creamy, so they keep the point for a while. The eggplant is my favorite color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ultra Luxury Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Samantha202561
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Samantha202561
Location:Deerfield, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner, it works so well and is cheap. This is the only eyeliner I use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>