Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Lip Liner

Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
126 of 135(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Review 1 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By kittykatsrule
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is pretty good lipliner. I love the colors. I've used the neutral & wild berry. The neutral blends well with just about any color lipstick. It goes on fairly smooth & sharpens well which I have to admit, I don't like doing but I'm going to try the Glimmersticks eyeliner next so I won't have to worry about that!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the liner - bring back "discontinued" colors
By lilwhit
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By lilwhit
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with another reviewer, bring back "brick" color. Also bring back "baby pink"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lip Liner
By KajunGal
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By KajunGal
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip liner for 10+ years and love it. It is by far the best I have ever used. However, I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued my all time favorite color 'BRICK/SPICE". Avon, please bring it back!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend this lip liner highly
By NicknameBecky
on May 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great value for the price. Goes on easy and lasts for hours. I love Rosebud as a rosy plum color on my lips. Plan to try other colors because I like using lipliner as lipstick for lasting color that doesn't rub off easy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip liner EVER
By Sonflower
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sonflower
Location:Florence,S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip liner for 8+ years. It stays on very well, and I would not think of switching to another brand."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip liner
By AuntRox
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AuntRox
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have always like Avon products. The lip liner was a good price."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good one....
By beautyjunky159
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ordered these in two colors. The reddish one has a sparkle to it instead of being matte. The nude color is brown and terra cotta color. Not a nude for someone with fair skin. Drags and pulls on application. Not a smooth line at all. Please upgrade formula to a creamier one and add a better range of color. These all look like my grandmother would wear them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipliner
By MimiP
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Ultra Luxury lipliner works great. It goes on smoothly without tugging on my lips and stays on quite well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not What I Was Expecting
By ebo821
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ebo821
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I expected a very soft application but it was uncomfortable using the pencil that required sharpening. I am use to the soft Glimmerstick liners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this item
By Jnnymae
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jnnymae
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I want to thank Avon for the ultra lip liner product. I have used it for a long time and wouldn't be without it. It works so good on my lips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always search when this item goes on sale
By Emline
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Emline
Location:Barcelona, Spain
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip liner for years now and always
stock when it is on sale. Wouldn't replace it to something else
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip liner
By mmdiez10
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmdiez10
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Great lip liner. It's very soft and smooth on the lips. No tugging. Excellent color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Liner
By Anonymous
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Great Neck, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually ordered these for my mother, who couldn't get these liners through her prior Avon contact. She says they're the best lip liners she's ever used. The consistency and quality is superior to anything she's used before. Needless to say, as long as Avon offers this Chocolate color lip liner, she'll be buying them. Through me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lip liner
By shop19
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By shop19
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the color and the texture. Shipping and handling a bit too much but totally worth it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LIP LINER
By Moonima
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moonima
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using the chocolate for years. Stays on, great color and blends with all my glosses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff!
By fourpotato
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By fourpotato
Location:Columbus OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pencil style lip liner has been around for a while and is still my preferred lip liner. Goes on smooth and is very creamy and easy to apply.
If it could be improved upon, it would be to have more staying power.
Definitely recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality.
By Shantra7
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shantra7
Location:los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product , wears well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth appication
By mrita
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrita
Location:Central Coast, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this lip liner that goes on so smoothly & looks great!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Lasting Liner
By DesertDeb
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DesertDeb
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This liner stays in place, and longer than many. I got the Neutral, which I find a bit more orange than I'd hoped for but it's working pretty well. I like to use it over a good portion of my lips then apply a gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this lip liner
By Lockettlak
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lockettlak
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm usually not a fan of pencil lip liner, but this one was soft and smooth. No tugging. I will purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>