Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ultra Luxury Lip Liner

Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
173 of 187(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Review 41 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Girlfriend
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Girlfriend
Location:Allentown PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best lip liner I have find,I have been using this brand and color for many years and this sale price is phenomenol.I It stays on all day and accentuates almost any shade of lipstick or lipgloss. THANKS AVON"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipliner!
By tamarann7
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By tamarann7
Location:Concord, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipliner last a long time and is easy to apply! Does not pull on the lips, and the color blends well into any lipstick!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean lines
By roxann0601
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By roxann0601
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this to give my lips more definition. It looks young and healthy. My lips have more pout. I use a gloss or lipstick over it. It never runs. It's easy to sharpen and maintain. I ended up buying more colors for different occasions. It's worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lip pencil
By llpisme
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By llpisme
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's lip pencils are second to none. I've purchased pencils twice as expensive that were lower quality. The line stays where you draw it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it!
By Dlr533
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dlr533
Location:Newark, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great pencil -- it applies smoothly and stays on well. Definitely a good buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good lip liner
By quesera7
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By quesera7
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer wooden lip liners as I can regulate the sharpness of the tip. I find these pencils last a long time and do a good job at defining the lip line and preventing lipstick from bleeding."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the color and easy to use
By Nanof6
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Probably would order this again and try another color, a good deal for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need More Colors
By Virgowriter
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Virgowriter
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did go on smoothly but the color was all wrong. I bought Chocolate but it looks very red on my lips. I hope that you can make a darker brown in the future. If that were available, I would definitely purchase again. At the moment I can't use these colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liplner
By TODDIE2
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By TODDIE2
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this for a friend and she loves it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth and Creamy
By bunchabangles
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By bunchabangles
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip lIner is wonderful. It goes on smooth and creamy. It lasted most of the day, even through drinking a cup of coffee. I would purchase it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Liner Purchase Ever
By LabLover
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By LabLover
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors I purchased were Neutral, Rosebud and Mauve. Wonderful, true and flattering. Love love love them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very unhappy
By tess1727
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By tess1727
Location:Troy, Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very unhappy with this lip liner. The color was supposed to be rosebud but it looks like a pinkish see through red. I will not buy this lip liner again. It seems that no matter what color you order, they all look the same. This stick pulls your skin as you apply. I do not recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!
By Iwuvred
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Iwuvred
Location:Moreno Valley , Calif.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I waited a long time to order this item along with the lipstick?
I'm so happy with this liner that I don't need to search anywhere anymore and it's so easty to order no more searching for the right product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the best purchase ever
By PRETTYGIRL13
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By PRETTYGIRL13
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this in Rosebud and Wild Berry. It arrived late and was almost melted. It took a while before it could be used. It's great color, no snag, but if your lips have been cracked, or aren't completely smooth, it will snag and color that part way darker than the rest. Very hard to remove, but great color, great color selection, shipping needs to be worked on, and be careful with it, other wise it will break the tip off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth application
By Riker
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Riker
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great lip liner! Smooth application - doesn't tug. Gives precise outline to lips. Easy to fill in. A great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product ever
By pinky21
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By pinky21
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will never use another since i bought this it is the best lip liner ever"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
textre OK- Not neural color
By gerri
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color needs to be more neutral than it is. Staying power OK. I find it helpful to use the lipstick or gloss before the lip liner. Helps avoid liner only left after lipstick or gloss is gone a few hours later. Only complaint is the too dark color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, natural looking color
By Violetta1485
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Violetta1485
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice, natural looking color. Very happy with it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No kidding - this is good
By almostsaneNYer
on November 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By almostsaneNYer
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews before ordering this lip liner. Rosebud seemed to be the color to order. And it was! It is a fantastic coIor that looks great as a liner, if you use it all over or if you use it as a liner/lipcolor and add something over it. I also ordered the Neutral, which is great because it's slightly darker than other brands so you get real definition. The liners go on smoothly and stay longer than some of the "long lasting" liners I've bought over the years. I have to say, this my favorite liner so far."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ultra Luxury Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lip liner
By cindy1
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By cindy1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love you lip liners but i wish you guys would come back out with the lip liner and lip gloss in one like you had in 1998."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>