Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner

Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
108 of 117(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Review 1 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pretty good
Date:July 3, 2008
"This is pretty good lipliner. I love the colors. I've used the neutral & wild berry. The neutral blends well with just about any color lipstick. It goes on fairly smooth & sharpens well which I have to admit, I don't like doing but I'm going to try the Glimmersticks eyeliner next so I won't have to worry about that!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonflower
Location:Florence,S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best lip liner EVER
Date:March 3, 2014
"I have used this lip liner for 8+ years. It stays on very well, and I would not think of switching to another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntRox
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lip liner
Date:November 22, 2013
"I have always like Avon products. The lip liner was a good price."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a good one....
Date:November 5, 2013
"Ordered these in two colors. The reddish one has a sparkle to it instead of being matte. The nude color is brown and terra cotta color. Not a nude for someone with fair skin. Drags and pulls on application. Not a smooth line at all. Please upgrade formula to a creamier one and add a better range of color. These all look like my grandmother would wear them."
Review 5 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiP
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lipliner
Date:September 28, 2013
"The Ultra Luxury lipliner works great. It goes on smoothly without tugging on my lips and stays on quite well."
Review 6 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ebo821
Not What I Was Expecting
Date:September 26, 2013
"I expected a very soft application but it was uncomfortable using the pencil that required sharpening. I am use to the soft Glimmerstick liners."
Review 7 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jnnymae
Location:Winter Haven, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love this item
Date:September 21, 2013
"I want to thank Avon for the ultra lip liner product. I have used it for a long time and wouldn't be without it. It works so good on my lips."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emline
Location:Barcelona, Spain
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
always search when this item goes on sale
Date:September 18, 2013
"I have been using this lip liner for years now and always
stock when it is on sale. Wouldn't replace it to something else
"
Review 9 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmdiez10
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lip liner
Date:September 11, 2013
"Great lip liner. It's very soft and smooth on the lips. No tugging. Excellent color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Great Neck, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Lip Liner
Date:September 7, 2013
"I actually ordered these for my mother, who couldn't get these liners through her prior Avon contact. She says they're the best lip liners she's ever used. The consistency and quality is superior to anything she's used before. Needless to say, as long as Avon offers this Chocolate color lip liner, she'll be buying them. Through me."
Review 11 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop19
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best lip liner
Date:September 5, 2013
"Loved the color and the texture. Shipping and handling a bit too much but totally worth it"
Review 12 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonima
BEST LIP LINER
Date:August 30, 2013
"Been using the chocolate for years. Stays on, great color and blends with all my glosses."
Review 13 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fourpotato
Location:Columbus OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff!
Date:August 26, 2013
"This pencil style lip liner has been around for a while and is still my preferred lip liner. Goes on smooth and is very creamy and easy to apply.
If it could be improved upon, it would be to have more staying power.
Definitely recommend."
Review 14 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shantra7
Location:los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good quality.
Date:August 4, 2013
"I like the product , wears well."
Review 15 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrita
Location:Central Coast, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth appication
Date:July 18, 2013
"I really like this lip liner that goes on so smoothly & looks great!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesertDeb
Location:Santa Fe, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Liner
Date:July 10, 2013
"This liner stays in place, and longer than many. I got the Neutral, which I find a bit more orange than I'd hoped for but it's working pretty well. I like to use it over a good portion of my lips then apply a gloss."
Review 17 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lockettlak
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I like this lip liner
Date:July 8, 2013
"I'm usually not a fan of pencil lip liner, but this one was soft and smooth. No tugging. I will purchase again."
Review 18 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
UC Lux Liner
Date:June 23, 2013
"Great neutral & bold colors. sharpens well. Non tug formuula. Eyeliners are just as great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kanicki
Location:utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this lip liner
Date:June 11, 2013
"goes on smooth
sharpens w/out breaking
stays on a long time w/out feathering
apply light for a soft, natural finish
apply heavy for night time
rosebud is a true rosey color that is beautiful: not too pink, not too mauve
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fortworthcustomer
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
old lip liner pencil from Avon was better
Date:June 11, 2013
"I recently purchased all four colors of the lip liner pencil.
Several years ago I purchased pencil lip linerS from
Avon. They are still the best true to color and easy to apply pencil ever! However they were all but used up.
I was in hopes these new pencils would be the same.
However while all four colors appeared different they
all turned brillant pink on..... and they were very hard to
use or apply.
Do you still make the old pencil lip liner????
"