Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Lip Liner

Keeps lipstick in its place. Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
126 of 135(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By: kittykatsrule
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By: kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is pretty good lipliner. I love the colors. I've used the neutral & wild berry. The neutral blends well with just about any color lipstick. It goes on fairly smooth & sharpens well which I have to admit, I don't like doing but I'm going to try the Glimmersticks eyeliner next so I won't have to worry about that! "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: misseeee
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misseeee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Decided to try a new lip liner shade (Rosebud) and I'm in love!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: 8337
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 8337
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this for not only the liner, but also as a lipstick. It stays on pretty well for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright
By: Angelsgirl
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angelsgirl
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Pretty color just as shown... Exactly what I was looking for.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: Blugirl
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Blugirl
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lip liner isn't anything special. That being said I do feel it's worth the price. It goes on nicely and lasts longer than most at this price point. The color is lovely and it looks exactly as pictured online. You're getting what you pay for with this and that's fine with me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liner!
By: Dee52
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dee52
Location:Souh Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like my makeup to look natural, and this liner in "neutral" achieves that look for me, while helping to define my lips. I stock up whenever it's on sale, don't want to be without it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner
By: Mikesmom
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mikesmom
Location:Troy, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this lip liner.It goes on smoothly and effortlessly.It is the perfect color to go with mt Avon lipsticks and it lasts a long time.Definitely a must have for me now.Can't beat the price and for such quality!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
By: rini08
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rini08
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" the color is good but has to be reapplied as it is very hard. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip liner
By: lenya1365
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lenya1365
Location:Bloomington, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried this lip liner a few years ago and loved it. It's the only one that I will ever use. The color, neutral, is perfect. It goes on easy and blends in with my lipstick. I've tried a couple of other brands and colors but am always disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
By: Charbaby
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wish Avon would make a moist version of this pencil. It works but it seems so dry. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: marcia82
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marcia82
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" nice and smooth even application which stays in place and good range of colours to choose from "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If only it really was "ultra luxury"
By: GalaxyGal
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried Rosebud, Neutral, and Shimmer Mauve. The colors are all fine, the problem is the density. Putting the liner on is a struggle, because the product is just so hard. Lots of tugging and pulling, and I actually worry about damaging my lips using this product. I love Avon, and love the fact that their prices are low enough that I can buy and try lots of different items, but this one is just not worth it. I'll switch to Glimmersticks; they cost more but easier to put on and no sharpening! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
More shades, please
By: PamD
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamD
Location:tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" These are good liners, they are inexpensive and they go on very well. The problem is with the shade selection. The spice is too orange, the red is not a good blue red, the mauve shimmer is really more a golden/ tan /orangey mauve, and the plum is really too purple for me. They are probably good shades, I just wish the selection included a blue based red, a spice shade that was more neutral/nude, and maybe a softer pink, and a shade that was more like "just bitten" lips. Can we have a few more of these in new shades please? Thanks! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the liner - bring back "discontinued" colors
By: lilwhit
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lilwhit
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I agree with another reviewer, bring back "brick" color. Also bring back "baby pink". "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lip Liner
By: KajunGal
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KajunGal
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used this lip liner for 10+ years and love it. It is by far the best I have ever used. However, I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued my all time favorite color 'BRICK/SPICE". Avon, please bring it back! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend this lip liner highly
By: NicknameBecky
on May 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great value for the price. Goes on easy and lasts for hours. I love Rosebud as a rosy plum color on my lips. Plan to try other colors because I like using lipliner as lipstick for lasting color that doesn't rub off easy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip liner EVER
By: Sonflower
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sonflower
Location:Florence,S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this lip liner for 8+ years. It stays on very well, and I would not think of switching to another brand. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip liner
By: AuntRox
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AuntRox
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have always like Avon products. The lip liner was a good price. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good one....
By: beautyjunky159
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Ordered these in two colors. The reddish one has a sparkle to it instead of being matte. The nude color is brown and terra cotta color. Not a nude for someone with fair skin. Drags and pulls on application. Not a smooth line at all. Please upgrade formula to a creamier one and add a better range of color. These all look like my grandmother would wear them. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipliner
By: MimiP
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MimiP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The Ultra Luxury lipliner works great. It goes on smoothly without tugging on my lips and stays on quite well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>