Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Lip Liner

Keeps lipstick in its place. Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
126 of 135(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Review 41 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip liner
By: Gram4
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gram4
Location:Southwest Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this lip liner for close to 20 years. Every now and then when I would get low, I would buy a different brand and end up throwing them away once I ordered more of this liner. Now I know, for myself, not to use anything but this. It does not bleed, stays on and is the perfect for several shades of lipstick. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing lip liner! Wonderful price!
By: DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lip liner because it works just as any lip liner should work- it lines your lips with beautiful color! I have almost every color and like this liner better than the glimmerstick lip liners avon sells! Amazing price this lip liner is too! Definitely would recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best lip liner ever
By: silvia03
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: silvia03
Location:Ladera Ranch, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this item a long time ago. Later I tried other ones from other brands, but they don't are the same. This ultra luxury lip liner is smooth and has a perfect and durable color, it is unique. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: Grace444
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grace444
Location:Bryan, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried other brand pencil lip liners and they do not compare to Avon's. It goes on smooth, does not run, and the overall look is great. The color selections are enough to go with all color lips sticks. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By: Estott
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Estott
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest value. Inexpensive and very true to color. I love this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip liner
By: Mstip
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mstip
Location:Glassboro NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lip liner I have been using this product for years and I hope Avon will sell this product for ever. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Lipliner -The Best!
By: laurena
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laurena
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I received this lipliner as a Christmas gift and I loved it so much that I went online to buy 10 more! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teeryan61
By: teeryan61
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: teeryan61
Location:Tifton, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have a hard time with lipsticks, and bought this on a whim to go with the Twig Beyond Color lipstick I ordered at the same time. I love it! I like a lip liner for definition, and this one doesn't bleed. It's also moist, not dry, so I don't feel like I'm having to drag it across my lips. It glides on smoothly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Liner Ever!
By: LipLinerMama
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LipLinerMama
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product and color for years. I have tried other lip liners but none could match the quality of this one. Keep up the good work Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lipliner
By: MDNArules
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MDNArules
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is the only lipliner i use. & when its on sale i stock up. good color. not to heavy and color lasts! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip liner
By: Marilyntb
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Marilyntb
Location:Buffalo NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using this liner for years. The color is perfect for me. It does not wear off!! I buy 8 at a time to make sure I never run out!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: bmb1
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bmb1
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice lipliner. Goes on very smoothly. Does not drag like some liners I have purchased in stores. Rivals more expensive liners. Great deal especially when you get it on sale. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Girlfriend
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Girlfriend
Location:Allentown PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is absolutely the best lip liner I have find,I have been using this brand and color for many years and this sale price is phenomenol.I It stays on all day and accentuates almost any shade of lipstick or lipgloss. THANKS AVON "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipliner!
By: tamarann7
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tamarann7
Location:Concord, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lipliner last a long time and is easy to apply! Does not pull on the lips, and the color blends well into any lipstick! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean lines
By: roxann0601
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: roxann0601
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this to give my lips more definition. It looks young and healthy. My lips have more pout. I use a gloss or lipstick over it. It never runs. It's easy to sharpen and maintain. I ended up buying more colors for different occasions. It's worth it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lip pencil
By: llpisme
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: llpisme
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon's lip pencils are second to none. I've purchased pencils twice as expensive that were lower quality. The line stays where you draw it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it!
By: Dlr533
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Dlr533
Location:Newark, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great pencil -- it applies smoothly and stays on well. Definitely a good buy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good lip liner
By: quesera7
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: quesera7
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I prefer wooden lip liners as I can regulate the sharpness of the tip. I find these pencils last a long time and do a good job at defining the lip line and preventing lipstick from bleeding. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the color and easy to use
By: Nanof6
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Probably would order this again and try another color, a good deal for the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need More Colors
By: Virgowriter
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Virgowriter
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product did go on smoothly but the color was all wrong. I bought Chocolate but it looks very red on my lips. I hope that you can make a darker brown in the future. If that were available, I would definitely purchase again. At the moment I can't use these colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>