Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner

Precision lip liner pencil sharpens to a fine point. Won't tug or pull. .04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
108 of 117(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Review 41 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llpisme
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
lip pencil
Date:May 24, 2012
"Avon's lip pencils are second to none. I've purchased pencils twice as expensive that were lower quality. The line stays where you draw it."
Review 42 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dlr533
Location:Newark, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Loved it!
Date:May 23, 2012
"Great pencil -- it applies smoothly and stays on well. Definitely a good buy!"
Review 43 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quesera7
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good lip liner
Date:May 12, 2012
"I prefer wooden lip liners as I can regulate the sharpness of the tip. I find these pencils last a long time and do a good job at defining the lip line and preventing lipstick from bleeding."
Review 44 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love the color and easy to use
Date:April 4, 2012
"Probably would order this again and try another color, a good deal for the price."
Review 45 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Virgowriter
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Need More Colors
Date:March 13, 2012
"This product did go on smoothly but the color was all wrong. I bought Chocolate but it looks very red on my lips. I hope that you can make a darker brown in the future. If that were available, I would definitely purchase again. At the moment I can't use these colors."
Review 46 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TODDIE2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Liplner
Date:February 20, 2012
"Bought this for a friend and she loves it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bunchabangles
Smooth and Creamy
Date:February 12, 2012
"This lip lIner is wonderful. It goes on smooth and creamy. It lasted most of the day, even through drinking a cup of coffee. I would purchase it again."
Review 48 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LabLover
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Lip Liner Purchase Ever
Date:February 9, 2012
"Colors I purchased were Neutral, Rosebud and Mauve. Wonderful, true and flattering. Love love love them."
Review 49 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tess1727
Location:Troy, Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very unhappy
Date:February 8, 2012
"I was very unhappy with this lip liner. The color was supposed to be rosebud but it looks like a pinkish see through red. I will not buy this lip liner again. It seems that no matter what color you order, they all look the same. This stick pulls your skin as you apply. I do not recommend."
Review 50 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iwuvred
Location:Moreno Valley , Calif.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it !!
Date:January 22, 2012
"I waited a long time to order this item along with the lipstick?
I'm so happy with this liner that I don't need to search anywhere anymore and it's so easty to order no more searching for the right product.
"
Review 51 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRETTYGIRL13
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best purchase ever
Date:January 13, 2012
"I tried this in Rosebud and Wild Berry. It arrived late and was almost melted. It took a while before it could be used. It's great color, no snag, but if your lips have been cracked, or aren't completely smooth, it will snag and color that part way darker than the rest. Very hard to remove, but great color, great color selection, shipping needs to be worked on, and be careful with it, other wise it will break the tip off."
Review 52 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riker
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smooth application
Date:January 2, 2012
"Great lip liner! Smooth application - doesn't tug. Gives precise outline to lips. Easy to fill in. A great buy!"
Review 53 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinky21
Location:new jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best product ever
Date:December 30, 2011
"I will never use another since i bought this it is the best lip liner ever"
Review 54 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
textre OK- Not neural color
Date:December 12, 2011
"Color needs to be more neutral than it is. Staying power OK. I find it helpful to use the lipstick or gloss before the lip liner. Helps avoid liner only left after lipstick or gloss is gone a few hours later. Only complaint is the too dark color."
Review 55 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violetta1485
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice, natural looking color
Date:December 6, 2011
"Nice, natural looking color. Very happy with it"
Review 56 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almostsaneNYer
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
No kidding - this is good
Date:November 18, 2011
"I read the reviews before ordering this lip liner. Rosebud seemed to be the color to order. And it was! It is a fantastic coIor that looks great as a liner, if you use it all over or if you use it as a liner/lipcolor and add something over it. I also ordered the Neutral, which is great because it's slightly darker than other brands so you get real definition. The liners go on smoothly and stay longer than some of the "long lasting" liners I've bought over the years. I have to say, this my favorite liner so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy1
lip liner
Date:November 16, 2011
"I love you lip liners but i wish you guys would come back out with the lip liner and lip gloss in one like you had in 1998."
Review 58 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherirene
Location:boca raton
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lip liner
Date:November 11, 2011
"Best one I have found in years...creamy and goes on smooth"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJE17
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good quality
Date:October 24, 2011
"This is a very good quality liner. It applies well (though you should use a light hand) and the color is just as described. I ordered wild berry and it looks really pretty. I read the good and 'bad' reviews for this product, but am very satisfied with this purchase. I totally recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for ULTRA LUXURY Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libra113
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:July 16, 2011
"Absolutely love these liners, I have 3 colors, chocolate, neutral and wild berry. I use these with lipgloss and the color really stays. For a long night, I outlined with wild berry, applied a long wearing lipstick then went back over the color with the wild berry for a rich, dramatic look. Lasted all night long. When they go on sale I would recommend buying all the colors and just having fun with the different combinations. A must have for sure. I am hispanic with medium to dark skin tones, dark brown hair and brown eyes."